Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Digitalization of Healthcare: Investing to Save Lives
13 February 2019
12:00—13:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Healthcare system must meet the ambitious goals of national development

We have set very ambitious national development goals that have serious integrated indicators, especially in terms of life expectancy, and it would be impossible to achieve them without actual change — Dmitry Peskov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on Digital and Technological Development; Director, Young Professionals Department, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects (Agency for Strategic Initiatives).

Russia must join the club of countries with life expectancy of 80+. In order to fulfill this comprehensive task, we need to change the paradigm that <...> faces all the strategic services that govern our country — Elena Boyko, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation.

Improving quality and longevity of life is the basis of economic growth

For us, as a business, it is important that people do not simply live to a certain age, but that they live actively and use our products — Mark Zavadskiy, Vice President, Head of the SberX Ecosystem Development Division, Sberbank.

The culture of people’s attitude towards their own health needs to be changed

In the long term, the working scenario is the one that directly involves people’s responsibility for their own lives and their own health — Kirill Kaem, Senior Vice-President for Innovations, Skolkovo Foundation.

Health is not at all the same thing as treatment — Vladimir Lishchuk, Vice President, Academy of Medical and Technical Sciences.

Our mission is to change the culture of people’s attitude towards their health. <...> 17% of people in Russia never go to see a doctor. 54% of the Russians address medical professionals only when it is an absolute necessity — Eric Brovko, Founder and Investor, My Health platform; Deputy Chairman, Commission on Innovations and Informatization in Healthcare, Public Council of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

High quality and accessibility of healthcare is a necessity

There are three goals for healthcare: to increase accessibility, improve quality and try to reduce the costs of medical care — Simon Matskeplishvili, Deputy Scientific Director, Lomonosov Moscow State University Clinic; Member of the Board, Russian Society of Cardiology; Cardiologist; Member, Russian Academy of Sciences.

ISSUES
Lack of a unified approach to digitalization of healthcare

When we talk about digitalization of healthcare, as a rule, people mean completely different things, — Dmitry Peskov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on Digital and Technological Development; Director, Young Professionals Department, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects (Agency for Strategic Initiatives).

The IT industry is very young, and we still barely have the services that form unified standards, unified codes, guidelines and regulatory information — Elena Boyko, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation.

Insufficient level of personnel training

The problem is that our doctors know neither how to diagnose their patients nor how to prescribe treatment correctly — Simon Matskeplishvili, Deputy Scientific Director, Lomonosov Moscow State University Clinic; Member of the Board, Russian Society of Cardiology; Cardiologist; Member, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Now the entire education system in Russia is focused on paying universities for lengthy programmes. It is simply unprofitable to create short-term programmes — Sergey Morozov, Chief Freelance Diagnostic Specialist, Moscow Healthcare Department; Chief Executive Officer, Scientific and Practical Clinical Centre for Diagnostics and Telemedicine Technologies of Moscow Healthcare Department; Doctor of Medicine, Professor.

Insufficient rate of introducing new technologies

The biggest challenge in the system of digital healthcare is the rate of changing and introducing modern technologies that have been clinically tested — Oleg Pak, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

One of the major problems we face is that the digital market itself is rather small. Telemedicine products are available to millions of users as part of insurance products, but they are utilized by the very few. Nothing is going to change unless we convince people that this is very important, necessary and valuable — Mark Zavadskiy, Vice President, Head of the SberX Ecosystem Development Division, Sberbank.

A large number of medical professionals in Russia say that they see real benefits from IT in their hospitals. But at the same time, 85% of employees are not quite satisfied with the existing level of digitalization — Nikolay Sivak, Commercial Director, Philips "Healthcare" Russia and CIS.

Mass health screenings for the people may dramatically increase the burden on healthcare

Health screening is a wonderful approach, but many countries are not prepared to screenings revealing large numbers of patients who would later need to be treated — Simon Matskeplishvili, Deputy Scientific Director, Lomonosov Moscow State University Clinic; Member of the Board, Russian Society of Cardiology; Cardiologist; Member, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Aging population and developing medical technology require an increase in healthcare spending

The problem is the same all over the world: life expectancy increases, and the proportion of chronic diseases grows with it. New diagnostic and treatment technologies emerge, which also leads to increased costs — Danil Baryshnikov, Chairman, Committee for Investment in Social Infrastructure, Agency for Social Investment.

SOLUTIONS
Using digital technology in healthcare

We need to change the paradigm from saving lives to preserving health, and digital technologies are obviously the engine that is going to tackle this challenge — Elena Boyko, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation.

We bet on three things: telemedicine, Internet of Things and patient registries — Irina Panarina, General Manager, Russia and Eurasia, AstraZeneca.

Over the next 6 years, the only task that we can actually fulfill – and it is the crucial one – is creating real electronic medical records that would allow any authorized doctor to press a button and understand what was happening to their patient. Everything else is built around the medical records — Arkadi Stolpner, Chairman of the Board of Directors, DTC IIBS.

Our entire business, medical and otherwise, is based on statistics and data. <...> The target model <...> is the development of artificial intelligence, because it would be able to analyze many more parameters and provide more accurate recommendations. We must come to the point where diagnoses and recommendations are based on data, rather than on subjective doctors’ opinions — Oleg Ovsyanitsky, General Director, VSK.

Improving the system of health screenings

The first challenge is to increase the accessibility of medical care. <...> The second one is the system of health screenings for the people. In combination with the technological solutions that we have, the level of exams will be significantly improved, risk groups will be properly distributed, and medical care will be provided correctly and more precisely — Kirill Kaem, Senior Vice-President for Innovations, Skolkovo Foundation.

Developing online medical education

3,000 specialists were trained online last year, the course was 18 hours. The costs of training 6,000 specialists over the course of 5 years of continuous education would be around 100 million, while the online education system would only require 12 million. Once all the modules are recorded, the specialists are trained, it is cost-effective — Sergey Morozov, Chief Freelance Diagnostic Specialist, Moscow Healthcare Department; Chief Executive Officer, Scientific and Practical Clinical Centre for Diagnostics and Telemedicine Technologies of Moscow Healthcare Department; Doctor of Medicine, Professor.

Betting on disease prevention

We can use some basic knowledge for preventive care. <...> It is much easier to implement prevention than to treat sick people — Claudio Franceschi, Director, Research Laboratory of System Medicine for Healthy Ageing, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod; Professor Emeritus of Immunology, University of Bologna.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровизация здравоохранения: от вложений – к спасенным жизням
13 Февраля 2019
12:00—13:30
Ключевые выводы
Система здравоохранения должна соответствовать амбициозным целям национального развития

У нас поставлены очень амбициозные национальные цели развития, у которых есть серьезные интегрированные показатели, особенно по продолжительности жизни, и достичь их без подлинных изменений невозможно — Песков Дмитрий, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам цифрового и технологического развития; директор направления «Молодые профессионалы», Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Россия должна войти в клуб стран с продолжительностью жизни 80+. Чтобы выполнить эту глобальную задачу, нам необходимо изменить парадигму, которая <...> стоит перед всеми стратегическими службами, управляющими нашей страной — Бойко Елена, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Повышение качества и продолжительности жизни — основа роста экономики

Нам как бизнесу важно, чтобы люди не просто доживали до какого-то возраста, а чтобы они активно жили и пользовались нашими продуктами — Завадский Марк, Вице-президент, руководитель дирекции развития экосистемы SberX, ПАО Сбербанк.

Необходимо изменить культуру отношения человека к своему здоровью

В долгосрочной перспективе должен работать сценарий, который ближе всего привязан к ответственности человека за собственную жизнь и за собственное здоровье — Каем Кирилл, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково».

Здоровье — это совсем не то, что лечение — Лищук Владимир, Вице-президент, АНО «Академия медико-технических наук».

Наша миссия — изменить культуру отношения человека к своему здоровью. <...> В России 17% людей никогда не обращаются к врачу. 54% населения России обращаются только в случае крайней необходимости — Бровко Эрик, Основатель и инвестор платформы «Мое здоровье»; заместитель председателя комиссии по инновациям и информатизации в здравоохранении, Общественный совет Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Медицина должна быть качественной и доступной

Целей здравоохранения всего три — увеличить доступность, улучшить качество и постараться снизить цены на медицинскую помощь — Мацкеплишвили Симон, Заместитель директора по научной работе, Университетская клиника МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова; член президиума правления, Российское общество кардиологов; врач-кардиолог; член-корреспондент, Российская академия наук.

Проблемы
Отсутствие единого подхода к цифровизации здравоохранения

Когда мы говорим о цифровизации здравоохранения, как правило, люди подразумевают совершенно разные вещи — Песков Дмитрий, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам цифрового и технологического развития; директор направления «Молодые профессионалы», Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

IT-отрасль — очень молодая отрасль, и у нас пока еще нет или в зачаточном состоянии находятся те службы, которые формируют единые стандарты, единые коды, справочники, нормативно-справочную информацию — Бойко Елена, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Недостаточный уровень подготовки медицинских кадров

Проблема в том, что у нас врачи не умеют ставить диагнозы и не умеют правильно назначать лечение — Мацкеплишвили Симон, Заместитель директора по научной работе, Университетская клиника МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова; член президиума правления, Российское общество кардиологов; врач-кардиолог; член-корреспондент, Российская академия наук.

Сейчас вся система оплаты образования в России сфокусирована на том, чтобы вузам заплатить за длинные программы. Делать короткие программы просто невыгодно — Морозов Сергей, Главный внештатный специалист по лучевой диагностике, Департамент здравоохранения города Москвы; директор, ГБУЗ «НПКЦ диагностики и телемедицинских технологий ДЗМ»; доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

Недостаточная скорость внедрения новых технологий

Основной вызов в системе цифрового здравоохранения — скорость изменения и внедрения современных технологий, которые прошли клинические подтверждения — Пак Олег, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Одна из основных проблем, с которыми мы сталкиваемся, — то, что цифровой рынок в целом очень мал. Продукты телемедицины доступны миллионам пользователей как часть страховых продуктов, но утилизация очень маленькая. Пока мы не убедим людей, что это очень важно, нужно, ценно, ничего не произойдет — Завадский Марк, Вице-президент, руководитель дирекции развития экосистемы SberX, ПАО Сбербанк.

Большое количество медработников в России говорит о том, что видит реальную пользу от IT в своих больницах. Но при этом 85% работников не очень довольны тем уровнем информатизации, который есть — Сивак Николай, Коммерческий директор, Philips «Здравоохранение» в России и СНГ.

Массовая диспансеризация населения может резко увеличить нагрузку на систему здравоохранения

Диспансеризация — замечательный подход, но многие государства не готовы к тому, что диспансеризация начинает выявлять большое количество больных, которых придется потом лечить — Мацкеплишвили Симон, Заместитель директора по научной работе, Университетская клиника МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова; член президиума правления, Российское общество кардиологов; врач-кардиолог; член-корреспондент, Российская академия наук.

Старение населения и развитие медицинских технологий требуют увеличения расходов на здравоохранение

Во всем мире проблема одинаковая: продолжительность жизни растет, с продолжительностью жизни увеличивается доля хронических заболеваний. Появляются новые технологии диагностики и лечения, и это также приводит к повышению расходов — Барышников Данил, Председатель, Комитет по инвестициям в социальную инфраструктуру, АНО «Агентство инвестиций в социальную сферу».

Решения
Использование цифровых технологий в здравоохранении

Нужно изменить парадигму от спасения к сохранению здоровья, и цифровые технологии являются, очевидно, тем движком, который позволит справиться с этой задачей — Бойко Елена, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Мы делаем ставку на три вещи: телемедицина, интернет вещей и пациентские регистры — Панарина Ирина, Генеральный директор по России и Евразии, «АстраЗенека».

На горизонте 6 лет единственная задача, которую мы могли бы выполнить реально, и она является определяющей, — это создание настоящей электронной истории болезни, когда любой авторизованный доктор мог бы нажать кнопку и понять, что с пациентом происходило. Все остальное — вокруг истории болезни — Столпнер Аркадий, Председатель правления, ООО «ЛДЦ МИБС».

Весь наш бизнес, и медицинский, и другой, основан на статистике и на данных. <...> Целевая модель — <...> развитие искусственного интеллекта, потому что он в состоянии гораздо большее количество параметров проанализировать и дать рекомендации более точные. Мы должны прийти к тому, чтобы ставить диагнозы и давать рекомендации лечения на основании данных, а не субъективного мнения врача — Овсяницкий Олег, Генеральный директор, Страховой Дом ВСК.

Совершенствование системы диспансеризации

Первая задача — повышать доступность медицинской помощи. <...> Второе — система диспансеризации населения. Если мы ее смешаем с теми технологическими разработками, которые есть, они позволят существенно улучшить уровень диспансеризации, правильно распределять группы рисков и правильно, более прицельно оказывать медицинскую помощь — Каем Кирилл, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково».

Развитие дистанционного медицинского образования

В прошлом году 3000 специалистов прошли обучение онлайн, программа — 18 часов. На 6000 специалистов в течение 5 лет непрерывного образования надо потратить где-то 100 млн, а на ДСО-систему надо потратить всего 12 млн. Один раз записаны все модули, специалисты проходят обучение, это экономически эффективно — Морозов Сергей, Главный внештатный специалист по лучевой диагностике, Департамент здравоохранения города Москвы; директор, ГБУЗ «НПКЦ диагностики и телемедицинских технологий ДЗМ»; доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

Ставка на профилактику заболеваний

Мы можем использовать некие базовые знания для того, чтобы профилактически оказывать людям помощь. <...> Профилактика гораздо проще в реализации, чем лечение больных людей — Франчески Клаудио, Заведующий научно-исследовательской лабораторией системной медицины здорового старения, Национальный исследовательский Нижегородский государственный университет им. Н.И. Лобачевского; почетный профессор иммунологии, Болонский университет.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС