A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Reducing Mortality from Non-Communicable Diseases: Implementing Federal Projects
13 February 2019
12:00—13:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The quality of healthcare is a common task for the state and society

Health is our common task. Not only for states, but also for all citizens, — Dmitry Morozov, General Director, BIOCAD.

Deaths from heart disease must be reduced

Mortality in hospitals remains high, if we talk about myocardial infarction and acute coronary syndrome, it is 13%. We have to reach the figure of 8%. This will be our contribution to a reduction in mortality, — Sergey Boytsov, Director, National Research Centre for Preventive Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Imperfect hospital care structure

In the process of creating vascular departments in a number of regions, there was a restructuring of bed capacity, and other types of cardiac pathologies moved to the territory of therapeutic departments. We also have a poorly developed system of inter-district hospitals, — Sergey Boytsov, Director, National Research Centre for Preventive Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Lack of local staff

The shortage of local staff is about 43%. Meanwhile, the functional centres are 96.6% staffed, — Andrey Kaprin, Director, National Medical Research Radiological Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Lack of availability of modern treatment methods

A healthy lifestyle will give results not in 2–3 years, but in 20–30. Pharmaceutical companies have the opportunity to help the patient today. Access in Russia to modern technologies and modern medicines is not as great as in other countries, — Pavol Dobrocky, Chief Executive Officer, Boehringer Ingelheim Russia.

Widespread non-communicable diseases

“In Russia, 41% of the population has liver diseases. I want to draw attention to non-alcoholic fatty liver disease. It is socially significant, it has a huge reach throughout the world. According to 2014 studies, its distribution totals 37%, — Oksana Barvinok, Co-Founder and Director for Marketing, EXPERT Сlinic.

SOLUTIONS
Introducing a systematic approach to the treatment of heart diseases

Introducing a systematic approach to the management of cardiovascular patients will reduce mortality by about 18% and give people 1.5 more years of life, — Vadim Vlasov, President, Novartis Group of Companies in Russia; Regional Director for Eastern and Central Europe and CIS, Novartis.

Using digital solutions

We have to move towards what is called a ‘smart hospital.’ There is a great desire from both business and development institutions, which are ready to invest huge amounts of money. We need initiatives on the ground, — Evgeniy Shlyakhto, Director General, Almazov National Medical Research Centre; President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization "Russian Society of Cardiology.

Implementing scientific achievements

Without implementing scientific achievements, we will not solve the problem of reducing mortality. This is an important and fundamental question, — Alexander Rumyantsev, General Director, Dmitry Rogachev National Research Centre.

Development of a diagnostic and vaccination system

We need to introduce KPIs, which will tell us about the percentage of diabetes diagnoses, and what percentage of patients who have already been diagnosed are achieving their individual therapy goals, — Oksana Monge, General Director, Sanofi Russia.

In the modern world, diagnostics is key. Sometimes a diagnosis is tied to a specific drug. In Russia and other countries, the question is how we will provide this diagnosis, which allows us to correctly guide the patient and save money on treatment, — Andrey Potapov, Chief Executive Officer, Takeda Pharmaceuticals Russia.

In all clinical recommendations and treatment protocols, vaccination should be included as a preventative measure, as a means of prolonging life. Without this, we will not reach our targets, — Nikolay Briko, Head, Department of Epidemiology and Evidence-Based Medicine, Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Establishment of endocrinology centres in the regions

“At present, there is one heavyweight endocrinology centre in the country. It’s not enough for everyone. We very much want to have similar centres in the regions, so that high technologies are concentrated there. Such a centre may cost at least 200 million roubles. More advanced centres cost about a billion, — Marina Shestakova, Deputy Director, Endocrinology Research Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Preventing diseases with regard to personal risk

There is a whole group of people whose risk of morbidity is higher. In their regard, not only special medical measures, but also special measures in the field of improving public health should be taken, — Oleg Salagay, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation.

Improving the quality of training and education of specialists

“I want to emphasize the importance of the education and training of specialists in the field of prevention and control of non-communicable diseases. Mortality from NCDs can only be reduced by combining various ministries and departments, — Victoria Madianova, Director of the Department of International Health Projects, Higher School of Healthcare Management of the Institute of Leadership and Healthcare Management, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Launching educational programmes in schools

We came up with the programme ‘Children Protecting Adults.’ We hold classes in schools. Through play, children learn to remember the symptoms of a stroke, — Ekaterina Milova, Development Director, ORBI Anti-Stroke Foundation.

Developing the medical volunteers movement

Medical volunteers have a number of advantages. They really interact with people. They develop an individual approach to each age group, — Yulia Rakovskaya, Federal Coordinator for the Sanitary and Preventive Education of the Population, Medical Volunteers.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
На пути к снижению смертности от неинфекционных заболеваний: реализация федеральных проектов
13 Февраля 2019
12:00—13:30
Ключевые выводы
Качество здравоохранения — общая задача государства и общества

Здравоохранение — наша общая задача. Не только государства, но и всех граждан, — Морозов Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, BIOCAD.

Необходимо снизить смертность от сердечных заболеваний

Летальность в стационарах остается по-прежнему высокой, если говорить об инфаркте миокарда и остром коронарном синдроме — 13%. Мы должны выйти на цифру в 8%. Это будет наш вклад в снижение смертности, — Бойцов Сергей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр кардиологии» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Несовершенная структура стационарной помощи

В процессе создания сосудистых отделений в некоторых регионах произошла реструктуризация коечного фонда, и другие виды сердечных патологий перешли на территорию терапевтических отделений. У нас также плохо развита система межрайонных больниц, — Бойцов Сергей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр кардиологии» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Дефицит кадров на местах

Дефицит кадров на местах составляет примерно 43%. При том что функциональные центры укомплектованы на 96,6%, — Каприн Андрей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр радиологии».

Недостаточный уровень доступности современных методов лечения

Здоровый образ жизни даст результат не через 2-3 года, а через 20-30 лет. Фармкомпании имеют возможности помочь пациенту уже сегодня. Доступ в России к современным технологиям и современным лекарствам не такой большой, как в других странах мира, — Доброцки Павол, Генеральный директор, ООО «Берингер Ингельхайм».

Широкое распространение неинфекционных заболеваний

В России 41% населения имеет заболевания печени. Я хочу обратить внимание на неалкогольную жировую болезнь печени. Она является социально значимой, имеет огромное распространение во всем мире. По исследованиям 2014 года, ее распространение составило 37%, — Барвинок Оксана, Соучредитель, директор по маркетингу, ООО «ПолиКлиника ЭКСПЕРТ».

Решения
Внедрение системного подхода при лечении сердечных заболеваний

Введение системного подхода к ведению сердечно-сосудистых больных позволит сократить смертность примерно на 18% и дать 1,5 года жизни, — Власов Вадим, Президент, Группа компаний «Новартис» в России; региональный директор по странам Восточной и Центральной Европы и СНГ, «Новартис».

Использование цифровых решений

Мы должны двигаться к тому, что называется „умный госпиталь“. Есть большое желание и у бизнеса, и у институтов развития, которые готовы вкладывать гигантские деньги. Нужна инициатива на местах — Шляхто Евгений, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр имени В.А. Алмазова» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации; президент, Общероссийская общественная организация «Российское кардиологическое общество» (РКО).

Внедрение научных достижений

Без внедрения достижений науки мы задачу снижения смертности не решим. Это важный и принципиальный вопрос, — Румянцев Александр, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии имени Дмитрия Рогачева» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Развитие системы диагностики и вакцинации

Нужно вводить KPI, в которых будет говориться о проценте диагностирования сахарного диабета и о том, какой процент пациентов, которым уже поставлен диагноз, достигает своих индивидуальных целей терапии, — Монж Оксана, Генеральный директор, Санофи Россия.

В современном мире диагностика является ключом. Иногда диагностика привязана к конкретному препарату. В России и других странах стоит вопрос, каким образом мы будем обеспечивать эту диагностику, которая позволяет правильно вести пациента и экономить средства на лечение, — Потапов Андрей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Такеда Фармасьютикалс» в России.

Нужно во все клинические рекомендации и протоколы лечения вносить вакцинацию как средство профилактики, как средство, удлиняющее жизнь. Без этого мы не достигнем целевых установок, — Брико Николай, Заведующий кафедрой эпидемиологии и доказательной медицины, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Создание центров эндокринологии в регионах

Сейчас в стране работает один мощный центр эндокринологии. На всех не хватает. Мы очень хотим, чтобы в регионах были подобные центры, чтобы в них концентрировались высокие технологии. Такой центр может стоить от 200 миллионов рублей. Более продвинутый — около миллиарда, — Шестакова Марина, Исполняющий обязанности директора, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр эндокринологии» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Профилактика заболеваний с учетом персональных рисков

Существует целая группа людей, у которых риск заболеваемости выше. В их отношении должны приниматься не только особые медицинские, но и особые меры в области укрепления общественного здоровья, — Салагай Олег, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Повышение качества подготовки и обучения специалистов

Хочу подчеркнуть важность обучения и подготовки специалистов в сфере профилактики и борьбы с неинфекционными заболеваниями. Снизить смертность от НИЗ можно только при объединении различных министерств и ведомств, — Мадьянова Виктория, Директор департамента международных проектов в здравоохранении, Высшая школа управления здравоохранением Института лидерства и управления здравоохранением ФГАОУ ВО «Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Реализация образовательных программ в школах

Мы придумали программу „Дети на защите взрослых“. Мы проводим занятия в школах. Дети в игровой форме запоминают симптомы инсульта, — Милова Екатерина, Директор по развитию, Фонд по борьбе с инсультом «ОРБИ».

Развитие движения волонтеров-медиков

У волонтеров-медиков есть ряд преимуществ. Они действительно взаимодействуют с населением. Они вырабатывают индивидуальный подход к каждой возрастной категории, — Раковская Юлия, Федеральный координатор направления санитарно-профилактическое просвещение населения, Всероссийское общественное движение «Волонтеры-медики».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС