A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Public–private partnership for development: mechanisms and benefits
1 June 2017
15:00

The private sector participates in sustainable development programmes, which are seen as part of corporate social responsibility and investment in human capital. By combining economic interests with contributions towards the development of countries and regions, companies are better able to manage the risks associated with emergency situations, and to present themselves as responsible representatives of the business community which subscribe to the Sustainable Development Goals. Russia is one of the leading donor countries to international development aid programmes. Yet Russian businesses thus far have little experience of involvement in these programmes. The required public—private partnership mechanisms are not well developed, there is no vision or strategy for collaborative efforts in this area, and businesses often do not understand the value of these programmes or their potential benefits, including in the context of promoting their interests in a particular region. Why do new epidemic diseases pose a threat to the economy and to security? What kind of losses do investors sustain as a result of infectious diseases? How and why do global business leaders take part in international development aid programmes? How can the Russian experience of public—private partnership with RUSAL in the fight against Ebola in Guinea be harnessed in other regions? Inclusive investment: is investment necessary in order to reduce the losses incurred due to epidemic diseases? What kind of public—private partnership approaches and tools exist in the development sector? What is the outlook for the role of private Russian funds in international development aid programmes?

Date
01.06.2017
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Государственно-частное партнерство в целях устойчивого развития: механизмы и выгоды
1 июня 2017
15:00

Частный сектор участвует в программах устойчивого развития, что рассматривается как социальная ответственность и инвестиции в человеческий капитал. Сопряжение экономических интересов с вкладом в развитие стран и территорий помогает компаниям лучше управлять рисками чрезвычайных ситуаций и заявлять о себе как об ответственных представителях делового сообщества, разделяющих Цели в области устойчивого развития. Россия — одна из ведущих стран-доноров программ содействия международному развитию (СМР). Однако опыт участия российского бизнеса в СМР пока мал. Не развиты необходимые механизмы ГЧП, отсутствует видение и стратегия совместной работы на этом направлении, бизнес зачастую недооценивает преимущества и потенциальные выгоды, в том числе в контексте продвижения своих интересов в том или ином регионе. Почему новые эпидемии болезней угрожают экономике и безопасности? Каковы убытки, которые несут инвесторы из-за инфекций? Как и зачем мировые бизнес-лидеры участвуют в программах СМР? Как использовать российский опыт государственно-частного партнерства с ОК «РУСАЛ» в борьбе с лихорадкой Эбола в Гвинее в других регионах? Инклюзивные инвестиции: нужны ли вложения для снижения потерь, вызванных эпидемиями? Какие существуют подходы и инструменты ГЧП в сфере развития? Каковы перспективы участия российских частных фондов в программах СМР?


Дата проведения
01.06.2017
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00
Аналитика на тему