A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
What’s next for the global trading system?
1 June 2017
15:00

Over the past decade, major economies have launched an unprecedented race to conclude preferential agreements, with their number exceeding 400. The US and the EU were on the verge of megadeals to conclude the Trans-Pacific Partnership and the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership, and proposals are circulating for setting up a global trade regulation system as an alternative to the World Trade Organization. However, on January 23, 2017, the US President signed an executive order on US withdrawal from the Trans-Pacific Partnership. Does this mark the end of globalization in the modern era and the start of a new surge of national protectionism? Does the WTO have a chance to rehabilitate itself in the eyes of global trade parties, or can we expect the US to try and exercise new regulatory tools to govern trade?

Date
01.06.2017
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 165 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 76 странах мира, со 154 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Глобальная система торговли: что дальше?
1 июня 2017
15:00

На протяжении последнего десятилетия ведущие страны развернули беспрецедентную гонку по заключению преференциальных соглашений, количество которых превысило 400 и продолжало расти. США и ЕС остановились на пороге мегасделок по созданию Транстихоокеанского и Трансатлантического торговых партнерств. Появились предположения о создании альтернативной по отношению к Всемирной торговой организации системы регулирования глобальной торговли. Однако 23 января 2017 года президент США подписал меморандум о выходе США из Транстихоокеанского партнерства. Означает ли это конец эры глобализации и начало нового витка национального протекционизма? Дает ли это шанс ВТО реабилитироваться в глазах участников глобальной торговли, или США готовит новый инструментарий регулирования?


Дата проведения
01.06.2017
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00
Аналитика на тему