A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Women Scientists and the Global Challenges of Our Time
14 October 2021
15:00—16:30
The global challenges faced by humanity today are giving rise to major risks for the economy, society, and healthcare management. Scientific and technological development is playing a key role in helping to assess risks and possible dangers to humanity, as well as creating a stable trajectory of growth. Female scientists are playing an increasingly central role in furthering scientific knowledge and helping to develop technology, products, and services that respond to the priorities set out by governments. Women now account for a third of all scientists around the world. Discoveries made by female scientists are motivating girls to go into science and create innovative products. Notably, women are named among the authors of more than half of all patents in the biotech, pharmacy, and fine chemistry spheres. These are all products with the potential to bring tangible benefits to people. In today’s world, global challenges can only be successfully addressed through international cooperation with female involvement.

What are the most promising areas of science in terms of future development? What international support programmes for female scientists are in place? Which international initiatives to develop the technologies, products, and services needed to improve people’s quality of life involve female scientists?
Date
14.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
15:00—16:30
Conference hall
Tavricheskiy Palace, Hall 9
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Женщины-ученые в условиях глобальных вызовов современности»
14 октября 2021
15:00—16:30
Глобальные вызовы, с которыми сталкивается человечество, создают существенные риски для экономики, общества, системы государственного управления. Развитие науки и технологий играет важную роль в оценке рисков и возможных опасностей для человечества и способствует формированию устойчивой траектории развития. Роль женщин-ученых в развитии научных знаний, а также их участие в создании технологий, продуктов и услуг, отвечающих приоритетам государств, растет. Каждый третий ученый в мире — женщина. Открытия женщин-ученых мотивируют молодых девушек заниматься наукой, создавать инновационные продукты. В частности, в биотехнологиях, фармацевтике, тонкой химии женщины-изобретатели входят в число авторов более половины патентов, которые способны приносить конкретную пользу людям. В современном мире решение глобальных вопросов возможно только в условиях международного сотрудничества при участии женщин.

Какие наиболее перспективные направления науки будут развиваться в будущем? Какие международные программы поддержки действуют для женщин-ученых? В каких международных проектах при создании технологий, продуктов и услуг, необходимых для повышения качества жизни населения, участвуют женщины-ученые?
Дата проведения
14.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
15:00—16:30
Зал
Таврический дворец, Зал № 9
Аналитика на тему