A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Open session with the participation OECD Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) International Working Group on Improving the Gender Balance in the Nuclear Sector
15 October 2021
14:00—15:00
Several international organizations have made it a priority to achieve equal male and female participation in the development of the nuclear sector. Experts have claimed that such an approach will help ensure long-term stability in nuclear technology. According to IAEA data, women make up 22.4% of the workforce in the nuclear sector. In Russia, this figure is 30%. Several nations have made it a strategic objective to increase the number of women in the nuclear sector. The OECD Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) is working systemically to assess the contribution made by women in the development of the nuclear sector. The organization also endeavours to get girls interested in the natural sciences, engineering, and technology, and develops recommendations for OECD nations.

What is the OECD NEA international working group doing to help achieve these aims? What are the main principles underlying the strategy to increase female participation in the nuclear sector? Could a single strategy be applied across several countries? How could Russian practice be utilized internationally? What can be done to improve working conditions and career prospects for women and girls choosing to work in STEM?
Date
15.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
14:00—15:00
Conference hall
Tavricheskiy Palace, Hall 16
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Открытое заседание с участием Международной рабочей группы Агентства по ядерной энергии Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (АЯЭ ОЭСР) по улучшению гендерного баланса в ядерной сфере
15 октября 2021
14:00—15:00
Паритетное участие мужчин и женщин в развитии ядерной сферы является одной из ключевых целей многих международных организаций. По мнению экспертов, такой подход обеспечит долгосрочную устойчивость в области ядерных технологий. По данным МАГАТЭ, на долю женщин в ядерном секторе приходится 22,4%, в России участие женщин составляет 30%. Многие страны на стратегическом уровне ставят задачу расширения участия женщин в атомной отрасли. Агентство по ядерной энергии Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (АЯЭ ОЭСР) ведет системную работу по оценке вклада женщин в развитие атомной отрасли, привлечению девушек в область естественных и инженерных наук, технологий, формированию рекомендаций для стран ОЭСР.

Как деятельность международной рабочей группы АЯЭ ОЭСР содействует достижению этой цели? Каковы основные принципы построения стратегии по расширению участия женщин в ядерной отрасли? Может ли стратегия быть единой для разных стран? Как российский опыт может быть использован в международной практике? Как улучшить условия труда и перспективы развития карьеры для женщин и девочек, выбравших область STEM?
Дата проведения
15.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
14:00—15:00
Зал
Таврический дворец, Зал № 16
Аналитика на тему