A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
On New Opportunities for Women in the Digital Age
14 October 2021
17:00—18:30
The world is at the threshold of several major transformations: the process of globalization is intensifying, demand for energy and production capacity is growing, and new epidemiological threats are emerging. All of this is impacting people’s lives. In addition, new technologies are being developed which have significant potential to accelerate socioeconomic development. The transition to digital technologies is spurring the development of new branches of industry, expanding the potential sales market, and making it easier to provide services. By acquiring new skills in the digital realm, women are presented with new opportunities in today’s environment.

What can be done to get more women working in fast-growing industries? What new tech solutions and ways of developing and supporting women’s initiatives in the new reality exist? What initiatives to increase female participation in the digital economy could complement the UNIDO agenda?
Date
14.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
17:00—18:30
Conference hall
Tavricheskiy Palace, Hall 16
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«О новых возможностях для женщин в цифровую эпоху»
14 октября 2021
17:00—18:30
Мир находится на пороге значительных преобразований: усиливающаяся глобализация, растущие потребности в энергии и производственных мощностях, возникновение эпидемиологических угроз. Все это меняет образ жизни людей. Появляются новые технологии, которые обладают высоким потенциалом для ускорения экономического и социального развития. Переход на цифровые технологии является импульсом к развитию новых отраслей промышленности, расширяет потенциальный рынок сбыта, упрощает предоставление услуг. Повышение цифровых компетенций в современных условиях предоставляет женщинам новые возможности.

Как расширить участие женщин в быстрорастущих секторах экономики? Какие новые технологические решения, а также практики развития и поддержки женских инициатив применимы в новых условиях? Какие инициативы по расширению участия женщин в цифровой экономике могут дополнить повестку ЮНИДО?
Дата проведения
14.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
17:00—18:30
Зал
Таврический дворец, Зал № 16
Аналитика на тему