A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Women’s Mission to Shape a New Agenda for Peace and Trust
14 October 2021
15:00—17:30
The UN has declared 2021 to be the International Year of Peace and Trust.

In recent years, female leaders have played an increasingly central role in fostering international cooperation, ensuring peace and security, addressing new challenges and threats, and working towards critical socioeconomic and humanitarian objectives.

Substantial experience has been amassed with regard to improving the status of women and promoting them as decision makers. Collaboration on these matters has taken place between nations, parliaments, and international organizations. In order to move away from political posturing and work to restore and build trust in the world, it is essential to increase female participation in discussions on current global issues.

What can — and indeed, must — change in the parliamentary agenda for sustainable development and stability in a world facing new political, economic, environmental, and social challenges? What can female leaders do to address pressing issues affecting peace and trust? What are governments doing to improve the status of women? What successful experience exists of female politicians, entrepreneurs, and non-profit leaders working together to promote peace and trust?
Date
14.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
15:00—17:30
Conference hall
Tavricheskiy Palace, Duma Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Миссия женщин в развитии дипломатии мира и доверия»
14 октября 2021
15:00—17:30
ООН провозгласила 2021 год Международным годом мира и доверия.

За последние годы растет роль женщин-лидеров в развитии международного сотрудничества, в сохранении мира и безопасности, противостоянии современным вызовам и угрозам, в решении важнейших социально-экономических и гуманитарных задач.

Накоплен значительный опыт эффективного взаимодействия на уровне стран, парламентов, международных организаций по вопросам улучшения положения женщин и продвижения их на уровень принятия решений. Более широкое участие женщин в обсуждении глобальных вопросов современности становится одним из ключевых элементов в смягчении мировой риторики, восстановлении и укреплении доверия в мире.

Как может и должна меняться парламентская повестка для обеспечения устойчивого развития и стабильности в мире в условиях новых политических, экономических, экологических и социальных изменений? Что могут сделать женщины-лидеры для решения актуальных проблем повестки мира и доверия? Как решаются вопросы улучшения положения женщин в деятельности правительств? Каков успешный опыт совместной работы женщин — политиков, предпринимателей и лидеров НКО по продвижению повестки мира и доверия?
Дата проведения
14.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
15:00—17:30
Зал
Таврический дворец, Думский зал
Аналитика на тему