A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 163 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Global Statistics and Analysis of Women’s Status in Society
13 October 2021
16:00—17:30
Securing equal rights and opportunities for women in all areas of society and economic life is a fundamental humanitarian principle today. Indeed, this endeavour lies at the heart of a number of the UN’s sustainable development goals. Nevertheless, the international research community has yet to come up with a common methodological approach to assessing the status of women. The development of a such an approach to the collection and analysis of data will help improve managerial decisions related to women’s participation in and contribution to all areas of society.

What underlying principles need to be considered when developing a common methodology for collecting and analysing data? What best international research practices and methodological approaches exist in terms of assessing the status of women in various areas of society? What approaches does the ILO employ when researching the status of women in the labour market? What factors did UN Women consider in its research on assessing the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on female participation in various areas of society and economic life? What approaches employed in the Russian research paper «Stereotypes Associated with Women and Their Consequences» could be recommended to the international community?
Date
13.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
16:00—17:30
Conference hall
Tavricheskiy Palace, Hall 20
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Мировая статистика и аналитика о положении женщин»
13 октября 2021
16:00—17:30
Обеспечение равенства прав и возможностей женщин во всех областях социальной и экономической жизни является одним из важнейших гуманитарных принципов современности и лежит в основе ряда целей устойчивого развития ООН. При этом в международном исследовательском сообществе отсутствует единый методологический подход к оценке современного положения женщин. Формирование единого методологического подхода к сбору и анализу данных позволит увеличить эффективность принятия управленческих решений, касающихся участия и вклада женщин во все сферы жизни общества.

Какие основные принципы необходимо учитывать при формировании единого методологического подхода к сбору и анализу данных? Каковы лучшие международные исследовательские практики и методологические подходы к оценке положения женщин в разных сферах? Какие подходы к исследованию положения женщин на рынке труда использует Международная организация труда (МОТ)? Какие факторы учитывались при оценке влияния пандемии COVID-19 на вовлеченность женщин в различные секторы общественно-экономической жизни в исследованиях организации «ООН-женщины»? Какие подходы, применяемые при проведении российского исследования «Стереотипы в отношении женщин и их последствия», можно рекомендовать международному сообществу?
Дата проведения
13.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
16:00—17:30
Зал
Таврический дворец, Зал № 20
Аналитика на тему