A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Energy for Europe: A Reliable Partnership
25 May 2018
08:30—10:00

The stress on Europe’s gas markets caused by the unexpected cold snaps this past winter has shown that Europe needs substantial and reliable natural gas supplies. Especially with Europe’s domestic gas production projected to decline further, it is clear that there is a growing need to make new gas reserves available to Europe. Moreover, natural gas is economically and ecologically indispensable for Europe to meet its climate goals and for the EU to achieve its three key energy objectives of secure, sustainable and affordable energy. Europe’s increasing import gap will be filled by a combination of LNG and Russian gas. Russian natural gas reserves are not only big enough to meet a significant share of this import requirement in the coming years, they are ready to be connected to European consumers at a competitive price. Europe and Russia have shared a strong, mutually beneficial energy relationship and partnership for more than 40 years, making Russia a reliable partner in securing Europe’s energy supply. We would like to discuss these and other questions with you at our Business Breakfast: What is the strategic advantage of Russian gas for Europe? What will the economically and ecologically feasible future energy mix for Europe be? How will Russian gas and LNG compete to ensure the security of supply to Europe? Why does Europe need additional pipeline capacities to transport gas from Russia’s vast gas fields? How does Nord Stream 2 fit into the EU’s energy strategy?

Date
25.05.2018
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
08:30—10:00
Conference hall
Congress Centre, Business Breakfast Hall 1
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Энергия для Европы: надежное партнерство
25 мая 2018
08:30—10:00

Напряжение на европейских газовых рынках, вызванное неожиданно суровыми холодами минувшей зимой, продемонстрировало, насколько сильно Европа нуждается в надежных поставках значительных объемов природного газа. А в свете того обстоятельства, что, согласно прогнозам, добыча газа в странах ЕС будет и дальше сокращаться, очевидно, что Европе требуются дополнительные газовые запасы. Кроме того, природный газ жизненно необходим Европе как с экономической, так и с экологической точки зрения: во-первых, для достижения целевых ориентиров в сфере борьбы с изменением климата, а во-вторых, для выполнения трех ключевых требований к энергоснабжению — оно должно быть безопасным, устойчивым и недорогим. Растущий дефицит импорта Европа намерена восполнять сочетанием СПГ и российского газа. Россия не только располагает запасами природного газа, достаточными для того, чтобы в ближайшие годы обеспечить значительную долю этого запроса на импорт, но и готова поставлять его европейским потребителям по конкурентной цене. Европу и Россию уже более 40 лет связывают прочные и взаимовыгодные отношения, в которых Россия выступает в роли надежного партнера, снабжающего Европу энергией. Мы хотели бы обсудить с вами эти и другие вопросы на деловом завтраке. В чем заключаются стратегические преимущества российского газа для Европы? Какой видится будущая структура европейского энергопотребления, рациональная как с экономической, так и с экологической точки зрения? Какой формат конкуренции между российским газом и СПГ может обеспечить энергетическую безопасность Европы? Почему Европа нуждается в дополнительных трубопроводных мощностях для поставок газа с обширных газовых месторождений России? Как «Северный поток — 2» вписывается в энергетическую стратегию ЕС?

Дата проведения
25.05.2018
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
08:30—10:00
Зал
Конгресс-центр, Зал деловых завтраков № 1
Аналитика на тему