A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Super-Competencies: Way to Reduce Time to Employment
8 September 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
No more than 15% of students can be classed as uber-competent, but they shouldn’t be confused with straight-A students, of whom there are roughly the same number.

We’re talking about 10–12–15% of students who are self-aware. And it’s only the self-aware, and not always the straight-A students, who advance — Dmitry Guzhelya, Head of Evaluation and Methodology Department, ANO Russia – Land of Opportunity.

There’s nothing supernatural about uber-competencies

12–15% of job seekers is a sizeable, statistically significant figure. It’s roughly comparable to the number of straight-A students at universities. But it’s not only straight-A students that are seeking employment. It’s time for us to stop labelling sessions on the recruitment of students – while they’re still students – with the prefix “uber”. And, through our combined efforts, we need to make this a kind of norm for universities — Dmitry Zemtsov, Vice Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Employers are interested in candidates with uber-competencies

Students shouldn’t be afraid. We know they only have theoretical knowledge at this stage. The most important thing is the competencies, the “uber” ones. Although for me, there’s nothing “uber” about it. It’s just natural — Sergey Ledin, Head of Organizational Development, Remuneration and Benefits Department, Sakhalin Energy.

ISSUES
At Russian universities, students study the history of industries rather than today’s real world

Everything’s evolving very, very quickly. But how does the classical model of education work? Something happens in the real world, teachers and academics become aware of it and write about it in textbooks. And 15 years later, this textbook – after the change has taken place in life and in practices – finally ends up in student hands. And so students are essentially learning about the history of their industry, not what’s happening in it right now. But this model is no longer fit for purpose in today’s world. Universities need to not just keep up with what’s happening but to lead the way, because universities are factories of new knowledge and don’t exist merely to document, transmit and train staff for others — Oksana Martynenko, Vice Rector for Academic Affairs, Far Eastern Federal University.

Universities often employ people lacking the necessary experience and expertise

We’re being taught practical things by people who can’t do them themselves. People who aren’t themselves successful. We should be being taught by the best. By those who have these skills — Evgeniy Szhenov, Scientific Supervisor, Expert and Analytical Center "Scientific and Educational Policy".

The quality of Russia’s humanitarian and teacher education leaves much to be desired

As far as purely humanitarian and teacher education is concerned – we’re ending up with kids who, unfortunately, aren’t meeting the requirements of today’s labour market, especially as the highest demands are now being made of them — Dmitry Guzhelya, Head of Evaluation and Methodology Department, ANO Russia – Land of Opportunity.

The outflow of people with uber-competencies from Russia has increased dramatically, and we’re not just talking about IT

We’re currently seeing some crazy figures for staff outflows against the backdrop of the situation that unfolded at the end of the winter. And the first group we’re talking about is IT, in other words, people with high IQs. And those capable of creating products that will be in demand in the future. It’s those same people with uber-competencies — Oksana Kosachenko, President, Sistema Charitable Foundation.

SOLUTIONS
Universities need to focus more on extra-curricular components

Education doesn’t just take place in the lecture hall. It actually takes place between the lecture halls. Why is it that lots of us don’t work in the professions we were trained for? Because by and large, it’s these soft skills that we acquire at university. It’s there that we adapt: how to pass an exam or how to do things with others. There should be a lot of focus on that — Vadim Kulubekov, Two-time winner of the "Best Young Entrepreneur of Russia" status.

Uber-competencies, like regular competencies, need to be targeted at employers

Being focussed on practical skills and on your employer is crucial. And it’s crucial not just for professional competencies. If we’re talking about two components – ‘professional’ and ‘soft’ competencies, then as far as soft competencies are concerned, oddly enough, employees need to take their cues from their employers — Dmitry Guzhelya, Head of Evaluation and Methodology Department, ANO Russia – Land of Opportunity.

Students should have systematic access to successful role models

We need to single out examples of young entrepreneurs who have already achieved something. We need to keep company with who we want to be. There should be an environment where students can meet those who have already achieved something, to whom they can catch up. We need to create this environment within universities — Vadim Kulubekov, Two-time winner of the "Best Young Entrepreneur of Russia" status.

The Russian education system – disconnected from reality – has much to learn from business

We need to stop thinking in terms of ‘I’m a teacher, you’re an employer’. We need to tie everything together — Evgeniy Szhenov, Scientific Supervisor, Expert and Analytical Center "Scientific and Educational Policy".

Universities need to pick up speed so as to not trail behind real economic life

It’s not enough for us not simply to be behind, we need to be ahead. That’s actually the major challenge for the educational process and how it should be structured — Oksana Martynenko, Vice Rector for Academic Affairs, Far Eastern Federal University.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сверхкомпетенции: путь сокращения времени трудоустройства
8 сентября 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Сверхкомпетенции имеют отношение не более чем к 15% студентов, но их не нужно путать с отличниками, которых примерно столько же

Мы говорим про 10-12-15% студентов, которые осознанные. И только осознанные, а не всегда отличники, куда-то движутся — Дмитрий Гужеля, Руководитель департамента оценки и методологии, АНО «Россия – страна возможностей».

В сверхкомпетенциях нет ничего особо сверхъестественного

Вы знаете, 12-15% трудоустраиваемых — это уже не мизер, а серьезная статистически значимая цифра. Это примерно сопоставимо с количеством отличников в университетах. Но трудоустраиваются далеко не только отличники. Нам пора перестать называть сессии о трудоустройстве студентов, пока они еще студенты, чем-то с приставкой "сверх-". И надо вводить это общими усилиями в некую норму для университетов — Дмитрий Земцов, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Работодатели интересуются кандидатами со сверхкомпетенциями

Не надо студентам бояться. Мы знаем, что вы приходите на этом этапе только с теорией. Самое главное — это те самые компетенции, "сверх-". Но, по мне, ничего там "сверх-" нет. Это понятные вещи — Сергей Ледин, Начальник управления организационного развития, оплаты труда и льгот, ООО «Сахалинская Энергия».

Проблемы
В российских вузах студенты изучают историю отраслей, а не их сегодняшнюю реальную жизнь

Развивается все крайне-крайне быстро. А как устроена классическая модель образования? В практике что-то происходит, потом преподаватели и ученые это как-то осознают, описывают в учебниках. И через 15 лет этот учебник — после того, как произошло изменение в жизни и практической деятельности — наконец попадает к студентам. И вот студенты учат, по сути дела, историю своей отрасли, а не то, что в ней происходит сегодня. Но такая модель уже никаким образом не адекватна современному миру. У университетов задача не просто успевать за тем, что происходит, а идти впереди, потому что университеты — это фабрики новых знаний, а не просто фиксация, трансляция и подготовка кадров для кого-то — Оксана Мартыненко, Проректор по учебной работе, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет».

В вузах преподают зачастую не вполне авторитетные люди без должного опыта

Практическим вещам нас учат люди, которые не умеют. Которые неуспешные. Учить должны те, кто лучше. Те, кто умеет — Евгений Сжёнов, Научный руководитель, Экспертно-аналитический центр «Научно-образовательная политика».

Качество гуманитарного и педагогического образования в России оставляет желать лучшего

Все, что касается чисто гуманитарного образования и педагогического образования — там на выходе мы получаем ребят, которые, в общем-то, к сожалению, не соответствуют параметрам современного рынка труда, особенно с учетом того, что к ним предъявляются сейчас самые высокие требования — Дмитрий Гужеля, Руководитель департамента оценки и методологии, АНО «Россия – страна возможностей».

Отток из России людей со сверхкомпетенциями резко усилился, и речь не только про IT

Мы сейчас видим дикие какие-то цифры оттока кадров на фоне всей ситуации, которая в конце зимы случилась. И первые, о ком мы говорим — это IT. То есть это люди с высоким IQ. И люди, которые умеют создавать продукты, востребованные в будущем. Вот эти самые люди, обладающие сверхкомпетенциями — Оксана Косаченко, Президент, Благотворительный фонд «Система» (2020–2022 гг.).

Решения
Вузы должны больше внимания уделять внеучебной компоненте

Образование не только происходит в аудитории. Оно как раз-таки и происходит между аудиториями. Почему мы не работаем многие по профессии? Потому что в университете вот эти soft skills и получаем, по большому счету. Мы там адаптируемся: как сдать экзамен или как с кем-то какие-то сделать дела. Действительно очень много надо этому внимания уделять — Вадим Кулубеков, Двукратный обладатель статуса «Лучший молодой предприниматель России».

Сверхкомпетенциями, как и обычными компетенциями, нужно целиться в работодателей

Практикоориентированность и ориентация на работодателя вообще крайне важна. И она важна не только в профессиональных компетенциях. Если мы говорим про две составляющие — "проф" и "надпроф", то в части надпрофессиональных компетенций, как это ни странно, на работодателей тоже надо ориентироваться — Дмитрий Гужеля, Руководитель департамента оценки и методологии, АНО «Россия – страна возможностей».

Студенты должны на системной основе получить доступ к ролевым моделям успешных людей

Нужно приводить примеры молодых предпринимателей, которые уже чего-то добились. Нужно общаться с теми, кем мы хотим стать. Должна появиться среда, где есть равные люди, которые уже чего-то достигли. К ним будут подтягиваться. Нужно эту среду внутри вузов создать — Вадим Кулубеков, Двукратный обладатель статуса «Лучший молодой предприниматель России».

Оторванному от реальности российскому образованию есть чему поучиться у бизнеса

Нужно перестать мыслить категорией, что "я учу, а ты — работодатель". Важно все ближе и ближе стыковать — Евгений Сжёнов, Научный руководитель, Экспертно-аналитический центр «Научно-образовательная политика».

Вузам предстоит набирать скорость, чтобы не плестись в хвосте реальной экономической жизни страны

Нам нужно не только не опаздывать, но и идти впереди. Для образовательного процесса и того, как он должен быть устроен, это на самом деле самый серьезный сегодня вызов — Оксана Мартыненко, Проректор по учебной работе, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет».