A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Entrepreneurial Mentorship: Building an SME Development Ecosystem
8 September 2022
12:00—13:15
Entrepreneurial activity provides ample opportunities, but at the same time carries risk and responsibilities. The challenges faced by a budding entrepreneur are daunting, and interest in entrepreneurship declines with age. According to a study by the NAFI think tank, more than half of adolescents aged 10–13 want to start a business, but as they get older this number drops to a third. The lack of role models can affect the future entrepreneur’s desire and willingness to launch a project. A mentoring system can provide aspiring local entrepreneurs with the necessary examples, knowledge, and competencies. Russian business community is abundant with mentoring organizations, and those that provide mentorship in the corporate sector demonstrate particularly high effectiveness. According to the Agency for Strategic Initiatives for 2019, employers have to retrain 51 percent of fresh hires with a high school diploma and 54 percent of those with a college degree. The market has grown accustomed to having to train the workforce "to suit their needs" and is aware of the importance of the mentoring system. However, mentoring in entrepreneurship lacks a systematic approach. The absence thereof breaks the development trajectory of potential entrepreneurs, which is one of explanations for the weak growth of entrepreneurship and the small share of SMEs in GDP. What should be done to change the situation? Create a mentoring system, where the transfer of skills from the more experienced and successful colleagues is the first thing that happens. What is the role of government agencies in creating a mentoring culture in the regions? Can mentoring be one of the key drivers of entrepreneurial development in the Far East? How can we bring aspiring entrepreneurs to the idea of a lifelong learning? How can we help aspiring entrepreneurs identify competency, knowledge and skill deficits?
Date
08.09.2022
Forum
EEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Building D, level 6, conference hall 18
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Наставничество в предпринимательстве: создавая экосистему развития малого и среднего бизнеса
8 сентября 2022
12:00—13:15

Предпринимательство — пространство больших возможностей и в то же время это зона риска и ответственности. Трудности, с которыми сталкивается начинающий предприниматель, пугают, и с возрастом интерес к предпринимательству падает. Согласно данным исследования аналитического центра НАФИ больше половины подростков в возрасте 10–13 лет хотят заниматься предпринимательством, по мере взросления их количество сокращается до трети. Отсутствие ролевых моделей вокруг будущего предпринимателя влияет на желание и готовность инициировать свой бизнес. Система наставничества может обеспечить начинающих российских предпринимателей необходимым примером, знаниями и компетенциями для создания своего дела. На сегодняшний день менторством в РФ занимаются многие организации. Организации, реализующие систему наставничества в корпоративном секторе, демонстрируют высокую эффективность применения данного подхода. По данным Агентства стратегических инициатив за 2019 год, работодатели самостоятельно переучивают 51 процент соискателей со средним образованием и 54 процента — с высшим. Рынок привык к тому, что кадры нужно готовить «под себя», и осознает важность системы наставничества. Однако наставничество в предпринимательстве не имеет системного подхода. Отсутствие такого подхода разрывает траекторию развития потенциальных предпринимателей, что является одной из причин слабого роста предпринимательства и доли малого бизнеса в ВВП. Что необходимо сделать, чтобы изменить ситуацию? Создать систему наставничества, в которой первым пунктом будет передача навыков от более опытных коллег, имеющих достойные результаты за плечами. Какова роль государственных органов в формировании культуры наставничества в регионах? Можно ли говорить о наставничестве как об одном из ключевых драйверов развития предпринимательства на Дальнем Востоке? Как привести начинающих предпринимателей к идее непрерывного обучения? Как помочь начинающим предпринимателям обнаруживать дефицит компетенций, знаний и навыков?

Дата проведения
08.09.2022
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 6, конференц-зал № 18
Аналитика на тему