A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
North–South: Using Ethnocultural Heritage as a Resource for Sustainable Development
5 September 2022
17:00—18:30
The International Year of Creative Economy for Sustainable Development 2021 not only shifted the focus to the development of the creative industries and the knowledge economy, but also began to change the paradigm in the development of cultural heritage and Indigenous languages. With globalization processes already encompassing the entire planet and reaching its most remote corners, not only has interest in the convergence and mutual influence of different cultures not diminished, it has become more pronounced. Seeing how technologies, genres, formats, and forms are becoming more unified, people have started getting a greater appreciation for cultural differences and celebrating what distinguishes the art and culture of a particular city or region. The government and corporations view investment in cultural diversity as an investment in the sustainability of local communities and businesses. Such a paradigm does not insulate Indigenous Peoples from the sustainable natural environment that shapes their worldview, creativity, and innovation, which is the basis for the economic development of Indigenous communities.
• Incorporating the traditions, knowledge, and innovations of Indigenous Peoples into the global economy will benefit all parties, provided that such inclusion takes place on the terms of the Indigenous Peoples themselves and respects their rights. This thematic discussion will address the universal and distinctive features of the knowledge economy of the world’s Indigenous Peoples: from the Arctic Taimyr to South Africa. What is the best way to develop cultural interaction between the North and the South?
• How should the traditional economy and the economy based on the traditions of Indigenous Peoples be integrated into international economic relations so that their cultural and historical heritage is protected?
• How can Indigenous Peoples and businesses build relationships to properly convey and not distort culture and traditions?
• How can the ethno-cultural and historical codes of Indigenous Peoples be linked to the ability to apply these codes in the modern world?
• What can be done locally, nationally, and internationally to support the knowledge economy of Indigenous Peoples?
Date
05.09.2022
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:00—18:30
Conference hall
Far East Street, House of Indigenous Peoples
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Север–Юг: этнокультурное наследие как ресурс устойчивого развития
5 сентября 2022
17:00—18:30
Международный год креативной экономики — 2021 не только сместил фокус на развитие творческих индустрий и экономики знаний, но и начал менять парадигму в сфере сохранения культурного наследия и языков коренных народов. Когда процесс глобализации уже охватил всю планету и добрался до самых ее отдаленных уголков, интерес к взаимопроникновению и взаимовлиянию разных культур не только не угас, а стал более отчетливым. Наблюдая, как технологии, жанры, форматы и формы унифицируются, люди начинают больше ценить культурные различия и отмечать то, что отличает искусство и культуру конкретного города и региона. А государство и корпорации рассматривают инвестиции в культурное разнообразие в качестве вложений в устойчивость местных сообществ и бизнеса. Такая парадигма не отделяет коренные народы от устойчивой природной среды, которая формирует их мировоззрение, творческий потенциал и инновации — основу экономического развития сообществ коренных народов.

От включения традиций, знаний и инноваций коренных народов в глобальную экономику выиграют все стороны при условии, что такое включение состоится на условиях самих коренных народов и с уважением к их правам. Тематическая дискуссия позволит обсудить универсальные и отличительные черты экономики знаний коренных народов мира от арктического Таймыра до Южной Африки.

• Как развивать культурное взаимодействие Севера и Юга?
• Как интегрировать традиционную экономику и экономику, основанную на традициях коренных народов, в международные экономические отношения так, чтобы их культурное и историческое наследие было защищено?
• Как выстроить отношения между коренными народами и бизнесом, чтобы правильно транслировать и не искажать культуру и традиции?
• Как связать этнокультурные и исторические коды коренных народов с возможностью их применения в современном мире?
• Что можно сделать на местном, национальном и международном уровнях для поддержки экономики знаний коренных народов?
Дата проведения
05.09.2022
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:00—18:30
Зал
Улица Дальнего Востока, Дом коренных народов
Аналитика на тему