A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Green Energy in the Far East. Supplying Energy to Remote and Isolated Areas of the Region
6 September 2022
17:15—18:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Green energy will help reduce the cost of supplying energy to remote and isolated regions in the Far East

Currently, the only available source of energy in isolated areas is diesel generation. Price is again a relative issue, and is mainly affected by the cost of transporting this fuel to the places it is needed. So, the success enjoyed by RusHydro in combining diesel with wind and solar installations – thereby reducing use of this fuel – is most interesting, and something that should be done as we move forward — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

We had the aim of reducing the amount of fuel brought in. Around RUB 5 billion is needed annually on diesel fuel alone in order to meet the needs of the Sakha Republic – that’s 143 isolated settlements — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

We have four municipal districts in the decentralized energy supply zone. Every year, Primorye Territory spends about [RUB – ed.] 400 million of its budget on subsidizing tariffs for consumers. In fact, we are now approaching 500 million. <...> Yes, we don’t come under the Northern Delivery programme, which is a big plus, but still, the logistics are tough, and fuel costs are constantly rising — Elena Parkhomenko, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Primorsky Territory.

The first two settlements where we launched our initiative are so far showing results. There’s around a 30–50% saving on fuel. <...> I don’t want to jinx things, but we are even a bit ahead of our plan to cut the volume of transported fuel — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

We are currently looking into building a wind farm [in the Far East – ed.] and expect to reach an installed capacity of up to 30 megawatts, with the site being commissioned no later than 2027. <...> We believe that this will not only address environmental issues, but... also eliminate issues related to poor infrastructure development and reduce consumption of expensive diesel fuel — Viktor Svistunov, Deputy Director General, Technical and Regulatory Development, NovaWind.

Renewables can be employed to develop the hydrocarbon market in Russia

This year we commissioned the first solar power plant on Iturup Island. This is forming the basis of <...> our first climate-related project. The first carbon units will be issued, and these will be registered in the National Registry of Carbon Units. In so doing, we want to test and prove the readiness of the country’s infrastructure to move forward and start developing a national carbon market — Milena Milich, Acting Minister of Ecology and Sustainable Development of the Sakhalin Region.

ISSUES
Tax incentives and other forms of support are needed to help develop renewable energy sources

Over the past seven years – i.e., since the federal support programme was put in place – only around 23 megawatts [of renewable energy capacity – ed.] has been implemented [in the Far East – ed.]. For as long as we are seeing insufficient activity in the regions, we need to draw additional attention to this aspect and help the regions attract investors using various additional mechanisms — Alexey Zhikharev, Director, Russia Renewable Energy Development Association; Partner, Power Sector Practice, Vygon Consulting.

Looking ahead, if we want to launch this programme and make it widespread, we still need tax incentives and subsidized loans. When an investor comes to a bank, the bank sees energy service contracts as high-risk, and they [the banks – ed.] are very tough about giving out [loans – ed.] — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

In fact, there are virtually no mechanisms in the Far East for developing the [energy sector – ed.]. We see a number of multidirectional trends here. Energy consumption is growing here, and some very ambitious industrial projects are being implemented. This is creating some major challenges when it comes to generation. And without having tools which are clear and predictable in terms of the economic side of these projects, investors will find it very difficult to plan. Indeed, it will be difficult to develop any kind of generation capacity, including in the renewable sector — Artur Alibekov, Chief Executive Officer, EcoEnergy.

Regions need to show an interest in developing renewable energy sources

We need to fine-tune the support programme and set targets for each region. That way we won’t just have national-level targets for increasing the share of renewable energy... It’s important that these targets are reflected at the regional level. What’s more, we need the support programme’s competitive selection process to be compulsory [for the regions – ed.]. We are currently only seeing certain regions taking the initiative, and of course, that does not help with bringing investors here and developing the green energy sector — Alexey Zhikharev, Director, Russia Renewable Energy Development Association; Partner, Power Sector Practice, Vygon Consulting.

The first thing [to do with developing geothermal sources – ed.] is related to administrative licensing procedures. This is primarily about licences. Each region plays a very important role in helping investors come to a solution as effectively, quickly, and optimally as possible. Without doing this, it’s impossible to start geological prospecting work, and consequently, to implement a new project — Vyacheslav Sinyugin, Deputy General Director for Digital Transformation and Energy Project of Zarubezhneft.

The range of equipment manufactured needs to be expanded

Why is it that, as I see it, the renewable energy support programme is not totally applicable to isolated areas? These are places where there’s more wind, say, than anywhere else, and where there is fairly good potential. The wind turbines themselves have a very high capacity per unit. So, we don’t need 2.5 megawatt units, 4.5 megawatt units, or 5 megawatt units [there – ed.] — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Companies are ready to localize production of renewable energy equipment, provided that demand is guaranteed

If the plan... to modernize inefficient power generation is delineated, and specific [requirements related to – ed.] capacity parameters set out... I think we will automatically see a degree of localization in the manufacturing sector — Alexey Zhikharev, Director, Russia Renewable Energy Development Association; Partner, Power Sector Practice, Vygon Consulting.

We appreciate that it is possible to scale things up and roll out [production – ed.], including in the Arctic, if the demand is there. There is currently no guaranteed demand for this work. These are what may be termed venture projects which are not yet protected by guaranteed product purchases — Artur Alibekov, Chief Executive Officer, EcoEnergy.

In my opinion, we need to look at the potential offered by technology in this area. The state is not willing to guarantee a return on investment without understanding what equipment will be employed — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The regions should share experience, and investors should be ready to increase time frames for seeing returns on projects

We need to make a list of technologies, collate best regional practices, and develop a more‑or-less unified model for calculating return on investment — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Although we are drawing up master plans for 10-year periods, we have a development programme covering the period to 2030 and a heat-supply plan covering the period to 2035. However, when we [the investor – ed.] start counting our investments, we look three years ahead, or five maximum — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Зеленая энергетика Дальнего Востока: потенциал энергоснабжения удаленных и изолированных энергорайонов
6 сентября 2022
17:15—18:45
Ключевые выводы
Зеленая энергетика позволит снизить стоимость энергоснабжения удаленных и изолированных районов Дальнего Востока

Дизельная генерация на изолированных территориях — это единственно возможный сейчас источник. Вопрос стоимости — он опять-таки относительный, и основную его часть формируют транспортные издержки по доставке этого топлива на это место. И вот здесь тот положительный опыт, который есть у компании “Русгидро” в части комбинирования его с ветро- и солнцеустановками и экономией этого топлива, он максимально интересен и должен в дальнейшем использоваться — Павел Сниккарс, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

У нас была цель снизить объём завозимого топлива. В среднем для того, чтобы обеспечивать ежегодно дизельным топливом Республику Саха — это 143 изолированных посёлка — это порядка 5 млрд рублей только на дизельное топливо — Роман Бердников, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

У нас в децентрализованную зону энергоснабжения попадает четыре муниципальных района, ежегодно из бюджета Приморского края на компенсацию льготного тарифа для потребителей мы тратим порядка 400 млн [рублей], сейчас уже к 500 млн подходим. <…> Понятно, у нас нет северного завоза, это большой плюс, но это все равно логистика тяжёлая, это все равно постоянный рост цен на топливо — Елена Пархоменко, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Приморского края.

Первые два посёлка, которые мы запустили, пока что эффект есть, это порядка от 30 до 50% экономии топлива, то есть <…> мы даже немножко, боюсь сглазить, даже опережаем план по снижению объёма завозимого топлива — Роман Бердников, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Сейчас мы прорабатываем возможность сооружения ветропарка [на Дальнем Востоке] и рассчитываем выйти на установленную мощность до 30 мегаватт с вводом в эксплуатацию не позднее 2027 года. <…> Мы считаем, что это позволит не только решать вопросы, связанные с экологической повесткой, но и… снимать вопросы, связанные с низким уровнем развития инфраструктуры и снижением потребления дорогостоящего дизельного топлива — Виктор Свистунов, Заместитель генерального директора по развитию технического и нормативного регулирования ВЭС, АО «НоваВинд».

Возобновляемые источники энергии можно использовать для развития в России углеводородного рынка

В этом году мы запустили первую солнечную электростанцию на острове Итуруп. На ее базе мы <…> реализуем первый климатический проект. Будут выпущены первые углеродные единицы, которые будут зарегистрированы в национальном реестре углеродных единиц, и тем самым мы хотим, собственно, протестировать и доказать готовность национальной инфраструктуры к выходу, к старту, к развитию углеродного рынка в стране — Милена Милич, Исполняющая обязанности Министра экологии и устойчивого развития Сахалинской области.

Проблемы
Для развития ВИЭ необходимы налоговые преференции и инструменты поддержки

Только около 23 мегаватт [возобновляемых источников энергии] было реализовано за последние 7 лет [на Дальнем Востоке], то есть с момента, когда федеральная программа поддержки заработала. Пока той активности, которую мы наблюдаем в регионах, недостаточно, нужно привлечь к этому аспекту дополнительное внимание и помочь регионам привлечь сюда инвесторов с помощью различных дополнительных механизмов — Алексей Жихарев, Директор, Ассоциация развития возобновляемой энергетики (АРВЭ); партнер, Vygon Consulting.

Если мы хотим дальше запускать и распространять эту программу, все-таки необходимы налоговые льготы, а также субсидированные ставки по кредитам. Когда инвестор приходит в банк, для банков энергосервисные контракты — высокорисковые, и они [банки. — Ред.] очень тяжело дают [кредиты] — Роман Бердников, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Механизмов для использования и развития [энергетики] на самом деле на Дальнем Востоке практически нет. Мы видим здесь некоторые разнонаправленные тренды. Да, здесь растёт энергопотребление, здесь реализуются очень масштабные промышленные проекты, и это формирует серьёзные вызовы по обеспечению генерации. И в условиях отсутствия таких инструментов, понятных, прогнозируемых в части экономики этих проектов, инвесторам весьма непросто в планировании и вообще в развитии любой генерацию, ну в том числе и на возобновляемых источниках энергии — Артур Алибеков, Генеральный директор, ООО «Экоэнерджи Групп».

Регионы должны быть заинтересованы в развитии ВИЭ

Необходимо донастроить программу поддержки и установить целевые показатели по регионам, чтобы не только на федеральном уровне были целевые показатели по доле возобновляемой энергетики… Важно, чтобы эти показатели транслировались также на уровень региона, и более того — чтобы конкурсные отборы, которые проводятся в рамках программы поддержки, были бы обязательными [для регионов]. Сейчас мы видим, что только отдельные регионы проявляют активность, и, конечно, это не даёт возможности инвестору приходить сюда, развивать зелёную энергетику — Алексей Жихарев, Директор, Ассоциация развития возобновляемой энергетики (АРВЭ); партнер, Vygon Consulting.

[При развитии геотермальных источников] первое — это то, что связано с административными разрешительными процедурами. Прежде всего — то, что связано с лицензиями. Здесь очень важна роль региона для того, чтобы помочь инвестору максимально эффективно, быстро и оптимально получить эти решения. Без этого невозможно начинать геологоразведку и, соответственно, входить в проект — Вячеслав Синюгин, Заместитель генерального директора по цифровой трансформации и энергетическим проектам, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Необходимость расширения линейки производимого оборудования

Почему, на мой взгляд, ещё программа поддержки ВИЭ не совсем применима для изолированных территорий? Вот, допустим, где больше всего ветра и потенциал достаточно высокий, очень высокая единичная мощность самих ветроустановок. То есть нам [там] не нужны ни 2,5-мегаваттники, ни 4,5-мегаваттники, ни 5-мегаваттники — Павел Сниккарс, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Решения
Компании готовы локализовать производство оборудования для ВИЭ при гарантии спроса

Если план… модернизации неэффективной генерации приобретёт какие-то границы, и там будут обозначены конкретные [необходимые] мощностные параметры… я думаю, автоматически появится производство с какой-то долей локализации — Алексей Жихарев, Директор, Ассоциация развития возобновляемой энергетики (АРВЭ); партнер, Vygon Consulting.

Мы понимаем, что можно масштабировать, тиражировать [производство], в том числе в арктическом исполнении, был бы спрос. Гарантированного спроса для этой работы у нас сейчас нету. Это вот такие, можно сказать, венчурные проекты, которые ещё не гарантированы сбытом продукции — Артур Алибеков, Генеральный директор, ООО «Экоэнерджи Групп».

Здесь, на наш взгляд, нужно увидеть возможность технологий, то есть государство не готово гарантировать возврат инвестиций, не понимая, на каком оборудовании вы это будете делать — Павел Сниккарс, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Регионы должны делиться своими практиками, а инвесторы — увеличивать сроки окупаемости проектов

Нужно сделать перечень тех технологий, лучших практик региональных, и сделать более-менее единую модель расчёта окупаемости — Павел Сниккарс, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Хотя мы делаем мастер-планы на 10 лет, у нас схема программы развития до 2030 года, схема теплоснабжения — до 35-го минимум, но при этом когда мы [инвестор] начинаем считать вложение инвестиций, то это 3 года, 5 максимум — Павел Сниккарс, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС