A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Central Planning: Bringing Forces to a Special Mode
6 September 2022
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Historically, planning has proven to be effective

Of course, some people say that the Soviet Union’s famous electrification plan was actually drawn up before the revolution, i.e., it was the fruit of Russian engineering, and the Bolsheviks simply arrived on time to lay things out and expedite the process. Regardless, however, a much-coveted strategic goal was achieved – a seven-fold increase in electric power generation — Mikhail Kuznetsov, Director, Eastern State Planning Center (FANU Vostokgosplan).

A range of social problems can be solved automatically through economic growth

The demographic situation improves across the board when the economy grows. That’s everything affecting the birth rate, reducing mortality, and migration. However, it’s not all as rosy as that. It’s not like we can say, ‘OK, let’s improve the economy, and the demographic situation will sort itself out’, and so on. There are also plenty of tricky questions, particularly when we start looking at demographic policy — Irina Kalabikhina, Head of the Department of Population of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

We focused on a residential mortgage programme; however, mortgages themselves are not a child‑friendly measure. If people are mired in debt, they won’t have children until it’s dealt with. So, we encourage people to start a family, while at the same time discouraging them from having children — Dmitry Belousov, Head of Macroeconomic Analysis and Forecasting, Center for Macroeconomic Analysis and Short-Term Forecasting (CMASF).

Unification as a key part of planning

Any strategic document needs to comply with the following: indicators set out in Decree 68, the integrated plan to achieve national goals, indicators set out in national projects, indicators set out in the Investment Climate Index – I could go on forever. And if there’s a divergence, the corresponding federal body will say, ‘Redo it’, and the process starts from the beginning again. And you know, I’m probably not divulging any secrets when I say that some regions have two strategies. The first strategy is the one that everyone has approved, and the second strategy is the one which they work on and which can be amended quickly — Yuliya Morozova, Deputy Chairman of the Government of Kamchatskiy Krai.

First of all, centralization should probably be divided into two areas. As I see it, these should be ‘unification’ and ‘centralization’. Routine processes, like figures or whatever you want, can be unified. And once these have been agreed upon, all complications are already eliminated. Everything already works, and is aligned and set on the correct path. There are no superfluous aspects which could otherwise cause setbacks. This is more like unification — Anna Sharipova, Managing Director for National Projects, Russian Technologies State Corporation.

A state plan is nothing without supplies and logistics

We often hear the term ‘state plan’ cropping up, although it’s fading. However, I’m sure that everyone is aware that there was also a supply and logistics committee. And a state plan without supply and logistics is little more than just a pipe dream. So, there needs to be a template for things to happen in any case. And it’s important to realize that planning and uniting around a specific aim is probably the most robust approach, whether we are talking about crisis or non-crisis scenarios — Anna Sharipova, Managing Director for National Projects, Russian Technologies State Corporation.

In terms of the geopolitical situation, the development of the Far East, and the priorities outlined by the President and government, we need to consider and plan things for the energy sector in the Far East. We also need to implement things at an accelerated rate, otherwise our love for the Far East may fade, and there will be no more development anywhere, no matter how much we want it. We will just see a rigid system marked by restrictions — Sergey Kirov, Member of the Board, First Deputy Director General, RusHydro.

ISSUES
Federal programmes often fail to consider the interests of people on the ground

People were rather put out by the fact that the federal centre would implement a number of construction projects which would have no direct bearing on individuals in Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, and so on. And sadly, this happens quite a lot around the world. <...> A focused effort is required to address this issue. We need <...> to localize these programmes, right up to demand for services and products from local companies. That way, people and businesses in the area understand where they stand in federal construction projects — Dmitry Belousov, Head of Macroeconomic Analysis and Forecasting, Center for Macroeconomic Analysis and Short-Term Forecasting (CMASF).

Problems include low living standards, the dominance of single industries, accumulated volumes, and a lack of consideration of local conditions. And let me emphasize this: it is impossible and wrong to implement projects across Russia’s vast territory according to ‘universal’ plans. That’s even more true when you consider the coastal nature of the Far East’s economy, and the region’s ties with the outside world — Valery Kryukov, Director, Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the Siberian Branch of the RAS.

Some national goals can potentially be in conflict with one another

We say that we need to increase the birth rate, that the country needs children, that we need to tackle poverty. But these are completely contradictory objectives. If you think about it, having a child will always lead to a drop in living standards. There’s no government on earth which is ready to entirely compensate parents for the costs of having and bringing up children. And there’s no need for that either. But still, we are tackling two very acute issues in parallel — Irina Kalabikhina, Head of the Department of Population of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

SOLUTIONS
The need for retraining must be taken into account in the pursuit of digitalization

Digitalization is excellent, but it brings risks of its own. That’s because if we use powerful digital solutions to achieve normal levels of labour productivity, we will need to retrain around a quarter of the workforce. In principle, nothing is impossible here. About 1–1.5 million people per year will need to be retrained to specialize in new areas. <...> However, if we want to make a digital breakthrough, if we want to increase productivity and so on through employing these solutions, we need to draw up a programme which factors this in from the off — Dmitry Belousov, Head of Macroeconomic Analysis and Forecasting, Center for Macroeconomic Analysis and Short-Term Forecasting (CMASF).

We need the corresponding technology for organizational aspects. This is the kind of foresight which combines the demand of corporations – including state corporations – around solutions <...> which will enable them to focus on the demand that is actually there, and to identify solutions in this area — Dmitry Belousov, Head of Macroeconomic Analysis and Forecasting, Center for Macroeconomic Analysis and Short-Term Forecasting (CMASF).

The risk of small businesses relocating to other markets must be factored in when providing support

Any influx of grants or just support needs to specify where the company is able to grow. Otherwise, you’ll have small innovative companies traversing this path for a long time with our support, before leaving for external markets, and developing over there using their revenue. What was our support for, then? But if we do everything intelligently, the state will have solutions to draw upon — Dmitry Belousov, Head of Macroeconomic Analysis and Forecasting, Center for Macroeconomic Analysis and Short-Term Forecasting (CMASF).

Federal programmes should be adapted in line with the needs of individual regions

We need to localize things. This includes support and developing cooperation. And I believe in – and support – the idea that we need centralized planning, but of a different nature. Determining priorities and areas are related to the distribution of resources and price setting. They are also related to the system of regulatory measures focusing on specific aspects of projects — Valery Kryukov, Director, Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the Siberian Branch of the RAS.

What do I think is important? Getting away from the unitary model of implementing resource projects, where you have one company for one project. And the regulatory approval system, which is predominantly geared towards the extractive industries and the fulfilment of tax obligations. We need to move to a civil law model. And we need to focus on the entire range of aspects related to integrating resource projects into the economy of the surrounding region — Valery Kryukov, Director, Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the Siberian Branch of the RAS.

I would even suggest holding a separate session – perhaps next time – focusing on the imbalance of strategic benchmarks and targets set out in federal documents. This is particularly pertinent to national projects and the integrated plan, whereby the region of course falls into yet another trap whereby it fulfils one criterion at the expense of another — Yuliya Morozova, Deputy Chairman of the Government of Kamchatskiy Krai.

There needs to be a discussion of new ways to address demographic issues

When it comes to the Far East, I would place the emphasis on migration. As we have discussed today, we have two ways of increasing the population: we can address the birth to death ratio, and aim for a positive net migration rate. Addressing the birth to death ratio is a good thing to do, and births are essential – they indicate that everything is going well in the country. After all, by having children, we are helping to safeguard future prosperity. Currently we are bearing the costs of this situation, <...> but there is another aspect – migration. You get people who are already able to work, and who don’t require 20 years of investment — Irina Kalabikhina, Head of the Department of Population of the Faculty of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Imagine that parents get a supplement to their pension – an amount linked to their salary or income, and to what their children do, which is provided by the state. Children and grandchildren. We would be looking at a somewhat different economic plan. <...> In this instance, reproductive labour – the term exists – would have its own economic value. Currently, being a liability, it sometimes pulls us back a little, and prevents us from tackling these problems — Mikhail Kuznetsov, Director, Eastern State Planning Center (FANU Vostokgosplan).

Personnel decide everything

When we speak about centralization, each stage has its own peculiarities. But one thing should be front and centre – personnel. After all – look at the centralization we have in terms of today’s sanctions agenda. We have all these European parliaments which are more or less acting in unison by a majority. That’s because they are centralized according to certain principles surrounding the global agenda. And the people who have voted in a centralized manner from a specific, very early period fall into a certain agenda in various ways — Anna Sharipova, Managing Director for National Projects, Russian Technologies State Corporation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Центральное планирование: перевести силы в особый режим
6 сентября 2022
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Планирование исторически зарекомендовало себя как эффективный инструмент

Знаменитый план ГОЭЛРО - некоторые говорят, что все-таки это, конечно же, дореволюционный план, то есть это плод зрелости российской инженерной мысли, который просто был большевиками вовремя оформлен, и они придали ему ускорение. Но, тем не менее, семикратное увеличение выработки электроэнергии, как заветная стратегическая цель, она была выполнена — Кузнецов Михаил, Директор, Восточный центр государственного планирования (ФАНУ «Востокгосплан»).

Развитие экономики способно автоматически снять ряд проблем в социальной сфере

Все демографические процессы улучшаются, когда растет экономика. Все, что касается рождаемости, снижения смертности и миграции. Но этот вопрос не такой благостный, то есть хорошо, давайте поднимать экономику, демография сама по себе приложится, и так далее. Здесь тоже очень много “колких” вопросов, особенно когда мы переходим на уровень демографической политики — Калабихина Ирина, Заведующая кафедрой народонаселения экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Мы сделали акцент в жилищной программе на ипотеку, но ипотека сама по себе - “антидетская” мера. Если они (население страны - ред.) опутаны долгами, они не будут рожать, пока они не разберутся с долгами. Мы стимулируем создание семьи, антистимулируя при этом чтобы семьи производили детей — Белоусов Дмитрий, Руководитель направления анализа и прогнозирования макроэкономических процессов, Центр макроэкономического анализа и краткосрочного прогнозирования (ЦМАКП).

Унификация - важнейший аспект планирования

Любой стратегический документ, он должен соответствовать - и начинаем перечислять: показателям 68-го указа, единому плану по достижению национальных целей, показателям национальных проектов, показателям инвестиционного рейтинга состояния инвестиционного климата - и я так могу бесконечно перечислять. И если где-то я не попаду, то соответствующий федеральный орган скажет “Переделываем” - и начинаем все сначала. И, вы знаете, наверное не открою секрет - некоторые регионы имеют две стратегии. Одна та, которая всех удовлетворила, а вторая - та, по которой мы сейчас работаем, и которую мы можем оперативно менять — Морозова Юлия, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.

Наверное централизация - ее стоит, во-первых, разделить на два слова, на мой взгляд: “унификация” и “централизация”. Рутинные выстроенные процессы, хоть цифры, хоть чем хотите унифицируйте, но когда уже с ними согласны, нет уже никаких сложностей, они уже работают, они выровнены, спрямлены, не имеют каких-то лишних точек, которые бы затягивали процесс, здесь это скорее унификация — Шарипова Анна, Управляющий директор по национальным проектам, Государственная корпорация «Ростех».

Госплан невозможен без Госснаба

Часто всплывает слово “Гослпан”, но как-то теряется, хотя я уверена, что все в курсе, что был еще и Госснаб. А Госплан без Госснаба-то, он улетает в мир фантазий. Поэтому это в любом случае должна быть матрица, и все-таки важно понимать, что планирование и объединение вокруг цели - это наверное при любых - кризисных, не кризисных моментах - это самая устойчивая конструкция — Шарипова Анна, Управляющий директор по национальным проектам, Государственная корпорация «Ростех».

С точки зрения геополитической ситуации, с точки зрения развития регионов Дальнего Востока, тех приоритетов, которые поставил президент и правительство, мы должны на Дальнем Востоке в энергетике думать и планировать и реализовывать некими опережающими темпами, иначе у нашей любви к Дальнему Востоку сядет батарейка, и дальше никуда оно развиваться не будет, как бы нам ни хотелось. Мы просто вступим в жесткую систему ограничений — Киров Сергей, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Проблемы
Федеральные программы зачастую не учитывают интересов людей на местах

Население достаточно тяжело воспринимало, что федеральный центр реализует стройки, а на жизнь конкретного владивостокского, хабаровского, и так далее обывателя эта штука не оказывает прямого воздействия. И так, к сожалению, в мире было довольно часто <...> для того, чтобы эту штуку преодолеть, необходимо целенаправленное усилие. Необходимо <...> приземлить программы вплоть до выдачи спроса на услуги, на продукцию местных производителей. Чтобы местные граждане, местный бизнес понимал, где его место в федеральной стройке — Белоусов Дмитрий, Руководитель направления анализа и прогнозирования макроэкономических процессов, Центр макроэкономического анализа и краткосрочного прогнозирования (ЦМАКП).

Проблемы: невысокий уровень жизни, моноотраслевой характер, значительный накопленный объем и слабый учет местных условий. Я это подчеркиваю: нельзя и неправомерно по “универсальным” схемам реализовывать проекты на обширных пространствах России. И тем более имея в виду приморский характер дальневосточной экономики и связи с внешним миром — Крюков Валерий, Директор, Институт экономики и организации промышленного производства Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук.

Некоторые национальные цели сегодня способны противоречить друг другу

Мы говорим: “Нам надо повышать рождаемость, стране нужны дети”, “Нам надо бороться с бедностью”. Но это же совершенно противоположные задачи, если задуматься: появление ребенка в семье всегда будет приводить к падению уровня жизни. Ну не существует государства, которое полностью бы компенсировало родителям затраты на рождение и воспитание детей, да и не надо. Но мы, тем не менее, параллельно решаем две очень острые задачи — Калабихина Ирина, Заведующая кафедрой народонаселения экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Решения
Стремление к цифровизации должно учитывать необходимость переобучения

Нужна соответствующая организационная технология, это типа форсайта, соединяющего спрос корпораций, в том числе государственных, на решения <...> что позволит их сориентировать на тот спрос, который реально есть, а корпорациям найти решения, которые клубятся в этой сфере — Белоусов Дмитрий, Руководитель направления анализа и прогнозирования макроэкономических процессов, Центр макроэкономического анализа и краткосрочного прогнозирования (ЦМАКП).

Поддержка малого бизнеса должна учитывать риски их ухода на внешние рынки

Проливка грантами, проливка просто поддержки, которая должна немедленно показывать, куда вы можете расти. Не вообще, потому что иначе они будут как - мы долго шли по этому пути - что мы поддерживаем малый инновационный бизнес, а он уходит на внешние рынки, реализуясь там через свои доходы. Зачем мы тогда поддерживаем? Но если все сделать по-умному, ум будет предлагать решения для государства — Белоусов Дмитрий, Руководитель направления анализа и прогнозирования макроэкономических процессов, Центр макроэкономического анализа и краткосрочного прогнозирования (ЦМАКП).

Необходимо “приземлить” федеральные программы с учетом запросов регионов

Нужно “приземление”. Это поддержка и развитие кооперационных связей, и я считаю, и я поддерживаю точку зрения, что нужно централизованное планирование, но другого характера. Как определяющие приоритеты, направления, они связаны с распределением ресурсов и с установлением цен, связаны с системой мер регулирования, направленных на конкретные проектные мероприятия — Крюков Валерий, Директор, Институт экономики и организации промышленного производства Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук.

Что мне представляется важным? Отход от унитарной модели реализации ресурсных проектов: это одна компания - один проект. И разрешительная система, которая ориентирована в основном на добычу и на выполнение налоговых обязательств. Надо переходить на гражданско-правовую модель. И надо переходить на весь комплекс условий, связанных со встраиванием тех или иных ресурсных проектов в экономику окружающего региона — Крюков Валерий, Директор, Институт экономики и организации промышленного производства Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук.

Я бы даже предложила какую-нибудь отдельную сессию, может в следующий раз, посвятить как раз-таки вопросу разбалансированности самих стратегических ориентиров и целевых показателей внутри федеральных документов, особенно внутри национальных проектов, внутри единого плана, где конечно регион попадает в еще одну ловушку, когда он либо этому показателю соответствует, но тогда не соответствует вот этому, к сожалению, показателю — Морозова Юлия, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.

Нужно говорить о новых инструментах решения проблем демографии

Что касается Дальнего Востока, то здесь я бы сделала акцент на миграцию. Мы пополняем население двумя путями, как мы сегодня обсуждаем: разницей между рождаемостью и смертностью и положительное миграционное сальдо. Разница между рождаемостью и смертностью - дело хорошее, и рожденные дети - это обязательная история, она нужная, она говорит о том, что в государстве все хорошо. Но ведь что мы делаем: рожая детей, мы получаем себе залог будущего процветания. Сегодня мы несем издержки на эту историю <...> Но есть второй способ - миграция. Вы получаете готовые руки рабочие, готовых людей, в которых так долго, 20 лет, вкладываться не надо — Калабихина Ирина, Заведующая кафедрой народонаселения экономического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Представьте себе, что родители получают некоторую добавку к пенсии, обеспечение со стороны государства в привязке к зарплате или доходам, активности их детей. Детей и внуков. Это была бы несколько иная экономическая схема <...> Тогда репродуктивный труд - а есть такой термин - имел бы свою экономическую оценку. Сейчас он, превращаясь в пассив, немножко иногда тянет нас назад, не позволяя эти проблемы решать — Кузнецов Михаил, Директор, Восточный центр государственного планирования (ФАНУ «Востокгосплан»).

Кадры решают все

Когда мы говорим о централизации, каждому этапу, на мой взгляд, своя песня. Но одна песня должна быть основная - это кадры. Потому что посмотрите даже пример централизации с точки зрения сегодняшней повестки санкционной. Ведь голосуют же эти европейские правительства более-менее в унисон большинством. Потому что они централизованны по неким принципам вокруг глобальной повестки. А кадры эти, которые централизованно голосуют, с определенного, очень раннего периода, попадают в определенную повестку разными способами — Шарипова Анна, Управляющий директор по национальным проектам, Государственная корпорация «Ростех».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС