A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Northern Sea Route: Quicker, Safer, and More Efficient
6 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia has made great strides in developing the Northern Sea Route over the past few years

On the instructions of Russian President Vladimir Putin, a long-term plan was adopted for the development of the Northern Sea Route through to 2035. The essential document envisages 152 measures worth a total of 1.8 trillion rubles. By 2035, according to the plan, we must create an infrastructure that can ensure the safety of navigation in all parts of the water area, and ensure the eastern direction of the Northern Sea Route in year-round navigation. This is a huge breakthrough. Today, 34–35 million tonnes of freight are transported along the NSR. In the best Soviet times, it used to be no more than 6 million tonnes. <...> The NSR is becoming the most powerful transport artery for the country — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

In 2021, we discussed an ultra-late voyage along the eastern part of the Northern Sea Route, and we used the word ‘experimental’. For successfully carrying out these voyages, the crews were presented with state awards. And now we are already talking about year-round navigation as something of a given. <...> Can we say that we know much more about the ice layer and forecasting than we did yesterday? Definitely yes — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

In the current geopolitical situation, the volume of freight traffic in the Arctic will grow steadily

Will the Arctic cargo market grow? Definitely yes, it will grow. That is, there are already projects that are making very serious investments...in varying stages of readiness, and in one way or another, will implement their plans with the help of the Northern Sea Route. Do the events of February still have an impact on the development of the Northern Sea Route? Only in terms of acceleration — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

Despite the current geopolitical situation... the volume of traffic to date has not declined at all compared to the same period last year. Instead, on the contrary, it is [by] about 3–6% higher than last year. <...> According to the instructions of Russian President Vladimir Putin, by 2024 we must ensure at least 80 million tonnes of cargo through the NSR, and by 2030 the target is at least 150 million tonnes. According to our plan, even more ambitious goals are to be achieved. 90 million tonnes by 2024, and more than 200 million tonnes by 2030 will be transported along the NSR. This is a revolution on a global scale — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

ISSUES
Lack of appropriate infrastructure and need for more icebreakers to ensure regular year-round navigation on the NSR

The main core infrastructure has yet to be built — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

We just need six icebreakers to start year-round navigation along the Northern Sea Route — Evgeniy Ambrosov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NOVATEK.

SOLUTIONS
Establish close cooperation between business and government, jointly build icebreakers for the Arctic and ensure sustainable operation of the NSR

We have really good competencies, and we have an excellent site for building nuclear-powered icebreakers. It is the Baltic Shipyard. But there are also other sites for building non-nuclear icebreakers. <...> We have, for example, 32 ice class ships under contract, of which 25 are being built at Zvezda and seven in South Korea. But, we have a prospective need for another 71. Here it is necessary for us as industry supervisors to firstly understand exactly how many vessels will be built and the stages of this construction. This is to ensure a stable work plan for the shipyards so that everything can be done on time — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Our task, it seems, is to unite our efforts through 2035. This includes the creation of a new shipyard, which will allow us to create, first of all, an icebreaker fleet, a cargo fleet and all the necessary infrastructure — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

The most important thing for us at the Far-Eastern Shipping Company is support in our efforts to create, increase the fleet, and increase capacity. We are working closely with the state authorities and administration, with the state corporation [ROSATOM – Ed.] — Andrey Severilov, Chairman of the Board, Far-Eastern Shipping Company.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
СМП: быстрее, надежнее, эффективнее
6 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Россия за последние несколько лет сильно продвинулась в развитии Северного морского пути

По поручению Президента России Владимира Путина был принят долгосрочный план развития Северного морского пути до 2035 года. Важнейший документ предусматривает 152 мероприятия на общую сумму 1,8 трлн рублей. До 2035 года по плану мы должны создать инфраструктуру, которая может обеспечить безопасность судоходства на всех участках акватории, обеспечить и восточное направление Северного морского пути в круглогодичной навигации. Это огромный прорыв. Сегодня по СМП перевозят 34-35 млн тонн грузов, в лучшие советские времена это было не более 6 млн тонн. <…> СМП становится мощнейшей транспортной артерией для страны — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

В 2021 году мы обсуждали сверхпоздний рейс по восточной части Северного морского пути, используя слово “экспериментальный”. И за успешную реализацию этих рейсов экипажи были представлены к госнаградам. А сейчас мы уже говорим о круглогодичной навигации как о некой данности. <…> Можно ли сказать, что мы сейчас про ледовый слой, про прогнозирование знаем намного больше, чем вчера? Однозначно, да — Владимир Панов, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Объем грузоперевозок в Арктике в сложившейся геополитической ситуации будет непрерывно расти

Будет ли расти грузовая база в Арктике? Однозначно — да, будет расти. То есть на сегодняшний день уже есть проекты, которые осуществляют очень серьезные инвестиции… в разной стадии готовности так или иначе будут реализовывать свои планы с помощью Северного морского пути. Как на сегодняшний день… все-таки февральские события оказывают [влияние. — Ред.] на развитие Северного морского пути? Только с точки зрения ускорения — Владимир Панов, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Несмотря на сегодняшнюю геополитическую ситуацию… объем перевозок на сегодняшний день по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года нисколько не спал, а, наоборот, [на] порядка 3–6% выше, чем в прошлом году. <…> По поручению Президента России Владимира Путина, к 2024 году мы должны обеспечить не менее 80 млн перевозок грузов по СМП, к 2030 году задача стоит — не менее 150 млн тонн. По нашему плану, даже более амбициозные задачи стоят к 2024 году — это 90 млн тонн, а к 2030 более 200 млн тонн планируется перевозить по СМП. Это революция глобального масштаба — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Проблемы
Нехватка соответствующей инфраструктуры и необходимость увеличения числа ледоколов для обеспечения регулярной круглогодичной навигации по СМП

Основную главную инфраструктуру еще только предстоит создать — Владимир Панов, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Нам просто позарез для начала круглогодичной навигации по Северному морскому пути требуется шесть ледоколов, которые бы обслуживали нас — Евгений Амбросов, Заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Решения
Выстраивание тесного взаимодействия бизнеса и власти, совместное создание ледоколов для Арктики и обеспечения устойчивой работы СМП

У нас действительно хорошие компетенции, у нас есть прекрасная площадка для строительства атомных ледоколов – это Балтийский завод. Но есть и другие площадки для строительства неатомных ледоколов. <…> У нас, например, 32 судна ледового класса законтрактованы, из них 25 строятся на “Звезде” и семь в Южной Корее, но перспективная потребность — еще на 71. И вот здесь для нас как для кураторов отрасли необходимо, чтобы мы понимали, во-первых, сколько точно будет строиться судов, и этапы этого строительства. Для того чтобы обеспечить стабильный план работы верфей, чтобы можно было делать все в срок — Виктор Евтухов, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Наша задача, видимо, к 2035 году, объединив усилия, и в том числе уже по созданию новой судоверфи, создать те мощности, которые нам позволят создать в первую очередь ледокольный флот, грузовой флот и всю необходимую инфраструктуру — Владимир Панов, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Самое главное для нас как для Дальневосточного морского пароходства — это поддержка в наших усилиях по созданию, увеличению флота, увеличению вместимости. Мы тесно работаем с органами госвласти и управления, с госкорпорацией [“Росатом”. — Ред.] — Андрей Северилов, Председатель cовета директоров, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС