A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Northern Delivery: A New Supply Chain
6 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Northern delivery directly affects the quality of life

For us, the northern delivery is not just about solving transport and logistics problems. Behind every kilogram and every ton of fuel we see the lives of our people, real families and their well-being — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Half the price of a house being brought in is the transportation cost. Half of a washing machine in Kamchatka is the transport cost again. Therefore, the quality of life of people and prospects for economic development of the region depend on stable delivery, how effective this "road of life" is — Mikhail Kuznetsov, Director, Eastern State Planning Center (FANU Vostokgosplan).

No one has ever heard of Yakutia disrupting northern delivery. Because for us, disrupting the northern delivery is, unlike for many others, a matter of life and death. Of course, we have always implemented it at any cost and will continue to do so in the future — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Developed infrastructure will allow to cut both cost and delivery time in half

We have valuable experience ... with creating trade and logistics centres in the our Arctic areas. We have already built a few of them and I can say that they are really capable of bringing down prices by two or three times for certain types of products due to optimization of transport logistics, due to more optimal delivery — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Having a developed infrastructure would allow us to almost halve the delivery time and make it several times more predictable in terms of timing of this delivery. Maybe then we would optimize our transport and logistics centres and warehouses as well — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Movement and content of shipments must be monitored

The trigger was last year's situation, when first we had several ships stuck near the Kara Gate (the strait in the Barents Sea – Ed.). Accordingly, a simple question was asked: what is in these ships, what is the volume of northern delivery, does the region need it, in what volume? <...> We could not fully answer these questions. <...> We propose to fully monitor and track all cargo and its movement, to make procurement easier, faster — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

If you had asked me six months ago how much cargo our entrepreneurs had to bring via northern delivery by the fall for the settlements – primarily food – I probably would not have answered. I roughly have an idea, but this is definitely something we need to monitor and always know for sure — Alexander Kalinin, First Deputy Governor of the Yamal-Nenets Autonomous District.

ISSUES
High credit burden and lack of financing in the regions

The budgets of constituent entities should be provided with funds for reimbursement of expenses on payment of interest on freight imports, at least for state and municipal needs. <...> Due to the lack of working capital companies are forced to take loans, especially in the North, where the turnover rate is extremely low — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

As of today, fuel is imported from us by Chukotnsnab, a state enterprise. I would definitely support Aysen [Nikolayev – Ed.] in terms of credit issues, i.e. the interest on the loans we pay, plus the logistics in fuel. Look: 11 billion roubles as of today is the cost of fuel delivery by Chukotnsnab. 20% of these 11 billion (it is not difficult to calculate – it is more than 2 billion roubles) are the interest on loans and logistics — Ilya Davidenko, First Deputy Governor of Chukotka Autonomous Region.

As some regions tell us, many entrepreneurs are interested in receiving such support as concessional lending. This is especially relevant today with the rising cost of money, credit resources, and, as colleagues have already mentioned, the difficulty of obtaining such financial support in general — Andrey Shevchenko, Chairman, Committee on Federal Structure, Regional Policy, Local Self-Government and Northern Affairs, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Northern delivery has been decentralized during the post-Soviet era

In Soviet times, there were a number of legal acts that regulated all this. There were bodies at the federal level that dealt with this, and at the regional level too. Still, it was more centralized. But in the last decade the responsibility has shifted to the heads of the subjects — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

If we talk history, I involuntarily recall the year 1990. <...> Back then... centralized delivery practically collapsed. And it was necessary to somehow re-establish all these relationships — Nikolay Kharitonov, Chairman of the Committee on the Development of the Far East and the Arctic, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Backbone infrastructure must be financed

We propose to write it out in the law that all this supporting infrastructure should be financed and maintained in accordance with the standards. At the federal level, we have such norms for federal highways and inland waterways. Accordingly, we propose to apply similar norms to all infrastructure, which will be accepted by the Government as a foundation — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

There was a good presentation here on the financial regulations of the backbone network, such as airports, waterways. I absolutely agree, it should be done. But inland waterways today are not financed by norms, they are financed on the residual principle — Aisen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Unified federal operator is needed

We are creating a single maritime operator. It will be a state operator, which will provide cargo delivery by sea in two water bodies: in the waters of the Northern Sea Route and in the Pacific basin — Gadzhimagomed Guseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

We are talking about trading platforms, about a single forwarder. <...> In terms of regulation, it probably makes sense to give the subject the right to do this at the first stage. Why? Because our entrepreneurs actively use the supply channels of the fuel and energy complex. <...> In other words, it is much easier to "stick together" on the same barge and get a few places for containers, rather than independently build the logistics operator — Alexander Kalinin, First Deputy Governor of the Yamal-Nenets Autonomous District.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Северный завоз: новая система снабжения
6 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
От северного завоза зависит качество жизни людей

Для нас северный завоз — это не просто решение транспортно-логистических задач. За каждым завезенным килограммом, за каждой тонной горючего мы видим жизнь отдельных наших граждан — это семьи, их благополучие — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Половина [стоимости. – Ред.] дома, который завозят, — это стоимость дороги, транспортные издержки. Половина [стоимости. – Ред.] стиральной машины на Камчатке — это дорога, транспортные издержки опять же. Поэтому от того, насколько она стабильно работает, эта “дорога жизни”, насколько она эффективна, зависит качество жизни людей и перспектива экономического освоения края — Михаил Кузнецов, Директор, Восточный центр государственного планирования (ФАНУ «Востокгосплан»).

Никто никогда не слышал, чтобы Якутия сорвала северный завоз. Потому что для нас срыв северного завоза — это, в отличие от многих других, вопрос жизни и смерти. Безусловно, мы, не считаясь ни с какими затратами, всегда его реализовывали и будем реализовывать — Айсен Николаев, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Развитая инфраструктура поможет снизить цены и сроки доставки вдвое

У нас есть очень хороший опыт… по торгово-логистическим центрам, которые мы создаем в арктических центрах в наших районах. Мы уже несколько создали, и точно могу сказать, что их создание реально способно за счет оптимизации транспортной логистики, за счет более оптимального завоза свалить цены в два-три раза по некоторым видам продуктов — Айсен Николаев, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Наличие развитой инфраструктуры позволило бы нам сократить практически в два раза время доставки и сделать его в несколько раз более прогнозируемым именно по срокам этой доставки. Может быть, тогда мы бы оптимизировали в том числе и свои транспортно-логистические центры, и склады базирования — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Важно мониторить движение и состав грузов

Триггерами явилась ситуация прошлого года, когда сначала в районе Карских Ворот (пролива в Баренцевом море. — Ред.) у нас застряло несколько судов. Соответственно, был задан простой вопрос: что в этих судах, какой объем северного завоза, нужен ли он региону, в каком объеме? <…> Мы на эти вопросы полностью ответить не смогли. <…> Мы предлагаем полностью мониторить и отслеживать весь груз и его перемещение, сделать закупку проще, быстрее — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Спроси меня полгода назад, сколько грузов северного завоза для поселков — прежде всего, продуктов питания — наши предприниматели должны завезти к осени, я, наверное бы, не ответил. Я примерно понимаю, но это точно то, что нам необходимо мониторить и всегда знать — Александр Калинин, Первый заместитель губернатора Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа.

Проблемы
Высокий процент кредитов и недостаток финансирования в регионах

Должны быть предоставлены бюджетам субъектов средства на возмещение расходов на уплату процентов по завозу грузов, по крайней мере для гос- и муниципальных нужд. <…> Из-за недостатка оборотных средств предприятия вынуждены брать кредиты, в особенности на Севере, где оборачиваемость крайне низкая — Айсен Николаев, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

На сегодняшний день топливо завозит у нас государственное предприятие “Чукотснаб”. Тут абсолютно поддержку Айсена [Николаева. — Ред.] в части кредитной истории, то есть процент по кредитам, который мы платим, и плюс логистика в топливе. Вот смотрите: 11 млрд рублей на сегодняшний день стоит завоз топлива государственным предприятием “Чукотснаб”. 20% в этих 11 млрд (нетрудно посчитать — больше 2 млрд рублей) — это проценты по кредитам и логистика — Илья Давиденко, Первый заместитель губернатора Чукотского автономного округа.

Как нам сообщают некоторые регионы, многие предприниматели заинтересованы в получении такой поддержки, как льготное кредитование. Это особенно сегодня актуально в условиях и удорожания самих денег, кредитных ресурсов, и, коллеги уже говорили, сложности получения в целом такой финансовой поддержки — Андрей Шевченко, Председатель комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по федеративному устройству, региональной политике, местному самоуправлению и делам Севера.

Разрушенная в постсоветское время централизованность северного завоза

В советское время был ряд нормативно-правовых актов, которые это все регулировали, были и на федеральном уровне… органы, которые этим занимались, на региональном уровне. Все-таки это было более централизованно. Но в последнее десятилетие ответственность перешла на глав субъектов — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Если говорить об истории, я невольно вспоминаю 1990-й год. <…> Тогда… централизованный завоз практически разрушился. И необходимо было наладить как-то все эти отношения — Николай Харитонов, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Решения
Необходимо нормативное финансирование опорной инфраструктуры

Мы предлагаем в законе прописать, что эта вся опорная инфраструктура должна финансироваться и содержаться в соответствии с нормативами. У нас на федеральном уровне такие были нормы касательно автомобильных федеральных дорог и внутренних водных путей. Соответственно, мы предлагаем аналогичные нормы отнести ко всей инфраструктуре, которая будет принята Правительством как опорная — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Здесь была хорошая презентация по финансовым нормативам опорной сети — аэропорты, водные пути. Абсолютно согласен, это нужно делать. Но внутренние водные пути сегодня не финансируются по нормативам, они финансируются по остаточному принципу — Айсен Николаев, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Необходим единый федеральный оператор

Мы создаем единого морского оператора. Это будет государственный оператор, который будет обеспечивать доставку грузов морским транспортом в двух бассейнах: и в акватории Северного морского пути, и в Тихоокеанском бассейне — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Мы говорим о торговых площадках, о едином экспедиторе. <…> С точки зрения регулирования, наверное, имеет смысл сделать на первом этапе правом субъекта этим заниматься. Почему? Потому что наши предприниматели активно пользуются каналами поставок топливно-энергетического комплекса. <…> То есть куда проще на той же барже “присоседиться” и получить несколько мест под контейнеры, нежели самостоятельно играть в историю с логистическим оператором — Александр Калинин, Первый заместитель губернатора Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС