A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Fishing Industry: New Horizons
6 September 2022
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Fishing industry in Russia is stable and well financed

On the whole, I would like to say that the fishing industry is quite stable. If it were not for the salmon fishing season, in general our fishermen's catches are even higher than they were before the sanctions, and the logistics chain is built quite effectively by the business. Here our task in this shock period was <...> to help companies in the issues that they could not solve on their own — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

I absolutely agree with the statement <...> that our fishing industry is developing steadily, and our prospects are tangible and positive. As the main fishing region of Russia with the largest catches we are actively involved in it — Vladimir Solodov, Governor of Kamchatka Territory.

I think that we have great development prospects for both our domestic market and exports. <...> There really is a great number of opportunities, which could and should be implemented – progressively, consistently, without any faltering — Olga Naumova, General Director, Russian Fishery Company.

The trend that I can note is financing the industry in Chinese yuan, and other currencies will come sooner or later. This is a fairly large and wonderful trend. So overall, we are optimistic: there is money and there are significant rouble resources in the bank and in the banking system. <...> I will repeat: <...> dollar and euro in revenues: this will not always be the case. We must prepare for this, of course, because it can happen quickly. I would not want us to come to this point unprepared — Vladimir Sitnov, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

There are quite a lot of promising markets for exports. <...> Here it seems there are good prospects too. We can vigorously increase our supply of products, which, as it seemed before <...> is not a priority for the domestic market. My vision is that our current condition and prospects are good. In general, we are optimistic, the most important thing is that the ships are completed and the shipyards — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

ISSUES
Import dependency and loss of foreign markets

In general, it turned out that in terms of fishing vessels we were in the most import-dependent position. Unlike the icebreaker fleet, unlike the river-sea ships, <...> it turned out to be the most import-dependent direction. <...> There's more than 60% [dependence – Ed.] on foreign equipment, especially in the fishing — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Now, the sanctions pressure that has been put on us in recent months has been quite challenging for our fishery basins. We need to separate the problems in the Northern Fishery Basin, which are one thing; the problems in the Far Eastern Fishery Basin are different. If in the Northern Basin we encountered much bigger problems related to logistics, to restrictions on the supply of products that were imposed by unfriendly countries, in the Far East we adapted to the sanctions much more successfully — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

Now the market has dipped, and it has dipped very seriously. In absolute terms, prices have fallen by half for a whole range of frozen products. Considering that the market volume in America is about 40% of the Far East products and almost all the products of the North, you understand the financial costs and problems faced by our group of companies — Andrey Polomar, General Director, Antey Asset Management.

Our second task <...> is, of course, to finish all those investment projects we started. There are quite a lot of problems there, and we know that we already have a fairly serious delay in the construction of vessels. We will have problems related to the fact that many suppliers have refused to provide equipment for our fishing vessels. And there will be certain difficulties which we will solve together with the Ministry of Industry and Trade — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

SOLUTIONS
Balance between land and sea

We need to practice the flexibility of our response to different turbulent market conditions. <...> Onshore production is much more flexible to be fine-tuned and adapted to changing demand. I believe that at the very least there should be a balance between onshore and offshore processing. This is exactly what <...> the President of the Russian Federation [Vladimir Putin – Ed.] voiced during the public discussion of the master plan for the development of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, that we should be very balanced about it — Vladimir Solodov, Governor of Kamchatka Territory.

We can find – and do find – Russian suppliers for some equipment, there is Kurs labs <...> there is a large amount of equipment which we are ready to deliver for Russian shipbuilding industry, for Russian customers. It has already been digitized. But there is critical imports list, we have defined it: it contains more than 60 items. We are now receiving funding <...> from the Government for three years to replace these critical items — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Fighting counterfeit produce

Labeling products for any commodity group and, naturally, for caviar <...> allows the consumer to see the movement of products, to see where this caviar comes from, to see some information related to the history of its provenance. At the same time the state has the ability to use all the analytical tools to compare the data from the labeling with the data from the Mercury system. This is how, for example, it is already implemented in milk — Alexander Demyanov, Member of the Board of Directors, Advanced Technologies Development Center (ATDC); Managing Director, VEB.RF.

The crab companies of the Far East and the North are evidently not ready for the introduction of the next stage of auctions, so we ask you to wait a little, to think about the current situation and, again, to choose the best ways, methods and solutions for the introduction of auction quotas — Andrey Polomar, General Director, Antey Asset Management.

If we don't teach people to eat fish from their childhood, no one will eat it in adulthood, so there are a lot of problems in this sense. But if we combine our efforts, I think it will work out — Igor Bukharov, President, Federation of Restaurateurs & Hoteliers of Russia.

Building a fleet

There should be several standardized projects [of vessels – Ed.] to enter into the series so that we will be able to offer the customer a really good price. Because indeed, all customers say: it is cheaper to build ships in China and even in Turkey than in the Russian Federation — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Only a medium-sized, small-capacity fleet will allow us to deliver catches in fresh, chilled form for full onshore processing — Andrey Polomar, General Director, Antey Asset Management.

We got a big order from companies that primarily participated in the Quotas Under the Keel competition. These are both fishermen and crab boaters. We have a total order book of 105 vessels, nine have been delivered, nine will be delivered this year, 70 are now under construction — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Рыбная отрасль: новые горизонты
6 сентября 2022
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Рыбная отрасль в Российской Федерации работает стабильно, ее финансирование не прекращается

В целом я хочу сказать, что рыбохозяйственный комплекс сейчас работает достаточно стабильно. Мы видим, что, если бы не лососевая путина, в целом выловы наших рыбаков даже больше, чем до санкционного года были, и логистические цепочки бизнес выстраивает достаточно эффективно. Здесь наша задача была в этот шоковый период первый — <…> помочь бизнесу в тех вопросах, которые они не могли решить сами — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Я абсолютно согласен с тезисом <…> о том, что у нас рыбная отрасль развивается стабильно и перспективы вполне конкретные и позитивные. И мы как главный рыболовный регион России с самыми большими уловами активно участие в этом принимаем — Солодов Владимир, Губернатор Камчатского края.

Я думаю, что у нас, на самом деле, большие перспективы развития, как своего внутреннего рынка, так и экспорта. <…> Это действительно большое количество возможностей, которые можно и нужно реализовывать, причем поступательно, последовательно, без каких-то замираний — Наумова Ольга, Генеральный директор, ООО «Русская рыбопромышленная компания».

То, что как тренд я вижу — начинается финансирование отрасли, и в китайских юанях, и в других валютах мы будем рано или поздно финансировать, это такой достаточно большой и замечательный тренд. Поэтому в целом мы преисполнены оптимизма, деньги, рублевые ресурсы в банке и в банковской системе есть. <…> Еще раз повторюсь: <…> доллар и евро в выручке — так будет не всегда. К этому, конечно, надо готовиться, потому что это может произойти быстро. Не хотелось бы, чтобы мы подошли к этому моменту сильно неподготовленными — Ситнов Владимир, Старший вице-президент, Сбербанк.

Много достаточно перспективных рынков сбыта экспортных. <…> Здесь, мне кажется, тоже есть хорошие перспективы, мы можем активно здесь наращивать свои поставки той продукции, которая, как раньше казалось, <…> для внутреннего рынка и не является приоритетной. Мое видение, что состояние и перспективы у нас хорошие. В целом смотрим с оптимизмом, самое главное, чтобы суда достроили и судоверфи — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Проблемы
Зависимость от импорта и потеря западных рынков

Вообще получилось так, что по рыбопромысловым судам мы оказались в самом импортозависимом положении. В отличие от ледокольного флота, в отличие от судов река-море, <…> это оказалось самое импортозависимое направление. <…> Там более чем на 60% [зависимость. — Ред.] по иностранному оборудованию, особенно это касается рыбопромыслового, рыбодобывающего, оборудования — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Сейчас, конечно, такое санкционное давление, которое оказывается в последние месяцы, было достаточно непростым для наших рыбохозяйственных бассейнов, причем надо немного разделять все-таки проблемы Северного рыбохозяйственного бассейна — они одни, проблемы Дальневосточного бассейна — другие. Если на Северном бассейне мы столкнулись с гораздо большими проблемами, связанными с логистикой, с ограничениями по поставкам продукции, которые ввели недружественные страны, то на Дальнем Востоке адаптация к новому санкционному режиму прошла гораздо успешнее — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Сейчас рынок упал и упал очень серьезно. Если говорить в абсолютных выражениях, то в два раза по ряду замороженной продукции цены упали. Учитывая, что объемы рынка в Америке — порядка 40% от продукции Дальнего Востока и практически вся продукция Севера, то вы понимаете, какие финансовые издержки, какие проблемы встали перед нашей группой компаний — Поломарь Андрей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Антей управление активами».

Вторая наша задача <…> — это, конечно, закончить все те проекты инвестиционные, которые мы начали. Там достаточно много проблем, и мы знаем, что у нас и задержка по строительству судов уже достаточно серьезная, у нас будут проблемы, связанные с тем, что многие поставщики отказались от поставок оборудования для наших рыбопромысловых судов. И здесь, конечно, будут определенные сложности, которые мы с Минпромторгом будем решать — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Решения
Баланс между берегом и морем

Нам нужно готовиться к гибкости нашего реагирования на разные турбулентные условия рынка. <…> Береговое производство гораздо более гибко может быть донастроено и адаптировано под меняющий спрос. Я считаю, что как минимум баланс между береговой и судовой переработкой должен быть достигнут. Именно это <…> во время публичного обсуждения мастер-плана развития Петропавловска-Камчатского озвучил Президент Российской Федерации [Владимир Путин. — Ред.], что надо очень взвешено относиться к этому — Солодов Владимир, Губернатор Камчатского края.

По какому-то оборудованию мы сегодня уже можем и находим российских поставщиков, и у нас есть ЦНИИ "Курс", <…> там большое количество оборудования, которое готовы поставлять для российского судостроения, для заказчиков российских, оно уже оцифровано. Но есть критический импорт, он тоже нами определен, это более 60 позиций, по которым мы сейчас получаем средства <…> от Правительства в течение трех лет для того, чтобы эти критические позиции заместить — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Борьба с нелегальной продукцией

Маркировка продукции по любой товарной группе и, естественно, по икре <…> позволяет потребителю увидеть движение продукции, посмотреть — откуда эта икра, увидеть какую-то информацию, связанную с историей ее получения. При этом государство имеет возможность использовать все аналитические инструменты для того, чтобы сопоставлять данные системы маркировки с данными системы «Меркурий». Так, как это, например, уже реализовано в молоке — Демьянов Александр, Член совета директоров, Центр развития перспективных технологий (ЦРПТ); управляющий директор, ВЭБ.РФ.

Крабовые компании Дальнего Востока и Севера сейчас объективно не готовы к введению очередного этапа аукционов, поэтому мы просим немножко подождать, подойти взвешено к текущей ситуации и, повторюсь, выбрать наиболее оптимальные способы, методы и варианты решения по введению аукционных квот — Поломарь Андрей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Антей управление активами».

Если с детства мы не будем приучать людей есть рыбу, ее никто и во взрослой жизни есть не будет, поэтому много проблем в этом смысле. Но если мы объединим усилия, я думаю, что все получится — Бухаров Игорь, Президент, Федерация рестораторов и отельеров России (ФРиО).

Строительство флота

Должно быть несколько типовых проектов [судов — Ред.], чтобы выходить на серию и чтобы мы могли предлагать заказчику действительно оптимальную цену, потому что все заказчики говорят: да строить в Китае и даже в Турции дешевле, чем в Российской Федерации — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Только средний, малотоннажный флот позволит нам доставлять уловы в свежем охлажденном виде для задействования полноценно береговой переработки — Поломарь Андрей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Антей управление активами».

У нас большой заказ поступил от компаний, которые, прежде всего, участвовали в конкурсе «Квоты под киль». Это и рыболовы, и краболовы. У нас общий портфель заказов — 105 судов, девять сдано, девять сдастся в этом году, 70 сейчас находится в строительстве — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС