A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Role of the SCO in a Changing World
6 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The importance of the SCO’s role is growing for member countries and the whole world

The SCO’s importance is growing. This is especially important given the fact that this year has become very important in terms of changes in the geopolitics, not only in the Eurasian space, but also in the world as a whole — Kirill Babaev, Director, Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IFES RAS).

The SCO has a huge potential for political, economic, cultural, scientific and other interaction. Unfortunately, the potential is far from being fully realized, but its existence is beyond doubt. Secondly, the SCO is a centre of attraction for many states, in the Middle East, North Africa, and the north-western Asia. That is because the principles and the nature of the relationship that have been established over 20 years of its existence ... are deeply in demand and very attractive to many countries... Now, the SCO space covers at least a quarter of the earth's land surface (if we do not include Antarctica), and the total population is already approaching 50% of the world's population — Grigory Logvinov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Over the past 20 years since the SCO has been established, it has been developing steadily and has become a very influential organization not only in Central Asia, but also in South Asia, Western Asia — Sun Zhuangzhi, Director, Institute of Russian, Eastern European and Central Asian Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences.

In my opinion, the Shanghai Cooperation Organization today is the most powerful regional international organization. It has grown and is still growing actively. And the Shanghai spirit of equality of partners, the principle of consensus, as well as mutual respect for the position of each of the states are a great example for the whole world — Denis Kravchenko, Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Economic Policy.

SCO promotes the idea of a multipolar world

We are moving towards a multipolar world. This transformation is now going through such an acute stage, the world is going through serious trials. But the prospects are quite clear: the changing world is a future multipolar world. And in this regard, the SCO can serve as a kind of symbol of this multipolarity... The main goal of the SCO is to strengthen mutual trust, friendship and good-neighborly relations between states — Kirill Barsky, Acting Head of the Department of Diplomacy, Moscow State Institute of International Relations.

India sees that there are a lot of crises and transitions in the world. No country can deal with them on its own. India believes in a multipolar world, a world in which different countries solve problems together. From India's point of view, the SCO is extremely important in this sense. India believes that not only the world, but also Asia should be multipolar. India has played and intends to play an active role in this regard in the 21st century — Kumar Rajan, Associate Professor, Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies, School of International Studies of the Jawaharlal Nehru University.

We see the tendency in the world towards a multipolar world, and this is a priority for us — Denis Kravchenko, Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Economic Policy.

“Green agenda” remains relevant for the SCO

We need to form a stable mechanism for cooperation in key areas and create conditions for jointly overcoming the difficulties of the member states. Attention should be paid to health, energy, food, environmental protection, green development, poverty reduction, scientific and technological innovation and other areas where there is an opportunity for cooperation. Despite the growing security challenges, (the SCO countries – ed.) should not forego the benefits of economic cooperation — Sun Zhuangzhi, Director, Institute of Russian, Eastern European and Central Asian Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences.

The green financing and green economy agenda remains in force, despite the fact that it seems to have come from the West, Western partners dominate there in terms of carbon quotas, green taxonomies. The SCO IBO (Interbank Association – ed.) found out that by the end of the year, the China Development Bank and its counterpart from Pakistan, Habib Bank, are concluding a special agreement on the procedure for admitting Pakistani firms to the Chinese domestic market in order to provide green financing. It is an interesting step that has no analogues here in the Eurasian space. We agreed that if the final document is signed, this document will be shared with us — Sergey Storchak, Senior Banker, VEB.RF.

ISSUES
The work of the SCO is affected by changes taking place in the world

Indeed, we are now living in conditions of very sharp, tectonic, historical changes. And although the great Confucius believed that it was a great misfortune to live in an era of change, but such is our fate, which does not depend on us. Naturally, what is happening in the world inevitably forces us to rethink the role and place of the organization in international life. It is clear that the SCO will not be able to stay away from the confrontational processes that are happening in the world… Unfortunately, now our political opponents are building their actions according to an absolutely antagonistic logic and philosophy — Grigory Logvinov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

The SCO continues to search for new forms of cooperation in the field of security amid a backdrop of multiplying challenges and threats. The countries of Central Asia come up with very valuable initiatives in this area. For example, Dushanbe proposes to create an anti-drug centre, Bishkek proposes a centre for combating cross-border crime, Nur-Sultan – an information security centre. And Russia proposes to open the SCO universal centre for countering threats and challenges. The algorithm of subsequent actions will, of course, be up to the SCO member states. It is obvious however that cooperation in the field of security will remain a priority for the SCO in the long term — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

The system of international financial relations, which was formed in the post-war period, adjusted during the first and second oil shocks, which served globalization over the past 40 years, is being destroyed. This world is changing as a result of the well-known actions of our partners in the global economy... Some part of this global financial system needs to be rebuilt. Most likely, it will not be possible to rebuild all of it. But what we call the Eurasian space, the Eurasian partnership or the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, the big Eurasian partnership – here, apparently, these new mechanisms will appear, since there is a great demand for them to start functioning here. Maybe not a parallel system, partly linked to the existing international monetary and financial system, but still working to suit the economies of this region. Especially given that these economies are beginning to dominate the world — Sergey Storchak, Senior Banker, VEB.RF.

The SCO faces a number of important economic issues

Economic cooperation is moving to the forefront more and more. Here we have things to do, because the topic is very important. Virtually all SCO member states demand that economic issues play a more important role. And most importantly, the effect of this cooperation should be greater... Integration projects should play a key role on the economic agenda in our Eurasian space. For the Russian Federation, for the members of the Eurasian Economic Union, this is, first of all, the EAEU — Kirill Barsky, Acting Head of the Department of Diplomacy, Moscow State Institute of International Relations.

Creating a common security space and a common economic community – these two goals are in fact the main tasks that the organization faces in our rapidly changing world — Kirill Babaev, Director, Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IFES RAS).

We see an interest in the economic sphere. The countries of Central Asia, which have no access to the sea, are especially interested. For the past five years, the region has been living in anticipation of a breakthrough in the economic sphere... Indeed, the economic wheel of the SCO needs a wide track. Trade between the SCO countries still accounts for only 10% of the total foreign trade turnover of the SCO countries, and it amounts, by the way, to USD 7.5 trillion — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016–2018).

The SCO is a product of political cooperation or cooperation on the security track, an organization of security and mutual respect. In this sense, economic cooperation and cooperation in the financial sector are lagging elements of this interaction. The IBO was created in order to push this interaction — Sergey Storchak, Senior Banker, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
The SCO should not be drawn into geopolitical conflicts

I don’t think that the organization itself should be directly involved in the escalating confrontation between Russia and China, on the one hand, and the collective West, on the other — Grigory Logvinov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Today, the SCO should stay away from confrontational scenarios that are often imposed by the policy of artificial containment and pressure that the United States and Western countries profess — Kirill Babaev, Director, Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IFES RAS).

The SCO will remain a bulwark of stability and cooperation

It is obvious that we need to strive to form a consolidated position of the SCO on key issues of our time, which would be expressed not only in general political statements and declarations, but in a solidarity vote at various international forums, primarily in the UN, as well as in the promotion of draft resolutions… The main thing is to create an atmosphere of genuine good-neighborly relations, mutual respect, security and common prosperity in the SCO space, so that it becomes an oasis of stability and an assembly point for the entire large Eurasian region — Grigory Logvinov, Deputy Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

To show that the ideals of friendship, cooperation, mutual trust, mutual respect are still alive and have a future. Russia sees the SCO as a unique opportunity to strengthen security and cooperation, both in our region and more broadly — Kirill Barsky, Acting Head of the Department of Diplomacy, Moscow State Institute of International Relations.

As a new mechanism for regional cooperation, the SCO should play a more important role in maintaining regional stability and solving various security and development problems... The SCO was primarily created to maintain the security of China, Russia and the countries of Central Asia — Sun Zhuangzhi, Director, Institute of Russian, Eastern European and Central Asian Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Роль ШОС в изменяющемся мире
6 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Значимость роли ШОС для стран-членов и всего мира растет

Значение ШОС растет. Это особенно важно с учетом того, что нынешний год стал очень важным с точки зрения изменений всей геополитики — не только на евразийском пространстве, но и в мире в целом — Кирилл Бабаев, Директор, Институт Дальнего Востока Российской академии наук (ИДВ РАН).

ШОС — это созданный огромный потенциал политического, экономического, культурного, научного и прочего взаимодействия. К сожалению, потенциал еще далеко не во всем реализованный, но его наличие сомнений не вызывает. Второе: ШОС — это центр притяжения для многих государств. Это и Ближний Восток, и Северная Африка, и северо-западные части Азии. Поскольку те принципы и тот характер взаимоотношений, которые установились за 20 лет существования,.. глубоко востребованы и очень привлекательны для многих государств… Сейчас пространство ШОС охватывает не менее четверти поверхности земной суши, если не брать Антарктиду, а население общее уже где-то к 50% населения земного шара приближается — Григорий Логвинов, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

За последние 20 лет с момента создания ШОС развивается стабильно и становится очень влиятельной организацией не только в Центральной Азии, но и в Южной Азии, Западной Азии — Сунь Чжуанчжи, Директор, Институт России, Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии, Китайская академия общественных наук.

Шанхайская организация сотрудничества является сегодня самой мощной, на мой взгляд, региональной организацией международной. Она активно набрала и набирает обороты. И шанхайский дух равенства партнеров, принцип консенсуса, а также взаимного уважения к позиции каждого из государств являют собой масштабный пример для всего мира — Денис Кравченко, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

ШОС продвигает идею многополярного мира

Мы идем к многополярному миру. Эта трансформация переживает сейчас такой острый этап, мир проходит через серьезные испытания. Но перспективы совершенно однозначны: изменяющийся мир — это будущий многополярный мир. И в этом плане ШОС может служить неким символом этой многополярности… Основной целью ШОС является укрепление взаимного доверия, дружбы и добрососедства между государствами — Кирилл Барский, Исполняющий обязанности заведующего кафедрой дипломатии, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Индия видит, что в мире имеется большое количество кризисов и переходных периодов. Никакая страна не может с ними справиться самостоятельно. Индия верит в многополярный мир — в мир, в котором разные страны совместно участвуют в решении проблем. С точки зрения Индии, в этом смысле ШОС чрезвычайно важна. Индия верит в то, что многополярным должен быть не только мир, но и Азия. Индия играет и намерена играть активную роль в этом отношении в 21 веке — Кумар Раджан, Доцент, Центр изучения России и Центральной Азии, Школа международных исследований Университета Джавахарлала Неру.

Мы видим в мире тенденциозные настроения, которые все-таки больше настроены на многополярный мир, и это для нас приоритетно — Денис Кравченко, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Для ШОС сохраняет свою актуальность «зеленая повестка»

Надо сформировать стабильный механизм сотрудничества в ключевых областях и создать условия для совместного преодоления трудностей государств-членов. Следует обратить внимание на здоровье, энергетику, продовольствие, защиту окружающей среды, зеленое развитие, сокращение бедности, научно-технические инновации и другие области, в которых есть возможность сотрудничества. Несмотря на растущие вызовы в безопасности, (страны ШОС — ред.) не должны отказываться от преимуществ экономического сотрудничества — Сунь Чжуанчжи, Директор, Институт России, Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии, Китайская академия общественных наук.

Повестка зеленого финансирования, зеленой экономики остается в силе, несмотря на то что, вроде бы, она пришла с Запада, западные партнеры там доминируют с точки зрения углеродных квот, зеленых таксономий. В МБО ШОС (межбанковское объединение — ред.) выяснилось, что уже к концу года Банк развития Китая и его коллега из Пакистана «Хабиб Банк» заключают специальное соглашение о порядке допуска пакистанских фирм на китайский внутренний рынок с целью обеспечения зеленого финансирования. Интереснейший шаг, не имеющий аналогов здесь на евразийском пространстве. Мы договорились о том, что в случае выхода на итоговый документ этим документом поделятся с нами — Сергей Сторчак, Старший банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

Проблемы
Происходящие в мире перемены не могут не сказаться на работе ШОС

Действительно, мы сейчас живем в условиях очень резких, тектонических, исторических перемен. И хотя великий Конфуций считал, что это большое несчастье жить в эпоху перемен, но такова наша участь, которая от нас не зависит. Естественно, происходящее в мире неизбежно вынуждает нас переосмыслить роль и место организации в международной жизни. Это понятно совершенно, что ШОС не сможет остаться в стороне от набирающих в мире силу конфронтационных процессов… К сожалению, сейчас наши политические оппоненты выстраивают свои действия по абсолютно антагонистической логике и философии — Григорий Логвинов, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

На фоне множащихся комбинированных вызовов и угроз в ШОС продолжается поиск новых форм взаимодействия в области безопасности. Страны Центральной Азии выступают с очень ценными инициативами в этой сфере. К примеру, Душанбе предлагает создать антинаркотический центр, Бишкек — центр по борьбе с трансграничной преступностью, Нур-Султан — центр информационной безопасности. А Россия, как известно, предлагает универсальный центр ШОС по противодействию угрозам и вызовам. Каким будет алгоритм последующих действий — это, безусловно, дело государств-членов ШОС. Однако очевидно, что взаимодействие в области безопасности останется приоритетным направлением деятельности ШОС на далекую перспективу — Рашид Алимов, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

Разрушается система международно-финансовых отношений, которая была сформирована в поствоенный период, подстроилась в первый и второй нефтяной шоки, которая обслуживала глобализацию в течение последних 40 лет. В результате известных действий наших партнеров по глобальной экономике этот мир меняется… Нужно перестраивать какую-то часть этой глобальной финансовой системы. Скорее всего, всю ее перестроить не удастся. Но то, что мы называем евразийским пространством, евразийским партнерством или Шанхайской организацией сотрудничества, большим евразийским партнерством — здесь, судя по всему, эти новые механизмы появятся, поскольку есть большой спрос на то, чтобы здесь начала функционировать. Может быть, не параллельная система, частично связанная с существующей международной валютно-финансовой системой, но все-таки работающая по калькам, которые устраивают экономики этого региона. Особенно учитывая, что эти экономики начинают доминировать в мире — Сергей Сторчак, Старший банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

Перед ШОС стоит ряд сложных экономических вопросов

На передний план все более выходит экономическое сотрудничество. Здесь нам есть чем заняться, потому что тема очень важная. Этого требуют фактически все государства-члены ШОС, чтобы экономические вопросы занимали более весомое место. А самое главное, чтобы эффект от этого сотрудничества был больше… В экономической повестке дня на нашем евразийском пространстве ключевую роль должны играть интеграционные проекты. Для Российской Федерации, для членов Евразийского экономического союза это, прежде всего, ЕАЭС — Кирилл Барский, Исполняющий обязанности заведующего кафедрой дипломатии, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Создание общего пространства безопасности и общего экономического сообщества — эти две цели по сути являются теми магистральными задачами, которые стоят перед организацией в нашем быстро меняющемся мире — Кирилл Бабаев, Директор, Институт Дальнего Востока Российской академии наук (ИДВ РАН).

Заинтересованность наблюдается на экономическом треке. В этом особенно заинтересованы страны Центральной Азии, которые не имеют выхода к морю. Последние пять лет регион живет ожиданием прорыва в сфере экономики… Действительно экономическому колесу ШОС требуется широкая колея. На торговлю между странами ШОС до сих пор приходится лишь 10% от всего внешнеторгового оборота стран ШОС, а он составляет, кстати, 7,5 триллиона долларов — Рашид Алимов, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016–2018 гг.).

ШОС — это продукт политического сотрудничества или сотрудничества на треке безопасности, организация безопасности и взаимоуважения. В этом смысле экономическое сотрудничество и сотрудничество в финансовой сфере оказались в роли догоняющего элемента этого взаимодействия. МБО создано было как раз для того, чтобы это взаимодействие подталкивать — Сергей Сторчак, Старший банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
ШОС не должна втягиваться в геополитические конфликты

Не думаю, что организации самой стоит непосредственно втягиваться в обостряющееся противостояние между Россией и Китаем с одной стороны и коллективным Западом с другой — Григорий Логвинов, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

ШОС на сегодняшний день стоит оставаться в стороне от конфронтационных сценариев, которые частенько навязываются той политикой искусственного сдерживания, давления, которую исповедуют США и страны Запада — Кирилл Бабаев, Директор, Институт Дальнего Востока Российской академии наук (ИДВ РАН).

ШОС будет оставаться оплотом стабильности и сотрудничества

Очевидно, что нужно стремиться к формированию консолидированной позиции ШОС по ключевым проблемам современности, которая бы выражалась не только в общеполитических заявлениях и декларациях, а больше в солидном солидарном голосовании на различных международных форумах, прежде всего, в ООН, а также в выдвижении проектов резолюций… Главное — сформировать на пространстве ШОС обстановку подлинного добрососедства, взаимного уважения, безопасности и общего процветания, чтобы оно стало своего рода оазисом стабильности и точкой сборки всего большого евразийского региона — Григорий Логвинов, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Показать, что идеалы дружбы, сотрудничества, взаимного доверия, взаимного уважения по-прежнему живы и имеют перспективу. Россия рассматривает ШОС как уникальную возможность для укрепления безопасности и сотрудничества — как в нашем регионе, так и в более широком разрезе — Кирилл Барский, Исполняющий обязанности заведующего кафедрой дипломатии, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

В качестве нового механизма регионального сотрудничества ШОС должна играть более важную роль по поддержанию региональной стабильности и решению различных проблем безопасности и развития… ШОС в первую очередь была создана с целью поддержания безопасности Китая, России и стран Центральной Азии — Сунь Чжуанчжи, Директор, Институт России, Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии, Китайская академия общественных наук.