A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Eastward Turn: Technological and Strategic Cooperation with Asian Countries in the New Economic Era
8 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Developing strategic technological ties with Asia is key to mutually beneficial cooperation

The development of the IT sector in Russia has led the way, growing by 35% between 2015 and 2021. The figure is impressive. Now, as we all know, our country is under unprecedented pressure from sanctions from unfriendly countries. The foreign policy environment is not the most favourable either. All these sanctions, as we understand, are aimed, among other things, at depriving our country of technological sovereignty. This is why the Russian expert community and our industry are faced with the task of searching for new strategic partners and creating new alliances, primarily with Asian countries, with proven partners — Vadim Glushchenko, Director, Center for Global IT-Cooperation.

We see cooperation between Russia and Asia Pacific countries, including mainland China, in expanding software development. There is an adaptation period, we see not only changes in the direction of flows, but also the emergence of new supply chains. I would like to note that software development, the use of the Russian academic base, the desire, the professional level capabilities of our specialists in the field of development will contribute to a wider cooperation between the Asia Pacific countries and the Russian Federation. <...> Our worldview is based on strengthening cooperation between Russia and China, in that we see our role in strengthening the position of the digital path within the One Belt, One Road. This programme was forgotten about a couple of years ago, but now it is becoming relevant and gaining momentum — Elena Chernykh, Commercial Director of CITIC Telecom SPS for Europe.

We know how to write high-quality software. We can and want to create world-class products. We are good at it. There are examples of entire segments of software where it is in demand: fintech, the information base, and things related to linguistic analysis — Kirill Bulgakov, First Deputy General Director, T1 Group.

In my opinion [the most promising export solutions] are services. In provision of services, there is promotion. In terms of supplying product boxes, in our sphere this is quite problematic. We can work with it, we can develop joint standardization and unified requirements mechanisms — Evgeny Chugunov, General Director, Cross Technologies.

ISSUES
A sound strategy for information security solutions is needed

If we talk about the sovereignty of any country, it cannot be achieved without technological sovereignty. Part of the sovereignty is achieved by developing our own hardware. It is very important to develop our own hardware. If we talk about integration with Asia, now history shows us that we need to rely only on our own strength our own infrastructure, and our own resources. This is the main goal of such integration. Creating our own software is very important in terms of information security. There is a lot of pressure on us in Europe right now, but we need to take care of the data and protect personal data. If we talk about data security at the national level, we need to secure the channels and where the data is stored. I was very pleased to see that you have introduced laws in Russia that all data of Russian citizens should be stored in Russia, but the Russian Federation needs to apply the same methodology to software development — Milos Jovanovic, President, Executive Director, OpenLink Group.

SOLUTIONS
Adapting Asian products and promoting Russian solutions in Asia Pacific countries will contribute to the rapid development of cooperation

A good effect occurs where the application can absorb some best business practices. I am also reminded of a trend in recent years, where banking industry specialists were very much in demand, and who got good positions in countries in Southeast Asia. This means that business expertise was in demand. Our company has already learned how to build this expertise into its application, which is already a competitive advantage. On the other hand, in terms of concentration and marketing, there is still a lot to learn from other industries. For an example, there is a well-known Russian toothpaste, which sells well in China. So, it is possible to sell in such a difficult market — Kirill Bulgakov, First Deputy General Director, T1 Group.

If you look at the suppliers, naturally, the landscape has changed and quite dramatically. It has already changed since 2014. In other words, this trend has been going on for a long time. Basically, we already use Russian products for 70% of what we do in our business. And if you look at the clients, at least in our area, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan have emerged. But there is an interesting trend there that, looking at us, our colleagues also want to localize production. So, something ironclad, software-based, will probably be localized as well — Evgeny Chugunov, General Director, Cross Technologies.

In the pivot East, we see an opportunity to develop our own competencies in digital solutions. This includes mobile application and industry leadership strategies. Here, the key task that we are focusing on is adapting the Chinese software product to the customer experience of the Russian and Western markets. The Chinese product that enters the Russian market, that comes to us to meet the demand – the core remains Chinese, but we fundamentally change the shell of the interface for a user with a different mental pattern. Now I am specifically talking about the mental patterns of a person from the East and a person from the West — Artyom Mikhailov, Production Director, e-legion.

For Kazakhstan, cooperation with Russia in the development of digital products and solutions is very important. If we talk about entrepreneurship and the start-up sector, supporting business incubators and accelerators is very relevant here. We are creating a single platform, a base together with all the universities. In other words, we are now training staff to develop the creation of business incubators at universities. Already today we are preparing about 75 universities which have signed a memorandum with Kazakhstan, and which start IT development training among their graduates. The cooperation that we see in the future is the transfer of experience. It is also possible to conduct joint projects, which we will implement and present on a global scale — Maya Suyunchaliyeva, Leading Specialist, Kazakhstan Agrarian National University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Поворот на Восток: технологическое и стратегическое сотрудничество со странами Азии в новую экономическую эпоху
8 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Развитие стратегических технологических связей со странам Азии – залог взаимовыгодного сотрудничества

Развитие сектора информационных технологий в России стало лидирующим, и за период с 2015 по 2021 год его рост составил 35%. Цифра впечатляет. Сейчас, как мы все знаем, наша страна находится под беспрецедентным давлением санкций от недружественных стран, внешнеполитическая обстановка тоже не самая благоприятная, и все эти санкции, как мы понимаем, нацелены в том числе на то, чтобы лишить нашу страну технологического суверенитета. Именно поэтому перед российским экспертным сообществом, перед нашей отраслью стоит задача поиска новых стратегических партнеров, создание новых альянсов и прежде всего со странами Азии, с проверенными партнерами — Вадим Глущенко, Директор, АНО «Центр компетенций по глобальной ИТ-кооперации».

Сотрудничества между Россией и странами АТР, в том числе материковым Китаем, мы видим в области расширения как раз в сфере разработки программного обеспечения. Там сейчас адаптационный период, мы видим не только изменения направления потоков, но и появление новых логистических цепочек. Хочу отметить, что разработка ПО, использование российской академической базы, желание, возможности профессионального уровня наших специалистов в области разработки будет способствовать более широкому сотрудничеству между странами АТР и Российской Федерации. <…> Мы видим картину мира с точки зрения усиления кооперации между Россией и Китаем, в том, что мы видим нашу роль в укреплении позиции цифрового пути в рамках «Один пояс - один путь». Пару-тройку лет назад про данную программу немножко позабыли, но сейчас она становится актуальной и набирает обороты — Елена Черных, Коммерческий директор, «СИТИК Телеком СПС» по Европе.

Писать качественное ПО (программное обеспечение – прим. ред.) у нас умеют, создавать продукты мирового уровня можем, хотим, у нас получается. Есть примеры целых сегментов ПО, где эта история востребована — это финтех, это инфобез, это история, связанная с лингвистическим анализом — Кирилл Булгаков, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Группа Т1.

На мой взгляд [наиболее перспективные экспортные решения] — это услуги. С точки зрения услуг, представления сервисов — продвижение есть. С точки зрения поставки коробок продуктов —в нашей сфере это достаточно проблематичная история, с ней можно работать, можно развивать совместные механизмы стандартизации, механизмы единых требований — Евгений Чугунов, Генеральный директор, Cross Technologies.

Проблемы
Необходима продуманная стратегия по созданию решений для информационной безопасности

Если говорить о суверенитете любой страны, то его невозможно достичь без технологического суверенитета. Часть суверенитета достигается с помощью разработки собственного «железа». Очень важно развивать собственную аппаратуру, и если говорить об интеграции с Азией, сейчас история нам показывает, что нужно надеяться только на собственные силы, на собственную инфраструктуру, собственные ресурсы, это основная цель такой интеграции. Создание своего ПО очень важно с точки зрения информационной безопасности. В Европе очень много давления на нас сейчас оказывается, но мы должны заботиться о данных и защищать личные данные. Если говорить о безопасности данных на национальном уровне, то необходимо обезопасить каналы и в местах хранения данных. Мне очень понравилось, что у вас в России введены законы, что все данные российских граждан должны храниться на территории России, но Российской Федерации ту же самую методику нужно применить в области разработки программного обеспечения — Милош Йованович, Президент, исполнительный директор, OpenLink Group.

Решения
Адаптация азиатских продуктов и продвижение российских решений в странах АТР будет способствовать скорейшему развитию сотрудничества

Хороший эффект возникает там, где приложение умеет впитывать какие-то лучшие бизнес-практики. Я ещё вот напомню тенденцию последних лет, когда специалисты банковской отрасли были очень востребованы, а которые получали хорошие должности в странах в Юго-Восточной Азии. Это означает, что была востребована экспертиза по бизнесу. Наша компания уже научились вот эту экспертизу встраивать в свое приложение, это уже конкурентное преимущество. С другой стороны, вот с точки зрения концентрации усилий и маркетинга, еще есть чему поучиться, кстати, у других индустрий. Вспомним пример, есть одна известная всем русская зубная паста, которая хорошо продается в Китае. Значит, продавать можно на таком сложном рынке — Кирилл Булгаков, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Группа Т1.

Если смотреть поставщиков, естественно, ландшафт поменялся и весьма серьезно. Поменялся уже с 2014 года. То есть у нас тренд этот идет давно. В принципе в рамках своей деятельности процентов 70 того, что мы делаем, мы уже делаем на российских продуктах. А если смотреть на клиентов, по крайней мере по нашему направлению, появились Казахстан, Узбекистан. Но есть там такой интересный тренд, что, смотря на нас, коллеги также хотят локализации производства. поэтому что-то такое железное, софтверное, возможно, будут и локализовывать — Евгений Чугунов, Генеральный директор, Cross Technologies.

В повороте на Восток мы видим возможность развития собственных компетенций в разработке цифровых решений, это и мобильное приложение, и стратегии отраслевого лидерства. Здесь ключевая задача, на которой мы фокусируемся, - это адаптировать китайский программный продукт под клиентский опыт российского и западного рынка. Тот китайский продукт, который выходит на российский рынок, который приходит к нам с запросом – ядро остается китайским, но мы принципиально меняем оболочку интерфейса взаимодействия под пользователя с другим паттерном мышления, и сейчас я конкретно говорю про паттерны мышления человека с Востока и человека с Запада — Артем Михайлов, Директор по производству, e-legion.

Для Казахстана актуально сейчас сотрудничество с Россией в сфере развития цифровых продуктов и решений. Если говорить про предпринимательство и стартап-сферу, здесь очень актуально направление по поддержке именно бизнес-инкубаторов и акселераторов. Идет создание единой платформы, базы совместно со всеми университетами. То есть идет сейчас подготовка кадров по развитию создания бизнес-инкубаторов на базе вузов. Уже сегодня идет подготовка около 75 университетов, которые подписали меморандум с Казахстаном и которые начинают свою подготовку именно по развитию IT-направления среди выпускников. Сотрудничество именно, которое мы видим в будущем, — это перенимание опыта, возможно также и ведение совместных проектов, которые мы будем реализовывать и презентовать на мировой арене — Майя Суюнчалиева, Ведущий специалист, Казахстанский аграрный национальный университет.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС