A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Open Dialogue in Medicine: Personnel, Technologies, and Opportunities in the New World
6 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Countries need to share best practices to develop medicine

We need an efficient healthcare system to fight the pandemic. People all over the world feel the consequences of the pandemic. Sharing practices and cooperation could help sharing the experience. A robust healthcare system is an important right of every person and our main priority. The pandemic has shown that we could join our efforts and overcome this crisis thanks to innovation. Cooperation of countries and their citizens could help us all — Thet Khaing Win, Union Minister of Health of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

We cooperate with Asia Pacific and have student exchange programmes. We are open. This is why students from many countries come to us, and this number keeps growing every year. Medicine knows no borders: patients get sick all over the world. Every year we host a congress that brings together teachers, leading scientists and doctors from Russia and all over the world — Valentin Shumatov, Rector, Pacific State Medical University.

New challenges take new technologies

The pandemic affected the availability of medical assistance. We reallocated a lot of resources to fighting COVID. Nevertheless, we were able to manage the bed capacity and other resources in healthcare in a timely fashion by using digital technologies. We have used medical assistance algorithms, and going digital will help us in the future — Victor Fisenko, First Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

Medicine keeps developing, which makes focusing on modern technologies important. It needs to be done to make medical assistance available, while ensuring the efficient use of healthcare system resources — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

ISSUES
Lack of qualified personnel. Poor availability

The main challenge is the lack of personnel, especially in remote areas. We train doctors and nurses, but we still lack personnel. We also experience problems with financing medical assistance. There is a law under development to protect the poorest and most vulnerable people. People need to have access to medical assistance, when they need it — Thet Khaing Win, Union Minister of Health of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

We did a review and identified two major problems according to our patients. One is late diagnoses. The other one is availability of medical assistance, especially in Russian regions. As for late diagnoses, we can say that today’s healthcare works with sick people. Basically, it is the treatment system. As for availability, on the one hand, medical facilities are overcrowded. On the other hand, they are remote — Alexander Tarnovsky, General Director, VSK.

Whatever is related to availability of medicine and healthcare is our major issue that needs to be addressed — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

SOLUTIONS
Data management. Promoting healthy lifestyles

We use lean production and data management. These are modern technologies that the global market uses, but usually in different areas. We got rid of registration desks in municipal clinics and launched the single control system. Then we saw that the number of appointments went up 30%. We monitor the load of inpatient units daily. If there are more requests for appointments than we can service, we provide appointments to doctors from inpatient units for municipal clinic patients. Basically, it means that we redistribute the personnel online — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

I was surprised with the statistics that over 60% of Russians have a chronic disease. For example, 20 million people in Russia have cardiovascular diseases. The response to these challenges is clear: we need to promote preventive medicine, telemedicine, digital clinics, and healthy lifestyles — Alexander Tarnovsky, General Director, VSK.

We are already launching a pilot feedback programme. People see that the healthcare system responds to their expectations and complaints, which is great. Requests are processed online. The primary segment is the basis. Then it is preventive medicine — Victor Fisenko, First Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

Support for developing countries

I would like call for developed countries to make help for the developing ones their policy, to make it fair. At early stages of the pandemic, we tried to get the vaccines. We had the right to get them, but unfortunately, we got them late. As a result, a lot of people in our country died — Thet Khaing Win, Union Minister of Health of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Открытый диалог в области медицины: кадры, технологии, возможности в новом мире
6 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Обмен опытом между разными странами необходим для развития медицины

Требуется эффективная система здравоохранения для того, чтобы бороться с пандемией [коронавируса — Ред.], люди по всему миру почувствовали последствия пандемии. Благодаря обмену и сотрудничеству мы могли бы делиться опытом. Крепкая система здравоохранения — очень важное право [каждого человека] и главный приоритет для нас. Пандемия показала, что мы могли бы собраться вместе и могли бы преодолеть кризис благодаря инновациям. Нам бы помогло сотрудничество стран и граждан — Тет Каинг Вин, Министр здравоохранения Республики Союза Мьянма.

Мы сотрудничаем с Азиатско-Тихоокеанским регионом, производим обмен студентами, мы открыты, поэтому к нам едут студенты из многих стран, каждый год эта цифра наращивается. Медицина не знает границ, болеют пациенты во многих странах. Мы ежегодно проводим конгресс, на который съезжаются преподаватели, ведущие ученые, доктора из России и со всего мира — Валентин Шуматов, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Тихоокеанский государственный медицинский университет».

Новые вызовы требуют внедрения новых технологий

Пандемия оказала влияние на доступность [медицинской помощи. — Ред.], массу ресурсов мы перебрасывали на борьбу с ковидом. Тем не менее, имея в помощниках цифровые ресурсы, мы смогли оперативно управлять коечным фондом и другими ресурсами в области здравоохранения. Мы уже очень четко отработали алгоритмы оказания помощи пациентам, и в дальнейшем колоссальную помощь нам окажет цифра — Виктор Фисенко, Первый заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Медицина идет вперед, и важно сосредоточиться на современных технологиях. Это необходимо, чтобы сделать доступной медицинскую помощь, при этом важно сделать это так, чтобы использование [ресурсов здравоохранения. — Ред.] было эффективным — Валерий Лимаренко, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Проблемы
Недостаток квалифицированных кадров и проблема доступности

Основная сложность состоит в том, что не хватает кадров, особенно в труднодоступных районах. Мы готовим врачей, медсестер, но тем не менее нам не хватает персонала. У нас также есть проблемы с финансированием медицинской помощи, сейчас разрабатывается специальный закон, чтобы защитить бедное и уязвимое население. Люди должны иметь возможность получить медпомощь, когда она необходима — Тет Каинг Вин, Министр здравоохранения Республики Союза Мьянма.

Мы провели обзор, и глазами пациентов были выявлены две проблемы: одна — позднее выявление заболеваний, и вторая — доступность медицинских услуг, особенно в регионах. Если говорить о позднем выявлении заболеваний, можно сказать, что современная медицина больше работает с больными людьми, если говорить буквально, то текущая система является больше системой болезнелечения. Если говорить о доступности — это, с одной стороны, загруженность лечебно‑профилактических учреждений, и с другой — их удаленность — Александр Тарновский, Генеральный директор, Страховое акционерное общество «ВСК».

Все, что связано с доступностью медицины, здравоохранения, — это главный вопрос, который надо в настоящий момент поднимать — Валерий Лимаренко, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Решения
Управление данными и популяризация ЗОЖ

Мы используем бережливое производство и управление данными. Это современные технологии, весь мировой рынок пользуется ими, но обычно в других сферах. Мы отказались от регистратур в поликлиниках, сделали единое управление и увидели, что на 30% выпустили больше талонов [на прием к врачам. — Ред.]. Мы ведем ежедневный учет загрузки медицинских стационаров. И если запросов больше, чем талонов, мы открываем талоны на врачей из стационара, которые идут в поликлинику. Фактически получается, что всех работников мы перераспределяем в режиме реального времени — Валерий Лимаренко, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Почитав статистику, я был удивлен, что у 60% населения России уже есть хроническое заболевание, например, более 20 млн жителей РФ страдают сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями. Ответы на эти вызовы понятны — это популяризация методов превентивной медицины, развитие телемедицины, цифровых клиник, пропаганда ЗОЖ — Александр Тарновский, Генеральный директор, Страховое акционерное общество «ВСК».

Мы уже запускаем пилотную программу по системам обратной связи. Граждане видят, что система здравоохранения реагирует на их ожидания и жалобы, и это здорово. Обработка [запросов] ведется в онлайн-режиме. Первичное звено — это основа, там идет профилактирование — Виктор Фисенко, Первый заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Поддержка развитых стран

Мне бы хотелось призвать развитые страны проводить политику помощи развивающимся странам для того, чтобы все было справедливо. Мы на ранних стадиях пандемии пытались получить вакцины, и мы имели право их получить, но, к сожалению, мы очень поздно получили вакцины, и эта задержка привела к тому, что очень многие умерли в нашей стране — Тет Каинг Вин, Министр здравоохранения Республики Союза Мьянма.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС