A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The New Framework of Global Economic Cooperation: What’s Better and What’s Worse
6 September 2022
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The economy is still feeling the effects of the pandemic, and is going to be politically dominated in the near term

The United States and most European economies are currently facing very high inflation. Many European Union countries have 9% inflation, the United States has more than 8%. The United States has not experienced such a high rate of inflation since the end of the 1970s or the early 1980s, since Ronald Reagan launched Reaganomics and kicked off many of the processes that have created the modern American economy — Fedor Voytolovskiy, Director, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO).

What we are seeing now, and will see for the next few years, if not decades, is the absolute domination of politics over economics — Konstantin Dolgov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The dollar will not remain the global currency. I do not think anyone takes the euro seriously, but the dollar will not be remaining. But this is a very gradual process. Russia is playing an instrumental role in this process: on agricultural and other markets, through the development of our Eurasian economic development, however difficult it might be. It is vital that we continue to work in that area — Konstantin Dolgov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

In my view, the European Union will cease to exist in geopolitical and geoeconomics terms. It will find it difficult to survive this — Konstantin Dolgov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

A solution to the Ukrainian crisis could have been found, but no one wanted to look. Not in the capitals of Europe, and still less in Washington. Once again, we are dealing with the subjective factor imposing a systemic, destabilizing influence on the entire economy of the European Union, on relations between Russia and the EU, on pricing on the global oil market and on major regional gas markets — Fedor Voytolovskiy, Director, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO).

The struggle is on two fronts. First – for resources, and that will only get worse. Second – for values, or for domination of values. That will also get worse because it is obvious that Europe is no competition for America. They have gay parades every day, everything is fine from a US viewpoint, with a couple of exceptions. But when you look at us – yes. China –yes. The Islamic world, yes, for sure, and that is something that is not going to change anytime soon — Konstantin Dolgov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Time of opportunities

Maybe it will get better because thinking, including the thinking of the elites and decision makers, is becoming highly constructive. In the Russian Federation we are also looking to new markets, finding new partners, it is a difficult process — Fedor Voytolovskiy, Director, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO).

Let us be honest, not every specific time segment has to be better and worse. When you ride the rollercoaster, there are ups and downs. Down trends and up trends. We will be long-term optimists: if the trend is down, it will switch to growth, or at the very least, a plateau. We can be optimistic that the down trend will be short, and the up will be faster. That this trend will help us, at a minimum, understand the situation better, or create the conditions for growth — Artem Malgin, Vice Rector for Development, MGIMO University.

What is most significant, and unexpected for our counterparts, as they are politely referred to now, is that a year ago we became a net food exporter for the first time in history. There are only a handful of countries in the world that export more food and agricultural products than they import. The best known example is Brazil. But the United States, for instance, is a net food importer these days, not a net exporter. So, this is a tremendous transformation of our agriculture, and our economy as a whole, which we have achieved in just a few years — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
From globalism to protecting national interests

We have encountered another issue today, where we see a transition from globalization to a policy of protecting national interests… This is extremely important. Many big countries are capable of self-sufficiency: the United States, and the Soviet Union, and Russia after the Soviet Union, are countries with all the human, natural and technological resources to meet their needs for many years. That provides huge potential and benefits for the country, but there is also a downside if you think about it. It puts us in the position where we do not need to think about integrating our economies. We do not need to think of building long-distance economic alliances, and that often leads to us choosing to build our international relations with political unions and alliances prevailing — Ivan Eremin, Chief Executive Officer, FederalPress; Deputy Chairman, Public Council of the Russian Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment.

Difficulties communicating with partners

The impact on manufacturing has been far worse, of course: we have lost our partners in high-tech sectors. What should we do in this situation? We understand that making a quick breakthrough is tough, and we will probably not be able to move forwards across the board, that all the technology we got from the West can be found at home and developed for, as they say, import substitution — Vladimir Salamatov, General Director, Research Center "International Trade and Integration"; Chairman of the Committee on Trade and Economic Relations with Trading Partner Countries, EAEU Business Council.

We have been talking for years about turning to the East. It was a popular agenda. But in reality, besides talk, often there was nothing deeper, so today, when doing business with our partners in China or other countries, we understand that we need to overcome our internal “tectonic” processes. Businesses are simply not ready to work with both sides of the models typical in national business relations. It would seem, going by public discussion and declarations, that we are a country open to investment, to working with Russia, but in practice it is very difficult to work with foreign banks. A declaration is one thing, the facts are [another]… — Ivan Eremin, Chief Executive Officer, FederalPress; Deputy Chairman, Public Council of the Russian Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment.

We are forced, that is, it is a good thing that we have to do this, it is a new way of working, we build relationships with banks in friendly countries, we have to support those trade relations, build financing and settlement chains. I have to admit that the situation is not as great as we would like, our new trade partners, I would not say that their banking and finance systems are aiming to build relationships with us. That all results in exporters having to change their business model to fit new models of work, including vertically integrated logistics: what we see now is that more and more players are concerned with, for example, acquiring their own tanker fleet. That is one example and one consequence of what is happening — Ivan Dun, First Vice President, Head of Syndicated and International Finance Department, Gazprombank.

SOLUTIONS
Developing new partnerships and economic zones – Asia, Africa, Middle East

Will the China – United States military and political confrontation develop is the key question for the next five years. Because we can see that the US economy and the Chinese economy are the twin pillars of the global economy. For us, the Chinese market, Asian markets, are extremely important — Fedor Voytolovskiy, Director, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO).

We have assumed from the outset that our partners are not waiting for us, so we chose Asia, Africa and Middle East as our key markets, they three main regions, and the EAEC countries, so the effects of sanctions and restrictions have not forced any sudden changes in strategy or tactics. These correctly determined priorities have enabled us to maintain our course even in these difficult conditions. As of the end of August, we have increased exports by 15% over the same period last year, which very few sectors of the economy are capable of doing — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

Our partners are BRICS, our partners are SCO, and we Russians need to understand that in a year, in a month or even in 10 years, the situation where we find ourselves, which the previous speakers have described so well, will not change. We will live and work in a harsh environment, but we have plenty of examples of how we can find unorthodox solutions in this situation and achieve excellent results. I think we can do it — Vladimir Salamatov, General Director, Research Center "International Trade and Integration"; Chairman of the Committee on Trade and Economic Relations with Trading Partner Countries, EAEU Business Council.

The trend on the Asian market is different: here, it is easier, relatively easier. The pandemic is over. The leading Asian countries do not have any radical green transition policies. Although there were fairly serious restrictions in China and other Asian-Pacific region countries, and here there is some hope to see the foundations for the recovery of the global economy and growth — Fedor Voytolovskiy, Director, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO).

We should probably not simply look for partners, but create free economic zones with foreign companies, so that we can to a certain degree overcome the sanctions, including secondary sanctions. That is there should be a conversation about substantially rethinking the industrial action we should take to maintain a high technological level in this sector — Vladimir Salamatov, General Director, Research Center "International Trade and Integration"; Chairman of the Committee on Trade and Economic Relations with Trading Partner Countries, EAEU Business Council.

I see that there are also prospects for developing mutual and tourist exchanges from our side, maybe also transport and logistics. I can see this is promising and our government will agree. Trade and partnership with our companies will expand in the near future: the rate of growth of trade between Russia and Mongolia allows us to set a target of trade reaching USD 5 billion in 2026. USD 2 billion is a big target now, and we will play the key role, just Russia and Mongolia. It is important to work on balancing bilateral trade, resolving issues relating to free trade — Battogtokh Javzandolgor, Chief Executive Officer, MGIMO Alumni Association in Mongolia.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новая структура мирового экономического сотрудничества: что стало лучше, а что хуже
6 сентября 2022
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Сейчас экономика живет последствиями пандемии, в перспективе будет жить под политическим доминированием

С чем сейчас столкнулись и американская экономика, и большинство европейских экономик: с очень высокой динамикой инфляции. Многие из страны Европейского союза у них инфляция по 9%, у Соединённых Штатов инфляции более 8%. Соединенные Штаты не знали такой инфляции с времен с конца 70х - начала 80х годов, то есть, с того времени, когда Рональд Рейган пришел со своей рейгономикой и запустил очень многие процессы, которые выстроили современную американскую экономику — Федор Войтоловский, Директор, ФГБНУ «Национальный исследовательский институт мировой экономики и международных отношений имени Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук» (ИМЭМО РАН).

Мы сейчас живем и будем жить ближайшие годы, если не десятилетия, в эпоху абсолютного доминирования политики над экономикой — Константин Долгов, Заместитель председателя Комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Доллар не останется единственной мировой валютой, ну про евро, я думаю, никто всерьез не рассуждает, но доллар точно не останется. Но это очень постепенный процесс. России в этом процессе играет инструментальную роль: и на аграрных рынках и на других рынках, и через развития Евразийского нашего экономического взаимодействия, как бы трудно оно ни шло, но это очень важно, что мы работаем на этом направлении — Константин Долгов, Заместитель председателя Комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Геополитически и геоэкономически Европейский союз, на мой взгляд, существовать перестает, вряд ли он когда-то оправится от этого — Константин Долгов, Заместитель председателя Комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Украинскому кризису можно было найти решение, но эти решения не хотели искать в европейских столицах и, тем более, не хотели искать в Вашингтоне и вот здесь мы видим опять же роль субъективного фактора, который оказывает системное дестабилизирующие влияние на экономику Евросоюза, на отношения России и ЕС, на, в общем-то, ценообразования на мировых на мировом рынке нефти и на ведущих региональных рынках газа — Федор Войтоловский, Директор, ФГБНУ «Национальный исследовательский институт мировой экономики и международных отношений имени Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук» (ИМЭМО РАН).

Борьба идет на двух фронтах. Первая - за ресурсы и она сейчас будет только обостряться, и она будет только обостряться. А вторая - это за ценности, ну за доминирование в ценностях, это тоже обостряется борьба, потому что никакая Европа там американцам, понятно, не конкурент. Там сплошные гей-парады, там всё нормально с американской точки зрения, за некоторыми исключениями. А вот мы - да. Китай - да. Исламский мир, в известной мере, тоже да и вот здесь это очень серьёзно и надолго — Константин Долгов, Заместитель председателя Комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Время возможностей

Может быть, лучше становится то, что начинает разворачиваться мышление, в том числе, мышление элит и лиц, принимающих решения, в очень конструктивном ключе. В Российской Федерации тоже и, в первую очередь, мы будем ориентироваться на новые рынки, мы будем искать новых партнеров, это трудный процесс — Федор Войтоловский, Директор, ФГБНУ «Национальный исследовательский институт мировой экономики и международных отношений имени Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук» (ИМЭМО РАН).

Давайте честно, не в каждом конкретном отрезке времени обязательно должно быть и лучше, и хуже. Когда ты катишься с горки, там есть синусоида. Есть понижающий тренд и повышающий тренд. Будем оптимистами долгосрочными: если идет понижающий, то в какой-то момент ты или начнёшь расти или, как минимум, то ли выйдешь, то ли упадёшь, на плато. Наверное, оптимизм может быть в том, что тренд понижающий будет недолгий, что подъём будет более быстрый. Что в процессе этого тренда будет создаваться или понимание, как минимум, ситуации лучшее или уже предпосылки для роста — Артем Мальгин, Проректор по развитию, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Что наиболее значимого: неожиданным для наших контрагентов, так их вежливо теперь называют, это то, что мы год назад стали впервые в истории нетто-экспортером продовольствия, а их в мире по пальцам перечесть, тех стран, которые продают на мировой рынок продовольствия и сельхозпродукции больше, чем с него покупают. Канонический пример этого - Бразилия, но, например, те же Штаты, сейчас не нетто-экспортер, они нетто-импортер продовольствия. Поэтому это самая большая трансформация нашего сельского хозяйства и нашей экономики в целом, которую мы прошли за эти совсем небольшие годы — Сергей Левин, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Переход от глобализма к защите национальных интересов

Наталкиваемся еще на одну проблему в сегодняшней ситуации, когда мы видим переход от глобализма экономики, политики, в сторону, скажем так политики защиты национальных интересов… Это крайне важная вещь. Многие страны, крупные, которые могут себя обеспечить, Америка, и Советский Союз, и Россия - после Советского Союза, это те страны, которые, безусловно, располагают всеми и кадровыми, природными и технологическими ресурсами для того, чтобы себя обеспечивать на долгие годы. И в этом есть огромный потенциал и плюс для страны, но есть и некоторый минус, если задумываться глубже. Это ставит нас в некое положение, когда не нужно думать о взаимопроникновении экономик, не нужно думать о том, чтобы строить экономические альянсы на длинные дистанции, а зачастую подталкивает нас к тому, чтобы мы выбирали и строили наши международные отношения всё-таки с превалированием больше политических каких-то союзов и альянсов — Иван Еремин, Генеральный директор, ООО «ФедералПресс»; заместитель председателя, Общественный совет Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Трудности коммуникаций с партнерами

Промышленность, конечно, оказалась в гораздо более сложной ситуации: мы лишились наших партнеров, с которыми мы работали в самых наукоемких отраслях. Как в этой ситуации нам необходимо поступать? Мы понимаем, что сделать быстрый рывок это достаточно сложная вещь и, наверное, мы не можем сразу идти широким фронтом, что все технологии, которые мы применяли с Запада, мы сможем сами здесь у себя развить и стать, что называется, импортонезависимыми — Владимир Саламатов, Генеральный директор, Исследовательский центр «Международная торговля и интеграция»; председатель Комитета по торгово-экономическим отношениям со странами-торговыми партнерами, Деловой совет ЕАЭС.

Долгие годы мы говорили о повороте на Восток, и это была довольно популярная повестка. Но в реальности, кроме разговоров, зачастую не проходило более глубоких экономических процессов, потому что сегодня сталкиваясь с ведением бизнеса, например, с нашими партнерами в Китае или с другими странами, мы понимаем, что нам приходится преодолевать внутренние “тектонические” процессы. Бизнес просто не готов с обеих сторон моделям, присущим национальным деловым отношениям. Казалось бы, в широкой дискуссии, в паблике декларируется, что мы какая-то страна открыта для инвестиций, сотрудничества с России, но на практике…очень сложно работать с иностранными банками. Декларация одна, а по факту - [иначе]... — Иван Еремин, Генеральный директор, ООО «ФедералПресс»; заместитель председателя, Общественный совет Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Мы вынуждены - ну то есть, хорошо, что нам приходится это делать, это новое направление работы - мы выстраиваем отношения с банками из дружественных стран, мы должны поддерживать эти торговые отношения, выстраивать цепочки финансирования, расчетов. Должен сказать, что ситуация далеко не радужная, как бы нам ни хотелось, наши новые торговые партнёры, я бы не сказал, что их банковские финансовые системы стремятся к тому, чтобы выстраивать с нами отношения. Всё это приводит к тому, что экспортерам в этой новой модели работы приходится смотреть на изменение своих бизнес-моделей, в том числе вертикальной интеграции в логистику: то, что мы сейчас видим, всё больше и больше игроков озаботилось тем, что, например, смотрят на приобретение танкерного флота. Это как один из примеров и одно из следствий того, что происходит — Иван Дунь, Первый вице-президент, Начальник департамента синдицированного и международного финансирования, «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество).

Решения
Развитие новых партнерств и экономических зон - Азия, Африка, Ближний Восток

Будет ли развиваться конфронтация военно-политическая Китай - США, на самом деле это на ближайшие 5 лет ключевой вопрос. Потому что мы видим, что это те два кита, на которых пока мировая экономика будет держаться: это американская экономика и китайская экономика. В общем, для нас китайский рынок, азиатский рынки - это очень важно — Федор Войтоловский, Директор, ФГБНУ «Национальный исследовательский институт мировой экономики и международных отношений имени Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук» (ИМЭМО РАН).

Мы изначально исходили из того, что у наших контрагентов нас не очень ждут, и поэтому нашими ключевыми рынками были сразу выбраны Азия, Африка, Ближний Восток, естественно - три основных региона, и страны ЕврАзЭс, поэтому у нас вследствие этих санкционных трансформаций, ограничений не возникло какой-либо необходимости что-то срочно менять ни в стратегии, ни в тактике. Эти правильно определённые приоритеты позволили нам сохранить динамику даже в этих непростых условиях, мы, по данным на конец августа, экспорт продукции пока увеличился на 15% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года, что мало какие отрасли экономики сегодня могут продемонстрировать — Сергей Левин, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Наши партнёры это БРИКС, наши партнеры это ШОС, и мы, россияне, мы должны понять, что через год, через месяц и даже через 10 лет та ситуация, в которой мы находимся, которую предшествующие спикеры так ярко описали, она не изменится. Мы будем жить и работать в жёсткой среде, но у нас масса примеров, когда мы в этой ситуации умеем принимать нестандартные решения и добиваться больших результатов. Я думаю, что мы сумеем это сделать — Владимир Саламатов, Генеральный директор, Исследовательский центр «Международная торговля и интеграция»; председатель Комитета по торгово-экономическим отношениям со странами-торговыми партнерами, Деловой совет ЕАЭС.

На Азиатском рынке другая динамика: здесь легче, относительно легче, прошла пандемия, здесь не было радикальных стратегий зеленого перехода у ведущих стран Азии, но всё-таки были достаточно серьезные меры ограничительные в Китае, у других стран азиатско-тихоокеанского региона, и здесь есть, в общем-то, надежда увидеть очаг восстановления мировой экономики и динамики — Федор Войтоловский, Директор, ФГБНУ «Национальный исследовательский институт мировой экономики и международных отношений имени Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук» (ИМЭМО РАН).

Наверное, надо не просто искать партнеров, а создавать свободные экономические зоны с зарубежными компаниями, зарубежными странами, для того, чтобы мы могли там, в определенной степени, преодолевать те санкционные ограничения, которые есть, в том числе, и вторичные санкции, то есть идёт разговор о том, что мы должны достаточно существенно переосмыслить вот эти наши промышленные действия, которые мы должны совершить для того, чтобы сохранить высокий технологический уровень уровень в этом секторе — Владимир Саламатов, Генеральный директор, Исследовательский центр «Международная торговля и интеграция»; председатель Комитета по торгово-экономическим отношениям со странами-торговыми партнерами, Деловой совет ЕАЭС.

Я вижу, что перспективы развития взаимного и туристического обмена с нашей стороны тоже могут быть, расширения транспортно-логистической связи, я вижу в этом перспективу, об этом тоже наше правительство договаривается. Товарооборот и партнерство наших компаний в скором будущем увеличится: темпы развития торговли России и Монголии позволяет ставить цель, что в 2026 году товарооборот достигнет 5 млрд долларов. Сейчас 2 млрд, это большая оценка [цель?] и ключевую роль в этом мы будем играть сами, только Россия и Монголия. Важно работать над сбалансированностью двусторонней торговли, решением вопросов, связанных со свободной торговлей — Баттогтох Жавзандолгор, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация выпускников МГИМО в Монголии.