A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Three Whales: Science, Nature, Humans
6 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The theme of nature and ecology remains relevant despite global events

There is a lot of talk today that ecology, biodiversity, climate are very important... We have been cheated twice already: when we signed the Kyoto Protocol and when we signed the Paris Agreement... If we invest today in conservation technologies, and we know that somewhere by mid-century technologies will completely change, they will be green and non-toxic, but they do not exist yet. Just to take serious decisions within the state to create a ten-year programme that can help us restore nature... will allow us to identify both our advantages and our problems — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

A few years ago, the Roskatchestvo consumer behaviour research centre conducted a survey of our citizens. The topic of smart and eco-friendly consumption and eco-thinking, surprisingly enough, has not left people, despite the monopoly. 52% of Russians supported eco-initiatives and eco-funds, and 59% said that they felt better about brands that have a focus on sustainability in their strategy. 59% of consumers said that they would prefer products that are high quality and durable and are prepared to avoid the fast fashion trend – not only for financial reasons, but also for environmental reasons. And 86% of citizens support separate waste collection initiatives, understanding how important and necessary it really is for the country — Maxim Protasov, Head, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

ISSUES
Decisions on important issues lag behind

More trains need to be run to the South, so they need to be run. We need to enroll more students in higher education institutions, so we will need to enroll more. It has the highest urgency possible. We have a new programme for industrial mortgages that has been launched. It is also an excellent initiative. I read the news yesterday that it has finally been launched. I ran a large industrial holding company for many years – it should have been done 20 years ago, 25 years ago, or even better 30 years ago... Now, unfortunately, the solutions that appear are either outdated or not quite in line with what the audience is looking for — Ruslan Novikov, General Director, Argumenty I Facty.

Of course, the time has come to make decisions. Not an easy time. But these are precisely the times when decisions are made that will give us a perspective, that will allow us to look not only under our feet, but a little bit forward. Everything has to do with the development of our country, with health, and with demography — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

Scientific knowledge is disconnected from practical application

Any student understands that they will one day have to come into a large, rational environment where they need to show how well they can work. We often have education disconnected from this environment. And that is a very dangerous story because we start serving ourselves. Many university divisions and, incidentally, scientific divisions work only to reproduce themselves and to prove their usefulness... We need to draw a clear line between applied skills and fundamental ones — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

People should be first, especially given the demographic challenges

People in the Far East are in short supply... The trend has been reversed over the past three decades, and the population of the Far East has fallen by a quarter, by more than two million people. How can we break this trend? I do not know. People in short supply, nature in surplus — Vladimir Klimanov, Director, Institute for Public Finance Reform (IPFR); Head of the Regional Policy Center, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Science, nature, man. We write a lot about science... We are very serious about nature and ecology... But still, we are set up to work with people. For us, our audience is our job. It is our business — Ruslan Novikov, General Director, Argumenty I Facty.

SOLUTIONS
There needs to be a major overhaul of education

The only way, in my opinion, is through a deep, profound restructuring of the education system. Because we are now arguing a lot in education, but not about that. Is the Bologna system good or bad? In fact, it is a mere technology. It has nothing to do with whether it will be good or bad. As a consequence, we need deeper meanings... If we do not get back to this now, we will get bogged down in petty arguments. And the crisis we are going through and the search for meanings that we are currently going through require at least some systemic thinking — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

On behalf of the business school, we, as the very institute that was mentioned that is trying to provide, on the one hand, fundamental knowledge, and practical knowledge as well... There is a demand for humanities, for creative disciplines. If you look at the needs of CEOs of companies, we have conducted such surveys for about three years, the top specialties they need are humanities specialties which are focused on social skills, so-called soft skills. This is a global trend in education — Oleg Remyga, Head of the "China" direction, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

The main objective remains to improve the quality of life for the people

The President’s address to the Federal Assembly in 2021 said that the efforts of every level of government, business, development institutions and, incidentally, the Russian Academy of Sciences should serve the main objective – improving the quality of life of our citizens. The quality of life is a key element in all of our national projects in 14 key areas — Maxim Protasov, Head, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

In medicine, we now say: health-related quality of life. Because it is completely different. We are talking about the fact that quality of life for a sick person and a healthy person are completely different things. One issue that is practically beginning to be addressed, but is far from being resolved, is medical rehabilitation. Now the Academy of Sciences is taking quite big steps to take part in the construction of centres, in the development of this problem. Almost all diseases can be treated here, surgeries can be done, but unfortunately there is no high-quality rehabilitation — Aleksandr Lila, Director, V.A. Nasonova Research Institute of Rheumatology.

This is not just an academic desire for humanitarian interaction between countries. It is a business need. Because skills – soft skills – are a business need. It is about practice. It is about money. And it is, after all, about improving the quality of life. I, as a young generation, want to live in a rich country, regardless of the pressures we are under — Oleg Remyga, Head of the "China" direction, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
На трех китах: наука, природа, человек
6 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Тема природы и экологии остается актуальной, несмотря на мировые события

Сегодня много говорится о том, что экология, биоразнообразие, климат — это очень важные направления… Нас обманули дважды уже: при подписании Киотского протокола и при подписании Парижского соглашения… Если мы сегодня вложимся в сберегающие технологии, а мы знаем, что где-то к середине века технологии полностью поменяются, они будут зелеными и нетоксичными, но их еще не существует. Как раз принять серьезные решения в рамках государства о создании десятилетней программы, которая может помочь нам восстановить природу,.. позволит нам определить и наши преимущества, и наши проблемы — Вячеслав Фетисов, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Еще несколько лет назад центр изучения потребительского поведения Роскачества провел опрос наших граждан. Тема умного и экологичного потребления и экологичного мышления, как ни странно людей не покинула, несмотря на моноповестку. 52% россиян поддержали экоинициативы и экофонды, 59% заявили, что лучше относятся к брендам, в стратегии которых присутствует фокус на экологичность. 59% потребителей сказали, что предпочтут качественные товары, которые могут служить долго, и готовы не бежать за быстрой модой — не только по финансовой причине, но еще и из экологических соображений. И 86% граждан поддерживают начинания по раздельному сбору отходов, понимая, насколько это действительно для страны важно и необходимо — Максим Протасов, Руководитель, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Проблемы
Решения важных вопросов запаздывают

Нужно дополнительные поезда запускать на Юг — значит, их нужно запускать. Нужно увеличивать количество мест в ВУЗах — значит, их нужно увеличивать. Это нужно делать уже вчера. Промышленная ипотека, у нас новая программа, которая запущена, — тоже отличная инициатива. Вчера я прочитал новость, что стартовала наконец-то. Я долгие годы руководил большим промышленным холдингом — 20 лет назад это надо было делать, 25 лет назад, а лучше 30 лет назад… Сейчас, к сожалению, решения, которые появляются, либо отстают во времени, либо не совсем соответствуют запросу аудитории — Руслан Новиков, Генеральный директор, АО «Аргументы и факты».

Конечно, время пришло принимать решения. Непростое время. Но в эти времена как раз принимаются решения, которые откроют нам перспективу, позволят нам посмотреть не только под ноги, а немного вперед. Все связано с развитием нашей страны, со здоровьем, с демографией — Вячеслав Фетисов, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Научное знание оторвано от практического применения

Любой студент, который учится, изначально понимает, что ему однажды придется приходить в большую рациональную среду, где надо показывать, как он может работать. У нас часто образование оторвано от этой среды. И это очень и очень опасная история, потому что мы начинаем обслуживать сами себя. Многие подразделения университетские и, кстати говоря, научные подразделения работают лишь для того, чтобы самих себя воспроизвести, и чтобы доказать свою нужность… Надо четко протягивать ниточку между прикладными навыками и фундаментальными — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Во главе угла должен стоять человек, особенно с учетом проблем с демографией

Человек на Дальнем Востоке в дефиците… За последние три десятилетия тренд был изменен, и население Дальнего Востока сократилось на четверть, больше чем на два миллиона человек. Как мы можем сломить этот тренд? Не знаю, как. Человек в дефиците, природа в избытке — Владимир Климанов, Директор, АНО «Институт реформирования общественных финансов» (ИРОФ); руководитель центра региональной политики, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Наука, природа, человек. Мы очень много пишем о науке… Мы очень серьезно занимаемся природой и экологией… Но все-таки мы настроены на работу с человеком. Для нас аудитория — это наша работа, это наш бизнес — Руслан Новиков, Генеральный директор, АО «Аргументы и факты».

Решения
Нужна основательная перестройка образования

Единственный, на мой взгляд, способ — это глубинная, глубочайшая перестройка системы образования. Потому что мы сейчас в образовании спорим много, но не о том. Болонская система — это хорошо или плохо? Это технология на самом деле, она не имеет отношения к тому, хорошо это будет или плохо. Как следствие, нужны глубинные смыслы… Если мы сейчас к этому не вернемся, мы погрязнем в мелких спорах. А кризис, который мы переживаем, и поиски смыслов, через которые мы сейчас проходим, требуют хоть какого-то системного мышления — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

От лица бизнес-школы, мы как тот самый институт, о котором было сказано, который находится в той нише, в которой мы пытаемся дать, с одной стороны, фундаментальные знания для тех, кто обучается у нас, так и дать практические знания… Спрос возникает на гуманитарные специальности, на творческие дисциплины. Если вы посмотрите на потребности CEO, гендиректоров компаний, мы проводим такие опросы уже порядка трех лет, то в топе специальностей, которые нужны владельцам компаний, это как раз гуманитарные специальности, которые направлены на соцнавыки, так называемые soft skills. Это глобальный тренд образования — Олег Ремыга, Руководитель направления "Китай", Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Основной целью остается улучшение качества жизни населения

В послании Президента Федеральному собранию в 21-м году сказано, что усилия каждого уровня власти, бизнеса, институтов развития и, кстати, Российской академии наук должны быть подчинены главной центральной задаче — повышению качества жизни наших граждан. И практических во всех наших национальных проектах в 14 ключевых областях качество жизни основным элементом находится — Максим Протасов, Руководитель, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

В медицине мы сейчас говорим: качество жизни, связанное со здоровьем. Потому что это совершенно другое. Речь идет о том, что качество жизни для больного и здорового — это совершенно разные вещи. Один из вопросов, который практически начинает решаться, но далек от решения — это медицинская реабилитация. Сейчас Академия наук в этом плане делает достаточно большие шаги для того, чтобы принять участие в строительстве центров, в разработке этой проблемы. У нас практически все заболевания можно лечить здесь, операции делать, но вот качественной реабилитации, к сожалению, нет — Александр Лила, Директор, ФГБНУ «Научно-исследовательский институт ревматологии им. В.А. Насоновой».

Это не просто академическое желание гуманитарного взаимодействия между странами. Это потребность бизнеса. Потому что навыки, soft skills, это потребность бизнеса. Это практика, это про деньги. И это, в конце концов, про повышение качества жизни. Я, как юное поколение, хочу жить в богатой стране, независимо, под каким давлением мы находимся — Олег Ремыга, Руководитель направления "Китай", Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.