A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Multiplicity of Truth: How to Win the Information War?
6 September 2022
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Under pressure Russia’s former partners wage an information war, which destabilizes global geopolitical environment

The Americans benefit from pitting Europe against Russia. <...> This is the result of information warfare, brainwashing, pressure – they [US authorities, – Ed.] force Europeans to accept sanctions against Russia, and then they will pit them against China. This is absolutely suicidal for Europe. <...> It will not bring anything good to Europe; it will bring riots and economic destruction. <...> Now we have reached the point where the euro is steadily cheaper than the dollar, meaning that the trajectory [of further economic development, – Ed.] of Europe is alarming. Russia will cope [with the sanctions pressure, – Ed.] We will reformat our economy, we will mop up Nazism, because this is our historical mission. <...> We talk about information confrontation because it is not just [information, – Ed.], it involves lives and risks for the continent, culture — Dmitriy Kiseliev, General Director, "Rossiya Segodnya" International Information Agency.

The purpose of this information war was not just a confrontation, not just a game of muscles. Let’s speak frankly and openly – it is the destruction of us [Russia, – Ed.] in various spheres – as a society, a state, civilization, culture, independence, freedom, sovereignty and so on — Maria Zakharova, Director, Department of Information and the Press, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
The creation of a monopoly in the information space of European countries deprives their citizens of unbiased information

The aim was to create a global anti-Russian consensus, but it did not work either. While virtually the entire world is being shot through by Western information monopolies — Dmitriy Kiseliev, General Director, "Rossiya Segodnya" International Information Agency.

On the subject of information warfare and the substitution of concepts and truth - there can be no truth in staging. It is itself a lie. What is happening now around Taiwan is very representative, very telling. It is the staging of a supposed threat to the island. The island was in fact no longer just negotiating but holding summit meetings with representatives of mainland China. Everything was fine. There was already a process going on, <...> and they would have resolved the issue, but it was necessary to create the appearance of an impending threat, a lack of freedom of democracy, pressure and so on — Maria Zakharova, Director, Department of Information and the Press, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

We also have information losses, they are very significant – there are blocks, arrests, persecution, people from the media being put on sanctions lists, harassment [of citizens in European countries, – Ed.] <...> We see the real picture. We are going to re-group to create what is missing. We will analyze it and reconfigure forces. <...> It is in the moment of crisis that there is a moment of growth, so it is fine — Maria Zakharova, Director, Department of Information and the Press, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Development of critical thinking, taking information from different sources and analyzing it

There is no one-size-fits-all solution for identifying fakes, as has already been said. But first of all, you need to look at who is spreading the news and secondly, what kind of reputation this person has. Thirdly, of course, you need to get information from different sources and understand who benefits from it at any given time. In any case, critical thinking one way or another should help in the fight against fakes — Vovan and Lexus, Prankers.

Given the situation, there is a lot less attention from the western media [to the pranksters Vovan and Lexus, – Ed.]. But we are still being targeted by the western media and, of course, when it is particularly beneficial to one of the parties — Vovan and Lexus, Prankers.

We are engaged in a constant, unceasing battle, facing a campaign of lies, slander and fakes of our nations. It is a campaign of manipulation, aggression, false and fake news, slander, editing, staging and media shows. We are facing these attacks together which are carried out and financed by the USA, the European Union, the enemies of humanity. They are trying, through this campaign of lies and slander, to shake the stability, security and peace of our countries. <...> It is important to strengthen our position, maintain our heroism in defence of the rights of our people, ensuring stability. Comrades, friends, before the challenges we face, we are confident that we will go forward always, we will be firm in our decision — Daniel Ortega, Media Coordinator, Communication and Citizenship Council of the Republic of Nicaragua.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Многоликость истины: как победить в информационной войне?
6 сентября 2022
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Бывшие партнеры России в результате давления развязывают информационную войну, что приводит к дестабилизации мировой геополитической обстановки

Американцам выгодно стравливать Европу и Россию. <…> Это и есть результат информационной войны, промывания мозгов, давления — они [власти США. — Ред.] заставляют европейцев принимать санкции против России, а потом против Китая будут натравливать. Это совершенно самоубийственно для Европы. <…> Ничего хорошего это Европе не принесет — это принесет бунты, экономические разрушения. <…> Сейчас мы дошли до того, что евро уже стабильно дешевле доллара, то есть траектория [дальнейшего экономического развития. — Ред.] Европы вызывает тревогу. Россия справится [с санкционным давлением. — Ред.]. Мы переформатируем свою экономику, зачистим нацизм, потому что это наша историческая миссия. <…> Мы говорим о информационном противостоянии потому, что это не просто [информация. — Ред.], это связано с жизнями и с рисками для континента, культуры — Дмитрий Киселев, Генеральный директор, Медиагруппа «Россия сегодня».

Цель была этой информационный войны — это уже не только противостояние, не просто игра мускулами. Давайте говорить честно и открыто — это изничтожение нас [России. — Ред.] в различных сферах — как общества, государства, цивилизации, культуры, независимости, свободы, суверенитета и так далее — Мария Захарова, Директор департамента информации и печати, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Создание монополии в информационном пространстве европейских стран лишает их граждан возможности получения объективной информации

Ставилась задача — создать мировой антироссийский консенсус, но тоже не получилось. При том, что информационно практически весь мир простреливается западными информационными монополиями — Дмитрий Киселев, Генеральный директор, Медиагруппа «Россия сегодня».

К вопросу об информационных войнах и о подмене понятий, и об истине — в инсценировке не может быть истины. Она сама по себе ложь. То что сейчас происходит вокруг Тайваня — очень репрезентативно, очень показательно — это инсценировка того, что, якобы, над островом нависла угроза. Остров на самом деле вел уже не просто переговоры, а встречи проводил на высшем уровне с представителями материкового Китая. Все было нормально. Уже шел процесс, <…> и они бы решили этот вопрос, но нужно создать видимость нависшей угрозы, отсутствие свободы демократии, давления и так далее — Мария Захарова, Директор департамента информации и печати, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

У нас тоже есть информационные потери, они очень существенные — это блокировки, аресты, преследования, постановки в санкционные списки людей из медиапространства, травля [граждан в странах Европы, — Ред.]. <…> Мы видим реальную картину, мы будем переформировываться, мы будем создавать то, чего не хватает, проведем анализ и будем делать переконфигурацию сил. <…> Именно в момент кризиса происходит момент роста, так что все нормально — Мария Захарова, Директор департамента информации и печати, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Решения
Развитие критического мышления, получение информации из разных источников и ее анализ

[Для выявления] фейков универсального решения, как уже было сказано, нет. Но, в первую очередь, нужно смотреть, кто распространяет новость, во вторую — какая репутация у этого человека. В-третьих, нужно, конечно, получать информацию из разных источников и понимать, кому она выгодна в тот или иной период. В любом случае, критическое мышление так или иначе должно помочь в борьбе с фейками — Вован и Лексус, Пранкеры.

С учетом ситуации внимания западных СМИ [к пранкерам Вовану и Лексусу. — Ред.] стало гораздо меньше, чем, допустим, это было в прошлом году. Но мы все равно попадаем в западные СМИ и, конечно, когда это особенно выгодно какой-то из сторон — Вован и Лексус, Пранкеры.

Мы ведем постоянную, не прекращающуюся битву, сталкиваясь с кампанией лжи, клеветы и фейков наших народов. Это компания манипуляции, агрессии, ложных новостей, fake news и клеветы, монтажа, инсценировок и медиашоу. Мы вместе сталкиваемся с этими атаками, которые проводятся и финансируются США, Европейским союзом, врагами человечества. Они пытаются с помощью этой кампанией лжи и клеветы поколебать стабильность, безопасность и мир в наших странах. <…> Важно укреплять наши позиции, сохранять наш героизм защищать права нашего народа, обеспечивая стабильность. Товарищи, друзья, перед вызовами, с которыми мы сталкиваемся, мы уверены, что мы будем идти вперед всегда, мы будем тверды в нашем решении — Даниэль Ортега, Медиа-координатор, Совет по коммуникации и гражданству Республики Никарагуа.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС