A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Far East Logistics: Seamless Technologies in Action
7 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russian businesses have already managed to shift their focus to the East, as evidenced by the load on logistics

To give you a statistic, over the past five years, cargo turnover at Vladivostok’s customs has quadrupled. <...> We can see that logistics flows have changed course and moved to ports in the East — Vladimir Ivin, Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

Where you have parallel imports, you also get parallel logistics. And the directions we previously considered to be key have already ceased to be so — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

We [the Commercial Port of Vladivostok – ed.] are a multifunctional port. We process general cargo, coal, and metals. Today, the market for our exporters has narrowed to Asia. Unfortunately, exports have fallen, while the situation around imports has been somewhat fraught these past summer months. Work had to be done to address a lack of containers and vessels. Currently... the port is at 130% capacity – we have a record number of containers in the port, which are stacked 5–6 high. Usually they are stacked 3–4 high. We’re somehow managing for now — Arkady Korostelev, President, Chairman of the Management Board, FESCO.

ISSUES
The transport infrastructure of the Far East is at risk of being unable to cope with the increase of cargo traffic to the Asia-Pacific region

We see there being a risk of there being a situation similar to what happened last year, when there was not enough capacity, and ships were anchored for several days waiting to be unloaded. But what’s more, we see there being a risk of collapse, given the trend for shifting logistics from central and western regions. That’s because we do not have unlimited port capacity. Even today, two of the five container sites are at 102–103% capacity. In literally another 2–3 weeks we will very much be at a critical point — Vladimir Ivin, Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

After fairly low [figures – ed.] for July, we saw a surge of imports in August. The reason for this was clear – Chinese ports reopened after the lockdown. On top of this, there is already a certain amount of accumulated demand. We think that September and October will be fairly challenging months in terms of handling these volumes. That said, we know what needs to be done to cope with it. <...> True, they are mainly geared towards coal. Virtually 78% of all terminals are designed to handle coal exclusively. We don’t have enough – the capacity is not there in the East, and we need it to ship fertilizer, for example, and grain. And overall, we can see that capacity may even have to be increased when it comes to wider categories of goods and high value-added products — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

We have not yet started operations, but we are already encountering problems related to delivering materials to our site. <...> As things stand, there is an overall capacity shortfall of more than 70 million tonnes. And according to the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic, it will grow severalfold — Yerkozha Akylbek, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Udokan Copper.

There are issues surrounding infrastructure, but this is a matter of planning. I am confident that these issues will not only be resolved for the medium term, but for the long term as well. The Russian leadership is paying a great deal of attention today to the development of infrastructure, and particularly transport infrastructure — Le Truong Son, President, Vietnam Businessmen's Association.

SOLUTIONS
Employing alternative methods of loading containers and shortening the length of stay in ports

It would possibly be worth employing dry port technology [the use of a land transport and logistics terminal offering a direct connection to a seaport through specially organized transport infrastructure for the purposes of processing goods and customs clearance – ed.]. In addition, it would be worth looking at ways of reducing the time containers stay in ports. These measures would lead to an increase in container turnaround and boost port capacity — Vladimir Ivin, Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

We could employ alternative methods of loading containers. <...> There are simple schemes for loading and transporting containers in open trucks, so we’ll definitely find the rolling stock needed to transport the entire volume of imported cargo — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

Digitalization of the transport industry

Digitalizing documentation is key to expediting processes. <...> When China implemented digitalization, the processing time was reduced from 12 hours to half an hour. I would imagine this is also possible on our scale. The digitalization of the transport industry is what’s important here — Yerkozha Akylbek, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Udokan Copper.

We are working on fully digitalizing rail cargo transportation — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

The use of smart seals and digital containers

We are particularly interested in making cross-border cargo shipments more efficient and to fulfil the beautiful task of digitalization. This means using electronic seals and smart containers, i.e., equipping containers with navigation and communication devices. This would ensure that information and documents which are already being digitalized are reliably stored. It would also mean that containers, cargo, and transportation parameters could be monitored — Igor Milashevsky, Chief Executive Officer, GLONASS.

GLONASS smart seals will enable us to ensure control over delivery and transit without any additional procedures. [They will mean that information would be recorded in digital form – ed.]. This information will cover both the goods themselves, and permits, so at any stage of transportation inspectors can read the information from the seal and get confirmation that the cargo has passed control procedures. <...> We look forward to all procedures related to drafting documents being completed, and to the Eurasian Commission taking the decisions needed to launch this process — Vladimir Ivin, Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Логистические мосты Дальнего Востока: бесшовные технологии в действии
7 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Российский бизнес уже успел переориентироваться на Восток, о чем говорит высокая загрузка логистических мощностей

Статистика по владивостокской таможне: у нас за последние пять лет грузооборот увеличился в четыре раза. <….> Мы фиксируем ситуацию, когда логистические потоки развернулись и пошли на восточные порты — Владимир Ивин, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

Там, где появляется параллельный импорт, появляется и параллельная логистика. И те направления, которые мы раньше называли основными, сегодня уже перестают таковыми быть — Алексей Шило, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Мы [Владивостокский морской торговый порт. — Ред.] — мультифункциональный порт, мы переваливаем и генеральные грузы, и угли, и металлы. Сегодня рынок для наших экспортеров сузился до Азии, экспорт, к сожалению, упал, при этом импортная составляющая сейчас напряженная была трилетних месяца, перестраивались из-за нехватки контейнеров, нехватки судов. Сейчас …, порт на 130% загружен — у нас рекордный показатель нахождения контейнеров в порту, мы ставим их в пять-шесть ярусов, хотя обычно в три-четыре. Пока как-то справляемся — Аркадий Коростелев, Президент, председатель правления, FESCO.

Проблемы
Транспортная инфраструктура Дальнего Востока рискует не справиться с увеличением грузопотока в страны АТР

Мы видим риски того, что ситуация, которая была в прошлом году, когда перестало хватать мощностей и корабли стояли на рейде несколько дней в ожидании выгрузки, не только повторится, но и с учетом тенденции разворота логистики с центральных и западных регионов может привести к коллапсу, потому что мощности площадок портов конечны. Уже сейчас по двум из пяти площадок, где хранятся контейнеры, уже 102-103% заполнения. Еще буквально две-три недели, и мы выйдем на очень критические цифры — Владимир Ивин, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

В августе получили после довольно низких [показателей] июля резкий всплеск подхода импортного груза по понятной причине — открытие после локдауна портов в Китае. Плюс уже определенный накопленный спрос. Сентябрь и октябрь, мы думаем, будут достаточно сложными с точки зрения работы с этими объемами, их освоения, но тем не менее мы понимаем, как с этим объемом можно справиться. <…> Правда, в основном они ориентированы под уголь. Практически 78% всех терминалов заточены только под угольную продукцию, и у нас не хватает, нет мощностей на востоке, а они нужны, под перевалку, например, удобрений, под перевалку зерновых грузов. И в целом мы видим, что под такую уже более широкую номенклатуру грузов, продукцию высокого передела действительно мощности, возможно, придется даже и наращивать — Алексей Шило, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Мы еще не запустились, а у нас уже возникают проблемы с доставкой материалов до нашей точки. <…> На текущий момент дефицит мощностей превышает в целом 70 млн тонн. По данным Минвостокразвития, он будет расти кратно — Еркожа Акылбек, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Удоканская медь».

Есть вопросы, связанные с инфраструктурой, но это вопрос планирования. Уверен, что эти вопросы будут сняты не только на среднесрочную, но и на долгосрочную перспективу. Руководство России сегодня уделяет большое внимание вопросам развития инфраструктуры, в первую очередь транспортной — Ле Чыонг Шон, Президент, Ассоциация вьетнамских бизнесменов.

Решения
Использование альтернативных способов погрузки контейнеров и сокращение сроков их нахождения в порту

Возможно, следует применять технологию сухого порта [использование сухопутного транспортно-логистического терминала, имеющего прямую связь с морским портом через специально организованную транспортную инфраструктуру, для перевалки и таможенного оформления грузов. — Ред.]. Кроме того, стоит рассмотреть вопрос об уменьшении сроков нахождения контейнеров в порту. Эти меры позволят увеличить оборачиваемость контейнеров и разгрузить портовые мощности — Владимир Ивин, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

Можно использовать альтернативные способы погрузки контейнеров. <…> Есть простые схемы размещения и перевозки контейнеров в полувагонах, поэтому мы точно найдем подвижной состав, чтобы весь объем импортных грузов вывезти — Алексей Шило, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Цифровизация транспортной отрасли

Для ускорения процессов важна цифровизация документации. <…> Опыт Китая показывал, что при внедрении цифровизации у них сокращалось время обработки с 12 часов до получаса. Наверное, в наших масштабах это также возможно. Здесь важна именно цифровизация транспортной отрасли — Еркожа Акылбек, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Удоканская медь».

Мы работаем над тем, чтобы довести уровень цифровизации в грузовых перевозках по железной дороге до 100% — Алексей Шило, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Применение умных пломб и сетевых контейнеров

Особый наш интерес заключается в повышении эффективности трансграничных грузоперевозок, в решении красивой задачи цифровизации — это использование электронных пломб, умных контейнеров, то есть оснащения контейнеров навигационно-связными устройствами. Они обеспечат и хранение информации, документов, которые уже переводятся в электронный вид, и мониторинг контейнеров, грузов и параметров перевозки — Игорь Милашевский, Генеральный директор, АО «ГЛОНАСС».

Умные пломбы глонассовские позволят нам обеспечить контроль доставки, транзита без дополнительных процедур. [Благодаря им в электронном виде будет записана информация. — Ред.] о товаре, о разрешительных документах, чтобы на любом этапе движения проверяющий орган путем считывания информации с пломбы мог получить подтверждения, что груз прошел контрольные процедуры. <…> Ждем, когда завершатся все процедуры по подготовке документов и принятию Евразийской комиссией решений, необходимых для запуска этого процесса — Владимир Ивин, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС