A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Book Industry in the Far East. Trends and Prospects
6 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The state must think about educating the next generation

We keep saying that we need an ideology. No one has yet tried to formulate what we want to teach in the order of priority: mother, teacher, family, protection, homeland, love – there is none. This is the shortcoming of the state. This is what we are doing now — Grigoriy Kuranov, Deputy Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District of the Russian Federation.

The interest of the state is to educate. If the state wants to live, to develop, to remain sovereign, it must educate young people, children – primarily children – teenagers to understand who will come after us. We will all leave some day anyway. If we raised them properly – ‘properly is a biased term from our point of view - and those who we think were raised properly will come, then everything will be fine from our point of view — Grigoriy Kuranov, Deputy Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District of the Russian Federation.

There is a challenge to improve the efficiency of the book industry by getting people to read

To increase the efficiency of using the book infrastructure, literature, and books, it seems to me, we need to start with a very simple thing. <...> Everything starts with goals, and this goal is spelled out by booksellers in the country. It has been discussed and declared for several years: create conditions for 80% of Russians to read an average of 12 books a year or more. This is a lot or a little, we can discuss, but now it is 6–7 books. Now it is about 60% of Russians on average that read, according to various surveys. If we set a goal of the level of reading, then we set a goal of essentially developing the publishing business, the book infrastructure, the library infrastructure, which essentially serve this flow of readers — Denis Kotov, Founder, Bookvoed.

The book industry, the publishing industry and the literary process in the Far Eastern Federal District are currently in a very difficult situation, I would even say, in a state of disrepair. In our view, this is largely due to an underestimation of the role and importance of the humanities in the region’s life and activities — Alexander Kolesov, Director, Pacific Publishing House "Rubezh".

ISSUES
Writer is still not on the register of professions

Writer is still not in the register, not on the list of professions. This is a mistake. If we are talking about stimulating creativity, then what is a writer at the moment? Self-employed. Self-employed without any special rights to become a significant member of our society. And after all, if you think about it, a writer is exactly the person where everything starts in creativity. After all, in the beginning was the word — Vyacheslav Konovalov, Curator, All-Russian Literary Prize “Far East” named after VK Arsenyev; President, "Literature of Pacific Russia" Festival.

Mobile phones replaced books in people’s lives

Now a mobile phone takes 5–7 hours of time, while reading a book takes an average of 9 minutes. So it is, in fact, already practically a diagnosis. We even ironically already know its name – hypercyphrosis, which is accompanied by ‘under-booking’, and in some cases ‘acute or chronic literary deficiency’. And with this diagnosis, in fact, we witness mental changes, and these mental changes show that our young people are quite shallow — Denis Kotov, Founder, Bookvoed.

SOLUTIONS
Young people should be motivated to engage in literary activities

It seems to me that we need to pay more attention to schoolchildren. As a suggestion, I would advise to motivate children to write about their home regions – Sakhalin, Kamchatka, Chukotka, Vladivostok – stories or novels. It would be a good idea to hold a competition in public schools under condition that the book will be published, so that it could end up in the libraries of all Far-Eastern towns and villages, and so on. It would be a good idea to help the state so that the state helps with the publication of this book — Andrey Gelasimov, Russian Contemporary Writer.

I think we can draw attention to the wonderful experience of Nizhny Novgorod’s Ministry of Culture, which has been running the wonderful Boldino Autumn competition for many years now. They bring together young writers not only from the Nizhny Novgorod Region, but also from other regions of Russia. These are young people, say from 18 to 25 years old. <...> It seems to me to be a good initiative. We could also create something along these lines in Vladivostok, or in Nakhodka, where I have been told there are some great tourist centres. There we could gather young people and hold such events — Andrey Gelasimov, Russian Contemporary Writer.

Modern solutions can improve the efficiency of book infrastructure

This year we have come up with a project called the ‘Reserved Library, as part of which we have collected and digitized over six thousand publications produced by our protected areas. Incidentally, 1,120 of them are from the protected areas of the Russian Far East. The main task of this project is to unite scientific literature, methodological literature, environmental education materials and, what is important, children’s literature, which is really abundant, at one platform, and with all of this environmental education should begin — Daria Matsuk, Acting Director, Information and Analytical Center for Reserve Support.

The efficiency of the book infrastructure can be greatly improved through the use of modern digital solutions and socio-cultural technologies. As one of such technologies, it is proposed in August of next year to launch a hybrid multimedia festival ‘Vladivostok Book Lighthouse’. <...> I am sure that with joint efforts we can make the ‘Vladivostok Book Lighthouse’ so attractive that it will be not only a holiday for residents of Vladivostok, Primorye Region and the Far East, but so that it will be a beacon reaching the European part — Denis Kotov, Founder, Bookvoed.

National programmes can increase citizens’ readership

Vladimir Putin launched a project called ‘100 books. Cultural Canon’. Unfortunately, this project is lying dormant in the Ministry of Education, and it is my understanding that once every four years it can be refreshed by 50%, or maybe, given how much passed, even more. And it could be a national reading list, read both at home and abroad. Especially if 10 books are put there by the President. That way at least these 100 books would be available in libraries, in the army, and even in prisons. And believe me, no modern developments in the field of value formation can compare with the quality of those 100 books that can be put there — Denis Kotov, Founder, Bookvoed.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Книжная отрасль на Дальнем Востоке. Тенденции и перспективы развития
6 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Государство должно думать о воспитании следующих поколений

Мы все время говорим о том, что “нам нужна идеология, нам нужна идеология”. Никто до сих пор не попытался сформулировать, а чему мы хотим научить - первое, второе третье: мама, учитель, семья, защита, родина, любовь - нету. Это наша недоработка, государства, это то, чем мы сейчас занимаемся — Григорий Куранов, Заместитель полномочного представителя Президента Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе.

Интересы государства — это воспитание. Если государство хочет жить, развиваться, оставаться суверенным, оно должно воспитывать молодежь, детей, в первую очередь детей, подростков, чтобы понимать, а кто придет за нами. Мы все равно все когда-нибудь уйдем. Если мы правильно воспитали - с нашей точки зрения “правильно” это субъективное понятие - и придут те, кого, мы считаем, правильно воспитали, то с нашей точки зрения все будет хорошо — Григорий Куранов, Заместитель полномочного представителя Президента Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе.

Есть задача повысить КПД книжной отрасли, приучив людей к чтению

Чтобы повысить КПД использования книжной инфраструктуры, литературно-книжного массива, мне кажется, нам нужно начать с очень простой вещи <...> все начинается с целей, и эта цель книжниками в стране сформулирована, она уже несколько лет обсуждается и заявлена - это создать условия, чтобы 80% россиян читало в среднем 12 книг в год или больше. Много это или мало, можно дискутировать, сейчас это 6–7 книг, и сейчас это порядка 60% россиян в среднем читают в стране, по разным исследованиям. Если мы ставим цель об уровне чтения, то значит мы ставим цель по сути о развитии издательского дела, книжной инфраструктуры, библиотечной инфраструктуры, которые по сути этот читательский поток обслуживают — Денис Котов, Основатель, ООО «Буквоед».

Книжная отрасль, издательское дело и литературный процесс в Дальневосточном федеральном округе находятся сегодня в очень непростом, я бы даже сказал, аварийном состоянии. И как нам представляется, это происходит во многом из-за недооценки роли и значения гуманитарной составляющей в жизни и деятельности региона — Александр Колесов, Директор, Тихоокеанское издательство «Рубеж».

Проблемы
Профессии “писатель” до сих пор нет в реестре

До сих пор не определен в реестре, в перечне профессий нет профессии “писатель”. Это большой просчет, потому что, ну действительно, если мы говорим о стимуляции занятия творчеством, то получается, что писатель, кто он на данный момент? Самозанятый. Самозанятый без каких-либо специальных прав на то, чтобы стать значительным членом нашего общества. А ведь если подумать, то писатель — это как раз тот человек, с которого все начинается в творчестве. Ведь в начале было слово — Вячеслав Коновалов, Куратор, Общероссийская литературная премия «Дальний Восток» им. В.К. Арсеньева; президент, Фестиваль «Литература Тихоокеанской России».

Мобильные телефоны вытеснили книги из жизни современных людей

Сейчас мобильный телефон — это 5-6-7 часов времени, чтение книг - в среднем 9 минут времени. То есть это, на самом деле, уже практически диагноз. Мы даже иронически уже знаем его название - “гиперцифроз”, который сопровождается “недокнижием”, и в некоторых случаях “острой или хронической литературной недостаточностью”. А при таком диагнозе, на самом деле, мы имеем абсолютно психические изменения, и эти психические изменения говорят о том, что молодежь наша не умеет проникать вглубь — Денис Котов, Основатель, ООО «Буквоед».

Решения
Необходимо мотивировать молодежь заниматься литературной деятельностью

Мне кажется, надо еще обратить внимание совсем на школьников. В качестве предложения я бы советовал мотивировать ребят тем, чтобы они писали о своем родном месте - о Сахалине, о Камчатке, о Чукотке, о Владивостоке - рассказы, повести. Проводить конкурс в средних школах с обязательным условием публикации этого сборника, чтобы он попадал в библиотеки всех дальневосточных городов, поселков, и так далее. Здесь совсем неплохо помочь государству, чтобы государство помогло с публикацией этой книжки — Андрей Геласимов, Российский современный писатель.

Мне кажется, можно обратить внимание на замечательный опыт нижегородского министерства культуры, которое проводит уже много лет прекрасный конкурс “Болдинская осень”. Они собирают молодых литераторов не только из Нижегородской области, но и из других регионов России. Это ребята, скажем, от 18 до 25 лет <...> Это хорошая, мне кажется, инициатива. Вот поэтому типу можно было бы создать что-то и во Владивостоке, или в Находке, мне говорили, есть замечательные турбазы, куда можно собирать в этих ребят и проводить там такие мероприятия — Андрей Геласимов, Российский современный писатель.

Современные решения могут повысить эффективность книжной инфраструктуры

Мы в этом году придумали такой проект — это “Заповедная библиотека”, в рамках которого мы собрали и оцифровали более шести тысяч изданий, которые выпускают наши заповедные территории. И из них, кстати, 1120 — это заповедные территории Дальнего Востока. Основная задача этого проекта - объединить на одном ресурсе и научную литературу, и методологическую, и экологопросветительские материалы, и, что важно, детскую литературу, которой, на самом деле много, и с нее вообще должно начинаться вот это все экологическое образование — Дарья Мацук, Исполняющий обязанности директора, ФГБУ «Информационно-аналитический центр поддержки заповедного дела».

Эффективность книжной инфраструктуры можно значительно повысить, используя современные цифровые решения и социокультурные технологии. В качестве одной из таких технологий предлагается в следующем году, в августе, запуск гибридного мультимедийного фестиваля “Книжный маяк Владивостока” <...> Я уверен, что общими усилиями мы можем сделать такое звучание мультимедийное “Книжного маяка Владивостока”, чтобы он был не только праздником для жителей Владивостока, Приморского края и Дальнего Востока, а чтобы он был рупором, чтобы он был маяком, чтобы он “светил” в европейскую часть — Денис Котов, Основатель, ООО «Буквоед».

Национальные программы могут повысить начитанность граждан

Владимир Владимирович (Путин - ред.) в свое время запускал проект “100 книг. Культурный канон”. К сожалению, этот проект лежит под сукном в Минобре, и его, в моем понимании, раз в четыре года с циклами выбранными можно освежать на 50%, а может быть, с учетом пройденного периода, и на больше. И это могло бы быть национальным списком чтения, который прочитают и у нас в стране, и за рубежом. Особенно если 10 книг туда поставит президент. Таким образом, и в библиотеках, и в армии, и даже в тюрьмах будет доступно хотя бы вот эти 100 книг. И поверьте мне, что никакие современные наработки в области ценностного формирования не сравнятся с тем качеством 100 книг, которые туда можно положить — Денис Котов, Основатель, ООО «Буквоед».