A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Winning in Technological Development
6 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Innovations are developing rapidly, Russia has everything it takes for a breakthrough

Technically speaking we are the market for those technologies that companies from friendly countries have today. On our side we should certainly create conditions so that apart from simply being a buyer of technology, we start implementing these technologies and producing them in the Russian Federation and the Far East in particular — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Generally, we have been preparing for this type of situation, and the industries are ready to face these challenges. Probably no one expected it to be as big as we see it today, but nevertheless we can say that since the end of 2014 – when the law on industrial policy was passed – we have been gradually moving towards responding to such sanctions restrictions. <...> We had to take certain measures fairly quickly. But we had a basis, we had a foundation, and thanks to that we were able to start providing state support measures rapidly — Aleksey Uchenov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

It will all be better – but it will be different. It will require a lot of work. <...> De facto, in order for innovations to emerge on the market there are two reciprocal streams. The first flow is called push, when fundamental science uses a long time and lots of resources to come up with some disruptive product [solutions and technologies that radically change the sphere of its implementation – Ed.], and eventually this disruptive product acquires investment potential. And there is a pull approach, when there is a need to compete in the existing industry all the time and innovation is one of the tools of competition — Kirill Kaem, Senior Vice-President for Innovations, Skolkovo Foundation.

ISSUES
While working with friendly countries, it is necessary to develop Russia’s own technologies

We are already creating special conditions for cooperation with our partners from friendly countries, so that they can localize technologies that are important to us today. Those technologies will support current production processes in key industries, including those that drive economic development within the Far East — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Today we see these vacant cells, which simply must be filled. <...> If we talk about priorities, above all we need to fully meet the needs of the fuel and energy complex, oil and gas producers, power engineering, transport engineering, pharmaceuticals, medicine, and, perhaps chemistry — Aleksey Uchenov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

We finally now have the opportunity to begin domestic production in different industries. In the name of what? In the name of technological independence. But the danger is that we could fall back on the slippery slope and start buying the same things we do not have, but now from friendly countries — Igor Semenov, Executive Director, First Ore Mining Company.

The recipe (at least, that is what we are practicing) is to make trusted products that have other proper attributes of a protected product: reliability, accessibility, and domestic market auditability, both for Russia and for EurAsEC. With the inevitable return to the international market and the international distribution of labour, I am sure this will prove to be our competitive advantage — Igor Milashevsky, Chief Executive Officer, GLONASS.

Applied science remained underfunded for too long

Applied science definitely has problems with financing. <...> That is, not only from the state – the state certainly does its part. But business, it seems to me, does not do enough. Because in this case business pays for access to this knowledge – not for tangible results, not for specific implementation – but for access to the opportunity to implement something later on — Mikhail Gordin, Acting Rector, Bauman Moscow State Technical University.

The Russian Federation has an excellent base, a lot of talented people, but it was missing what has been discussed here today: funding for science towards the emergence of disruptive product. For quite a long time the support was smeared evenly, and neither section of scientific development has received enough — Kirill Kaem, Senior Vice-President for Innovations, Skolkovo Foundation.

SOLUTIONS
Growing demand can lead to development of applied technologies

The prerequisite for the development of technology is the presence of domestic demand, and today we have an explosive growth in many areas of industry. Explosive growth, which overlaps with other mandatory conditions, plus the maximum implementation of state support measures — Igor Semenov, Executive Director, First Ore Mining Company.

We are aiming to accelerate integration with tech companies from Asia as soon as possible and localize their technologies here. Obviously, we are the market for these technologies — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Technological breakthrough is possible only if science, business and state work together

A private company – if it operates in a competitive market and there are efficient owners – has clear goals. It needs to achieve its own market share through competition, basically ‘let the strongest win’. Companies invest in technology. Often state companies invest in innovations thanks to their leaders. But many state companies are the backbone of economy. They rarely compete with anyone, they often enjoy monopolist positions, they collect their rent and are not always interested in innovations — Maxim Basov, General Director, SUEK.

How do you get ahead in technology? It is only through the joint work of business, science, through the support of both the government and the country. I will say it again: the main issue is the institution of consumption. <...> I believe that the Russian microelectronics industry has all the prerequisites to become more import-independent and take its niche in the global market — Teimuraz Khikhinashvili, Chairman, Israeli–Russian Business Council; Investor, ALMAZ R&P Corp.

If we find a way to finance the application, then there will be opportunities for breakthrough technologies, and then there will be opportunities for implementation. When there is knowledge, then start-ups come into play: they know how to turn this knowledge into money — Mikhail Gordin, Acting Rector, Bauman Moscow State Technical University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как победить в технологическом развитии?
6 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Ситуация в инновациях развивается стремительно, у России есть возможности для прорыва

Мы сами по себе являемся рынком для тех технологий, которые сегодня есть у компаний из дружественных стран, и мы, безусловно, должны создать условия на нашей стороне, чтобы не просто выступить покупателем технологий, а чтобы эти технологии начали реализовываться, производиться на территории Российской Федерации и Дальнего Востока в частности — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Мы на самом деле готовились к подобной ситуации, и отрасли промышленности, в принципе, были готовы к подобным вызовам. Наверное, никто не ожидал, что это будет в таких объемах, как это мы видим сегодня, но тем не менее, можно сказать, что мы примерно с конца 2014 года, когда был принят закон о промышленной политике, планомерно шли к тому, чтобы реагировать на подобные санкционные ограничения. <…> Нам достаточно оперативно пришлось принимать те или иные меры. Но у нас был базис, был фундамент, и, благодаря этому, мы достаточно оперативно смогли изменить подходы к оказанию мер господдержки — Ученов Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Все будет лучше, но будет по-другому, и для этого придется поработать достаточно много. <…> Де-факто, чтобы инновации возникли на рынке, есть два взаимонаправленных потока. Первый поток - это push, когда фундаментальная наука достаточно длительное время и задорого придумывает какой-то дизрапт (решения и технологии, коренным образом меняющие сферу своего внедрения. – Ред.), и в конце концов этот дизрапт становится потенциальным продуктом, в который можно инвестировать. И есть pull-подход, когда в имеющейся индустрии все время возникает необходимость конкурировать и инновации являются одним из инструментов конкуренции — Каем Кирилл, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково».

Проблемы
Сотрудничая с дружественными странами, нужно развивать собственные технологии

Мы уже сегодня работаем над созданием специальных условий для взаимодействия с нашими партнерами из дружественных стран, чтобы они могли на территории Российской Федерации, Дальнего Востока, локализовывать те технологии, которые сегодня нам важны для поддержки текущих производственных процессов в основных отраслях, в том числе отраслях — драйверах развития экономики Дальнего Востока — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Сегодня, действительно, мы видим вот эти высвобождающиеся ячейки, которые нужно просто заполнять. <…> Если говорить о каких-то приоритетах, это, в первую очередь, конечно, в полной мере обеспечить потребности ТЭКа, это нефтегаз, это энергомаш, это транспортное машиностроение, это фармацевтика, медицина, ну и, наверное, химия — Ученов Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

По многим направлениям промышленности у нас появились возможности заняться наконец собственным производством — во имя чего? Во имя технологической независимости. Но опасность заключается в том, что мы снова можем встать на скользкую дорожку и начать приобретать все то же самое, чего у нас нет, но теперь уже у дружественных стран — Семенов Игорь, Исполнительный директор, АО «Первая горнорудная компания».

Рецепт (по крайней мере, мы именно его исповедуем), — это делать доверенные продукты, обладающие другими правильными атрибутами защищенного продукта: это достоверность, доступность, аудируемость для внутреннего рынка, для России, для ЕврАзЭС. При неизбежном возвращении на международный рынок и к международному разделению труда, это, я уверен, окажется нашим конкурентным преимуществом — Милашевский Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «ГЛОНАСС».

Прикладная наука долгое время не получала достаточного внимания и поддержки

У прикладной науки однозначно у нас есть проблемы с финансированием. <...> То есть не только государство — государство, безусловно, это делает. А бизнес, мне кажется, недостаточно. Потому что в данном случае бизнес платит за доступ к этим знаниям, то есть не за результаты, не за конкретные внедрения, а за доступ к возможности потом что-то внедрить — Гордин Михаил, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Московский государственный технический университет имени Н.Э. Баумана».

В Российской Федерации прекрасная фундаментальная база, масса талантливых людей, но вот то, о чем сегодня говорилось, — вопрос дофинансирования науки на то, чтобы появлялся дизрапт, достаточно длительный период размазывалось ровным слоем, и каждая из частей такого рода научных разработок не получала достаточно — Каем Кирилл, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково».

Решения
Растущий спрос может привести к развитию прикладных технологий в России

Обязательным условием для развития технологий является наличие внутреннего спроса, он у нас сегодня взрывной по многим направлениям промышленности. Взрывной рост, который перекрывает и другие обязательные условия, реализация мер государственной поддержки — она максимальная — Семенов Игорь, Исполнительный директор, АО «Первая горнорудная компания».

Мы работаем над тем, чтобы в максимально близкие сроки ускорить интеграцию с технологическими компаниями из Азии и локализовать эти технологии здесь, потому что, очевидно, мы являемся рынком для этих технологий — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Технологический прорыв возможен при совместной работе науки, бизнеса и государства

У частной компании, если она работает на конкурентном рынке и там эффективные собственники, есть понятные цели —- достичь доли рынка, в результате конкуренции побеждает сильнейший. Компании вкладывают в технологии. Часто есть государственные компании, которые активно вкладываются в инновации благодаря своим руководителям — подвижникам, можно сказать. Но многие государственные компании — это просто основа экономики, они нечасто конкурируют, часто занимают монопольную позицию, имеют ренту и не всегда заинтересованы в инновациях — Басов Максим, Генеральный директор, АО «СУЭК».

Как победить в технологическом развитии? Это только совместная работа бизнеса, науки и поддержка правительства и страны. Еще раз скажу: главный вопрос — это институт потребления. <…> Я считаю, что российская отрасль микроэлектроники имеет все предпосылки для того, чтобы стать более импортонезависимой и занять свою нишу на мировом рынке — Хихинашвили Теймураз, Председатель, Израильско-российский деловой совет; инвестор, ПАО «НПО «Алмаз».

Если найти способ финансирования прикладной части, то появятся и возможности для прорывных технологий, и потом появятся возможности для внедрения. Когда появились знания, то уже возможны и стартапы, и прочие истории — как уже превратить эти знания в деньги — Гордин Михаил, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Московский государственный технический университет имени Н.Э. Баумана».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС