A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Electric Power Industry in the Far East: Expansion of the Competitive Pricing Zone and Integration with the UES of Russia
6 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Market pricing is vital for the Far East energy system development

As you know, there is no market technology in the East, there is no market pricing, there are no competitive relationships. There is 100% government regulation, and that is probably the problem. So, let us try to figure out what to do about it. <...> The prerequisites are the accumulated burden, the scale of the problems that exist in the electric power industry in the Far East — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Technically, not much will change right there in the moment (when market relations are launched – Ed.), only the long-term and medium-term incentives and the opportunity to modernize power facilities will change. In this sense, reliability should improve in the medium and long term. And the very moment of transition will somehow affect pricing <...> it will also be a smooth transition taking into account regulated contracts. The launch of the market will give long-term advantages, the moment itself does not present any disadvantages — Fedor Opadchiy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

It is necessary to attract new individuals who will build new facilities. Obviously, market pricing is the cornerstone factor of long-term influence on investors' decisions — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

We certainly support the market coming to the Far East. The prerequisites now include the fact that about 20% of the united energy system is not really ours, i.e. it belongs to our colleagues, such as SGK, Alrosa, and Gazprom. We are also seeing more connections; we see that the system operator is slowly making its way to the regions where it was not historically present before. We believe that the market will come here — Viktor Khmarin, Chairman of the Management Board, General Director, RusHydro.

If we are talking about the grid, at the moment we would really like to move to the market. However, right now the regulatory model is probably the only model that we can exist in for various reasons — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

Far East is expected to join the second pricing zone

There is an instruction from the President of Russia to strengthen the connection between Siberia and the Far East, which will lead to the creation of a single market space. And given that this will be a single market space, we cannot allow the market in the East to develop using any other technologies other than those that exist in Siberia and Europe — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

In terms of joining pricing zones, let me remind you how we joined Crimea, a rather large constituent entity of the federation. The energy industry there was very different too, and there was no separation of activity types. Still, we did finish this complicated process in a year under the competent leadership of the Ministry of Energy. Thus, I can say that we are ready for this, and we have thought a lot of things through — Maksim Bystrov, Chairman of the Board, NP Market Council.

There is no need to call it a third pricing zone. Once there is a full-fledged electricity connection with the second zone, we will get additional synergy effects. Those will show that cheap electricity can flow from the second pricing zone to the Far East and dilute the currently more expensive generation — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

To be honest, I do not like the concept of the ‘third pricing market’. <...> It feels like we are developing a separate market and calling it a traditional zone, like we are trying to implement some special conditions in the Far East. It seems to me that we should add the East to the second pricing zone, and make it unified — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Siberia and Far East are too far apart

There are a few things you simply cannot get away from. The first is geography. <...> Irkutsk – the closest to the Far East city with half a million inhabitants that belongs to the second pricing category in Siberia – is 3.4 thousand km away from Khabarovsk. <...> In this sense, the pricing zone is still destined to be third, even if we call it second, because competition demands that they should be hundreds of kilometres from each other, not thousands — Stephan Solzhenitsyn, Chief Executive Officer, SGK; Member of the Board of Directors, SUEK.

High fuel costs are a problem

In addition to direct mechanisms for attracting investment in modernization, it seems very important to get an impartial price indicator of the real cost of fuel that is used at plants in the Far East. <...> In fact, we often have price spikes that create a rather complicated situation with fuel supplies — Fedor Opadchiy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

We understand that in order to ensure a competitive price in the Far East, it is necessary to provide the primary fuel from which electricity is generated at acceptable prices, which is coal and fuel oil. And wherever it is possible to do so, it is necessary to conduct gasification — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Market pricing will attract investment and provide competition

What tasks will we end up solving if we launch market pricing and competition in the Far East? <...> This is an opportunity to attract investment by creating competition between producers. The second is to increase efficiency. Today, as you know, we are not talking about efficiency when it comes to regulation — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The estimates that we need to get from the model calculations should be public in terms of what both consumers and market participants should see, how the state plans to develop competition in the Far East — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Электроэнергетика Дальнего Востока: расширение зоны конкурентного ценообразования и интеграция с ЕЭС России
6 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Переход на рыночные отношения необходим для развития энергосистемы Дальнего Востока

Как известно, на [Дальнем – Ред.] Востоке рыночной технологии нет, ценообразование рыночного нет, конкурентных отношений нет — есть государственное регулирование стопроцентное, и в этом, наверное, проблема. Поэтому попробуем понять, что с этим делать. <…> Предпосылки — это тот накопившийся груз, масштаб проблем, которые существуют в электроэнергетике Дальнего Востока — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Технически мало что поменяется в момент (запуска рыночных отношений. — Ред.), поменяются только долгосрочные и среднесрочные стимулы, возможность модернизировать объекты электроэнергетики. И в этом смысле в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе надежность должна улучшиться. А сам момент перехода как-то повлияет на ценообразование, <…> это тоже будет плавный переход с учетом регулируемых договоров. Запуск рынка даст долгосрочные плюсы, сам момент не представляет каких-либо минусов — Федор Опадчий, Председатель правления, АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы».

Необходимо привлекать новые лица, которые будут строить новые объекты, и, конечно же, здесь рыночное ценообразование как фактор долгосрочного влияния на принятие инвесторами инвестиционных решений является краеугольным — Виталий Королев, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Мы поддерживаем, безусловно, приход рынка на Дальний Восток. К предпосылкам сейчас уже можно отнести то, что порядка 20% объединенной энергетической системы не наши на самом деле, то есть это принадлежит коллегам, таким как СГК, "Алроса", "Газпром". Также мы видим усиление связей, мы видим, что потихонечку системный оператор доходит до регионов, где раньше исторически не присутствовал, ну и мы верим, что рынок сюда придет — Виктор Хмарин, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «РусГидро».

Если мы говорим про сетевой комплекс, на текущий момент мы бы очень хотели перехода в рынок, но, наверное, сейчас именно модель регулирования — это, наверное, единственная модель, по которой мы можем существовать в силу тех или иных причин — Андрей Рюмин, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Дальний Восток планируется включить во вторую ценовую зону

Есть поручение Президента России об усилении связи Сибири и Дальнего Востока, которая приведет к созданию единого рыночного пространства. И учитывая, что это будет единое рыночное пространство, мы не можем допустить, чтобы на [Дальнем – Ред.] Востоке рынок развивался по каким-то другим технологиям, чем те, которые существуют и в Сибири, и в Европе — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

С точки зрения присоединения к ценовым зонам я напомню, что мы присоединяли Крым, довольно большой субъект федерации. Там тоже была совсем другая энергетика, там не было разделения по видам деятельности, но мы за год под успешным руководством Минэнерго сделали этот достаточно непростой процесс. Поэтому я могу сказать, что мы к этому готовы, и мы, в общем, многое продумали — Максим Быстров, Председатель правления, Ассоциация «НП Совет рынка».

Третьей ценовой зоной это называть необязательно. Как только будет полноценная электросвязь со второй ценовой зоной, мы получим дополнительные синергические эффекты, которые показывают, что из второй ценовой зоны дешевая электроэнергия также может перетекать на Дальний Восток и совершенно спокойно здесь разбавлять несколько более дорогую в настоящее время выработку — Виталий Королев, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Если честно, мне не нравится понятие "третий ценовой рынок". <…> Такое ощущение, что мы отдельно разрабатываем какой-то отдельный рынок и называем его традиционной зоной, и пытаемся там какие-то особые условия внедрить именно на Дальнем Востоке. Мне кажется, что мы [Дальний – Ред.] Восток должны присоединить ко второй ценовой зоне, и сделать ее общей — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Сибирь и Дальний Восток разделяют слишком большие расстояния

Есть несколько моментов, от которых никуда не денешься. Первый — география. <…> От Иркутска — из полумиллионников это самый близкий к Дальнему Востоку город второй ценовой категории в Сибири — до Хабаровска — 3,4 тыс. км. <…> В этом смысле ценовой зоне все равно суждено быть третьей, даже если мы ее называем второй, потому что конкуренция требует, чтобы были сотни километров друг от друга, а не тысячи — Степан Солженицын, Генеральный директор, ООО «Сибирская генерирующая компания»; член совета директоров, АО «СУЭК».

Необходимо решать проблему высокой стоимости топлива

Кроме непосредственно механизмов привлечения инвестиций, например, в модернизацию, для нас очень важным представляется, что мы получим объективный ценовой индикатор реальной стоимости топлива, которое используется на станциях на Дальнем Востоке. <…> По факту у нас часто возникают ценовые всплески, которые создают достаточно сложную ситуацию с поставками топлива — Федор Опадчий, Председатель правления, АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы».

Мы понимаем, что для того, чтобы обеспечить конкурентную цену на Дальнем Востоке, необходимо обеспечить первичное топливо, из которого вырабатывается электроэнергия, по приемлемым ценам — это уголь, мазут. И там, где это возможно сделать, необходимо провести газификацию — Виталий Королев, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Решения
Рыночные отношения привлекут инвестиции и обеспечат развитие конкуренции

Какие задачи мы в итоге решим, если запустим ценообразование рыночное и конкуренцию на Дальнем Востоке? <…> Это возможность привлечь инвестиции, создавая конкуренцию между производителями. Второе — повысить эффективность. Сегодня, как вы знаете, при [государственном – Ред.] регулировании ни о какой эффективности речи не идет — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Те оценки, которые мы должны получить на основе модельных расчетов, я считаю, должны быть публичными с точки зрения того, что и потребители, и участники рынков должны видеть, как государство планирует развивать конкуренцию на Дальнем Востоке — Виталий Королев, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС