A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Efficient Energy: Balancing the Economy and the Environment
6 September 2022
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
It will be impossible to develop hydropower in the Far East without state involvement

It is a very difficult region, and investments do not pay off 100%. The first fact of life is that it is essential for the state to play a role, and for there to be a broader form of public-private partnership. <...> The state needs to cover non-recoverable expenses, with recoverable expenses left for the private sector to finance — Yuriy Korsun, Deputy Chairman, VEB.RF.

Government support to help develop hydropower plants is essential, because there are more than enough forms of support for thermal generation, but hydropower needs to be supported somehow — Mikhail Khardikov, Head of Energy Business, En+ Group; General Director, Eurosibenergo.

We must not view these hydropower plants purely as power‑generation facilities. These are facilities which require a comprehensive approach. The good thing is that the Ministry of Energy has already largely evaluated these sites. What has yet to be done is work out how to assess benefits in budgetary and societal terms. That’s because if energy consumers are saddled with all the costs, they won’t be able to come out in favour of facilities which are several times more expensive. I very much support efforts to identify approaches to support these complex and environmentally friendly facilities which are not restricted to tariffs and payments made by consumers — Stephan Solzhenitsyn, Chief Executive Officer, SGK; Member of the Board of Directors, SUEK.

ISSUES
Taxation in the coal industry has made logistics more expensive for power-generation companies

We are now faced with a situation in which coal is not even transported to us from Khakassia, but from Kemerovo, although Yakutia has coal in spades. However, the taxation system which was introduced last year has made coal producers in Yakutia focus entirely on exporting. Meanwhile, we are getting coal from Kemerovo. Whose interests is this in? Certainly not those of power-generation companies, and not those of Yakutia — Aysen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Currently, logistics in the Far East are not completely logical. The entire coal industry is privately owned, so when our colleagues do not approach us with regard to procurement procedures, we have no other option. Local coal mines have the option of selling their coal to China for 4–5 times more than we can afford. <...> There have been instances when we have brought in coal for the Far East from Kazakhstan via Murmansk — Viktor Khmarin, Chairman of the Management Board, General Director, RusHydro.

The Far East still has an ageing energy infrastructure

The Far East’s energy sector is extremely aged. The power plants are old, and the grid is showing extreme signs of age. This is a result of the distances involved, and the fact it is harder to access energy grids in the Far East than anywhere else in the country. The region has a small population density and a small road network. In addition, power lines need to be installed in difficult weather conditions — Viktor Khmarin, Chairman of the Management Board, General Director, RusHydro.

Infrastructure in the Far East is very aged, and this is something which is already posing a challenge to us. Power supply facilities are on average more than 50% aged, while heat supply facilities are more than 70% aged. <...> Everything needs to be modernized – we are entering a cycle in which we must modernize things. It’s crucial that this is done sensibly, so that renewables account for a percentage of energy sources — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

SOLUTIONS
The government’s tariff policy needs to be amended in order to develop the energy sector in the Far East

In terms of setting tariffs, I think it’s inevitable for the market in the Far East. There is no other way. If this is not done, RusHydro’s balance sheet will not be able to sustain such a huge energy system. This is a model based on calculation. That means mathematics, economics – exact sciences which you can argue with, but not with much success — Viktor Khmarin, Chairman of the Management Board, General Director, RusHydro.

Regarding tariffs – we are in a very bad situation due to the discrepancy between coal tariffs and prices. Take South Yakutia, for example. There, the Far Eastern Generating Company has had to pay almost double for coal, and this has not been planned for at all. Ensuring that our power plants have a guaranteed supply of coal is also a very serious issue — Aysen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Market pricing will be required to a large degree in this area. We need to strike a balance between increasing prices for the consumer, and protecting demand, which is currently elevated in the Far East among residents of advanced special economic zones and overall in the Far Eastern Federal District — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

If tariff restrictions are imposed from above, and in the meantime we are forced to pay unrestricted prices for around 11 million tonnes of coal per year, then we are not talking about investments, on constructing new hydropower plants. We just don’t have the requisite level of reliability — Viktor Khmarin, Chairman of the Management Board, General Director, RusHydro.

Steps need to be taken to encourage people to stay in the Far East and Siberia

In attempting to strike a balance between energy and environmental needs, it’s important that we don’t forget about the people who will work on all this – all those highly qualified professionals who will remain here. We are actively working on developing the regions – something which may appear to be unnecessary. But if a person in, say, Bratsk wants to go on a seaside holiday and it takes two days to get there, and another two days to get back, then highly qualified professionals won’t live there. Only the people remaining will still live there, so it’s vital to develop the entire infrastructure — Mikhail Khardikov, Head of Energy Business, En+ Group; General Director, Eurosibenergo.

Of course, we are counting on the Far East becoming self-sufficient so that we don’t lose the people who inhabit this already low-density region at this historic time — Irek Fayzullin, Minister of Construction and Housing and Communal Services of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Эффективная энергетика – баланс экономики и экологии
6 сентября 2022
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Развитие гидроэнергетики без участия государства на Дальнем Востоке невозможно

Регион очень сложный, инвестиции на 100% не окупаются. Первый такой факт жизни — это то, что роль государства и более широкий формат государственно-частного партнерства здесь необходимы. <…> Государство должно закрыть определенную неокупаемую часть, но остается окупаемая часть, которую можно финансировать частными деньгами — Юрий Корсун, Заместитель председателя, ВЭБ.РФ.

Нужны механизмы господдержки по развитию ГЭС, потому что механизмов по поддержке тепловой генерации более чем достаточно, но нужно и гидроэнергетику как-то поддерживать — Михаил Хардиков, Руководитель энергетического бизнеса, En+ Group; генеральный директор, АО «ЕвроСибЭнерго».

Нельзя смотреть на эти ГЭС чисто как на объекты энергетики. Это объекты, требующие комплексного подхода. Что хорошо — Минэнерго уже во многом оценило эти объекты. Что не доделано — это то, как оценить выгоду для бюджета, для общества? Потому что, если взвалить все затраты на потребителей энергии, потребители не смогут проголосовать за объекты, которые на порядок дороже. Я очень поддерживаю то, чтобы найти методы, чтобы поддержать эти сложные и экологичные объекты не только через тарифы и платежи потребителей — Степан Солженицын, Генеральный директор, ООО «Сибирская генерирующая компания»; член совета директоров, АО «СУЭК».

Проблемы
Система налогообложения в угольной отрасли привела к удорожанию логистики для генерирующих компаний

Мы сейчас столкнулись с ситуацией, когда уголь нам везут даже не из Хакассии, а из Кемерова, хотя в Якутии этого угля — завались. Но вот эта в прошлом году введенная система налогообложения привела к тому, что угольщики Якутии гонят все на экспорт, а к нам привозят уголь из Кемерова. Кому это нужно? Ну точно не энергетикам и не Якутии — Айсен Николаев, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

На сегодняшний момент логистика на Дальнем Востоке не совсем логична. Так как вся угольная отрасль частная, когда коллеги не выходят к нам на закупочные процедуры, у нас просто нет другого варианта. Местные угольные разрезы имеют возможность поставлять свой уголь в Китай по цене в 4-5 раз дороже, чем мы себе можем позволить купить. <…> У нас есть кейсы, когда мы везем уголь для Дальнего Востока из Казахстана через Мурманск — Виктор Хмарин, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «РусГидро».

На Дальнем Востоке сохраняется высокая степень износа энергетической инфраструктуры

Энергетика Дальнего Востока чрезвычайно изношена. Станции старые, сетевая составляющая чрезвычайно изношена. Учитывая расстояния, учитывая самую сложную в стране доступность к энергетическим сетям — плотность населения небольшая, дорожная сеть небольшая, а энергетики вынуждены в сложных погодных условиях свои сети прокладывать — Виктор Хмарин, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «РусГидро».

На Дальнем Востоке большая степень износа, для нас это уже приобретает форму вызова. Средний износ объектов электроснабжения более 50%, объектов теплоснабжения — более 70%. <…> Все требует модернизации, мы входим в цикл, когда мы должны это модернизировать. Важно это делать с умом, чтобы была доля возобновляемых источников энергии — Гаджимагомед Гусейнов, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Решения
Для развития энергетики на Дальнем Востоке следует изменить тарифную политику государства

Что касается тарификации, я считаю, что рынок на Дальнем Востоке неизбежен, нет другого пути, иначе баланс «РусГидро» не выдержит содержания такой огромной энергосистемы. Это счетная модель, что математика, что экономика — это точные науки, с ними спорить можно, но недолго — Виктор Хмарин, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «РусГидро».

О тарифах. У нас очень нехорошая ситуация из-за разрыва по тарифам и ценам на уголь сложилась. Например, Южная Якутия — там «Дальневосточная генерирующая компания» почти в два раза вынуждена дороже покупать уголь, а это нигде не заложено. Здесь очень серьезный вопрос стоит и о гарантированном обеспечении наших станций углем — Айсен Николаев, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Здесь рыночное ценообразование будет востребовано в значительной степени, нужно искать баланс интересов между увеличением стоимости для потребителей и тем, чтобы сохранить тот спрос, который сейчас есть повышенный на Дальнем Востоке для соответствующих резидентов Территорий опережающего развития и в целом для Дальневосточного федерального округа — Виталий Королев, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Если сверху нас ограничивают тарифы, а снизу мы по неограниченным ценам вынуждены покупать около 11 млн тонн угля в год — здесь речи нет не то что о каких-то инвестициях, о строительстве новых гидростанций, здесь речь о надежности уже не в должной степени стоит — Виктор Хмарин, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «РусГидро».

Необходимо создавать условия для того, чтобы люди оставались на Дальнем Востоке и в Сибири

В балансе энергетики и экологии важно про людей не забывать, кто на всем этом будет работать, что все эти высококвалифицированные кадры останутся здесь. Мы активно занимаемся тем, чем, казалось бы, нам заниматься не надо — развитием регионов. Если в условном Братске человеку нужно ехать в отпуск на море два дня туда, два дня обратно, то высококвалифицированные кадры там не будут жить, там по остаточному принципу люди будут оставаться, поэтому инфраструктуру всю надо развивать — Михаил Хардиков, Руководитель энергетического бизнеса, En+ Group; генеральный директор, АО «ЕвроСибЭнерго».

Конечно, мы рассчитываем на то, что территория Дальнего Востока будет самодостаточной, чтобы не терять то население, которое образует в данный исторический период имеющуюся низкую плотность на территории Дальнего Востока — Ирек Файзуллин, Министр строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС