A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Rental Housing – Development Opportunities
7 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Rental housing is a popular format

When we invite a person to work in both regional and federal governments, it says "housing provided" in the contracts. In that case rental housing is definitely the best option at the moment. And moreover, this provides room for adapting, because people come and go, while the square meters remain — Sergey Nosov, Governor of Magadan Region.

Rental housing is a product that has proven its worth on the market. Yes, it is really in demand <...> there were doubts at first and many did not dare to go into this segment. However, we have seen that DOM.RF has made a significant progress in the construction of rental housing lately, and we see tangible demand for it. In reality, it is essentially an analogue of the so-called ‘maneuvering fund’ within the constituents of the Russian Federation — Alexey Belik, Prime Minister of Sakhalin Region.

Rental housing market got room to grow

According to statistics, about 11% of families in the Russian Federation live in rental housing. In the Far East this number is slightly higher, about 14%. However, we know that in other countries rental housing takes up a much higher share – from 30% to 50%. In large cities such as Berlin, the share of rental housing reaches 80%. In Russia, we have our own history of mass privatization, so rental housing is not as widespread. Nevertheless, we see the potential for this market to grow by at least two times — Veronica Janushkevich, Director for Rental Housing Development, DOM.RF.

Polls show that 60% of the Russian Federation's residents are ready to come and work in the Far East for different time periods: a year, two years, someone is ready to consider long-term prospects for development in the territory. But they expect certain conditions to be created: a place to live, social infrastructure. This is why we see rental housing as an important solution to the second stage of the development of the Far East. The first stage is to rev up the economic engine, which has created these jobs and launched the economy. Rental housing is key to the entire Far East development cycle we are working on — Elvira Nurgalieva, First Deputy General Director for Social Development, Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Businesses today is interested in this niche (rental housing for students – Ed.). As I said, there are 50,000 students in HSE. And in other regions, I think the number of students is also in the tens of thousands. These are the new city residents. And it is a good market, an advanced market for investment — Veronika Minina, Vice-Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

In the Far East, 47 percent of people are not able to come up with the down payment and service the loan even with a 0% interest rate. This must be resolved somehow: people want to improve their housing conditions. This is the first message. The second is that there is a lot of migration, especially among young people. Young families want to live today <...> they have families because of the housing conditions, we must give them this opportunity. And the third message. We are looking at 200 million square meters that are now rented. People are leasing. This business works <...> And as a business, it must be developed — Vitaly Mutko, Chief Executive Officer, DOM.RF.

The development of the Far East began at a rapid pace in 2013, ever since the decision was made to create the Ministry. During this time, the federal laws on the Free Port of Vladivostok, the territories of advanced development, and these special preferential regimes have allowed a number of enterprises to create new production facilities <...> During this time, more than 2,700 new enterprises, residents of FPV and ASEZs were created, and these enterprises created 105,000 new jobs during this period. And we are waiting for another 50,000 jobs by 2024 under binding agreements with the residents <...> All these unique enterprises in the Far East require unique specialists. And for them to come to the Far East, to work in the conditions that do not look like a shift crew <...> it is important to create conditions that can attract these professionals, can help implement these enterprises, and possibly make them fall in love with the region, keep these people in the territory, and allow them to develop these enterprises — Elvira Nurgalieva, First Deputy General Director for Social Development, Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

ISSUES
Rental market needs to be taken out of the gray area

Rental housing market is a completely disconnected layer of the economy, which is in fact just absent. It is not regulated in any way, 99% of the rental housing that exists on the market – no one pays any taxes on it. The rights of neither landlords nor tenants are not protected. In other words, it is total chaos and total failure — Vladimir Koshelev, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Construction, Housing and Communal Services.

If we have a total of more than 56 million residential properties included in the registry, and the registry contains information on no more than 4,000 such transactions (rentals – Ed.) <...> We see that we need to create the most transparent infrastructure services that eliminate illegal activity in this market — Maxim Smirnov, Deputy Head, The Federal Service for State Registration, Cadastre and Cartography (Rosreestr).

Apart from corporations and students, rental housing matters to state employees

We talked about corporate rentals, we talked about student rentals, but we forgot all about the government. We also invite the professionals here. And I am not even going to talk about regional authorities. What about the federal ones? If the rent of a two-room apartment in Magadan in a so-so house it runs from 35 to 40 thousand rubles. How do you invite a specialist to a federal authority or to the police force? They do not have the highest salaries in the Far East <...> These are state authorities, state administration, and this issue must be resolved, again, within state institutions and state institutions — Ivan Polandov, PIK SZ.

Issue of return of investment on rental housing for business

Back when we were looking at business diversification at its peak, back when the rates were quite low, we were finding this kind of rental business to be quite low-margin and long in terms of commercial development recuperation. It turned out that you were giving all the proceeds to repay the debt to the bank. At the current cost of project financing and the cost of debt, it is plain impossible (construction of rental housing – Ed.) for commercial structures — Ivan Polandov, PIK SZ.

Rental market overheats with arrival of large-scale projects

We built several houses in order to mobilize specialists, despite the fact that we already had a developed production site in Tobolsk, but nevertheless we had to construct two more buildings. This is what we decided to do looking at the rental market, which literally "exploded" at the time of construction: about 8 thousand workers came to build our facility, and the rental price became absolutely prohibitive. We made the decision to construct the buildings, cooled down the market a little bit, solved our problem, but we have to realize that this is still a non-productive investment for us. And if there had been a reasonable rental market at the time, we certainly would have gone for it — Sergey Komyshan, Member of the Board, Executive Director, SIBUR.

SOLUTIONS
Government’s decision on rental market development will be supported

We all hear a lot about the fact that a lot of attention at the highest level is being paid to the accelerated socioeconomic development of the Far East. Certainly, this would not be possible without the support of the housing sector. So, if the government decides to implement a large-scale programme of rental housing construction in the Far East, we (DOM.RF – Ed.) will be glad to participate in this programme because we have the necessary experience, the skills, and the competences — Veronica Janushkevich, Director for Rental Housing Development, DOM.RF.

Developers can get attractive benefits when entering the Far East

A decision has been made to expand the ASEZ conditions for developers. Now developers can become residents and get all the preferences: a free land plot from the corporation, an infrastructure to the site, and the opportunity to build comfortable neighborhood development projects by reducing the cost of entry. They will also have a chance to transfer part of the housing to regions at the cost of the Ministry of Construction, involving this fund for social needs — Elvira Nurgalieva, First Deputy General Director for Social Development, Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Before entering a new region with a rental housing project, we always start the dialogue with the government on the 0% property tax rate <...> this allows us to reduce the rental rate for the end tenant by 25–30%, all other conditions being equal. This is really very important. Without such tax incentive it is simply impossible to create a competitive project in the region — Veronica Janushkevich, Director for Rental Housing Development, DOM.RF.

Families need privileges

The President has set an ambitious task for the country and for the Far East. Not only we must reduce the outflow of the population, but we need to ensure its growth. And seeing the population structure of the Far East, it is obvious that we will have to act in three directions. Direction number one is to reduce the outflow of young people from the region <...> The second direction <...> is, of course, the inflow of specialists to new points of investment growth <...> The third direction: if we do not ensure that those who have already chosen the Far East as their permanent residence will have a higher birth rate in the Far East, we will also have difficulty achieving the president's goal — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

Obviously, a family living in rental housing should be able to move to a larger apartment in the event of the birth of a child while maintaining the cost of rent per square meter. In this case the total payment will increase, but it will be the same for one square meter in any case — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

Rental market can become official through the use of discounts

What do we think should be done? First thing is to legislate such a concept as rental housing and rental house. It is mandatory to fix in the law that such facilities enjoy preferential approaches <...> such as 0% VAT, 0% land and property tax, plus a special preferential rate for the construction of such facilities. In our opinion, all these things will be able to launch a large layer of the economy and make it absolutely legal and civilized. With this approach, a large number of private investors should go there — Vladimir Koshelev, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for Construction, Housing and Communal Services.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Арендное жилье: перспективы развития
7 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Арендное жилье - формат, который себя зарекомендовал

На мой взгляд, если мы приглашаем человека на работу и в региональные структуры, и в федеральные структуры, мы пишем в контрактах “обеспечиваем жильем”. И вот арендная форма - самая лучшая на данный момент. И тем более этот фонд может быть постоянно обменным, потому что люди приезжают и уезжают, квадратные метры остаются — Сергей Носов, Губернатор – председатель Правительства Магаданской области.

Арендное жилье - это действительно продукт, который себя зарекомендовал на рынке. Да, он действительно необходим <...> Много было сомнений, и многие не решилась идти в данный блок работ, но при этом мы увидели, что за последний период времени ДОМ.РФ значительный сделал шаг прогрессивный в строительстве арендного фонда, и мы видим фактически востребованность данного фонда. Потому что это по сути аналог маневренного фонда в субъектах Российской Федерации — Алексей Белик, Председатель Правительства Сахалинской области.

Рынок аренды жилья обладает большим потенциалом роста

Сейчас, по статистике, около 11% семей в Российской Федерации арендуют жилье. На Дальнем Востоке эта цифра чуть выше, около 14%. И в целом, мы знаем, что в других странах арендное жилье занимает все-таки больший вес - это от 30 до 50%, а в крупных городах, таких как Берлин, например, доля арендного жилья доходит даже до 80%. У нас в России своя предыстория с массовой приватизацией, поэтому арендное жилье не так распространено, но, тем не менее, мы видим потенциал роста этого рынка как минимум в два раза — Вероника Янушкевич, Директор по развитию арендного жилья, АО «ДОМ.РФ».

Социологические опросы показывают, что 60% жителей Российской Федерации готовы приехать и работать на Дальнем Востоке на разные периоды времени - на год, на два, кто-то готов рассматривать долгосрочные перспективы развития на территории, если будут созданы условия - если будет, где жить, если будет создана социальная инфраструктура. Поэтому мы для себе видим в том числе механизм арендного жилья как важное решение второго такта развития Дальнего Востока, когда первым тактом раскручен этот экономический моховик, который создал эти рабочие места, запустил экономику <...> Для нас арендное жилье - важный ключ к тому, чтобы случился весь цикл развития Дальнего Востока, который мы закладываем — Эльвира Нургалиева, Первый заместитель генерального директора по социальному развитию, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Сегодня бизнес заинтересован в этой нише (арендного жилья для студентов - ред.). Студентов в “Вышке”, как я сказала, 50 тысяч. А в других регионах, я думаю, что количество студентов тоже от десятка тысяч. Это новые жители города. И это рынок хороший, передовой для инвестиций — Вероника Минина, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

На Дальнем Востоке 47% людей - в принципе даже при нулевой ставке - порой не способны первоначальный взнос оплатить и обслуживать этот кредит. И вот этот потенциал, его надо как-то решить, люди же хотят улучшить жилищные условия - это первый посыл. Второй - большая миграция, особенно молодежи. Молодая семья хочет сегодня жить <...> они заводят семьи из-за жилищных условий, мы должны им такую возможность дать. И третий, наверное, посыл. Мы смотрим, по 200 миллионов квадратных метров находится сегодня в аренде. Люди сдают. Этот бизнес идет, он работает <...> Этот бизнес, его надо развивать — Виталий Мутко, Генеральный директор, АО «ДОМ.РФ».

Развитие Дальнего Востока бурными темпами началось в 2013 году, когда было принято решение о создании министерства. За это время созданные законы федеральные о Свободном порте Владивосток - территории опережающего развития, и эти специальные префрежимы позволили ряду предприятий создать новые производства <...> За это время создано более чем 2700 новых предприятий, резидентов ТОР СПВ, и эти предприятия создали 105 тысяч новых рабочих мест за этот период. И мы ждем по обязывающим соглашениям с резидентами до 2024 года еще 50 тысяч дополнительных рабочих мест <...> И все эти уникальные предприятия на Дальнем Востоке требуют уникальных специалистов. И чтобы они приехали на Дальний Восток, работали, и чтобы это была не вахта <...> здесь важно создать условия, которые смогут привлечь этих специалистов, смогут помочь реализовать эти предприятия, и возможно влюбят край и оставят дальше этих людей на территории, и позволят им развивать эти предприятия — Эльвира Нургалиева, Первый заместитель генерального директора по социальному развитию, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Проблемы
Рынок жилья необходимо вывести из “серой” зоны

На самом деле это (рынок аренды жилья - ред.) полностью выпадающий пласт экономики, который отсутствует. Он никак не регулируется, 99% арендного жилья, которое существует на рынке - никто с этого не платит никаких налогов, не защищены права ни арендодателей, ни арендаторов. То есть в этом плане полный хаос и полный провал — Владимир Кошелев, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по строительству и жилищно-коммунальному хозяйству.

Если всего у нас в реестре включено сведений о более чем 56 миллионах объектов жилых помещений, при этом в реестре сведений о таких сделках (по аренде жилья - ред.) содержится не более чем о 4 тысячах <...> Мы видим, что надо создавать максимально прозрачные инфраструктурные сервисы, которые обеспечивают исключение противоправных действий на этом рынке — Максим Смирнов, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная служба государственной регистрации, кадастра и картографии (Росреестр).

Арендное жилье актуально не только для корпораций и студентов, но и госслужащих

Мы говорили про корпоративную аренду, мы говорили про студенческую аренду, но мы забыли совершенно про госуправление. Мы же тоже приглашаем сюда специалистов. И я сейчас не буду даже говорить о региональных структурах. А федеральные структуры? Если аренда двухкомнатной квартиры в Магадане в доме не в самом лучшем состоянии - от 35 до 40 тысяч рублей, то как же пригласить специалиста, допустим, в федеральную структуру - в силовые структуры? У них не самая высокая зарплата среди всех специальностей на Дальнем Востоке <...> Это государственные структуры, государственное управление, и этот вопрос должен быть решен, опять же, внутри государственных учреждений и государственных институтов — Сергей Носов, Губернатор – председатель Правительства Магаданской области.

Существует проблема окупаемости проектов арендного жилья для коммерческих структур

Мы еще когда рассматривали диверсификацию бизнеса в пике, еще при довольно-таки низких ключевых ставках, находили бизнес такой аренды довольно-таки на таком низкомаржинальном и долгоокупаемом с точки зрения коммерческого девелопмента. Получалось, что всю выручку ты отдаешь в погашения долга банку. При текущей стоимости проектного финансирования и стоимости долга, допустим, невозможно реализовывать этот бизнес (строительство арендного жилья - ред.) коммерческим структурам — Иван Поландов, ПАО «ПИК СЗ».

Рынок аренды зачастую “перегревается” в регионах, куда приходят крупные проекты

Мы построили несколько домов для того, чтобы мобилизовать специалистов, несмотря на то, что в городе Тобольск уже существовала у нас развитая площадка производственная, но, тем не менее, нам пришлось построить два дома, и это то, что мы решили сделать, смотря на тот рынок аренды, который буквально “взорвался” в момент строительства - примерно 8 тысяч строителей приехало возводить наш комплекс, и стоимость аренды стала абсолютно запретительной. Мы приняли решение о строительстве домов, немножко охладили рынок, решили свою задачу, но мы должны осознавать, что это все-таки для нас непроизводственные инвестиции. И был бы если на тот момент разумный рынок аренды, мы безусловно бы пошли на него — Сергей Комышан, Член правления, исполнительный директор, ООО «СИБУР».

Решения
Решение правительства о развитии рынка арендного жилья будет поддержано

Мы все очень много слышим о том, что большое внимание на самом высоком уровне уделяется ускоренному социально-экономическому развитию Дальнего Востока, и, безусловно, без поддержки жилищной сферы это, наверное, не было бы возможным. Так вот, если будет правительством принято решение о реализации масштабной программы арендного жилья на Дальнем Востоке, мы (ДОМ.РФ - ред.) конечно же с удовольствием подключимся к реализации этой программы, потому что у нас есть необходимый опыт, база, компетенции — Вероника Янушкевич, Директор по развитию арендного жилья, АО «ДОМ.РФ».

Девелоперы могут получить привлекательные условия при выходе на Дальний Восток

Принято решение о расширении условий режима территории опережающего развития для девелоперов, и теперь девелоперы могут стать резидентами ТОР, получить все преференции - бесплатный земельный участок от корпорации, подводящую инфраструктуру к площадке, и возможность за счет снижения стоимости входа в проекты строить комфортную квартальную застройку, часть жилья отдавать регионам по стоимости Минстроя, вовлекая этот фонд в социальные нужды — Эльвира Нургалиева, Первый заместитель генерального директора по социальному развитию, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Прежде чем заходить в новый регион с проектом арендного жилья, мы всегда ведем диалог с правительством на тему как раз-таки обнуления налога на имущество <...> это позволяет снизить ставку аренды для конечного арендатора на 25-30% при прочих равных условиях. Это действительно очень важно, без такой налоговой льготы создать конкурентный проект в регионе просто невозможно — Вероника Янушкевич, Директор по развитию арендного жилья, АО «ДОМ.РФ».

Необходимо создавать привилегии для семей

Президент поставил задачу амбициозную перед страной и перед Дальним Востоком не просто обеспечить снижение оттока, но обеспечить рост численности. И видя, структуру населения Дальнего Востока, очевидно, что действовать нужно будет по трем направлениям. Направление номер один - это снизить отток молодежи из регионов Дальнего Востока <...> Второй блок <...> это, конечно, приток специалистов к новым точкам инвестиционного роста <...> Третья тема: если мы не обеспечим повышение рождаемости на Дальнем Востоке у тех, кто уже выбрал Дальний Восток территорией своего постоянного проживания, нам обеспечить задачу президента тоже будет непросто — Ольга Баталина, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Очевидно, что у семьи, проживающей в арендном жилье, должна быть возможность переехать в квартиру большей площадью в случае рождения ребенка при сохранении стоимости аренды одного квадратного метра. При этом совокупный платеж возрастет, но он в любом случае будет неизменным для одного квадратного метра — Ольга Баталина, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Сделать рынок арендного жилья “белым” можно при помощи льгот

Что, мы считаем, необходимо сделать? Первое - это законодательно закрепить такое понятие, как арендное жилье и арендный дом. В обязательном порядке закрепить, что на такие объекты льготные подходы <...> нулевой НДС, нулевая земля, нулевой налог на имущество, ну и специальная льготированная ставка на строительство таких объектов. На наш взгляд, эти все вещи смогут запустить большой пласт экономики и его сделать абсолютно “белым”, легальным, сервисным и цивилизованным в нашей стране. С помощью такого подхода большое количество частных инвесторов должны туда пойти — Владимир Кошелев, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по строительству и жилищно-коммунальному хозяйству.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС