A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Healthy City, Healthy People
2 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Health care is the primary concern of city residents

The population of Russia is really highly urbanized – about 65% of people live in cities. The creation of a high-quality urban environment designed for a healthy lifestyle, with abundant green spaces, providing opportunities for working out, is really important for not only, as it is now, treating diseases, but also for creating conditions to prevent them, for contributing to the development of a healthy lifestyle culture — Ekaterina Kucheryavenko, Managing Project Director, KB Strelka.

Urban planning is closely related to the health of the citizens, to their lifestyle, and, therefore, to the way we can respond to current issues. For example, do we go to work by car, or on foot, or by bicycle? Can we walk to that green space after work or not? — Kirill Solgalov, Deputy Director, Chief Architect, SPI Planning Group.

ISSUES
Life expectancy in the Far East is below the Russian average

The environment is not only about ecology. There are political, economic, social and physical aspects of it that determine the risk factors for chronic noncommunicable diseases. Cardiovascular diseases, stroke, diabetes, cancer and, of course, lung diseases have a huge impact on life expectancy and cause premature mortality — Melita Vujnovic, Representative to the Russian Federation, Head of Office, World Health Organization Office in the Russian Federation.

We now have a lower life expectancy than the Russian average. According to Rosstat, the average in Russia is 71 years, while the average in the Far East is 69 years — Marat Shamyunov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Excess of space and lack of infrastructure

Speaking of modern strategies, most often we think about the ’15-minute city’, which means a city where anything a person might need can be reached within a 15-minute walk. This strategy is often associated with Paris that was the first to implement such practices. But the population density in Paris is 210 people per hectare, while in Vladivostok it is 43 people per hectare, so we cannot talk about 15 minutes — Kirill Solgalov, Deputy Director, Chief Architect, SPI Planning Group.

On the one hand, the share of people living within 15 minutes from sports facilities in the Far East is on average slightly higher than elsewhere in Russia. But on the other hand, they are firly busy. It means that locals do not have enough sports facilities — Andrey Samokhin, Chief Executive Officer, Head of Analytics and Marketing Unit, VEB.RF Group.

SOLUTIONS
Investing in the Far East infrastructure

The Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic has a practice of government support and the single subsidy. The latter one is used as a tool for determining the priority infrastructure facilities based on suggestions from Far Eastern regions. These are social facilities, healthcare and education facilities we allocate funds for in addition to other programmes. Importantly we can boast a certain success in this department. It is not just hospitals, clinics, schools, or kindergartens – it is also embankments. Let’s take the embankment in Komsomolsk-on-Amur that is being reconstructed now or the embankment in Blagoveshchensk — Marat Shamyunov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

A more thorough approach to healthcare or healthy lifestyle infrastructure can really improve longevity. It can help save on medical services – Russia spends roughly RUB 5 trillion on treating chronic diseases annually — Ekaterina Kucheryavenko, Managing Project Director, KB Strelka.

Reimagining space and long-term planning

Vladivostok, much like other cities in the Far east, is in need of integrated development and reimagining of its space. Why is it important? Today, we are mostly addressing urban expansion. Urban expansion results in a lower density actually. It also results in poorer financing of urban spaces. We are spreading the budget thin on a huge territory. At the same time, the number of users does not go up — Kirill Solgalov, Deputy Director, Chief Architect, SPI Planning Group.

An important product we are working on now meets all sustainable development requirements. It is a master plan, which includes a master layout and the region’s socio-economic development strategy. Normally these are two different documents that are too complicated and never clear. However, we see that master plans are recognized by investors, government and general public — Andrey Samokhin, Chief Executive Officer, Head of Analytics and Marketing Unit, VEB.RF Group.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Здоровый город – здоровый человек
2 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Забота о здоровье —ключевой запрос жителей городов

Население России действительно высоко урбанизировано —порядка 65% сегодня жителей у нас живет в городах. Создание качественной городской среды, направленной на здоровый образ жизни, с высокой плотностью зеленых пространств, возможностью заниматься спортом, действительно важно для того, чтобы не только, как сейчас, лечить заболевания, которые возникают, но и создавать профилактические условия, способствовать развитию такой культуры здорового образа жизни — Кучерявенко Екатерина, Управляющий директор проектов, КБ «Стрелка».

Городское планирование — это в принципе про здоровье горожанина, про то, какой образ жизни у него будет и, соответственно, то, каким образом мы можем отвечать на текущие запросы. Например, используем ли мы автомобиль, когда передвигаемся на работу, или мы передвигаемся пешком, или на велосипеде. Можем ли позволить себе выйти после работы и пройти к тому самому зеленому пространству или нет — Солгалов Кирилл, Заместитель директора, главный архитектор, SPI Planning Group.

Проблемы
Продолжительность жизни на Дальнем Востоке ниже среднероссийского показателя

Окружающая среда — это не только экология. Это политическая, экономическая, социальная и физическая окружающая среда, которая определяет факторы риска хронических неинфекционных заболеваний. Сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, инсульт, диабет, рак и, конечно, заболевания легких очень сильно влияют на снижение продолжительности жизни и на преждевременную смертность — Вуйнович Мелита, Представитель в Российской Федерации, глава офиса в Российской Федерации, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

то мы сейчас имеем? Мы сейчас имеем более низкую продолжительность жизни, чем в среднем по России. То есть если в среднем по России, по данным Росстата, это 71 год, то в среднем на Дальнем Востоке — 69 лет — Шамьюнов Марат, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Избыток пространства и дефицит инфраструктуры

Если мы говорим про современные стратегии, то чаще всего вспоминаем про „15-минутный город“, то есть город, где все, что может понадобиться, можно найти в радиуcе 15 минут пешком. И чаще всего эта стратегия связана с городом Парижем, который первым предложил у себя такую практику. Но если мы вспомним про метрики Парижа, то плотность населения в нем — 210 человек на гектар. А город Владивосток имеет плотность 43 человека на гектар, соответственно, о 15 минутах мы говорить не можем — Солгалов Кирилл, Заместитель директора, главный архитектор, SPI Planning Group.

С одной стороны, доля проживающих в 15 минутах от объектов спортивной инфраструктуры на Дальнем Востоке в среднем чуть выше даже показателей по России. Но с другой стороны, их загруженность достаточно высокая. Это говорит о том, что населению не хватает спортивных объектов для занятий спортом — Самохин Андрей, Главный управляющий директор, руководитель Блока аналитики и маркетинга, Группа ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Инвестиции в инфраструктуру Дальнего Востока

В Минвостокразвития существует практика государственной поддержки и такой инструмент, как единая субсидия, когда на основе предложений субъектов Российской Федерации, которые входят в Дальневосточный федеральный округ, мы определяем приоритетные объекты инфраструктуры. Социальные объекты, объекты здравоохранения, образования, на которые мы направляем дополнительные средства к тем, которые предоставляются в рамках других программ. Надо сказать, что есть у нас в этой части отдельные успехи. Это не только больницы, не только поликлинические учреждения, школы, детские сады, но это также набережные. Например, набережная в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, которая сейчас в стадии реконструкции, набережная Благовещенска — Шамьюнов Марат, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Более глубокий взгляд на здоровую инфраструктуру, здоровый образ жизни действительно может помочь повысить и долголетие. Помочь в том числе сэкономить на том медицинском обслуживании, на которое в России ежегодно тратится порядка 5 триллионов рублей, именно для лечения таких хронических заболеваний — Кучерявенко Екатерина, Управляющий директор проектов, КБ «Стрелка».

Переосмысление пространства и долгосрочное планирование

Город Владивосток, как и другие города Дальнего Востока, скорее, нуждается в комплексном развитии территории и нуждается в переосмыслении своего пространства. Почему это важно? Сегодня мы чаще всего говорим о расширении города. Расширение города приводит к тому, что плотность не увеличивается, а, скорее, даже снижается. Это приводит к тому, что городские пространства начинают финансироваться хуже. Мы берем бюджет и „размазываем“ его на некую большую территорию. При этом количество пользователей не увеличивается — Солгалов Кирилл, Заместитель директора, главный архитектор, SPI Planning Group.

Важный продукт, как мне кажется, который мы сейчас развиваем, который отвечает стандартам устойчивого развития, — мастер-план, который соединяет в себе и генплан, и стратегию социально-экономического развития региона. Это два разных документа обычно, которые тяжело читаются и малопонятны, но мастер-план, как мы видим, признается и является важным документом как у инвесторов, властей, так и у, собственно, рядовых граждан — Самохин Андрей, Главный управляющий директор, руководитель Блока аналитики и маркетинга, Группа ВЭБ.РФ.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС