A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
New Ideas and Ideals: The Far East Mission
4 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Far East is becoming increasingly attractive to Russians, particularly in terms of career growth

Areas of growth [in the Far East – ed.] have been a lively topic of discussion throughout the entire Forum. However, we should probably proceed from our session, because the setup and motivation that exist are what determine the development strategy for the region. That is because if there is no human capital, it is useless to discuss investment – to consider how to do something, why it should be done, and the point of investing in it. <...> Indeed, the way Russian people look at the Far East has changed considerably in the last few years. Six years ago or so, we asked ‘The Far East? What’s that?’ [And the typical answer was – ed.] first of all, it’s associated exclusively with natural resources – fish and what nature provides. <...> People did not even know what regions make up the Far East. <...> Today, however, there is much more interest, and there’s a great deal of potential in terms of tourism — Yelena Mikhailova, Adviser to the General Director, Russian Public Opinion Research Centre.

Young people are becoming more involved in sociopolitical life, and the Far East is no exception to this stable trend

Each country’s potential is largely determined by overall life satisfaction, and of course, this includes young people first of all. The potential of the Far East directly depends on how the macroregion is viewed by young people there, and whether they can fulfil their ambitions locally. Today there is a need for direct dialogue between young people and the government, and also for new ways to work together and build trust. Probably no-one would even dispute this. The desire among people in Russia to involve young people in the country’s sociopolitical life has been a stable trend over the past 2–3 years — Anastasia Belonogova, Producer, Pro Business TV channel.

The region’s wealth of resources and developed infrastructure are making it more attractive

I think that new ideas <...> form a very timely initiative, which we are discussing today. It is not only linked to opportunities in the Far East, <...> it concerns, I believe, the entire world, and also the opportunities that are emerging <...> [against the backdrop – ed.] of a wealth of natural resources or a stabilization of the situation in the region. Perhaps, it is indeed an opportunity to unlock the potential of young people. <...> I would like to share my experience. <...> We, and I in particular, came to Vladivostok from Southeast Asia. The development of infrastructure is an important issue to me. We want <...> young people to experience no problems, <...> we want them to develop more actively. <...> We have also made great progress. <...> Young people are not only relying on our state or on the government – innovations are emerging, best practices are emerging, <...> success stories are emerging — Anish Shrestha, Executive Director, Youth For Environment Education And Development Foundation (YFEED Foundation).

ISSUES
The government and business sector are yet to establish an effective means of communicating with young people

Yes, this is a huge problem, which we have been unable to resolve for several years now. We have already taken unprecedented steps to support young people. These are unique initiatives. <...> However, we find that every time, the information is not reaching its target audience. It’s just not getting to them, objectively speaking. And objectively, I understand that we – by which I mean government bodies and young people – inhabit completely different information realms. And in fact, there’s still no answer as to how to bring them together — Elena Tomchuk, Director, Youth Affairs Department, Primorye Territory.

For us, [the level of involvement – ed.] is one of the main issues. When we develop content, we’re not doing it for the sake of content itself, but for people. There are some regions which never have issues with their audience. <...> And there are other regions who claim to do everything, but still no one comes. What is our take on the problem? Sometimes the label of officialdom creates a feeling of mistrust. No matter how much information is available on an official, public plane, a group of people will immediately react by saying, ‘We’re not going there, it’s got to be some sort of rubbish exercise. Sure, they’re trying to make people go somewhere to do something. No thanks! We’re happy living our lives’ — Alexander Samoylov, Director, Regional Development Department, Delovaya Sreda (Sberbank).

SOLUTIONS
Regions in the Far East are providing steadfast support to boost youth employment in sectors offering high potential

In order to support young specialists who trained in sectors offering high potential for Primorye Territory, we launched a project last year which does not exist as such anywhere else in Russia. <...> First, we collect vacancies for young specialists from enterprises and organizations based in Primorye Territory. <...> What do we mean by high-potential [sectors – ed.]? Well, first of all, a requirement is placed on employers to ensure that no experience is required for the vacancy in question. <...> [Another requirement – ed.] is for the vacancy to offer a completely clear path in terms of salary progression, career growth, and professional growth — Elena Tomchuk, Director, Youth Affairs Department, Primorye Territory.

Young people in Russia are moving to the Far East not only in search of prospects and adventure, but also for personal growth

The idea of moving to the Far East <...> came to me after participating in a Moscow-based initiative entitled ‘The Big Arctic Expedition’. At that time, it was a project existing under the Ministry for the Development of the Far East and Arctic, and led by the famous polar explorer Matvey Shparo. Despite the fact that the trip was not completed in 2019 due to a number of political reasons, I had the chance to speak to people – to real romantics and travellers. And I realized that there was a region that was no less interesting – one which offered no less potential for personal or any kind of growth. It was the Far East. <...> Once I finished school, I actually found it very difficult to choose which university to go to, starting from the subject, and ending with the location. But at some point, I understood that if one wants to be a romantic, you absolutely have to get into the most exciting adventures — Nikolay Kovtun, Student, Far Eastern Federal University.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Наши идеи и идеалы. Миссия: Дальний Восток
4 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток становится все более привлекателен для россиян, особенно в карьерном плане

Зоны роста (Дальнего Востока — прим. ред.) обсуждались очень активно в течение всего форума. Но начинать, наверное, надо было с нашей сессии, потому что, собственно говоря, те установке и та мотивация, которые есть, определяют стратегию развития региона. Потому что если нет человеческого капитала, то говорить о каких–то инвестициях, о том, кто это будет делать, зачем делать и какой смысл в это вкладывать вообще бесполезно. <…> Действительно, за последние годы очень изменилось отношение россиян к Дальнему Востоку. Если <…> лет 6 назад мы спрашивали: «Дальний Восток – это что?», (нам отвечали, что — прим. ред.), во–первых, он ассоциировался только с природными ресурсами, с рыбой и с природой. <…> Люди не знали даже, какие регионы входят в Дальний Восток. <…> Сегодня это повышенный интерес, это вообще очень высокий туристический потенциал — Михайлова Елена, Советник генерального директора, Фонд содействия изучению общественного мнения (ВЦИОМ).

Вовлечение молодежи в общественно–политическую жизнь является устойчивым трендом, Дальний Восток — не исключение

Перспективы каждой страны в значительной степени определяются удовлетворенностью жизнью населением, в том числе, конечно, в первую очередь, молодежи. Перспективы Дальнего Востока напрямую зависят от образа макрорегиона в глазах молодых дальневосточников и возможностях из самореализации здесь. Сегодня есть потребность в прямом диалоге молодежи и власти, новых инструментах взаимодействия и роста доверия. Наверное, с этим никто даже не поспорит. Запрос россиян на вовлечение молодежи в общественно–политическую жизнь страны — это устойчивый тренд последних 2–3 лет — Белоногова Анастасия, Продюсер, телеканал Про Бизнес.

Богатство природными ресурсами наравне с развитой инфраструктурой делают регион более привлекательным

Я думаю, что новые идеи <…> это как раз очень своевременная инициатива, которую мы сейчас обсуждаем. Это связано не только с возможностями на Дальнем Востоке, <…> это относится, я полагаю, ко всему миру, а также к тем возможностям, которые появляются <…> (на фоне — прим. ред.) богатства природными ресурсами или стабилизацией ситуации в регионе. Возможно, это действительно возможность для реализации потенциала молодых людей. <…> Хотелось бы поделиться своим опытом. <…> Мы, и я, в частности, приехали во Владивосток из Юго–Восточной Азии. Мне важен вопрос развития инфраструктуры. Мы хотим, <…> чтобы молодые люди не испытывали проблем, <…> мы хотим, чтобы они развивались более активно. <…> У нас также есть большой прогресс. <…> Молодые люди не только полагаются на наше государство или на правительство, появляются инновации, появляются наилучшие практики, появляются <…> успешные истории — Шрестха Аниш, Исполнительный директор, Youth For Environment Education And Development Foundation (YFEED Foundation).

Проблемы
Информационное взаимодействие молодежи с государством и бизнесом все еще остается неэффективным

Да, вот это огромная проблема, которую мы уже несколько лет не можем решить. Мы внедряем просто уже какие–то беспрецедентные меры поддержки молодежи, уникальные проекты. <…> Но мы сталкиваемся каждый раз с тем, что информация не доходит до целевой аудитории. Вот она не доходит, объективно. И вот я объективно понимаю, что мы, я имею ввиду органы власти и молодежь, мы находимся в двух совершенно различных информационных полях. И как их объединить пока вот не ответа на самом деле — Томчук Елена, Директор, Департамент по делам молодежи Приморского края.

У нас (степень вовлечения — прим. ред.) один из основных вопросов. <…> Когда мы делаем контент, мы делаем контент не ради самого контента, ради людей. И вот у нас есть категория регионов, в которых никогда не бывает проблем с аудиторией. <…> А есть другие регионы, все для них делаем, а они не идут. Как мы эту проблему увидели? Иногда лейбл официальности вызывает недоверие. Как бы там ни было много информации в официальной, публичной плоскости, там блок просто сразу встает: «Мы туда не пойдем, там, наверное, какая–нибудь ерунда. Вот там что—то куда–вовлекать будут. Не–не–не, мы тут своей жизнью жить будем — Самойлов Александр, Руководитель отдела развития регионов, АО «Деловая среда» (Сбербанк).

Решения
Субъекты Дальнего Востока целенаправленно поддерживают трудоустройство молодежи в перспективных отраслях

В прошлом году, для того чтобы поддержать молодых специалистов, получивших образование в перспективных для Приморского края отраслях, мы запустили проект, которого действительно вот в таком виде в России нет. <…> Сначала мы отбираем у предприятий, организаций Приморского края вакансии для молодых специалистов. <…> Что значит перспективных (отраслей — ред.)? Ну, во—первых, к работодателям мы предъявляем требование, чтобы, естественно, это были вакансии, не требующие опыта, стажа, <…> (Еще одно требование — прим. ред.) — это очень понятный, перспективный рост заработной платы и карьерный рост, рост профессиональный — Томчук Елена, Директор, Департамент по делам молодежи Приморского края.

Российская молодежь переезжает на Дальний восток не только в поисках перспектив и авантюр, но личностного развития

Идея переезда на Дальний Восток <…> у меня появилась после участия в московском образовательном проекте «Большая арктическая экспедиция». На тот момент это был подведомственный проект Министерства развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики, один из первых крупных проектов под руководством Матвея Шпаро, известного полярного путешественника. Несмотря на то, что в 2019 году по различным политическим причинам эта поездка была не завершена, но за счет общения с людьми, с настоящими романтиками – путешественниками я понял, что есть не менее интересная, не менее перспективная зона развития как личностного, так и любого развития, — это Дальний Восток. <…> Когда закончил школу, мне на самом деле было очень сложно выбрать, куда поступать, начиная от специальности, заканчивая местом. Но в какой–то момент я понял, что если хочешь быть романтиком, надо действительно ввязываться в самые интересные авантюры — Ковтун Николай, Студент, ДВФУ.