A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Far East is Changing: Benchmarks in the Youth-Led Transformation of the Far Eastern Territories
4 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Business plays an important role in the transformation of the urban environment

Entrepreneurs express their expert opinion because it is small business that is service-oriented. They create comfort: sell water, organize some kind of leisure, and people feel good about it. If these people [entrepreneurs, Ed.] do not participate in shaping the environment, then very often it becomes unwanted. There are benches, litter bins, but there is nothing to do. <…> Sometimes we forget an important part, and immediately something feels wrong. To make things work, you need to bring everyone together. I like it a lot that almost all the projects that are being implemented in Russia already start talking to local communities, which helps create a comfortable environment. Also, people start using the territory, even at the design stage — Artyom Androsov, Chairman of the Federal Committee on Youth Entrepreneurship, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

An urban environment must be requested by someone. At the moment, when a number of technology companies are developing, and some Far Eastern companies are quite successful, they create demand for the urban environment. It is possible to build a Yandex campus in the middle of nowhere, and the urban environment around it will change. I believe it is a medical fact, since there will be a large effective demand — Yuri Sibirskiy, Head of Regional Development Department, Skolkovo Foundation.

It is impossible to create a comfortable environment without participation of residents

Participatory projects are now a central topic throughout Europe. And a resident-oriented approach is becoming a priority. This means that opinion of residents must be taken into account in urban planning and city development. The same applies to entrepreneurship. <…> Another topic that is on the table <…> is the introduction of a natural component, natural solutions into the life of individual regions. That is, people are beginning to realize the importance of taking action to combat climate change — Milena Ivkovic, Member, Board of Directors, International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP).

In order for young people to choose the Far East as a place where they will live and grow, it is necessary that they participate in the creation of these opportunities, that they suggest and design them. <...> Our hypothesis is that a series of events can also be used as a tool for activation of territories and manifestation of additional value for youth, and a way for city authorities to keep the best and talented people from leaving — Vadim Kokorev, Director, Centre for Youth Tourism.

When we shape the space, we already know who will use it. We are looking for a community that will use this space, we talk to them, we identify their values. So the space is created for certain people. Maybe this is not entirely correct, but in this way the spaces begin to come alive. <…> The brand will emerge a little later, when the space is alive and is working. The brand will be formed by the residents, they will come up with some kind of comparison, and it will be associated with some event or brand <…>. That is why for now the Far Eastern public spaces probably cannot stand out with branding and identity. They just need to be comfortable and fulfill the functions of the area where they are located — Anastasya Razmahina, Deputy Director for Event Content of the Municipal Autonomous Region, Directorate of Public Spaces of the City of Vladivostok.

In Soviet times a good foundation was laid, which now needs to be modernized

Over the past 10 years, many experiments have been carried out concerning what creative communities should be based on. <…> There are already 42,000 cultural centres in Russia, this is a huge base. <…> The main task for managers and architects is to direct and bring this Soviet base back to life, use it and transform it — Alexey Boyev, Founder, VISOTA Architectural Research Bureau.

ISSUES
Entrepreneurs do not want to create communities and share experience as they are afraid of competition

“<…> there are almost no such practices in Russia when a joint project with the participation of both the business and the state changes the whole image of the city. <…> The problem here is <…> that it is difficult to find any associations. Entrepreneurs in our country have just recently started to form different communities, business clubs, and so on. They [young entrepreneurs, Ed.] still have a basic distrust or an opinion that this is some kind of pseudocompetition. But in the European part of Russia, the Volga Federal District is the most active one, it is represented almost in every region. They visit each other all the time, share experiences and seeing how they can scale their business to this region — Artyom Androsov, Chairman of the Federal Committee on Youth Entrepreneurship, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

We are witnessing an outflow of young people who can initiate the transformation of territories

We decided to focus on the problems and challenges that are facing the territory <...> of Sakhalin. <…> The first problem is that young people in Sakhalin Region do not see their future here. It is not trendy to study at the Sakhalin State University, people leave, and what is worse, they do not return. And the second problem is that the Russian youth has a very vague idea of where Sakhalin is located and does not consider moving there — Vadim Kokorev, Director, Centre for Youth Tourism.

The outflow of the young population is not connected to the lack of opportunities here – the opportunities are always there, <...> there are a lot of them in the Far East, they need to be seen. And people do not want to notice them, they tend to go where it is easier. <...> Many of them go to the central regions of Russia, because there you can choose where you can move further — Kirill Potapov, Chief Specialist and Expert, Housing, Utilities, and Energy Department, City of Birobidzhan Municipality.

SOLUTIONS
Future users of an environment must initiate its transformation

The main problem of сultural centres in Russia is that they are very slow, they cannot quickly adapt to the needs of the modern society. <...> When young people want to organize some kind of community, they go to a centre, they are listened to, maybe some stage of approval is underway, and then they come there. Now it works the other way around: the state provides services and looks at how the community reacts to them. This paradigm needs to be changed. <…> We must work simultaneously. We cannot create a centre and then let people in there, everything must be developing at the same time — Alexey Boyev, Founder, VISOTA Architectural Research Bureau.

What is needed for the changes to take place? First of all, we need a customer, some kind of driver who has the energy and desire to change things. The second component is <…> young people who are trusted. It means that young people should be treated as experts, as they have their own vision, their own understanding, their own idea of what the city should be like, what the place where they live and want to continue living should be like. Expertise is needed, <…> expertise then turns into competence, if a space and an environment are created where this interaction becomes possible. <...> In order for a shift to occur, it is important that there is synergy and joining of efforts of local authorities, the regional level authorities, and the expert community — Vadim Kokorev, Director, Centre for Youth Tourism.

Creation of comfortable conditions for youth to live and grow

I believe we need to try to keep young people here based on their competencies, provide them with opportunities to get education and grow here. <...> We must [keep, Ed.] those passionate people who can lay that foundation. <…> Young people need to be involved so that they see that their voice is important here. And also the Far East should be accessible — Kirill Potapov, Chief Specialist and Expert, Housing, Utilities, and Energy Department, City of Birobidzhan Municipality.

We are concentrating state resources, creating infrastructure, attracting people, and ecosystems are being added to that: companies, corporations, academic and educational environments, investments. In one case, <...> in the Valley, it happened due to a combination of circumstances. But it took much longer than, for example, at Skolkovo. <...> This all happens due to the concentration of resources, a conscious decision made by the state and investment in infrastructure — Yuri Sibirskiy, Head of Regional Development Department, Skolkovo Foundation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дальний Восток меняется. Бенчмарки преобразования территорий Дальнего Востока с участием молодежи
4 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Бизнес играет важную роль в процессах преобразования городской среды

Предприниматели выражают свою экспертную позицию, потому что именно малый бизнес является сервисно ориентированным. Они создают комфорт с точки зрения нахождения: они продают водичку, делают какой-то досуг, и людям становится приятно. Если эти люди (предприниматели — прим. ред.) не участвуют в процессе формирования среды, то очень часто она становится невостребованной. Лавочки поставили, урны поставили, но делать нечего. <…> Иногда у нас какую-то часть забывают, и сразу что-то не то. Чтобы было вкусно, надо собрать всех. И сейчас мне очень нравится, что практически все те проекты, которые делаются в России, уже начинают коммуницировать со всеми локальными сообществами, и тогда формируется эта комфортная среда. Плюс сразу у территории появляются пользователи, еще на этапе проектирования — Андросов Артем, Председатель федерального комитета по молодежному предпринимательству, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Запрос на городскую среду, он должен от кого-то исходить. В тот момент, когда развивается пласт успешных технологических компаний, а ряд компаний на Дальнем Востоке достаточно успешны, они создают запрос на городскую среду. В чистом поле можно построить кампус “Яндекса”, городская среда вокруг изменится — мне кажется, это медицинский факт, поскольку будет большой платежеспособный спрос — Сибирский Юрий, Руководитель департамента регионального развития, Фонд «Сколково».

Создать комфортную среду невозможно без участия жителей

Партисипативные проекты — это сейчас центральная тема вообще в Европе. И вообще, подход, ориентированный именно на жителя, это приоритетный подход. То есть в градостроительном планировании, в развитии городов обязательно учитывать мнение жителей. То же самое относится и к предпринимательству. <…> Еще тема, которая сейчас очень активно присутствует <…> это привнесение природного компонента, природных решений в жизнь отдельных районов. То есть люди начинают осознавать, насколько важны действия по борьбе с изменением климата — Ивкович Милена, Член совета директоров, International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP).

Для того, чтобы молодые люди выбирали Дальний Восток как место, где они будут жить и развиваться, необходимо, чтобы молодежь сама участвовала в создании этих возможностей, предлагала и проектировала <…> Наша гипотеза заключается в том, что событийный ряд тоже можно использовать как определенный инструмент активации территорий и проявления дополнительной ценности для молодежи, и для власти города — (способ — прим. ред.) как удержать лучших и талантливых у себя — Кокорев Вадим, Директор, АНО «Центр молодежного туризма».

Когда мы формируем пространство, мы уже понимаем, кто будет пользоваться. Мы ищем сообщество, которое этим пространством будет пользоваться, мы с ним общаемся, мы определяем ценности этого сообщества. И, таким образом, пространство создается под определенных людей. Может быть, это не совсем правильно, но таким образом пространства начинают жить. <…> Бренд будет чуть позже, когда пространство будет работать, будет жить. Бренд сформируется жителями, они ему у себя в голове придумают какое-то сопоставление, и оно будет ассоциироваться с каким- то событием или брендом <…>. Поэтому дальневосточные общественные пространства выделяться брендингом и идентичностью, наверное, не могут сегодня. Потому что они просто должны быть удобными, комфортными и выполнять функции той территории, где они находятся — Размахнина Анастасия, Заместитель директора по событийному наполнению, Дирекция общественных пространств города Владивостока.

В советское время была заложена хорошая база, которую нужно модернизировать

За последние 10 лет было проведено много экспериментов, на какой базе нужно создавать креативные сообщества. <…> В России уже существует 42 тысячи домов и дворцов культуры — это огромная база. <…> Основная задача руководителей и архитекторов — направить и обратно использовать эту базу, которая заложена была в советское время. Использовать ее и преобразить — Боев Алексей, Основатель, архитектурно-исследовательское бюро VISOTA.

Проблемы
Предприниматели не хотят объединяться в сообщества и делиться опытом, потому что боятся конкуренции

<…> таких практик в России практически нет, именно когда за счет частного проектирования, с привлечением бизнеса и государства вместе разрабатывается такой проект, который меняет облик в целом города. <…> Здесь проблема — <…> сложно найти ребят в каком-то объединении. У нас в принципе предприниматели достаточно недавно стали объединяться в разные сообщества, бизнес-клубы и так далее. У них (у молодых предпринимателей — прим. ред.) все равно есть базовое недоверие или какое-то мнение о том, что это какая-то псевдоконкуренция. Но вот в европейской части России у нас самый активный — это Поволжский федеральный округ, практический в каждом регионе представлен. И ребята постоянно друг к другу в гости ездят с точки зрения просто обменяться опытом и посмотреть, как можно масштабировать бизнес в этот регион — Андросов Артем, Председатель федерального комитета по молодежному предпринимательству, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Происходит отток молодежи, которая может выступать инициатором преобразования территорий

Мы решили сфокусироваться на проблемном поле, какие вызовы стоят перед территорией <…> на Сахалине. <…> Первая проблема — молодежь Сахалинской области не видит своего будущего здесь. Немодно учиться в Сахалинском госуниверситете и люди уезжают, и что хуже — не возвращаются. И вторая проблема, что молодежь России смутно представляет, где на карте страны находится вообще Сахалин и не рассматривает эту территорию для переезда — Кокорев Вадим, Директор, АНО «Центр молодежного туризма».

У нас идет отток молодого населения, и он идет не из-за того, что у нас нет тут возможностей каких-то — возможности всегда есть, <…> на Дальнем Востоке их очень много, но их нужно всегда видеть. А люди не хотят их замечать, они стремятся туда, где легко. <…> Многие стремятся в центральные регионы России, потому что там доступно и можно выбрать, куда ты сможешь дальше развиваться — Потапов Кирилл, Главный специалист – эксперт отдела ЖКХ и энергетики, муниципальное образование «Город Биробиджан».

Решения
Инициаторами изменения среды должны быть будущие пользователи этой среды

Основная проблема домов и дворцов культуры в России - то, что они очень неповоротливы, они очень медленно адаптируются к современным запросам общества. <…> Есть запрос у молодежи открыть какое-то там сообщество — они обращаются туда, их выслушивают, может быть, проходит какой-то этап согласования, и они потом туда приходят. Сейчас это работает наоборот: государство дает услуги и уже смотрит, как на это реагирует сообщество. Эту парадигму нужно поменять. <…> Мы должны работать параллельно. Мы не можем создать дворец и потом туда пустить людей, это все должно развиваться одновременно — Боев Алексей, Основатель, архитектурно-исследовательское бюро VISOTA.

Что необходимо, чтобы пошли изменения? Мы поняли, что в первую очередь необходим заказчик — какой-то драйвер, у которого есть энергия и желание это изменить. Второй компонент — <…> нужна молодежь, которой доверяют. То есть к людям молодым должно быть отношение как к экспертам, что у них есть свой vision, свое понимание, свой определенный запрос на то, каким должен быть город, каким должно быть место, где они живут и хотят жить дальше. Нужна экспертиза, <…> экспертиза потом переходит в компетенции, если создается пространство и среда, где это взаимодействие возможно. <…> Для того, чтобы произошла сдвижка, важно, чтобы была синергия и объединение усилий и властей на местах, и регионального уровня, и экспертного сообщества — Кокорев Вадим, Директор, АНО «Центр молодежного туризма».

Создание комфортных условий для жизни и развития молодежи

Мне кажется, нам не хватает того, что нам здесь нужно закреплять молодежь по принципам компетенций, по принципам получения образования, и давать ту возможность, чтобы они могли развиваться здесь. <…> Мы должны (удержать — прим. ред.) тех пассионарных людей, которые смогут создать тот фундамент, основание. <…> Нужна сопричастность молодых людей, чтобы они видели, что их голос здесь важен. А также должна быть доступность Дальнего Востока — Потапов Кирилл, Главный специалист – эксперт отдела ЖКХ и энергетики, муниципальное образование «Город Биробиджан».

Концентрируется ресурс государственный, создается инфраструктура, привлекаются люди, и на это все нанизываются экосистемы: компании, корпорации, академическая, образовательная среда, инвестиции. То есть где-то — это в одном случае, <…> в Долине, это произошло благодаря такому-то стечению обстоятельств. Это заняло колоссально больше времени, чем, например, у нас в “Сколково”. <…> Это все происходит в том числе за счет концентрации ресурсов, осознанного решения государства и инвестиций в инфраструктуру — Сибирский Юрий, Руководитель департамента регионального развития, Фонд «Сколково».