A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Future of Financial Markets: The Youth Outlook for 2030
4 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Knowledge-intensive startups will help boost economic growth

Universities are the optimal places for establishing such knowledge-intensive initiatives [startups – ed.]. <...> And since we have hundreds of universities, there is the potential for thousands and tens of thousands of initiatives to be created there. On the one hand, universities have substantial technological resources, and on the other, they are infused with the energy of youth. <...> Of course, in order to achieve this, the right infrastructure and specific financial tools should be put in place. <...> A great deal has already been done — Anton Gopka, Dean of the Faculty of Technological Management and Innovation, National Research University ITMO.

A person’s digital footprint has a bearing on their reputation and financial status

Digital footprints are our future. Our future depends on these digital footprints. Why is this important in finance? Because finance first of all loves trust and integrity. If there is integrity in a person’s digital footprint, there will be integrity in their finances — Artem Sychev, First Deputy Director, Information Security Department, Bank of Russia.

This topic [digital hygiene – ed.] will remain on the agenda for a very long time to come. Our young people must learn to separate the wheat from the chaff, and be able to identify what is fake and what is not – and not only in finance. And only then will they be able to make informed decisions — Alexey Mostovshchikov, Chairman, Expert Council on Economics and Entrepreneurship, Youth Parliament of the State Duma of the Russian Federation.

Financial literacy is a fundamental skill which is indispensable to entrepreneurs

Across the world, adolescents want more and more to learn about financial literacy. Naturally, they want to know what entrepreneurship is all about, and want to take control of their lives, their finances, and all related processes — Veniamin Kaganov, Director, Financial Literacy Development Association.

Financial literacy is – particularly among young people – a foundation of sorts, upon which specific trends are already taking root and growing. These include the development of youth entrepreneurship, self-employment, and, for that matter, investment in various institutions — Artyom Androsov, Chairman of the Federal Committee on Youth Entrepreneurship, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

Digital services are providing regulators with more monitoring opportunities

As technology develops, as digital financial services develop, all of us will of course realize that there will be a tightening of responsibility and monitoring. The state will find it much easier to track various transactions, various dubious practices. Sometimes, even young people will be drawn into them unsuspectingly, which could in turn leave them liable. In this respect, I implore young people to <...> approve each step with a lawyer or think through things themselves and read up on the topic — Alexey Mostovshchikov, Chairman, Expert Council on Economics and Entrepreneurship, Youth Parliament of the State Duma of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
A low level of financial literacy among young people

Very poor financial statistics and a poor understanding in general of the financial aspects surrounding a project make up one of the biggest headaches for us. Basically, the ideas are there. The issue is that almost no-one is capable of working out economic matters, and even speaking in the language of figures is very difficult — Artyom Androsov, Chairman of the Federal Committee on Youth Entrepreneurship, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

Around 80% of those who took our survey said they found it difficult to process financial and digital jargon. Above all, the biggest difficulty came from terminology related to financial fraud — Kristina Zabolotskaya, President, Youth Financial League.

Very few funding options for startups

A lack of financial literacy and a lack of trust are creating a situation whereby we are unable to offer a large number of tools. And yet, 2.7 million people have already registered as self employed, and there are virtually no ready-made tools for them. Most regions were very quick to offer microloans via the state system. But again, this is not a market tool, it’s a selective one. And this is a major challenge – <...> getting these people access to financial resources in order to grow — Artyom Androsov, Chairman of the Federal Committee on Youth Entrepreneurship, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

A major segment in tomorrow’s financial market will consist of startups and investment in startups. <...> This is a very complex process, and it’s a process that is currently not transparent — Anna Krovyakova, President, Investments and Regions Foundation for Regional Economic Development.

SOLUTIONS
Unlocking students’ entrepreneurial potential

Everything begins with education, and the education sector must provide a space for a pool of knowledge-intensive initiatives to compete. In order for this to happen, there needs to be an overhaul of the education sector. It needs to be primarily focused on initiatives, and on unlocking the potential that exists in universities — Anton Gopka, Dean of the Faculty of Technological Management and Innovation, National Research University ITMO.

Raising financial literacy, while touching upon copyright, intellectual property, and patents

This concept [of financial literacy – ed.] is much wider. It’s not just about knowing your taxpayer identification number and understanding conformance when taking out a loan and so on. It’s also about understanding your potential and the opportunities which are available to you. And intellectual property is an area of huge potential. <...> It is an area which needs to be treated with seriousness, respect, and in such a way that enables us and the next generation to capitalize on it. <...> This is about knowing how you can exploit your potential, what opportunities are available to you, and what the results of your intellectual work will be — Anna Krovyakova, President, Investments and Regions Foundation for Regional Economic Development.

Encouraging digital hygiene as a way of protecting oneself from fraudsters and other threats

Read books, scrutinize contracts, and think about the consequences. And most importantly, don’t publish all kinds of rubbish – pardon the expression – about yourself on the internet. If we do this, our financial future looks bright — Artem Sychev, First Deputy Director, Information Security Department, Bank of Russia.

In terms of adopting laws, we will never be able to keep up with the development of various services, digitalization, and fraudulent practices. We need to focus on prevention, on enlightenment, on education — Alexey Mostovshchikov, Chairman, Expert Council on Economics and Entrepreneurship, Youth Parliament of the State Duma of the Russian Federation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Будущее финансового рынка: взгляд молодежи – 2030
4 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Создание наукоемких стартапов поможет развивать экономику

Университеты — самое оптимальное место для создания таких наукоемких проектов (стартапов — прим.ред.). <…> И поскольку у нас сотни университетов, речь может идти о тысячах и десятках тысяч проектов, которые будут созданы на базе университетов. Здесь, с одной стороны, присутствует мощный технологический задел, с другой стороны — мощная молодая энергетика. <…> Для этого требуется, конечно, создание определенной инфраструктуры и специфические финансовые инструменты. <…> Очень много уже сделано — Гопка Антон, Декан факультета технологического менеджмента и инноваций, ФГАОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский университет ИТМО».

Цифровой след влияет на репутацию и финансовое положение человека

Цифровой след — это наше будущее. Наше будущее зависит от этого цифрового следа. Почему это важно в финансах: они любят, прежде всего, доверие и любят чистоту. Есть чистота с цифровым следом — будет чистота с финансами — Сычев Артем, Первый заместитель директора департамента информационной безопасности, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Эта тема (цифровой гигиены — прим. ред.) на повестке будет еще очень долго. Наша молодежь должна научиться отделять зерна от плевел, понимать, где фейк, где не фейк, это и финансах, и не только. И только тогда она может принимать взвешенные решения — Мостовщиков Алексей, Председатель Экспертного совета по экономике и предпринимательству Молодежного парламента при Государственной думе Российской Федерации.

Финансовая грамотность — база, без которой не обойтись предпринимателю

Подростки всех стран все больше хотят знать про финансовую грамотность, естественно хотят знать, что такое предпринимательство и хотят управлять своей жизнью, своими финансами и всеми процессами, которые с этим связаны — Каганов Вениамин, Директор, Ассоциация развития финансовой грамотности.

Финансовая грамотность, особенно среди молодежи — это некий фундамент, на котором уже дальше продолжается строительство определенных трендов: развитие молодежного предпринимательства, развитие истории, связанной с самозанятыми, и развитие в принципе инвестирования в различные институты — Андросов Артем, Председатель федерального комитета по молодежному предпринимательству, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Цифровые сервисы дают регуляторам больше возможностей для контроля

По мере развития технологий, по мере развития цифровых финансовых сервисов, конечно же, все мы должны осознавать, что будет усиление ответственности и усиления контроля. Государству намного проще будет отслеживать различные операции, различные махинации. Иногда даже молодежь не будет подразумевать, что это махинация, а ее могут привлекать к ответственности. Здесь я призываю молодежь <…> каждый свой шаг согласовывать с юристами либо обдумывать самостоятельно, читая — Мостовщиков Алексей, Председатель Экспертного совета по экономике и предпринимательству Молодежного парламента при Государственной думе Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Невысокая финансовая грамотность молодежи

Одна из самых больших болей для нас — это очень слабые финансовые показатели и вообще в принципе понимания финансов в проекте. То есть идеи-то есть. Вопрос, что экономику посчитать практически никто не может, и даже разговаривать на языке цифр очень сложно — Андросов Артем, Председатель федерального комитета по молодежному предпринимательству, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Около 80% тех, кто проходил наш опрос, испытывают сложности в понимании финансовых и цифровых терминов и как раз-таки самую большую сложность вызвали термины, связанные с финансовым мошенничеством — Заболоцкая Кристина, Президент, Молодежная финансовая лига (МЦФО).

Инструментов для финансирования стартапов крайне мало

Отсутствие финансовой грамотности, отсутствие доверия порождает то, что мы не можем сейчас выдать большое количество инструментов. А у нас пришло уже 2,7 млн человек на рынок самозанятых, для которых как таковых инструментов сейчас готовых практически нет. Очень быстро запустили микрозаймы большинство регионов через систему государственную. Но опять же, это не рыночный инструмент, он точечный. И это большой вызов <…> — как эти ребята будут получать доступ к финансовым ресурсам для того, чтобы расти — Андросов Артем, Председатель федерального комитета по молодежному предпринимательству, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Стартапы и инвестиции в стартапы — один из серьезных сегментов будущего финансового рынка. <…> Это очень сложный процесс, и это процесс, который сейчас у нас не прозрачен — Кровякова Анна, Президент, Фонд регионального экономического развития «Инвестиции и регионы».

Решения
Реализовать предпринимательский потенциал студентов

Все начинается с образования, и в образовании должен соревноваться пул наукоемких проектов. Для этого нужно трансформировать образование, сделать его прежде все проектным, сфокусированным на реализации того потенциала, который есть в университете — Гопка Антон, Декан факультета технологического менеджмента и инноваций, ФГАОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский университет ИТМО».

Повышать финансовую грамотность, затрагивая в этом контексте вопросы авторского права, интеллектуальной собственности и патента

Это понятие (финансовая грамотность — прим. ред.) гораздо шире. Это не просто знать ИНН и понимать соответственность, когда ты берешь кредит, и так далее. Это в то же время — понимать твои возможности и потенциал. И огромный потенциал — это интеллектуальная собственность. <…> Это та история, которая должна быть серьезной, большой, и как раз то, на чем мы сможем зарабатывать и сможет зарабатывать наше будущее поколение.<…> Это именно грамотность в сфере возможностей использования своего потенциала, своих возможностей, результатов своей интеллектуальной деятельности — Кровякова Анна, Президент, Фонд регионального экономического развития «Инвестиции и регионы».

Соблюдение цифровой гигиены — способ самозащиты от мошенников и других угроз

Читать книжки, внимательно смотреть, что написано в договорах и думать о последствиях, и самое главное — не размещать всякую фигню, извините за грубость, о себе в интернете, тогда наша финансовое будущее будет точно светлым — Сычев Артем, Первый заместитель директора департамента информационной безопасности, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Мы никогда не успеем, я имею в виду, в плане принятия законодательства, за развитием различных сервисов, цифровизацией, за мошенниками. Здесь нужно упор делать на профилактику, на просвещение, на образование — Мостовщиков Алексей, Председатель Экспертного совета по экономике и предпринимательству Молодежного парламента при Государственной думе Российской Федерации.