A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Facing East: How Can Young People Find Their Feet on the Labour Market?
4 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Career guidance is important for every individual, as well as for the state and economy as a whole

Career guidance is important in several respects, including in funding education. That is because when an investment is made to train an engineer, teacher, or doctor, we must be able to assume that that is approximately the number of teachers, doctors, and engineers we will end up with, one way or another. We cannot have a situation like in the ’90s, when entire cohorts of engineering students ended up in the service sector, in tourism, or some other industry which was new to them — Anton Serikov, Deputy General Director, Russia - the Country of Opportunities.

It seems to me that providing career guidance, and doing so to a high standard, will enable people to select an area of work which they will enjoy. On the other hand, an economic effect depends heavily on making the right choice — Vyacheslav Shoptenko, Director, Institute for Organizational Development and Strategic Initiatives, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Career guidance must first be offered as early as possible – in effect, from nursery school

When it comes to career guidance, I am convinced that it needs to be offered as early as possible – definitely not when children are going to school, but nursery school, and perhaps even earlier — Nikolay Stetsko, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Primorsky Krai.

Career guidance needs to begin at nursery school, because a youngster must understand what the labour market is, particularly here in the Far East, where there is a much greater chance of earning a high salary than in Moscow — Aleksandr Vaino, Head of Youth Initiatives Center, Agency of Strategic Initiatives (ASI).

A dual education system which greater reflects reality needs to be developed

The fundamental knowledge system can and should be scaled down – there needs to be more variation in education. <...> We should aim as much as possible for a dual system, whereby a person is at university one day, and at work the next, with a person assigned to them. This option provides the closest approximation of real life — Aleksandr Vaino, Head of Youth Initiatives Center, Agency of Strategic Initiatives (ASI).

ISSUES
Young people frequently do not understand how to find their feet on the labour market, and become educational tourists

It is essential to explain to young people what their options are. They have a vague understanding, but we do not currently have a career guidance centre in Russia. <...> Young people mainly come with a request along the lines of, ‘Help me, I have no idea what I want to do’. And this wavering uncertainty turns them into educational tourists — Aleksandr Vaino, Head of Youth Initiatives Center, Agency of Strategic Initiatives (ASI).

A personnel shortage in remote regions of the country, particularly in the Far East

We realize that our problem today is not trying to find a manager, but to find an excellent welder, who could work at the Zvezda factory for a monthly salary of RUB 150,000. But these people do not exist, and we have to bring them in from other regions of the country — Nikolay Stetsko, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Primorsky Krai.

SOLUTIONS
Selecting an educational trajectory and consuming information consciously

It’s essential to differentiate between enlightenment and education. <...> The mission of enlightenment is to ensure that the correct educational path is selected. And that is very much the essence of career guidance – working out where you want to invest your time to develop. By constantly studying the world in this way, you’ll gain an understanding of what it is you find interesting. We have conducted research amongst school pupils and students, and have found that this is their main request when it comes to content, to information — Maxim Dreval, General Director, Russian "Znanie" Society.

Lifelong development is an ecosystem of sorts – an environment in which you consciously consume information. We have a few questions which we invite our participants to consider before they embark on a lengthy educational programme and invest their time there. The first question seems very simple – do I need this for my work? Will this information benefit me at my current place of work, in my current occupation? Do I need this knowledge? If the answer is ‘yes’, then great. An adult learns excellently when they understand how they will be able to apply their new knowledge in practice — Maria Afonina, Vice-rector for Educational Activities, "Senezh" Management Workshop.

Offering work experience opportunities to young people

Some schools already offer classes specializing in entrepreneurship, business, economics, or microeconomics. And in all likelihood, offering certain subjects, giving children a say, and allowing for some variation in their education is very much the right approach — Dmitry Afanasyev, Founder, First IT Alliance.

It is vital to give the chance to try things, so that they make a conscious choice. This is an area of career guidance which the education system has very much neglected. There are no opportunities to try things out, because the know-how is not there. It’s important for youngsters to quicky understand whether being an engineer at a nuclear power plant would be great for them — Vyacheslav Shoptenko, Director, Institute for Organizational Development and Strategic Initiatives, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

For us, it is just as important for a person to realize what does not appeal to them and to decide that they will not work in a particular area as it is for them to decide to focus more in a certain field — Vyacheslav Shoptenko, Director, Institute for Organizational Development and Strategic Initiatives, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Creating an environment that is favourable to young professionals

The regional and municipal authorities realize that the people coming from all regions of the country to study at the Far Eastern Federal University are discovering Primorye Territory over these few years. And on our part, we must react to their message, and create an environment in which they will be valued — Nikolay Stetsko, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Primorsky Krai.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
А кем будешь ты: как найти себя на рынке труда? Направление: Восток
4 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Профориентация важна как для каждого человека, так и для государства и экономики в целом

Профориентация важна, в том числе важна с точки зрения финансирования образования, потому что вкладывая в подготовку инженера, учителя и врача, мы должны понимать, что примерно такое количество учителей, врачей, инженеров мы должны так или иначе получить, а не как это было в 90-е годы, когда целыми факультетами инженерными люди уходили в сервис, в туризм, в какие-то новые для себя отрасли — Сериков Антон, Заместитель генерального директора, АНО «Россия − страна возможностей».

Мне кажется, что профориентация и ее качественное воплощение позволяет выбрать ту сферу, от которой ты будешь получать удовольствие, с другой стороны – от правильного выбора очень сильно зависит экономический эффект — Шоптенко Вячеслав, Директор института организационного развития и стратегических инициатив, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Процесс профориентации должен начинаться как можно раньше – фактически с детского сада

Что касается профориентации – я уверен, что это нужно делать как можно раньше, ни в коем случае не со школы, а с детского сада, может быть еще и раньше — Стецко Николай, Заместитель председателя Правительства Приморского края.

Профориентация должна быть с детского сада, потому что молодой человек должен понимать, что такое рынок труда, особенно здесь, на Дальнем Востоке, где шанс получить высокую зарплату – он сильно выше, чем в Москве — Вайно Александр, Руководитель центра молодежных инициатив, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Необходимость создания дуальной системы образования, более приближенного к реальности

Систему фундаментальных знаний можно и нужно сокращать, нужно делать больше вариативности в образовании <…> Максимально дуальное образование – то есть он один день сидит в вузе, один день он сидит на работе, он работает, к нему прикреплен человек. То есть максимально приближенный к реальности вариант — Вайно Александр, Руководитель центра молодежных инициатив, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Проблемы
Молодые люди зачастую не понимают, как найти себя на рынке труда, становятся образовательными туристами

Нужно объяснять молодым людям, какие есть возможности. Они сами примерно понимают, но центра профориентации у нас сейчас нет в России <…> Основной запрос, с которым приходит молодежь – помогите, я не знаю, кем я хочу быть. И вот эти метания превращают их в образовательных туристов — Вайно Александр, Руководитель центра молодежных инициатив, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Нехватка кадров в отдаленных регионах страны, особенно на Дальнем Востоке

Мы понимаем, что у нас сегодня проблема – это не менеджера найти, а найти отличного сварщика, который будет работать на заводе «Звезда» за зарплату в 150 тысяч рублей, а таких нет, и таких мы вынуждены везти из других регионов страны — Стецко Николай, Заместитель председателя Правительства Приморского края.

Решения
Выбор образовательной траектории, осознанное потребление информации

Нужно различать просвещение и образование <…> Миссия просвещения – правильно выбрать направление для образования, как раз это и суть профориентации – ты понимаешь, куда ты хочешь инвестировать свое время в плане развития. Ты успеваешь за счет этого постоянного изучения мира понять, что тебе интересно. И мы проводили исследования среди школьников, студентов, это их главный запрос на контент, на информацию — Древаль Максим, Генеральный директор, Российское общество «Знание».

Lifelong development – это некая экосистема, некая среда, в которой ты осознанно потребляешь информацию. Мы для себя имеем несколько вопросов, которые мы предлагаем нашим участникам использовать, прежде чем заходить в длительные образовательные программы, инвестировать туда свое время. Первый вопрос звучит очень просто – а нужно ли мне сейчас это для моей работы. Вот там, где я сейчас работаю, там, где я сейчас тружусь, эта информация мне сейчас пригодится? Это знание мне сейчас нужно? Если ответ «да» - супер. Взрослый человек прекрасно обучается, когда он понимает, как он это знание будет использовать на практике — Афонина Мария, Проректор по образовательной деятельности Мастерской управления «Сенеж».

Создание возможностей для молодых людей попробовать себя в той или иной сфере

В некоторых школах уже идут профильные классы, которые связаны с предпринимательской, бизнесовой деятельностью, экономика, микроэкономика. И наверное, введение каких-то предметов и предоставление детям возможности выбора, вариативности образовательного процесса – это очень правильно — Афанасьев Дмитрий, Основатель, «Первый ИТ Альянс».

Важно очень дать попробовать – чтобы этот выбор был осознанным, это та часть профориентации, которую очень сильно не доделывает система образования. Попробовать не дают, потому что технологий нет – как быстро понять, классно ли быть инженером на атомной станции — Шоптенко Вячеслав, Директор института организационного развития и стратегических инициатив, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Для нас результат, что человек понял, что это не его и он не будет этим заниматься ровно так же значим, как если он принял решение дальше в этой сфере двигаться — Шоптенко Вячеслав, Директор института организационного развития и стратегических инициатив, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Создание благоприятных условий для молодых кадров

Региональная, муниципальная власть понимает, что те ребята, которые приезжают к нам со всех регионов страны учиться в ДВФУ, - они открывают за эти несколько лет Приморский край». И мы со своей стороны должны отреагировать на их посыл и создать для них такие условия, где их будут ценить — Стецко Николай, Заместитель председателя Правительства Приморского края.