A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Challenges and Prospects for the Russian Labour Market
2 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Individuals and their needs are at the heart of the labour market

When we are discussing the labour market, we must always keep in mind that we are talking first and foremost about people. People want to be happy and successful, start a family, and live comfortably. That thing we dryly refer to as self-fulfilment is actually a question of the choices people make in life — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

We are seeing significant improvements in labour conditions. This is clear from the fact that even the outward appearance of builders has changed dramatically — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

The secondary vocational education system is seeing very high demand from young people today. In 2020, around 60% of school leavers went on to enter the TVET system for further study. This would have been hard for us to imagine even ten years ago — Alexander Bugaev, First Deputy Minister of Enlightenment of the Russian Federation.

We are now seeing a growing trend for self-employment, and have reached our target of almost 3 million self-employed people. These are citizens who have chosen to pursue their professional activities on their own terms… According to our forecasts, we will reach 10–11 million self-employed across the various sectors of the economy by 2030 — Anton Kotyakov, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

The situation in the labour market is a reflection of global challenges and transitions

Low-paid and unskilled labour has ceased to be a competitive advantage. This is something we will be forced to reckon with in the near future. We are aware of the trends. Russia is lagging around 20 years behind our rivals — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

What sets Russia apart is its changing demographics, its ‘demographic hole’. There are certain issues associated with climate change and resource scarcity that will impact the labour market in the longer term. Urbanization also has a role to play in this process — Andrey Sharonov, President, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

We now find ourselves at the peak of the fourth industrial revolution, and the pace of change is only accelerating. This means that professions, jobs, and requirements for training personnel are changing drastically — Robert Urazov, General Director, Professional Skills Development Agency (WorldSkills Russia).

If we look ahead to the coming decade, we see that levels of education among working-age citizens are increasing. While around 24% of citizens had neither a higher education or secondary vocational education qualification in 2020, the equivalent figure today is 19% — Anton Kotyakov, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

The Russian labour market has overcome the consequences of the coronavirus pandemic

Russia’s unemployment rate is now back at pre-pandemic levels. As of 1 August, unemployment in the country stood at 4.5%... In the period before the pandemic there were 30,000 people working remotely in Russia. During the pandemic we saw this figure rise to 11% of the working population, corresponding to around 5–6 million people. Today, taking into account the recovery of the labour market and the removal of the majority of restrictions, around 2.8–3 million people continue to work remotely. This suggests that employers and our employees have felt the benefits and attraction of remote work and are still working from home. This is a long-term trend that is impacting and will continue to influence the labour market as a whole — Anton Kotyakov, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

The pandemic marked the first time that we have emerged at the other end of a crisis without seeing reduced wages. It is the first time in 20 years… We have seen a reduction in people’s incomes, but there has been no reduction in wages in the private sector. For me, this is confirmation of the fact that we have begun to move away from the Russian labour market model to a model characterized by increased wages and productivity — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

ISSUES
The labour market deficit is hindering economic development and growth in quality of life

Average losses as a result of the so-called skills mismatch account for around 6% of global GDP. Try to picture that in terms of Russian GDP and you will see that we are talking about a very large figure. This is what we are losing in the here and now — Robert Urazov, General Director, Professional Skills Development Agency (WorldSkills Russia).

We have lost 15 million jobs across the private sector over the last 20 years, and these losses have been accompanied by decreasing wages — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Looking at this region specifically, we can identify a dual problem. There is not only a shortage of qualified personal, but a shortage of personnel in general, with negative population growth, migration out of regions and additional challenges characterizing this part of Russia — Andrey Sharonov, President, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

We somehow have this ingrained perception that becoming a manager is better than being a construction worker. As soon as we move beyond this everything will be fine, I am certain of it — Nikita Stasishin, Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

A lack of education among jobseekers complicates matters

During the pandemic there was a significant increase in the number of citizens registered at job centres, with the figure peaking at 3.7 million. Today, there are around 1 million people on the books at employment centres, but a breakdown of those currently registered shows us that 58% of these citizens have neither a higher education or secondary vocational education qualification. Long-term educational programmes should be looking to target these citizens — Anton Kotyakov, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

47% [of university graduates] don’t work in their field. This means that the state isn’t seeing a return on the funds it’s investing in people… There is no mechanism allowing school leavers to properly respond to the expectations of employers, with an understanding of where they can expect to be in five years, that there are people waiting to employ them and happy to provide a guaranteed job with certain perks — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Employment services lack nuance when dealing with unemployed people, seeing people as unemployed whether they are a woman with a small child, a pre-retiree, a recent graduate or somebody who have been employed as a worker for many years. They are all unemployed in different ways — Dmitry Platygin, General Director, Federal State Budgetary Institution "All-Russian Research Institute of Labor" of the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

We have traditionally focused on primary training alone. For example, all educational reforms look exclusively at the student and the school pupil, which is to say the person receiving an education for the first time. What the experience will be like for adults is never discussed. There are certain problems affecting adult learning institutions — Robert Urazov, General Director, Professional Skills Development Agency (WorldSkills Russia).

SOLUTIONS
Investing in knowledge and competencies will help to stabilize the labour market

The Ministry of Science and Higher Education and a number of leading Russian universities are building a programme for the development of resource centres throughout Russia. These centres will be partnered with the largest universities in Russia. The first one has now opened on the campus of RANEPA in Moscow… WordSkills programmes allow for the introduction of technology into the educational process and for the skills that applicants acquire throughout the learning process to be assessed and evaluated at the end of the training programme on the basis of a practical exam in real-world conditions — Anton Kotyakov, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

There will always be demand for renewed knowledge and competencies, and those who invest in lifelong education are the ones who are winning today. I would also like to say that the potential for incentivizing households to improve their education has already been exhausted, which is why companies are already investing in education in our competitor nations, and are beginning to do so here too — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

We must create a public platform for vocational education where requests for employee-sponsored training can be posted…. My proposal for the Far East is that every investor who comes here and becomes an ASEZ resident is permitted to use budgetary funding to seek out specialists for the enterprises they are building here in the Far East — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Вызовы и перспективы российского рынка труда
2 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
В центре системы занятости находится человек и его потребности

Когда мы говорим о рынке труда, мы должны всегда иметь в виду, что это, прежде всего, человек. Это его желание быть счастливым, успешным, иметь семью, иметь достаток. И то, что называется сухим словом самореализация, — это на самом деле выбор жизненного пути — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Мы видим существенное улучшение условий труда. Мы это видим, потому что мы даже видим, внешний облик строителя как резко изменился — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Сейчас система среднего профессионального образования (СПО) у молодых людей очень востребована. В 2020 году порядка 60% выпускников 9-х классов ушло в систему СПО учиться. Еще лет 10 назад нам это было сложно представить — Бугаев Александр, Первый заместитель Министра просвещения Российской Федерации.

У нас на сегодняшний день наблюдается тенденция к росту самозанятых. Мы сейчас подошли к планке почти 3 млн человек. Это те граждане, которые выбрали этот режим для осуществления своей трудовой деятельности. <...> По нашим прогнозам к 2030 году мы дойдем до 10-11 млн самозанятых в различных сферах экономики — Котяков Антон, Министр труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Ситуация на рынке труда является отражением глобальных вызовов и перемен

Низкооплачиваемый и неквалифицированный труд перестал быть конкурентным преимуществом. Эта история, которую придется в ближайшее время осознать. Мы в осознании этих трендов. Россия отстает от наших стран-конкурентов примерно лет на двадцать — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Наша российская специфика — это изменение демографии, „демографическая яма“. В более долгосрочной перспективе это проблемы, которые возникнут в том числе и для рынка труда, связанные с изменением климата и дефицитом ресурсов. Это урбанизация, которая тоже вносит свой вклад в этот процесс — Шаронов Андрей, Президент, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Мы сейчас находимся, по сути дела, на пике четвертой промышленной революции, когда этот темп только ускоряется. То есть профессии, рабочие места, требования к подготовке резко меняются — Уразов Роберт, Генеральный директор, АНО «Агентство развития профессионального мастерства (Ворлдскиллс Россия)».

Если мы посмотрим на 10-летнюю ретроспективу, мы увидим, что уровень образования граждан работоспособного возраста растет. Если в 2020 году у нас порядка 24% граждан не имело высшего образования и среднего специального образования, то на сегодняшний день этот показатель составляет 19% — Котяков Антон, Министр труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Рынок труда в России преодолел последствия пандемии коронавируса

Уровень безработицы в Российской Федерации вернулся на допандемический уровень. По состоянию на 1 августа уровень безработицы составил 4,5%. <...> До периода пандемии удаленно, дистанционно в Российской Федерации трудилось 30 тыс. человек. В период пандемии мы видели рост этого показателя до 11% от работоспособного населения. Этот показатель соответствовал порядка 5-6 млн человек. На сегодняшний день при восстановлении рынка труда, при снятии большинства ограничений удаленно, дистанционно продолжают трудиться порядка 2,8-3 млн человек. Это говорит о том, что на сегодняшний день работодатели и наши работники почувствовали все прелести и все преимущества удаленного, дистанционного формата занятости и по-прежнему продолжают им пользоваться. И в принципе, это долгосрочный тренд, который повлияет и будет влиять на рынок труда в целом — Котяков Антон, Министр труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Впервые в период пандемии мы прошли через кризис без снижения заработной платы. Это впервые за 20 лет. <...> У нас произошло снижение доходов населения, но не произошло снижение заработной платы в корпоративном сегменте. Для меня это является подтверждением того, что мы стали на путь ухода от российской модели рынка труда на модель, которая сопровождается повышением заработной платы и производительности — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Проблемы
Дефицит на рынке труда сдерживает развитие экономики и рост благосостояния граждан

Средние потери от так называемого несоответствия квалификаций в мире около 6% ВВП. Попробуйте переложить это на российский ВВП, и вы поймете, что это очень большая цифра. Это то, что мы теряем здесь и сейчас — Уразов Роберт, Генеральный директор, АНО «Агентство развития профессионального мастерства (Ворлдскиллс Россия)».

За 20 лет в корпоративном сегменте мы потеряли 15 млн рабочих мест, и эта потеря, она сопровождалась снижением заработной платы — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Если говорить о региональной специфике, то здесь двойная проблема: не только нехватка квалифицированных кадров, но и нехватка кадров вообще, отрицательный прирост населения, миграция из региона и дополнительные вызовы, которые характерны для этой части Российской Федерации — Шаронов Андрей, Президент, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Нам как-то внутренне объясняют, что менеджерами быть лучше, чем работниками на стройках. Как только мы этот тренд переломим, поверьте, у нас все будет хорошо — Стасишин Никита, 3аместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Отсутствие образования у соискателей осложняет ситуацию

В период пандемии действительно наблюдался серьезный рост числа граждан, ставших на учет в центры занятости. Он достигал пиковых значений в 3,7 млн человек. На сегодняшний день в центрах занятости стоит на учете порядка 1 млн человек. Но структура тех, кто сейчас стоит в центре занятости на учете, показывает нам, что 58% этих граждан не имеют ни высшего, ни среднего профессионального образования. Это те граждане, под которых нужно формировать долгосрочные образовательные программы — Котяков Антон, Министр труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Не работают по специальности 47% [выпускников вузов]. Следовательно, инвестиции государства в человека, они не дают того результата, ради которого государство вкладывает эти средства. <...> Нет механизма, который бы позволял правильно выпускнику школы сориентироваться на ожидания работодателя, на понимание того, а где этого мальчика или девочку ждут через пять лет, точно ждут и гарантированно дадут ему рабочее место с определенным социальным пакетом — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Службы занятости в настоящее время видят в человеке прежде всего безработного, без учета того, какие еще есть нюансы, потому что безработная женщина с маленьким ребенком, безработный предпенсионер, безработный выпускник или безработный человек, который долгие годы был занят по профессии рабочего, — это все разные безработные — Платыгин Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Всероссийский научно-исследовательский институт труда» Министерства труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Мы традиционно делаем упор только на первичную подготовку. Например, во всех реформах образования мы всегда говорим исключительно про студента, школьника, то есть про того человека, который впервые получает образование, ни слова не говоря о том, как это будет делать взрослый человек. Простой пример. Чтобы пойти в образовательное учреждение взрослому человеку, есть определенные проблемы», — генеральный директор АНО «Агентство развития профессионального мастерства (Ворлдскиллс Россия) — Уразов Роберт, Генеральный директор, АНО «Агентство развития профессионального мастерства (Ворлдскиллс Россия)».

Решения
Инвестиции в знания и компетенции позволят стабилизировать ситуацию на рынке труда

На сегодняшний день Министерство науки и высшего образования совместно с рядом ведущих вузов Российской Федерации формируют программу по развитию центров компетенции на территории Российской Федерации. Такие центры компетенции будут формироваться на базе крупнейших вузов в Российской Федерации. Первый сейчас открылся на базе РАНХиГС в Москве. <....> Программы Ворлдскиллс позволяют технологии привнести в образовательный процесс, и уже на стадии завершения обучения, на основании того практического экзамена, который сейчас внедрен в повседневную жизнь, уже оценивать и понимать те навыки, которые приобретает абитуриент в процессе обучения — Котяков Антон, Министр труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Постоянно требуется обновление знаний и компетенций, и сегодня выигрывает тот, кто вкладывается в непрерывное образование. Более того, я хочу сказать, что уже исчерпан потенциал мотивации домашних хозяйств на повышение образования, поэтому у наших стран-конкурентов уже наступил, а у нас наступает период, когда в образование будут инвестировать компании — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Необходимо создать публичную платформу профессионального образования, на которой будет размещаться запрос на целевое обучение. <...> Мое предложение для Дальнего Востока заключается в том, что каждому инвестору, который приходит на территорию Дальнего Востока, кто является участником наших ТОРов, предоставить право быть заказчиками на специалистов под то новое производство, которое они создают у нас на Дальнем Востоке, за счет бюджета — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС