A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Network of University Campuses – Russia's Intellectual Belt
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The development of campuses should be funded from a variety of sources, not just the state budget

We don’t think about these campuses in the same logic as social security, when we take public money, build and then load all this infrastructure on the shoulders of universities and say: ‘Now deal with this’. No, we held discussions with [acting Khabarovsk Territory Governor] Mikhail Degtyarev about how this is a distinctive feature of the new generation of infrastructure policy. We are building them with multichannel financing and the use of private funds — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

We aren’t earmarking these RUB 50 billion for the construction of campuses as budget investments, as it was done in Soviet times, but as multi-channel financing. This means that this is a different kind of responsibility. For the first time, an attempt is being made to implement a project in which there will be a lot of participants who work together — Mikhail Alashkevich, Managing Director, VEB.RF.

Projects should pay for themselves not only through government subsidies and budget subsidies. They should pay for themselves through commercial revenue, such as possibly attracting these users from a campus. It could be students or teachers. But if the project is properly integrated into the urban environment, then there will be other users who will generate the commercial revenue that will reduce the burden on the budget — Andrey Kiselev, First Deputy General Director, VTB Infrastructure Holding.

New campuses can attract the best talent from around the world – both students and teachers

In terms of the effects, I would like to say that we have estimated that within the 15 years of targeted operation that are included in the project, the budgets of different levels will receive about RUB 70 billion in income tax alone. And about 25,000 jobs will be created — Mikhail Alashkevich, Managing Director, VEB.RF.

For us, this is manpower above all. I wouldn’t use the words ‘lock in’ and ‘retain’. Higher education is a highly competitive environment, so we are taking a broader view. Let’s say ‘attract’ the best people to Khabarovsk and the Far East — Mikhail Degtyarev, Acting Governor of Khabarovsky Territory.

We need to attract the best talent from all over the world here. The one percent of talent that is able to choose the best universities should choose the best Russian universities and continue to stay here in Russia — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Science and higher education have become entities in the formation of the economy

Today, we spoke at a business breakfast about the development of the world’s oceans and biotechnology. We wanted to synchronize the development strategy of the university and the regional government, so we are hoping for joint productive work — Nikolay Stetsko, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Primorsky Krai.

Science and higher education are starting to be recognized as real entities in the formation of the economy and that this is not just a social sector — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

ISSUES
Campus management mechanisms are poorly developed in Russia

Maintaining and operating campuses is a huge job and [requires] special skills. For some reason, we think that building them is a major task and then it will all be somehow managed on its own. No. During the next stage, the ministry, together with our colleagues from banks and development institutions, will carry out a lot of work to train management teams, including using the experience of the best Russian universities in campus management — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

The students themselves are key stakeholders in this whole process. The management company and, in general, the entire management model, as Valery Falkov mentioned, should be built in a completely different way. After all, in terms of the places of residence that will become the basis for such campuses, the management company will interact directly with the students — Mikhail Alashkevich, Managing Director, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
The national and regional authorities need to work closely together with business to implement campus projects

[They need to work together] on the campus construction project itself. The first key point is that we not do them without regions. You should see that the federal and regional authorities are always close by — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

We can see that today there is cooperation between the regions and the federal government on the implementation of campus projects. This provides a synergistic effect and helps to enhance these effects — Mikhail Alashkevich, Managing Director, VEB.RF.

The customer, consumer, and investor of projects need to build up trust

The passengers of this aircraft need to be thoroughly involved in the design of the aircraft. We need to hear their wishes and properly assess the needs of all those who will continue to use this aircraft. But it’s still important to build an atmosphere of trust among the passengers in relation to the professionals who sit at the helm of this liner — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Nikita Anisimov spoke about the important factor of trust between the customer of the service and the consumers. This is generally the key thing in financing infrastructure, which, as we understand, is not just a market or a shopping centre, where you calculated the savings, demand, and money invested at your own risk and peril. Here the regulator and the rector will be a huge influencing factor on the return on investment — Alexey Chichkanov, First Vice President, Gazprombank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сеть университетских кампусов – интеллектуальный пояс России
3 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Создание кампусов должно финансироваться из разных источников, не только из государственного бюджета

Мы не мыслим эти кампусы в логике собеса, когда мы берем деньги государственные, строим и потом всю эту инфраструктуру взваливаем на плечи университетов и говорим: „Теперь живите с этим“. Нет, мы с Михаилом Юрьевичем Дегтяревым обсуждали, это отличительная особенность новой генерации инфраструктурной политики. Мы их строим с многоканальным финансированием, с привлечением частных средств — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Эти 50 млрд рублей на строительство кампусов мы планируем не как бюджетные инвестиции, как это было в советское время, а как многоканальное финансирование. А значит, это другая ответственность. Впервые делается попытка реализовать проект, в котором будет масса участников, которые работают вместе — Алашкевич Михаил, Управляющий директор, ВЭБ.РФ.

Проекты должны окупаться не только за счет государственных субсидий и бюджетных субсидий. Они должны окупаться за счет коммерческой выручки. Как раз привлечение этих пользователей, возможно, с территории кампуса. Возможно, это будут студенты, преподаватели. Но если правильно интегрировать проект в городскую среду, то это будут другие пользователи, которые будет как раз приносить ту коммерческую выручку, которая позволит снизить нагрузку на бюджет — Киселев Андрей, Первый заместитель Генерального директора, ВТБ Инфраструктурный Холдинг.

Новые кампусы дадут возможность привлекать лучшие кадры со всего мира — как студентов, так и преподавателей

В части эффектов — хочу сказать, что мы так прикинули, что в период 15 лет целевой эксплуатации, которая закладывается в рамки проекта, будет получено порядка 70 млрд рублей только подоходного налога в бюджеты разных уровней. И будет введено порядка 25 тыс. рабочих мест — Алашкевич Михаил, Управляющий директор, ВЭБ.РФ.

Для нас это кадры, в первую очередь. Я бы не стал употреблять слова „закрепить“ и „задержать“. Это высококонкурентная среда, высшее образование, поэтому мы смотрим шире — скажем „привлечь“ в Хабаровск и на Дальний Восток лучших ребят — Дегтярев Михаил, Временно исполняющий обязанности губернатора Хабаровского края.

Мы должны привлечь сюда лучшие таланты со всего мира. Тот один процент талантов, который способен выбирать лучшие университеты, он должен выбирать лучшие российские университеты и дальше оставаться здесь в России — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Наука и высшее образование стали субъектами формирования экономики

Мы сегодня говорили на деловом завтраке о развитии мирового океана, о развитии биотехнологий. Мы хотели синхронизировать стратегию развития университета и правительства региона, поэтому надеемся на совместную плодотворную работу — Стецко Николай, Заместитель председателя Правительства Приморского края.

Наука и высшее образование начинают осознаваться как настоящие субъекты формирования экономики. Что это не просто социальный сектор — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Проблемы
В России слабо развиты механизмы управления кампусами

Содержание кампусов и их эксплуатация — это огромный труд и особые компетенции. Мы почему-то думаем, что построить его — это масштабная задача, зато потом все это само собой будет как-то управляться. Нет. Мы следующим этапом в министерстве совместно с нашими коллегами из банков, из институтов развития будем проводить большую работу по подготовке управленческих команд, в том числе с использованием опыта лучших российских университетов по управлению кампусами — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Важный стейкхолдер во всем этом процессе — это сами студенты. Управляющая компания и вообще вся модель управления, о чем говорил Валерий Николаевич Фальков, должна строиться совершенно иным образом. Ведь здесь в части мест проживания, которые станут базой для такого рода кампусов, управляющая компания будет взаимодействовать напрямую со студентами — Алашкевич Михаил, Управляющий директор, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Необходимо реализовывать проекты кампусов в тесной взаимосвязи властей страны и региона с бизнесом

По самому проекту строительства кампусов. Первый ключевой момент — мы их не делаем без регионов. Вы видите, федеральная и региональная власть всегда рядом — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Мы видим, что сегодня возникает кооперация между регионами и федеральной властью по реализации проекта кампуса, это дает синергетический эффект, приводит к увеличению эффектов — Алашкевич Михаил, Управляющий директор, ВЭБ.РФ.

Необходимо налаживать доверие между заказчиком, потребителем и инвестором проекта

Привлекать к проектированию самолета пассажиров этого самолета нужно аккуратно. Нужно услышать их пожелания, правильно оценить потребности всех тех, кто будет дальше пользоваться этим самолетом. Но все-таки важно еще построить атмосферу доверия пассажиров к профессионалам, которые сидят за штурвалом этого лайнера — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Никита Юрьевич Анисимов сказал о важном факторе доверия между заказчиком услуги и потребителями. Это вообще ключевая вещь в финансировании инфраструктуры, которая, как мы понимаем, не просто рынок, не торговый центр, где ты просчитал экономику, спрос и на свой страх и риск вложил деньги. Здесь огромным влияющим фактором на возврат инвестиций будет являться сам регулятор и ректор — Чичканов Алексей, Первый вице-президент, «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС