A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Sanitary Shield. How to Prevent New Pandemics
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia managed to develop an effective system to fight the pandemic, a so-called sanitary shield is also being raised outside of the country

Today, we are talking about building a sanitary shield, which does not mean that we are only building it around our border. Infections do not recognize borders, that is obvious — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

We see that you can rely on a well-organized healthcare and security system — Dorit Nitzan, Regional Emergency Director for the European Region, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization.

I travelled abroad this year and I found out that a lot of people know and envy that vaccination is freely available here, which is not the case, say, in Italy — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Sports and tourism accepted the restrictions with understanding and managed to cooperate with Rospotrebnadzor

As we were locking down federal sports bases, the athletes were not happy with that, many coaches said, “Why, the Olympics are coming!” It was not easy to explain that if someone got ill and if we did not comply with the requirements, if we did not make a temporary break in training, it could be impossible to resume, a career might be ruined and even a life might be lost. We found understanding with the sports community. It is crucial that everyone is responsible for everyone. If we want to go on working and living effectively, communicate, we should understand that each and every one of us is responsible — Oleg Matytsin, Minister of Sport of the Russian Federation.

Following Rospotrebnadzor’s recommendations, we are gradually moving towards lifting the restrictions. We resumed flights to Turkey which is one of the most popular destinations with our people. Egypt is gradually starting up – this is also a result of our tight collaboration. <…> It is our first experience of close collaboration. For me, it has been a positive experience. Of course, we want more, and we talk on the phone with Ms. Popova (Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing – Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation) to share information, I tell her that we have certain destinations and obligations to our citizens. We want tour operators to comply with their commitments as much as possible, so that people could go on holiday. It is great that there is a close professional dialogue — Zarina Doguzova, Head, Russian Federal Agency for Tourism.

ISSUES
Mixed response to the information about the pandemic, a need for preventive actions as situations of this kind occur and for working out new tools other than restrictive measures

This is of course a new challenge which we are definitely assessing and have to assess after working with it a little more, I mean the infodemic. The situation which is developing and was developing from the beginning in a completely new information environment. Communication capability is enormous and trust in the information coming from an official or a scientist, or a neighbour turned out to be different — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

First, we see increasing demand in reliable information. <…> Now, everyone is an epidemiologist, especially on social media, and people have gone through this stage, they absorbed that unverified information, and we are carrying out a study of social sustainability and we see demand for reliable information — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

One of essential components if this global problem, which is going to be handled by Rospotrebnadzor’s research institutions, is a system of preventive measures for emerging threats — Sergey Balakhonov, Director, Irkutsk Research Anti-Plague Institute of Siberia and the Far East.

Countries are less and less ready for imposing social distancing measures. They are out of available options. Communities and whole lives were cut off from normal life. Now, to prepare ourselves to new pandemics, we need innovations, fast provision of services to people in other sectors. We must exploit emerging innovations as early as possible to provide preventive actions — Dorit Nitzan, Regional Emergency Director for the European Region, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization.

SOLUTIONS
Spread of infection can only be stopped by joint effort

We can only effectively fight emerging epidemic threats through honest intergovernmental cooperation as it was done with Mongolia, as it is done with China regarding natural-focal diseases, and COVID-19 — Sergey Balakhonov, Director, Irkutsk Research Anti-Plague Institute of Siberia and the Far East.

We must work together. We have been cooperating from the very beginning, me and my colleagues from the CIS countries, from near and far-abroad countries — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

The pandemic emphasized how important it is to provide sanitation and safety in the world. This will require significant effort from all countries. Communities should be involved in working out these measures — Dorit Nitzan, Regional Emergency Director for the European Region, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization.

Vaccination must be accelerated and become available to as many people as possible, information regarding vaccination should be delivered in a more comprehensible manner

The information should be delivered differently even in different regions of Russia and the more so in different social and age groups. To communicate the information…, we need to polish up new forms of communication to make sure that this information is spread and received fast — Anna Popova, Head of the Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing - Chief State Sanitary Physician of the Russian Federation.

We must expand vaccination as fast as possible before the winter comes, we must share doses and eliminate disparity across countries and regions. We must revise vaccination strategies to provide vaccines to the most vulnerable groups of people — Dorit Nitzan, Regional Emergency Director for the European Region, Health Emergencies Programme, World Health Organization.

It is very important to have resources to provide educative information on how to protect yourself — Lilia Ovcharova, Vice Rector of the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Санитарный щит. Как предотвратить новые пандемии
3 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Россия смогла выстроить эффективную систему по борьбе с пандемией, так называемый санитарный щит выстраивается, в том числе, за пределами страны

Сегодня мы говорим о том, что выстраиваем санитарный щит — это не значит, что мы выстраиваем его только по границе. Инфекция не имеет границы, это очевидная история — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.

Мы видим, что у вас есть возможность опираться на серьезную выстроенную систему здравоохранения и обеспечения биобезопасности — Ницан Дорит, Региональный директор по чрезвычайным ситуациям в Европейском регионе, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Я была в этом году за пределами нашей страны и столкнулась с такой ситуацией, что многие люди знают и очень завидуют, что у нас доступна возможность сделать прививку, чего нет, например, в той же самой Италии — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Отрасли спорта и туризма с пониманием отнеслись к ограничениям и смогли выстроить работу с Роспотребнадзором

Когда мы закрывали федеральные базы, хотя спортсмены противились, многие тренеры говорили: „У нас же Олимпийские игры“. Было непросто объяснить, что если вдруг человек заболеет, если не будут соблюдены требования, если мы на какой-то период времени не прекратим занятия, то потом не восстановим, то может быть карьера, а иногда и жизнь прервана. Мы нашли понимание среди спортивного сообщества. Это ключевой момент, что каждый должен отвечать за каждого. Если мы хотим продолжать работать и жить эффективно, общаться, мы должны понимать, что ответственность лежит на каждом из нас — Матыцин Олег, Министр спорта Российской Федерации.

Постепенно, ориентируясь на Роспотребнадзор, движемся (к снятию ограничений. — Ред.). Мы и Турцию [открыли] — одно из самых популярных направлений наших граждан. Египет постепенно запускается — это тоже результат нашей совместной плотной работы. <...> Это наш первый опыт плотного взаимодействия. Для меня он позитивный. Конечно, нам хочется большего, и мы с Анной Юрьевной (А.Ю. Попова, руководитель Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека — главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации. — Ред.) созваниваемся, обмениваемся информацией, я рассказываю о том, что у нас есть такие направления, долги перед гражданами. Хочется, чтобы туроператоры максимально выполнили обязательства, люди отдохнуть съездили. Хорошо, что все в таком плотном профессиональном диалоге проходит — Догузова Зарина, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Проблемы
Неоднозначность восприятия гражданами информации о пандемии, необходимость действовать на опережение при развитии подобных ситуаций и выработать новые механизмы, которые не связаны с ограничительными мерами

И, конечно же, новый вызов, который мы безусловно оцениваем и должны оценить, еще поработав с этим, — это инфодемия. Ситуация, которая разворачивается и разворачивалась с самого начала в совершенно новом информационном поле и пространстве. Возможности коммуникации — невероятные, и доверие к информации чиновника или ученого, или своей соседки — оно оказалось разным — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.

Во-первых, мы видим возросший спрос на достоверную информацию. <...> Сейчас все стали эпидемиологами, особенно те, кто в социальных сетях, и население прошло уже через этот этап, оно насытилось той не очень проверенной информацией, и мы проводим обследование по социальной устойчивости, мы видим запрос на достоверную информацию — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Одной из важных составляющих этой глобальной проблемы, которой сейчас будут заниматься научно-исследовательские учреждения Роспотребнадзора, является система работы на опережение, именно превентивного действия на возникающие угрозы — Балахонов Сергей, Директор, Иркутский научно-исследовательский противочумный институт Сибири и Дальнего Востока.

Страны все меньше готовы вводить социальные ограничительные меры. В странах закончились доступные меры. Сообщества и целые жизни были отрезаны от нормальной жизни. Сейчас, чтобы подготовиться к новым эпидемиям, нам нужны инновации, быстрое обеспечение людей услугами и в других секторах. Мы должны максимально быстро фиксировать те инновации, которые уже сейчас появились, чтобы действовать терапевтически, превентивно — Ницан Дорит, Региональный директор по чрезвычайным ситуациям в Европейском регионе, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Решения
Проблемы распространения инфекций можно решить только общими усилиями

Только на основе взаимодействия межгосударственного, как это было реализовано с Монголией, как с Китаем реализовывается по природно-очаговым инфекциям, по ковиду, только при таком честном взаимодействии мы можем эффективно сработать против возникающих эпидемических угроз — Балахонов Сергей, Директор, Иркутский научно-исследовательский противочумный институт Сибири и Дальнего Востока.

Нужно взаимодействовать. Мы с самого начала взаимодействуем с коллегами моими в странах Содружества, ближнего зарубежья, дальнего — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.

Пандемия высветила, насколько важно и нужно обеспечивать санитарную безопасность в мире. Это потребует серьезных усилий от всех стран. Сообщества должны активно участвовать в выработке этих мер. Необходимо создавать отношения доверия между государствами и жителями — Ницан Дорит, Региональный директор по чрезвычайным ситуациям в Европейском регионе, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Темпы вакцинации нужно увеличивать и давать возможность как можно большему числу граждан вакцинироваться, информацию о вакцинации необходимо доносить более доступно

Даже в разных субъектах Российской Федерации информация должна подаваться по-разному, тем более разным слоям и разным возрастным группам. Чтобы донести информацию... для этого нам нужно отработать новые коммуникационные формы, чтобы эта информация заходила очень быстро и быстро воспринималась — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека - главный государственный санитарный врач Российской Федерации.

Мы должны как можно быстрее, до наступления зимы, расширять вакцинацию, должны делиться дозами вакцины и ликвидировать неравенство в странах и регионах. Мы должны пересмотреть стратегии вакцинации, чтобы обеспечить ее для самых уязвимых групп населения — Ницан Дорит, Региональный директор по чрезвычайным ситуациям в Европейском регионе, Программа по чрезвычайным ситуациям в области здравоохранения, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Очень важно иметь такие информационные ресурсы, на которых размещается информация санитарно-просветительская относительно того, как себя защитить — Овчарова Лилия, Проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС