A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Increasing Russia’s Return on Gas and Oil
2 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
There is a future for fuel gas from an environmental perspective

There is a certain view that gas has good prospects as a fuel. Even despite the climate agenda, the potential for Russian export projects looks very promising at the moment — Grigory Vygon, Managing Director, VYGON Consulting.

We recognize that we have a good window of opportunity over the next 20–25 years, when gas will be one of the key transitional fuels under the climate and environmental agenda. This concerns not only exports of gas or its use at thermal power stations, but also increased added value — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The significant potential for gas utilization has been acknowledged, but I will offer just a couple of figures. The use of LNG as a motor fuel allows consumers to save around 30–45% in costs. Furthermore, using LNG reduces carbon dioxide emissions from fuel by 25% — Eduard Gudkov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NOVATEK.

ISSUES
Low levels of gasification in the Far East and a lack of infrastructure to support the use of liquefied natural gas

The level of gasification in Russia stands at 71%, but I would also like to note that, according to various estimates, the level of gasification in the Far East is between 19 and 24%. Five out of eleven regions in the Far East do not have pipeline gas. Coal generation accounts for 70% of the energy mix for heat generation in the Far East, and we are all aware of the issues arising from this — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The foundations for the development of gas supply and gasification in the Far East are now in place, with the creation of a backbone of main gas pipelines. Full-scale gasification in the Far East began in 2008, but a lot of work clearly remains to be done in order to accelerate gasification in the Far Eastern regions over the next ten years — Vitaly Markelov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, Member of the Board of Directors, Gazprom.

We are looking at the issue with Gazprom and are already taking the first steps towards using LNG as well, but there is still the issue of infrastructure. Very expensive equipment, gas-handling facilities for the network, regasification and storage are all needed. We also need to change the boilers in the heating plants and create an entirely new infrastructure — Pyotr Pak, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Amur Region.

There aren’t enough financing instruments for the development of high-cost projects

I would like to draw attention to the new challenges now facing the industry in addition to the problems already encountered. What my colleagues have been discussing is the lack of affordable project financing. I am talking specifically about project-based financing, rather than lending to subsidiaries of major companies, which is always simpler. The lack of qualified personnel is another issue — Nikolay Sabitov, General Director, Himproekt.

We need more projects and more investment in this area. Nevertheless, we are faced with the question of where the funding will come from, since we cannot endlessly burden the finances of existing companies with debt in order to develop these projects. On the other hand, all the projects are very capital-intensive and long-term — Andrey Zelenskiy, Chief Managing Director, VEB.RF.

SOLUTIONS
State support for business is needed when it comes to implementing large projects, including export-oriented projects

We will be able to deal with our gasification objectives through the close interaction of federal and regional authorities at all levels and, of course, Gazprom — Vitaly Markelov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, Member of the Board of Directors, Gazprom.

The infrastructure costs required in order to deliver this gas – the wet gas, the components, all the valuable fractions, and then the finished product for export – are considerable. The state should therefore work alongside business to reduce costs as far as possible — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

It should be acknowledged that the economic benefits of gas sector projects to all participants are achieved in part through mutual interaction

It is vital that all marginal revenue generated from mining to processing is distributed fairly among participants throughout this value chain. If we can identify balanced solutions, then processing will be a priority for us — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

It is also hugely important that we make use of all the reserves that are available to us in this country. We understand that Gazprom has major deposits that are being monetized as a priority. Eastern Siberia is home to a large number of reserves of independent gas producers… All of this must be accompanied by a fair tariff policy, and all activity must be economically sound for all participants in the chain — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Distribution among the upstream supplier involved in extraction, the midstream partner who prepares gas for transportation and extracts the fractions that can be processed, and then the downstream partner who produces the end products – this economic distribution cannot be achieved entirely through regulatory means. It is built on the basis of mutual interest — Dmitry Konov, Chairman of the Management Board, SIBUR Holding.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Повышение отдачи от нефти и газа для россиян
2 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Газовое топливо имеет перспективы с точки зрения экологии

Есть определенное видение, что газ как топливо имеет хорошие перспективы. И даже несмотря на климатическую повестку, потенциал российских экспортных проектов сегодня выглядит очень перспективно — Выгон Григорий, Управляющий директор, VYGON Consulting.

Мы понимаем, что у нас на ближайшие 20–25 лет, когда газ в условиях климатической и экологической повестки будет одним из основных переходных видов топлива, есть хорошее окно возможностей. Оно относится не только к экспорту газа или потреблению его на ТЭЦ, но и к повышению добавленной стоимости — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Справедливо отмечен высокий потенциал использования газа, но приведу только несколько цифр — использование СПГ в качестве моторного топлива позволяет экономить потребителям на топливе порядка 30–45%. Кроме того, использование в качестве топлива СПГ на 25% снижает выбросы углекислого газа — Гудков Эдуард, Заместитель председателя правления, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Проблемы
Низкий уровень газификации на Дальнем Востоке и отсутствие инфраструктуры для использования сжиженного природного газа

Уровень газификации в России составляет 71%, но при этом хотел бы отметить, что, по разным оценкам, уровень газификации Дальнего Востока — от 19 до 24%. Пять из одиннадцати регионов Дальнего Востока не имеют сетевого трубопроводного газа. 70% в структуре теплогенерации Дальнего Востока — это угольная генерация, и все вытекающие из этого проблемы нам хорошо известны — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

На сегодняшний день создана основа для развития газоснабжения, газификации Дальнего Востока, так как создана опорная сеть магистральных газопроводов. На Дальнем Востоке полномасштабная газификация началась с 2008 года. И, конечно же, предстоит огромная работа по ускоренной газификации регионов Дальнего Востока в предстоящие десять лет — Маркелов Виталий, Заместитель председателя правления, член совета директоров, ПАО «Газпром».

Мы совместно с „Газпромом“ сейчас смотрим и уже делаем первые шаги к тому, чтобы использовать и СПГ, но там встает вопрос инфраструктуры. Очень дорогостоящее оборудование, газовое хозяйство этого комплекса, регазификация, хранение и так далее. А еще надо поменять котлы в котельных и создать всю новую инфраструктуру — Пак Петр, Заместитель председателя Правительства Амурской области.

Для развития дорогостоящих проектов не хватает инструментов финансирования

Хочу отметить новые вызовы, которые сейчас появляются перед отраслью в дополнение к тем проблемам, с которыми всегда сталкивались. То, что коллеги уже упоминали — недостаток дешевого проектного финансирования — и именно проектного, а не кредитования дочек крупных компаний, что всегда проще. И нехватка квалифицированных кадров — Сабитов Николай, Генеральный директор, АО «Химпроект».

Нам нужно больше проектов, больше инвестиций в эту сферу. Тем не менее возникает вопрос, за счет каких ресурсов, поскольку бесконечно обременять баланс существующих компаний долгами, которые пойдут на развитие этих проектов, невозможно. С другой стороны, все проекты очень капиталоемкие, очень длительные — Зеленский Андрей, Главный управляющий директор, ВЭБ.РФ.

Решения
Необходима поддержка бизнеса государством при реализации крупных проектов, в том числе ориентированных на экспорт

Мы справимся с поставленными задачами по газификации благодаря тесному взаимодействию всех уровней федеральных и региональных властей и, конечно же, „Газпрома“ — Маркелов Виталий, Заместитель председателя правления, член совета директоров, ПАО «Газпром».

Те затраты, которые нужны на инфраструктуру, чтобы этот газ доставить — жирный газ, компоненты, все ценные фракции, а потом экспортировать готовый товар — немалые затраты. Поэтому государство совместно с бизнесом должно сделать максимум, чтобы издержки снизить — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Необходимо учитывать экономическую выгоду проектов газовой отрасли для всех ее участников, которая достигается в том числе за счет взаимовыгоды

Необходимо, чтобы весь маржинальный доход, который формируется от добычи до переработки, справедливо распределялся между участниками всей этой цепочки добавленной стоимости. Мы должны найти балансные решения. Тогда у нас переработка была бы в приоритетном плане — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Очень важно, чтобы мы все эти запасы, которые у нас имеются в стране, тоже использовали. Мы понимаем, что есть большая база „Газпрома“, которая монетизируется в первую очередь. В Восточной Сибири имеется большое количество запасов независимых производителей газа. <...> Это все должно сопровождаться справедливой тарифной политикой, это должно быть экономически обоснованной деятельностью для всех участников этой цепочки — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Распределение между поставщиком, между апстримом — тем, кто добывает, мидстримом — тем, кто подготавливает газ к транспортировке и выделяет из него то, что может быть переработано, и даунстримом — тем, кто производит продукции, — это распределение экономики не может достигаться какими-то полностью регуляторными мерами. Оно строится на основе взаимного интереса — Конов Дмитрий, Председатель правления, ПАО «СИБУР Холдинг».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС