A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Enhancing Investment Appeal by Expanding Guarantees for Business
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Conditions to support private investment and uphold the economy are being widely created in Russia

Our government is taking decisive steps to uphold the economy and create lasting conditions to support private investment. Based on the tasks defined by the country’s leadership, a set of measures is being implemented to enhance the business climate. The regulatory framework is being improved in the most important and problematic areas of government regulation. Institutions and infrastructure are being created for the development of investment activity. The best practices to support entrepreneurship are being introduced, including mechanisms for direct financial assistance, concessional lending, tax incentives, and moratorium on government inspections. Special advantages are provided for investors in the Russian Far East; according to the head of the state, its advancement is a national priority for the entire 21st century — Dmitry Danilov, Head of the Department of Supervision over Execution of Federal Legislation, The Prosecutor General’s Office of the Russian Federation.

Russia 20 years ago and Russia today are two different countries. American companies working here [note that Ed.] the rules of the game are clearer, the overall situation is much more stable. There is progress and there is much to hope for. <…> But when major business risk comes along with personal risk of criminal prosecution, entrepreneurs choose to stay away. Another thing is, there are examples of how easily private property can be lost. There is a possibility for a different, protective approach: to subject to arrest and confiscation of property only in the rarest of cases. If the prosecutor’s office could look into it and bring such precedents to a minimum, the investment climate in Russia could benefit from it — Alexis Rodzianko, President, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia.

Products manufactured in the Far East should take up a larger share in the trade turnover between Russia and other countries

Based on its possibilities, the Russian Far East should occupy a larger share [in trade, Ed.] than it does now. <…> With the overall growth of prices for goods and services – 30% to 50% price increase for goods, nearly two- or threefold increase for services – we see that logistics is changing dramatically in the Asia-Pacific. Imports have already increased by 40% and transit has grown by 46%. The cost of freight for a standard shipping container in the region is 7 to 8 thousand, to Africa it is 13 to 15 thousand. It is much more cost-efficient to ship around here. <…> At the Customs Service, we try to respond as flexibly and quickly as possible to new requests and proposals from participants in foreign trade — Vladimir Ivin, Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Entrepreneurs have little trust in the government due to its excessive control and supervision

In the Far Eastern Federal District, we see that indeed, exciting and breakthrough solutions were applied, quite favorable conditions for investors were created, ASEZs and the Free Port of Vladivostok were established; however, the basis of trust is how these promises are implemented. Sadly, not all of them are 100% fulfilled. For example, good investment terms were put in place, but they only worked halfway. <…> Another problem has arisen now <…> in terms of salaries. Those who became ASEZ residents have always paid taxes on salaries at a reduced rate of 7.6% in social security payments. <…> Now even these incentives have been removed. <...> All the years they paid at a 7.6% rate, now they must pay 30%, and on top of that the authorities now attempt to collect social security contributions for the previous years — Boris Titov, Presidential Commissioner of the Russian Federation for the Protection of Entrepreneurs’ Rights.

The red tape in the investigation of criminal cases, which they now try to curb. Our record holder is an entrepreneur in the Far East who went through five years of ordeal after a criminal case had been opened against them. <…> We sometimes come across a catch twenty-two situation when seizure of property is applied as an interim measure. <…> One entrepreneur in the Far East had fish products confiscated from him, but then the criminal case was dropped. <…> He says: ‘Now give me my fish back.’ ‘Sorry, they forgot to plug the refrigerator into the outlet.’ As a result, loads of valuable salmon were lost — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries.

SOLUTIONS
Building feedback mechanisms between supervisory authorities and businesses, reforming means of control and supervision

The prosecution bodies possess a unique authority to remove artificial barriers for businesses and to increase investment appeal, both in particular regions and in Russia as a whole. We pay much attention to open and honest dialogue with the business community. We value this feedback, because as we receive first-hand information, we get a chance to select the most effective response to violations of the law and to prevent them in a timely fashion. <…> We are actively introducing new forms of communication with businesses. Over a year and a half, the Prosecutor General has held five public receptions in several parts of the country. At those events, entrepreneurs filed their complaints about outstanding payments, unlawful refusals in financial assistance from the regional authorities, and unfounded inspections. Similar public receptions are also arranged by chief prosecutors of the Russian regions. They are attended by representatives of leading business associations. All reported incidents of suppression of entrepreneurs’ civic rights receive our immediate attention; we investigate and take measures to restore those rights — Dmitry Danilov, Head of the Department of Supervision over Execution of Federal Legislation, The Prosecutor General’s Office of the Russian Federation.

On 1 July, a new legislation [on the means of control and supervision, Ed.] came into force. It covers a variety of issues concerning the digitalization of supervisory activity, as it was important to get all the systems ready. These are large-scale changes to the former unified register of inspections. There is a tremendous potential embedded in this law, which all of us are going to use in the interest of protecting the rights of entrepreneurs. <…> The old-school practice of inspection every three years is left behind. In the future, no inspections will be performed in low-risk entities. Prevention should become key in the interaction between authorities and entrepreneurs — Alexey Khersontsev, State Secretary — Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Holistic approach to supervision, reducing the number and timeframe of inspections, introducing additional measures of immediate response to corruption

We reduce the number of inspections and report on their effectiveness. Even compared to last year, when the moratorium was in place, the number of inspections has decreased this year. We initiate an inspection when we are confident that there is something to inspect. Our performance indicators have improved by 1.6 times: up to 99.9%, in cooperation with the tax service and business communities. Sometimes we need to meet the business halfway and initiate a case so that we ensure the rule of law for everyone, so that no one gets special treatment and receives unfounded benefits while operating in the market — Vladimir Ivin, Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

We are interested in creating additional guarantees for businesses and introducing a kind of ‘Far Eastern immunity’ for residents of ASEZs and the Free Port of Vladivostok, to spare the entrepreneurs from planned inspections over the next five or even ten years. We mainly need preventive control. Second thing is, reduce the requests for documentation: they are a huge stress and a financial burden as they require specially trained staff. Make inspections as remote as possible. Fourth: create an interdepartmental working group to discuss the problems of ASEZs on an ongoing basis with the Prosecutor General’s Office and other colleagues. Fifth: consider making it possible for the inspected businesses to evaluate their supervising authorities. This may become an additional signal for them to make the procedures smooth — Marat Shamyunov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Повышение инвестиционной привлекательности посредством расширения гарантий для бизнеса
3 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
В России создаются все условия для поддержки частных инвестиций и поддержки экономики

Нашим государством предпринимаются решительные шаги для поддержки экономики, создания стабильных условий для поддержки частных инвестиций. С учетом определенных руководством страны задач реализуется комплекс мер для улучшения делового климата. Совершенствуется нормативно-правовая база по наиболее важным и проблемным сферам госрегулирования. Создаются институты и инфраструктура для развития инвестиционной деятельности. Внедряются лучшие практики поддержки предпринимательства, включая механизмы прямой финансовой помощи, льготного кредитования, налоговых преференций, мораториев на проведение проверок. Особые преимущества предусмотрены для инвесторов Дальнего Востока, подъем которого, по словам главы государства, является национальным приоритетом на весь 21 век — Данилов Дмитрий, Начальник главного управления по надзору за исполнением федерального законодательства, Генеральная прокуратура Российской Федерации.

Россия 20 лет назад и Россия сегодня — другая страна. Американские компании, работающие здесь, [отмечают, что — Ред.] правила игры понятнее, устойчивость ситуации вокруг куда лучше. Есть прогресс, и есть на что надеяться. <...> Но когда на большие бизнес-риски накладываются личные, уголовные риски, то предприниматели решают не идти. Второе: есть примеры, как легко частная собственность может пропасть. Здесь вторая возможность — бережное отношение и редкое задержание или конфискация частной собственности. Если прокуратура сможет посмотреть и минимизировать такие случаи, инвестклимат в России может выиграть — Родзянко Алексис, Президент, Американская торговая палата в России.

Произведенная на Дальнем Востоке продукция должна занимать большую долю в товарообороте между Россией и другими странами

Исходя из возможностей, Дальний Восток должен занимать большую долю [в товарообороте — Ред.], чем сейчас. <...> На фоне общего ценового роста товаров, услуг от 30% до 1,5 раз подорожали товары, практически в 2-3 раза возросли услуги, — мы видим, что логистика меняется кардинально из Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. На 40% возрос импорт и на 46% — транзит. При стоимости фрахта стандартного морского контейнера сюда — 7-8 тыс. в Африку — в районе 13–15 тыс. Гораздо выгоднее привезти сюда. <...> Таможенная служба старается максимально гибко и быстро реагировать на новые запросы и предложения участников внешнеэкономической деятельности» — Ивин Владимир, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

Проблемы
Отсутствие доверия предпринимателей государству, избыточная контрольно-надзорная деятельность

В ДФО мы видим, что да, интересные, прорывные решения, были очень выгодные условия для инвесторов, созданы ТОР, создан свободный порт Владивосток, но доверие складывается из того, как эти решения выполняются. Не все они, к сожалению, выполняются на 100%. Например, хорошие инвестиционные режимы были созданы, но сработали наполовину. <...> Сегодня проблема еще одна возникла <...> по зарплатам. Ставшие резидентами ТОР всегда платили налоги на зарплаты по льготному тарифу — 7,6% от социальных страховых платежей. <...> Сейчас даже эти ограничения сняли. <...> Они все годы платили 7,6%, теперь они обязаны платить 30%, при этом с них еще пытаются взимать налог или вносы за предыдущие годы — Титов Борис, Уполномоченный при Президенте Российской Федерации по защите прав предпринимателей.

Волокита при расследовании уголовных дел, которая сейчас пресекается. Наш рекордсмен — пять лет мытарства предпринимателя, в отношении которого возбудили уголовное дело по Дальнему Востоку. <...> Видим порой парадоксальные ситуации в части изъятия имущества как обеспечительной меры. <...> У одного предпринимателя на Дальнем Востоке изъяли рыбную продукцию, потом уголовное дело прекратили. <...> Теперь отдайте мне мою рыбу. Но, простите, там просто забыли холодильник в розетку вставить. В результате дорогая красная рыба была уничтожена — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей».

Решения
Выстраивание механизмов обратной связи между контрольно-надзорными органами и бизнесом, реформа контрольно-надзорной деятельности

Органы прокураты облают уникальным набором полномочий для устранения искусственных барьеров для бизнеса, повышения инвестиционной привлекательности, как отдельных регионов, так и в целом России. Нами уделяется большое внимание открытому и честному диалогу с предпринимательским сообществом. Мы дорожим этой обратной связью, поскольку, получая информацию из первых рук, имеем возможность выбирать наиболее эффективные меры реагирования на нарушения закона и своевременно их предупреждать. <...> Активно внедряем новые формы коммуникаций с бизнесом. За полтора года генеральным прокурором было проведено пять личных приемов в различных регионах страны. На этих мероприятиях предприниматели обращались с жалобами на неоплату исполненных обязательств, на незаконные отказы региональных органов власти в предоставлении финансовой помощи, проведение контролерами проверок при отсутствии оснований. Аналогичные приемы также проводятся руководителями прокуратуры субъектов Российской Федерации. На них присутствуют представители ведущих деловых объединений... По всем поступившим сигналам о нарушении прав бизнесменов незамедлительно организуются проверочные мероприятия, организуется комплекс мер для восстановления нарушенных прав — Данилов Дмитрий, Начальник главного управления по надзору за исполнением федерального законодательства, Генеральная прокуратура Российской Федерации.

1 июля заработал новый закон [о контрольно-надзорной деятельности — Ред.]. Содержит большое количество вопросов о цифровизации контрольно-надзорной деятельности, здесь было важно подготовить все системы. Это масштабные изменения предыдущего единого реестра проверок. Там заложен колоссальный потенциал, который мы все в интересах защиты прав предпринимателей будем использовать. <...> Уходим от кондового контроля раз в три года. В перспективе в отношении субъектов с низкими рисками проверки не проводятся. Профилактика должна стать ключевой во взаимодействии ведомств с предпринимателями — Херсонцев Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Единый подход к проверкам, снижение их количества и сроков проведения, дополнительные меры незамедлительного реагирования на коррупционные действия

Мы сокращаем количество проверок, отчитываемся об их эффективности. Даже по сравнению с прошлым годом, когда был мораторий, в этом году количество наших проверок сократилось. Выходим на проверку, когда уверены, что там есть что проверить. Результативность у нас возросла в 1,6 раза — до 99,9% во взаимодействии с налоговой службой, с бизнес-кругами. Иногда возникает необходимость пойти навстречу бизнесу и возбудить дело, чтобы мы обеспечили законность для всех, чтобы не было на рынке тех, кто работает не так, как все остальные, и получает необоснованные преимущества — Ивин Владимир, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

Мы заинтересованы чтобы создавать дополнительные гарантии для бизнеса и ввести некий „ дальневосточный иммунитет“ для резидентов ТОР и СПВ, может, не на пять, а на десять лет отказ от плановых проверок. Нужен максимально превентивный контроль. Второе — минимизация истребования документов, это огромный стресс и финансовая нагрузка, нужно содержать специальные штаты. Максимально удаленные и дистанционные проверки. Четвертое: создание межведомственной рабочей группы по проблемам ТОР на постоянной основе с Генпрокуратурой и другими коллегами. Пятое: рассмотреть возможность выставления оценок со стороны проверяемых контрольным органам. Может, это тоже будет дополнительным сигналом к выработке комфортных процедур — Шамьюнов Марат, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС