A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Rebooting the Insular Territories of the Far East – Special Terms for Investment
2 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Far East has numerous economic preferences

If we’re talking about preferential treatment and advanced special economic zones, we are satisfied. I’ll explain why: even during this period when the advanced special economic zones were expanding in the Kuril Islands, we attracted over RUB 20 billion in private investment — Anton Zaytsev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region.

A lot of development tools have been introduced in the Far East. We know about the advanced special economic zones, the regime of the preferential Free Port of Vladivostok, and the regime of special administrative regions. Just a month ago, the government announced its intention to create more special regimes for the Kuril Islands — Mikhail Orlov, Partner, Head of Tax and Legal, KPMG in the CIS.

For several years now, we have seen interest from the tourist community and tourists about how the dynamics of the tourist flow to the Kuril Islands has changed today. And we see the reaction of business today. Even in the northern Kurils, we have begun implementing a large-scale investment tourism project today to build both hotel complexes and other related infrastructure. And the investment is quite large — Anton Zaytsev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region.

ISSUES
We need to get rid of restrictions in preferential regimes

As regards the Kurils advanced special economic zone, the regime does not extend to all islands. These are local territories. When a business comes and declares it is implementing a project in a particular territory, it generally does not fall within the boundaries of the advanced special economic zone today. This is a limitation and we believe that when the preferential regime that we propose will apply to all islands, then, of course, we will not need 12 months to expand the boundaries of the territories — Anton Zaytsev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region.

It’s a question of criteria and requirements for a business’s presence. After all, we would very much like them to be informal. At present, for example, there is such a criterion that you must have an office of 100 square metres. If it’s 99, then you won’t get the benefit — Pavel Sheika, Director of the Department of Review and Analysis of Projects, Far East and Arctic Development Corporation.

Do we need to adjust? Do we need to carry out some sort of measures to improve the preferential regimes? Our opinion is yes. We are in a competitive world. Our neighbours are systematically improving processes and taxation and preferential regimes in general and creating conditions for business development. Our opinion is that we should also do this — Anton Zaytsev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region.

When we look at our colleagues, especially those from the APR countries, we see that the creation of different zones pursues different goals. All goals are equal and deserve attention — Mikhail Orlov, Partner, Head of Tax and Legal, KPMG in the CIS.

SOLUTIONS
Both introduce new support measures and expand old ones

In Russia, a full-fledged legislative framework has been created that allows foreign companies to change their personal law, their jurisdiction, and actually move to Russian territory. Thanks to the introduction of amendments to the relevant law this year, not only can a company that used to be somehow connected with Russia now move to Russia, but in general any foreign company can that wishes to do so if, of course, a number of conditions are met — Pavel Sheika, Director of the Department of Review and Analysis of Projects, Far East and Arctic Development Corporation.

To a certain extent, all the mechanisms used in the advanced special economic zones, in the port, and in special economic zones are applicable to different kinds of business, different territories, and different criteria. Our task now is to develop a mechanism that will enable the Kuril Islands to develop at an accelerated pace — Vitalii Altabaev, Department Director, Ministry of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

What industries can get additional motivation for development? The fishing industry. It needs tax support measures. This will stimulate business. How will the industry’s development take place? Above all, due to the development of the coastal zone, namely the construction of factories and an increase in the deep processing of products that we can manufacture today — Anton Zaytsev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Sakhalin Region.

We need to simplify the border regime. We would like to apply the experience of the free port and electronic visas there and, if possible, offer a short-term visa upon arrival for up to 14 days — Vitalii Altabaev, Department Director, Ministry of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Expand territories with preferences and their infrastructure

We have transferred land plots from federal to municipal ownership. We already have a queue of investors who, since they’re not residents of the special administrative district, are ready to join today, including to acquire land plots — Azat Islaev, Deputy Head of the City of Vladivostok.

We really like it. The only thing is we encountered a number of problems at that time, especially with finding an office and a legal address for the company. We started solving this problem with the help of the Far East and Arctic Development Corporation [...] We realized that there are not enough legal addresses or offices and no commercial real estate on the island — Iurii Gusev, General Director, Finvision Holdings.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Перезагрузка островных территорий Дальнего Востока – особые условия для инвестиций
2 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток имеет достаточно много экономических преференций

Если говорить про преференциальный режим, про ТОРы, мы довольны. Объясню почему: даже за этот период распространения режима ТОР на Курилах мы привлекли свыше 20 млрд рублей частных инвестиций — Зайцев Антон, Заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Инструментов развития на Дальнем Востоке внедрено достаточно много. Мы знаем ТОРы, мы знаем режим преференциальный свободный порт Владивосток, мы знаем режим специальных административных районов. Буквально месяц назад правительство заявило о намерении создать еще специальные режимы применительно к Курильским островам — Орлов Михаил, Партнер, руководитель департамента налогового и юридического консультирования, КПМГ в СНГ.

Мы уже сейчас на протяжении нескольких лет видим заинтересованность со стороны туристического сообщества, со стороны туристов, как изменилась сегодня динамика по туристическому потоку именно на Курильские острова. И мы видим сегодня реакцию бизнеса. У нас сегодня даже на северных Курилах приступили к реализации масштабного инвестиционного туристического проекта по созданию и гостиничных комплексов, и иной сопутствующей инфраструктуры. И объем инвестиций достаточно большой — Зайцев Антон, Заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Проблемы
Необходимо избавиться от ограничений в льготных режимах

Если говорить про ТОР „Курилы“, режим распространен не на все острова, это локальные территории. Когда бизнес приходит и заявляется на реализацию проекта на той или иной территории, он, как правило, не попадает сегодня в границы ТОР. Это ограничение и, по нашему мнению, когда преференциальный режим, который мы предлагаем, будет распространяться на все острова, то, конечно, нам не нужно будет терять по 12 месяцев, чтобы границы территорий расширить — Зайцев Антон, Заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Вопрос критериев, требований к присутствию бизнеса. Мы бы очень хотели все-таки, чтобы они носили не формальный характер. На сегодняшний момент, например, там есть такой критерий, что наличие офиса в 100 квадратных метров является обязательным условием. Если 99, то льготу уже не получишь — Шейка Павел, Директор департамента рассмотрения и анализа проектов, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Нужно ли донастраивать, нужно ли проводить какие-то мероприятия в части совершенствования преференциальных режимов? Наше мнение, что да. Мы находимся в конкурентном мире, наши соседи на системной основе совершенствуют процессы и налогообложения, в целом преференциальных режимов и создания условий для развития бизнеса. Наше мнение, что мы тоже должны этим заниматься — Зайцев Антон, Заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Когда мы смотрим на наших коллег, особенно из стран АТР, мы видим, что создание разных зон преследует разную цель. Все цели равнозначны и заслуживают внимания — Орлов Михаил, Партнер, руководитель департамента налогового и юридического консультирования, КПМГ в СНГ.

Решения
Нужны как новые меры поддержки, так и расширение старых

В России сформирована законодательная база полноценная, которая позволяет иностранным компаниям менять свой личный закон, свою юрисдикцию и переезжать, по сути, на территорию России. Благодаря внесению в этом году поправок в соответствующий закон переехать на территорию России теперь может не только компания, которая раньше так или иначе была связана с Россией, а вообще любая иностранная компания, которая пожелает это сделать, естественно при выполнении ряда условий — Шейка Павел, Директор департамента рассмотрения и анализа проектов, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Все механизмы, использующиеся в ТОРах, в порту, в особых экономических зонах, в определенной степени применимы к разного рода бизнесу, к разным территориям, к разным критериям. Наша задача сейчас — разработать такой механизм, который будет позволять развивать Курилы опережающими темпами — Алтабаев Виталий, Директор департамента, Министерство Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Какие отрасли могут получить дополнительный толчок в развитии? Рыбопромышленный комплекс.

Ему нужны налоговые меры поддержки, это будет стимулировать бизнес. За счет чего будет развитие комплекса происходить? Прежде всего за счет развития прибрежной зоны, а именно строительства заводов и увеличения глубокой переработки продукции, которая сегодня у нас может производиться — Зайцев Антон, Заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Нам нужно упрощение пограничного режима, хотелось бы применять там опыт свободного порта, электронные визы и, если получится, сделать краткосрочную визу по прибытию до 14 дней — Алтабаев Виталий, Директор департамента, Министерство Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Расширение территорий, имеющих преференции и их инфраструктуры

Мы земельные участки из федеральной передали в муниципальную собственность. У нас уже очередь из инвесторов, которые, не являясь резидентами САРа, готовы сегодня заходить, в том числе приобретать земельные участки — Ислаев Азат, Заместитель главы города Владивостока.

Нам очень нравится. Мы, единственное, столкнулись на тот момент с рядом проблем, особенно с поиском офиса, юридического адреса для компании. Начали решать с помощью КРДВ <...> Мы поняли, что на острове не хватает юридических адресов, офисов, нет коммерческой недвижимости — Гусев Юрий, Генеральный директор, «Финвижн Холдингс».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС