A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
New Media: A Window Into the World or a Labyrinth of Uncertainty?
2 September 2021
17:15—18:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Traditional media transform into new media and become multimedia

The change in the technology and Internet development, traditional media and all media in general are going through a major transformation. Traditional media become multimedia: they have social media accounts and Telegram and YouTube channels. They go live and use gamification — Lyubov Malyarevskaya, Director General, Russian Mediagroup.

We are developing our own platforms. We are currently developing two solutions. <…> A platform for short vertical videos of 15–60 seconds. Its target audience is generation Z that does not watch TV and spends a lot of time on their phones. We cater to authors of the content and give them a chance to earn well, work comfortably and generate content. We are trying to keep content authors and audience together so that any platform user could become an author — Svetlana Fefilova, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

Modern media create platforms by analyzing trends in new media

The other solution our holding company is developing is Rutube. <…> We are actively researching and analyzing how similar platforms developed in other countries. We did a profound study of the code – at the moment it has a significant technological holdup. <…> We are working on three tracks here [in developing Rutube, – Ed.]. First of all, we are developing the existing platform. We have removed ads and registration. We are trying to make its more user friendly and comfortable. Secondly, we have started creating a new platform based on microservice technologies. <…> The third track is working with bloggers — Svetlana Fefilova, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

Our work could be split into two parts. First of all, it is traditional media, and our interaction with them is traditional. <…> We make our own content and channels <…> where we interact with our audience. <…> We involve bloggers — Vera Podguzova, Senior Vice President, Director of External Relations Directorate, Promsvyazbank.

Advertisers are more interested in multimedia

Shows look better online. <…> When we are trying to attract an advertiser, they are looking at cases with their ads on TV. They are also looking at our content online, where their ads are present. <…> Cases are most successful when we combine the outreach of a TV channel and a personalized digital environment — Svetlana Fefilova, Deputy General Director, Gazprom-Media Holding.

ISSUES
Bloggers functioning as media should assume responsibility, though the law does not prescribe it

Naturally, it feels like you are a media when you communicate global news and get a feedback. <…> In moments like this, you realize there is TV and there is your blog. <…> Many people will learn about it in your blog instead of TV. <…> I started raising the question of personal responsibility, as it was already clear back then [in 2015, – Ed.] that it is not my personal diary. Even if you have just a thousand subscribers, you bear a responsibility. <…> It is not about regulation. It is more about ethics and understanding that you are responsible for what you are communicating — Irina Akopyan, Instagram Blogger (@irina_mamaclub).

Correcting information is normal. <…> When you are a media with over a million subscribers, you need to understand that you need to correct information if you said something wrong — Bogdan Bulychev, YouTube and Instagram Blogger; Author, About Travel Channel (@bogdee).

It is hard to make interesting and educational content, while pointless videos are hugely popular

Hyping on your content and generating negative and precarious content is easy, and it will definitely become popular. Making a professional and interesting content that communicates something educational or historical takes a huge effort — Bogdan Bulychev, YouTube and Instagram Blogger; Author, About Travel Channel (@bogdee).

SOLUTIONS
Users need to feel emotions through the content, live communication and bloggers

We are not ignoring technologies. We understand that technologies are developing. This is why we are developing together with them. We are not just an FM radio. We broadcast through online apps, websites, social media. We have our own YouTube channels — Lyubov Malyarevskaya, Director General, Russian Mediagroup.

We value emotions bloggers convey — Vera Podguzova, Senior Vice President, Director of External Relations Directorate, Promsvyazbank.

We need to understand that it is not some audience – these are my subscribers — Bogdan Bulychev, YouTube and Instagram Blogger; Author, About Travel Channel (@bogdee).

Business and government should be interested in supporting their media – it is important for their stability

Any business aiming to provide services or sell their products must be a new media of sorts — Vera Podguzova, Senior Vice President, Director of External Relations Directorate, Promsvyazbank.

[Tracking information on the web, – Ed.] is a practical tool in the regions — Mikhail Khomich, Co-founder of the Startup Academy Junior Programme, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO; Deputy Prime Minister, Udmurt Republic.

People need to have an understanding of how they could use new media today

It is important to teach people use the Internet right and safely. <…> Our mission is to explain how to spend time on the web — Irina Karikh, Director, Youth Projects, Russia – A Land of Opportunities Autonomous Non-profit Organization.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новые медиа: окна в мир или лабиринт неизвестности?
2 сентября 2021
17:15—18:45
Ключевые выводы
Традиционные СМИ трансформируются в новые медиа и становятся мультимедийными

В связи с изменением технологий, развитием интернета, традиционные СМИ как, в принципе, и все медиа, переживают значительную трансформацию. Традиционные СМИ становятся мультимедийными: у них есть и соцсети, и каналы в Telegram, и каналы на YouTube. Они выходят в прямой эфир и активно используют такой метод, как геймификация — Маляревская Любовь, Генеральный директор, АО «Русская Медиагруппа».

Мы занимаемся развитием собственных платформенных решений. Сейчас мы развиваем два решения. <...> Платформа коротких вертикальных видео, длительностью от 15 до 60 секунд. Это решение больше ориентированно на „поколение Z“, которое практически ушло из телевизора и большую часть времени проводят в телефоне. Мы максимально ориентируемся на автора контента, чтобы он там мог максимально заработать, чтобы ему было комфортно работать и производить контент. Мы стараемся максимально не разводить для себя понятия аудитории и автора контента, чтобы любой пользователь этой платформы мог стать автором — Фефилова Светлана, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Современные СМИ создают платформенные решения, анализируя действующие тенденции в новых медиа

Второе решение, которое мы развиваем у себя в холдинге — платформа Rutube. <...> Мы активно сами исследуем и анализируем, как развивались идентичные платформы в других странах. Мы провели глубинные исследования кода: сейчас у него присутствует большая технологическая задержка. <...> Мы ведем в этом направлении (развитии платформы Rutube — прим. ред.) три трека. Первое — развитие текущей платформы — мы убрали рекламу, регистрацию, делаем ее более пользовательской и приятной к общению. Второе — мы запустили процесс написания новой платформы на базе микросервисных технологий. <...> Третье направление — работа с блогерами — Фефилова Светлана, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Нашу работу можно разделить на две части. Первая — это традиционные СМИ, с которыми мы взаимодействуем так, как привыкли взаимодействовать. <...> Мы в своей работе сами делаем контент, каналы, <...> где мы общаемся со своей аудиторией. <...> Мы привлекаем блогеров — Подгузова Вера, Старший вице-президент, директор дирекции по внешним связям, ПAO «Промсвязьбанк».

Рекламодатели все больше смотрят в сторону мультимедийных СМИ

Шоу лучше смотрят в онлайн-среде. <...> Когда мы привлекаем рекламодателя, ему интересны кейсы, когда у него реклама выходит и на телевидении, и также ему интересно присутствие нашего контента, где есть его реклама, в онлайн-среде. <...> Кейсы являются наиболее успешными, когда мы соединяем плечо охватного медиа телеканала и персонализированную digital-среду — Фефилова Светлана, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Газпром-медиа Холдинг».

Проблемы
Блогеры, функционирующие на уровне СМИ, должны осознавать ответственность, несмотря на то, что в законе четкого регламента нет

Безусловно, ты себя чувствуешь СМИ, особенно, когда ты транслируешь мировые или глобального масштаба новости, и при этом тебе дают обратную связь <...> В такие моменты ты понимаешь, что есть телевидение, и есть твой блог <...> и новости узнают не из ТВ, а от тебя <...> Я начала поднимать вопрос ответственности, так как уже тогда было ясно (в 2015 году — прим. ред.), что это не мой личный дневник, поэтому даже если у тебя тысяча подписчиков, ты уже несешь ответственность <...> Вопрос не в регулировании. Здесь больше этическое воспитание, понимание ответственности за то, о чем ты вещаешь — Акопян Ирина, Instagram-блогер (@irina_mamaclub).

Корректировать информацию — это нормально <...> Когда ты являешься уже большим СМИ с подписчиками более миллиона, то нужно понимать, если ты сказал что-то неправильно — то нужно тут же скорректировать — Булычев Богдан, YouTube-, Instagram-блогер; автор канала «Про путешествия» (@bogdee).

Сложно делать интересный и познавательный контент, в то время как бессмысленные видео пользуются большей популярностью

Делать контент хайповый, негативный, на грани „фола“ — очень легко, и он точно выстрелит. А делать профессиональный и интересный контент, который несет в себе какую-то познавательную и историческую часть — это стоит большого — Булычев Богдан, YouTube-, Instagram-блогер; автор канала «Про путешествия» (@bogdee).

Решения
Пользователям важна эмоциональная составляющая контента, которая успешно передается через живое общение и блогеров

Мы не игнорируем технологии. Мы понимаем, что технологии развиваются, поэтому мы развиваемся вместе с ними. Мы не только радио, которое вещает на FM-частоте. Мы вещаем через онлайн-приложения, на сайтах, в соцсетях, у нас есть свои каналы на YouTube. <...> Мы говорим теми же понятиями, которыми оперируют наши слушатели — Маляревская Любовь, Генеральный директор, АО «Русская Медиагруппа».

Для нас важны эмоции и переживания, которые блогер передает через себя — Подгузова Вера, Старший вице-президент, директор дирекции по внешним связям, ПAO «Промсвязьбанк».

Нужно понимать, что это не просто какие-то зрители, это мои подписчики — Булычев Богдан, YouTube-, Instagram-блогер; автор канала «Про путешествия» (@bogdee).

Бизнес и власти должны быть заинтересованы в поддержке своих медиа — это часть их развития и стабильного функционирования

Любое предприятие, которое направлено на оказание услуг или продажи своей продукции, в какой-то степени обязано быть „Новым медиа“ — Подгузова Вера, Старший вице-президент, директор дирекции по внешним связям, ПAO «Промсвязьбанк».

Это рабочий инструмент (отслеживание информации в интернете — прим. ред.) в регионах — Хомич Михаил, Сооснователь программы Startup Academy Junior, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО; заместитель Председателя Правительства Удмуртской Республики.

Людям необходимо понимание, как пользоваться новыми медиа в нынешней реальности

Важно научить людей правильно и экологично пользователя интернетом <...> Наша миссия — объяснить, как правильно проводить время за интернетом — Карих Ирина, Руководитель молодежных проектов, АНО «Россия – страна возможностей».