A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The New Wave of Volunteering
4 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Volunteering becomes increasingly popular; people get involved for a variety of reasons

I communicate with many people every day and see that volunteering is becoming increasingly popular, accessible, and appealing. Most importantly, the pandemic and the year 2020 demonstrated how willing, engaged, and responsive people are towards volunteering projects. Some people follow their heart: they dedicate themselves to whatever resonates with them. For others it could be media presence, or something else. Evidently this subject is gaining more and more momentum nowadays — Irina Bova, Psychologist, Entrepreneur, Head of a Training Centre, "BOVACENTRE".

Russia’s volunteer movement has garnered vast experience to address the most complex problems

Hospice Charity Fund ‘Vera’ has been supporting hospices and gravely ill patients all over the country for 15 years. Over the time, we have garnered vast experience, including expertise in organizing volunteer assistance in hospices and palliative care departments. <...> The volunteers’ activity is becoming an integral part of providing help <...> and the volunteer teams that the fund works with, they provide help in Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Yaroslavl Region. These teams improve the quality of palliative care in general, which includes medical treatment and nursing, as well as non-medical care — Tatiana Bocharova, Head of Project "Assistance to Adult Institutions in Moscow", The Hospice Charity Fund "Vera".

ISSUES
Businesses are inconsistent about participation in volunteering despite allocated funds

Too much money from corporations is spent on addressing social problems, only to keep on addressing them sporadically, without much consideration of the input. It is time to stop doing it haphazardly. <…> 340–460 billion roubles <…> represents about half of the funds that are designated to address social problems in Russia. So, what is the story? Who should provide help? The government, the NGOs, the communities, and then there are businesses. This is how the public perceive it. Business has tried to do this, in part due to its discretion and inconsistency. But the funds available no longer allow us to participate [in the volunteer movement, Ed.] in such fragmentary manner — Kristina Bagrova, Founder, Strategy Director, You Social.

Russians may be suspicious of government volunteer initiatives

It is very gratifying that the volunteer movement is currently gaining momentum in Russia. In my opinion, what is more important, it is not a politicized movement; sadly, our people often protest any initiatives of the government and perceive them negatively because they somehow want to show their attitude towards some issues — Oleg Almakeev, Head of Public Relations, Social Work and Government Relations, Vostochny Port.

Some of the volunteers stop participating in the movement due to lack of motivation

Based on the results of the polls, we see the dismal statistics that the number of former volunteers is growing. In our opinion, this has to do with how volunteers are retained and motivated, and how volunteer activity is organized. This is where we are going to be working with volunteer organizers. <…> We also note how measures to support volunteers and NGOs are inadequate and inconsistent. <…> Our goal is to make this support systemic, <…> enabling all those who are engaged in volunteering to get some additional incentives. And, as we can see from the survey results, most Russians who volunteer do so on their own. Perhaps that is not the worst outcome, <...> but our goal is to create an opportunity for people to quickly access volunteer initiatives, possibly create smooth interface and bring them into teams — Nadezhda Kolodko, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Association of Volunteer Centers.

SOLUTIONS
Russians are ready to volunteer; convenient infrastructure is being created for them to join the movement

One in four Russians is actually ready to participate in volunteer movement, but they do not know how. So, the overarching task for all organizers of volunteer work is to find a message that can get those people involved. The existing centres for social activity and volunteering are located mainly in large regional centres. We plan to expand that infrastructure so that we enable as many people as possible to receive truly important and useful information about volunteering, and to understand how they can apply their skills in volunteering — Nadezhda Kolodko, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Association of Volunteer Centers.

Businesses and society can create successful platforms for people to engage in volunteering

In the spring of 2019, led by the governor of Primorye Territory, Oleg Kozhemyako, and with the active support from the residents of Vrangel township <...>, we created the Vostochny Port Foundation to support social and environmental initiatives. Why environmental? <…> Much attention was drawn to transshipping coal in urban areas. The port is 12 kilometres away from the city of Nakhodka. So, we follow all the necessary requirements for sanitary protection zones. <...> In 2 years, we managed to create an effective feedback mechanism between Vrangel residents and the management of Vostochny Port. The Vostochny Port Foundation, as a platform for the dialogue between the company and the township residents, is there to identify the needs of the locals — Oleg Almakeev, Head of Public Relations, Social Work and Government Relations, Vostochny Port.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новые грани волонтерства
4 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Волонтерство становится все более востребованным, люди могут вовлекаться в него по разным причинам

Я общаюсь с большим количеством людей ежедневно и наблюдаю, что тема волонтерства становится все более и более популярной, открытой, привлекательной и, что самое главное, пандемия и 2020 год нам показали, насколько люди готовы и с интересом и откликаются на проекты, связанные с волонтерством. Для кого–то это зов сердца, они идут по отклику души, для кого–то это медийность, для кого–то — что–то еще. Очевидно, что эта тема сегодня набирает все больше и больше оборотов — Бова Ирина, Психолог, предприниматель, руководитель учебно-тренингового центра, «BOVACENTRE».

Волонтерское движение в России накопило большой опыт для решения самых сложных задач

Благотворительный фонд помощи хосписам «Вера» 15 лет занимается поддержкой хосписов, тяжело больных людей по всей стране. За это время мы довольно большой опыт накопили, в том числе по организации помощи волонтеров в хосписах и паллиативных отделениях. <...> Сегодня деятельность волонтеров становится неотъемлемой часть оказания помощи <…> и вот те волонтерские команды, которые существуют в фонде, они помогают в Москве, Санкт–Петербурге, Ярославской области. Вот эти команды помогают повысить качество паллиативной помощи в целом, которая включает в себя не только врачебную помощь и уход, но и помощь немедицинскую — Бочарова Татьяна, Руководитель проекта «Помощь учреждениям для взрослых в Москве», Благотворительный фонд помощи хосписам «Вера».

Проблемы
Бизнес непоследователен в участии в волонтерском движении, несмотря на выделение крупных средств

Слишком большой объем средств от корпораций идет на решение социальных проблем для того, чтобы продолжать решать их дискретно, не задумываясь о том, какой будет в клад. Пора перестать делать это внесистемно. <…> Цифра — 340–460 миллиардов (рублей — прим. ред.) <…> это примерно половина средств, которые идут на решение социальных проблем в России. Ну то есть какая история? Кто должен помогать? Государство, потом НКО, потом сообщества возникают, а потом там где–то бизнес, значит, есть. Вот в общественном восприятии это так и есть. Бизнес постарался это сделать, отчасти за счёт своей дискретности и непоследовательности. Но тот объем (средств — прим. ред.), который сейчас есть, не позволяет нам больше быть такими фрагментарными в своем участии (в волонтерском движении — прим. ред.) — Багрова Кристина, Основатель, директор по стратегии, You Social.

Россияне могут с недоверием относиться к волонтерским инициативам властей

Очень отрадно, что в настоящий момент волонтерское движение в России набирает очень хорошие обороты. По моему мнению, что более важно, это не политизированное движение, потому что, к сожалению, наше население имеет достаточно такие протестные настроения и любые инициативы власти порой именно воспринимаются негативно по той причине, что они каким-то образом хотят показать свое отношение к некоторым моментам — Альмакеев Олег , Начальник службы коммерческой работы, маркетинга и связи с общественностью, АО "Восточный порт".

Некоторые волонтеры перестают участвовать в движении из-за недостаточной мотивации

По итогам опросов также видим печальную статистику, что растет число бывших волонтеров. На наш взгляд, это в том числе связано с механизмами удержания, мотивации волонтеров, и также работой организаторов волонтерской деятельности. Здесь мы уже будем работать с организаторами добровольческой деятельности. <…> Мы замечаем также недостаточность и несистемность мер поддержки волонтеров и НКО. <…> Наша цель — сделать эту поддержку системной, <…> дать возможность всем тем, кто занимается волонтерством, получить какие–либо дополнительные преференции. Ну, и, как мы видим по результатам опросов, большинство россиян участвуют в волонтерстве самостоятельно. Это, наверное, не самый плохой вариант, <…> но наша цель — создать людям возможность быстрого доступа к волонтерским инициативам, создать возможный легкий интерфейс и пригласить их в команды — Колодько Надежда, Заместитель председателя совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров.

Решения
Россияне готовы участвовать в волонтерстве, для них создают удобную для входа в движение инфраструктуру

Каждый четвертый россиянин действительно готов участвовать в волонтерстве, но не знает, как это сделать. Поэтому наша глобальная задача, наверное, всех организаторов волонтерской деятельности, — найти такой посыл, который сможет вовлечь этих людей. Центры социальной активности и добровольчества, которые имеются, сейчас они расположены в основном в крупных региональных центрах. Мы планируем расширять эту инфраструктуру, чтобы давать возможность как можно большему количеству людей получать действительно важную полезную информацию о добровольчестве и понимать, как он сможет свои силы в добровольчестве применить — Колодько Надежда, Заместитель председателя совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров.

Бизнес и общество могут создавать успешные платформы для взаимодействия в сфере волонтерства

Весной 2019 года по инициативе губернатора нашего Приморского края Олега Кожемяко и при активной поддержке жителей поселка Врангель <…> был создан фонд поддержки социальных и экологических инициатив «Восточный порт». Почему экологических? <…> Очень большое и активное внимание было привлечено к перевалке угля в городских территориях. Наш порт находится на удалении от города Находка 12 километров. Соответственно, там соблюдаются все необходимые требования по санитарно–защитным зонам. <…> За 2 года удалось создать эффективный механизм обратной связи между жителями поселка Врангель и руководством акционерного общества «Восточный порт». Именно фонд «Восточный порт» является площадкой для диалога между предприятием и жителями поселка, выявляет потребности местного населения — Альмакеев Олег , Начальник службы коммерческой работы, маркетинга и связи с общественностью, АО "Восточный порт".