A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
National Jurisdiction and Trust in International Relations as a Guarantor of Inward Investment
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The role of the office of the Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation is to protect the interests of businesses and investors

It is very important that the prosecutor is involved. Reviewing all the rules – particularly with regard to producers and entrepreneurs – is a major bureaucratic undertaking. They have been developed over a long period since the time of the Soviet Union. An important role of the prosecutor is to protect the rights and interests of people doing business — Vladimir Gruzdev, Chairman of the Board, Association of Lawyers of Russia.

Prosecutors are interested in direct and open dialogue with entrepreneurs. In order to achieve this, we have developed numerous communication channels, which all work excellently. Entrepreneurs themselves should show a responsible, respectful attitude towards laws and the interests of the state and society. This is vital for mutual respect. The key word here is trust: our trust in you – entrepreneurs and investors – and similarly, the trust of investors and entrepreneurs in the state, oversight bodies, and the prosecutor in particular — Igor Krasnov, Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Red tape and pressure on entrepreneurs

There is a problem with regard to administrative pressure, unfortunately. Of the 11 regions in the Far Eastern Federal District, only two are among the top 30 in Russia’s administrative pressure index, i.e., they are characterized by low levels of pressure. In the Far Eastern Federal District, the Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources; the Federal Service for Environmental, Technological and Nuclear Supervision; EMERCOM of Russia; the Federal Service for Supervision of Transport; and the Federal Service for Labour and Employment all exerted more control over entrepreneurs than the Russian average. The number of inspections that took place in the first half of this year alone is almost comparable to the total number of inspections in the whole of 2020. This is a worrying sign — Boris Titov, Presidential Commissioner of the Russian Federation for the Protection of Entrepreneurs’ Rights.

Our officials are sometimes unaware of issues in the region which are worrying entrepreneurs. For the second year, an important aspect of the work done by prosecutors is to oversee compliance with the moratorium on planning and conducting inspections of small businesses. In the Far East alone, almost 25,000 businesses were spared from superfluous attention from oversight bodies as a result of the timely waiving of these inspections — Igor Krasnov, Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation.

The number of inspections under the management system for the first six months of this year grew by 48%. A lot of issues are to do with international logistics and customs clearance. There is also the issue of how entry points operate. We have been allocated public funds to ensure that the Primorye-1 and Primorye-2 entry points open in 2023–2024. However, entrepreneurs are worried that this will not be done, because work is not actively under way — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

Machinations in advanced special economic zones

The ASEZ system offers unparalleled conditions for attracting investment, and today investment is coming to the Far East. However, some issues affecting the region’s attractiveness to investors have not been addressed. These are to do with salaries at ASEZs. The reduced rate does not apply to all jobs, but only to those which are new and were created to execute an ASEZ activity agreement. As a result, a readjustment is now under way, i.e., a new rate is being applied to old jobs retrospectively — Boris Titov, Presidential Commissioner of the Russian Federation for the Protection of Entrepreneurs’ Rights.

We audited the ASEZs, and shared our findings with the prosecutor. The issue here is that the same investors move from one ASEZ to another. And ASEZs offer tax breaks. The total value of tax breaks in Russia amount to more than RUB 7 trillion. The government offers them, and then hopes that as a result jobs will be created, salaries will increase, and social issues will be addressed. In terms of development institutions, we conducted an audit, and found that RUB 9 billion was spent on them. However, they remain extremely ineffectual, and are undergoing a complete restructuring — Svetlana Orlova, Auditor of Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Greater digitalization of sectors working with businesses and investors

We have anticorruption legislation ready for possible implementation by the Central Bank for the digital rouble. It is my hope that soon everything will become digital, because that will make it easier to monitor and view earmarked money, and to use public funds in a targeted way – something which we are always talking about — Igor Krasnov, Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation.

A systemic approach is needed. From our point of view, this means applying digital technology – digitalization. These new technologies could help make the legal system more transparent, and also make regulatory control and oversight more effective. At the same time, they would make it easier for businesses to do their reporting — Alexander Liberov, President, Siemens in Russia.

Reducing the number of inspections and applying more lenient punishments for infringements

Our position is that we want fines for small businesses to be at the same level as those for sole traders, and hope to have support on this matter. It’s all completely transparent. If you are on the register, your fine will be the same as if you were a sole trader. That would equate to an 80% reduction in fines for small businesses. That would cause people not to be apprehensive of incurring a ruinous fine for making a mistake — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

We have made an agreement with the prosecutor’s office, and are constantly monitoring the introduction of laws. Today, there is a new control and oversight system. We are maintaining a new inspection register. It is our hope that the number of inspections will not grow — Boris Titov, Presidential Commissioner of the Russian Federation for the Protection of Entrepreneurs’ Rights.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Национальная юрисдикция и доверие в международных отношениях как гарант привлечения инвестиций
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Роль Прокуратуры Российской Федерации является определяющей в защите интересов бизнеса и инвесторов

Активное участие прокуратуры — это очень важно. Это большая бюрократическая работа, когда пересматриваются все правила, которые были сформированы за долгий период деятельности с времен Советского Союза, прежде всего в отношениях с производителями, предпринимателями. Одно из важных направлений деятельности прокуратуры — защита прав и интересов граждан, которые занимаются активной предпринимательской деятельностью — Груздев Владимир, Председатель правления, Ассоциация юристов России.

Прокуроры заинтересованы в прямом и открытом общении с предпринимателями. Для этого у нас создано множество каналов обратной связи, все они прекрасно действуют. Ответственное, уважительное отношение к законам, интересам государства и общества должно быть и со стороны самих предпринимателей. В этом заключается эффект взаимного уважения. Ключевое слово — доверие. Доверие наше к вам, к предпринимателям, к инвесторам. И, соответственно, доверие инвесторов, предпринимателей государству, контролирующим органам, прокуратуре, в частности — Краснов Игорь, Генеральный прокурор Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Административные барьеры и давление на предпринимателей

По административному давлению, к сожалению, есть проблема. Только два региона из 11 в ДФО вошли в топ-30 рейтинга административного давления, то есть оно в них низкое. Росприроднадзор, Ростехнадзор, Россельхознадзор, МЧС, Ространснадзор и Роструд в ДФО подвергали контролю и надзору большую долю предпринимателей, чем в среднем по России. В этом году увидели, что за первое полугодие число почти уже сравнялось с количеством проверок за весь 2020 год, это тревожный сигнал — Титов Борис, Уполномоченный при Президенте Российской Федерации по защите прав предпринимателей.

Наши чиновники порой пребывают в неведении о волнующих предпринимателей проблемах региона. Второй год важной составляющей работы прокуроров является надзор за соблюдением моратория на планирование и проведение проверок малого бизнеса. В результате своевременного их исключения только на Дальнем Востоке почти 25 тыс. хозяйствующих субъектов избавлены от избыточного внимания со стороны контролирующих органов — Краснов Игорь, Генеральный прокурор Российской Федерации.

В этом году по системе управления число проверок за полгода выросло почти в 1,5 раза, на 48%. Много вопросов связано с логистикой международной, с работой таможни. Вопрос работы пунктов пропуска. У нас выделены деньги из государственного бюджета, чтобы в 2023-2024 году заработали пункты пропуска „Приморье-1“, „Приморье-2“. Но предприниматели опасаются, что это не будет сделано, потому что активной работы не ведется — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Махинации в территориях опережающего развития

Система ТОРов создала уникальные условия для привлечения инвестиций, сегодня инвестиции идут на Дальний Восток. Но некоторые вопросы инвестиционную привлекательность не улучшают. Это касается вопросов зарплат в ТОРах. Льготную ставку можно применить в отношении не всех рабочих мест, а только новых, созданных для исполнения соглашения о деятельности в ТОСЭР. В результате сегодня идет пересчет, то есть на старые рабочие места выставляется новая ставка, пересчет идет задним числом — Титов Борис, Уполномоченный при Президенте Российской Федерации по защите прав предпринимателей.

Мы проверяли ТОРы, мы поделимся этим материалом с прокуратурой. Там проблема в том, что одни и те же инвесторы ходят из одного ТОРа в другой. А ТОРы — это налоговые преференции. У нас налоговые преференции в целом по России — более 7 триллионов рублей, это государство отдает и надеется на то, что будут созданы рабочие места, повышаться заработная плата, будут решаться социальные вопросы. Институты развития: мы проводили проверку, 9 миллиардов рублей было потрачено на развитие институтов развития, но эффективность очень невысокая, идет перестройка этого всего — Орлова Светлана, Аудитор, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Решения
Усилить цифровизацию сфер, работающих с бизнесом и инвесторами

У нас антикоррупционное законодательство готово к возможному введению Центробанком цифрового рубля. Надеюсь, в ближайшее время у нас все перейдет в цифру, поэтому больше будет возможности контролировать, смотреть и „окрашенные“ деньги, и эффективное целевое использование бюджетных средств, о чем мы все постоянно говорим — Краснов Игорь, Генеральный прокурор Российской Федерации.

Необходим системный подход. С нашей точки зрения, применение цифровых технологий, цифровизации. Эти новые технологии могли бы помочь добиться большей прозрачности правовой системы и, кроме того, это возможность повышения эффективности контроля и надзора регулятора. И в то же время для бизнеса позволит упростить процессы ведения отчетности — Либеров Александр, Президент, Siemens в России.

Сокращение проверок бизнеса и смягчение наказаний за нарушения

Мы просим поддержать нашу позицию, чтобы был приравнен размер штрафа для субъектов малого бизнеса к размеру штрафов для индивидуальных предпринимателей. Очень все прозрачно. Если ты находишься в реестре, для тебя размер штрафа, как для ИП. Это практически пятикратное снижение штрафов для малого бизнеса. Это позволило бы людям не опасаться, что, совершив ошибку, нарушив законодательство, штрафом они будут разорены — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Мы сегодня договорились с прокуратурой, ведем постоянный мониторинг внедрения законов. Сегодня новая система контрольно-надзорной деятельности. Ведем новый реестр проверок. Надеемся, что количество проверок не будет расти — Титов Борис, Уполномоченный при Президенте Российской Федерации по защите прав предпринимателей.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС