A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Role of International Multilateral Events in Public Diplomacy
4 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
International multilateral events provide a platform for dialogue and to address global issues

The very fact that forums such as EEF are held <...> holds enormous significance. They provide a platform for dialogue. We cannot and must not shut ourselves off from the world. These platforms enable us to share perspectives with our colleagues and communicate Russia’s position to our partners in a candid and uncensored way. We do not only participate in other forums held abroad – we also have our own major platforms which welcome representatives from around the world — Dmitry Stolkov, Deputy Chief for Special Commissions, Chancellery of the President of the Russian Federation.

Public diplomacy is a diplomatic and political tool employed by a government. Today, this has become apparent particularly clearly. <...> Any position adopted and maintained at international events, or any ties which are forged are politically motivated – they are in one way or another bound up with a state’s national interests — Georgy Toloraya, Member of Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 Panel of Experts, UN Security Council.

We constantly return to questions of how to promote and protect concepts such as tolerance, peace, and acceptance in environments of great diversity. Indonesia is a very diverse country, and we are glad to share our understanding of what global diversity means. We can make this world better, we can defend peace throughout the world, and work for the good of sustainable development and the future — Gracia Paramitha, Co-Founder, Indonesian Youth Diplomacy.

Diplomacy is partially about promoting the interests of a country – any country – as a whole. And Russia is also very much a multi-ethnic nation, with a great many regions represented. When promoting its interests, attention must be given to every region — Sagid Zaremukov, Director, Russian Convention Bureau.

International events offer a means of promoting regions and countries

Effective promotion is key in order for a country to attain its targets in relation to successful economic growth. As an event industry product, international events provide one of the main ways of doing this. <...> Major forums <...> positively impact development in the regions in which they are held — Sagid Zaremukov, Director, Russian Convention Bureau.

The Russian Convention Bureau is focusing its efforts on promoting Russia on the international market as a destination for international business, cultural, corporate, and sporting events. We are promoting both the country, and individual regions. We are working to bring international events to Russia which can help drive growth through an influx of business tourists. According to statistics, business tourists spend five times more than regular tourists. In addition, we are working to foster the development of the country’s event industry — Sagid Zaremukov, Director, Russian Convention Bureau.

Platforms aimed at building public diplomacy have a major impact on the economy. <...> Thanks to diplomacy, a new economy in the region is taking shape — Alexander Stuglev, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, the Roscongress Foundation.

ISSUES
Opportunities to hold offline events have become limited as a result of the pandemic

Before the pandemic, many people were under the misconception that <...> there was not really any need to travel anywhere. After all, it was possible to discuss issues, hear talks, and put forward comments without having to travel. In my opinion, it is now clear to everyone that this is certainly not the case. <...> It is the face-to-face communication, the informal talks <...> that provide the fertile ground for numerous ideas and new ventures to take shape, and this happens in an unpredictable way. <...> Nothing will be able to replace these kinds of public and closed events in terms of advancing a country’s political agenda, communicating, making contacts with people, and making progress for the benefit of regions and even entire countries — Georgy Toloraya, Member of Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 Panel of Experts, UN Security Council.

International events are complex undertakings

Once faced with the task of organizing major events of the kind attended by heads of state and government, leading experts, and prominent government figures, we found that coordination between various bodies was an issue. The crux of the matter is that when organizing such major events, one needs to prepare the requisite infrastructure, ensure security, and draft the agenda. And you have to work out how get full cooperation from representatives of various branches of power <...> and work out ways of ensuring that all instructions are carried out. The answer was to establish organizing committees in accordance with presidential decisions. This is done by a set of special secondary laws <...> which set out, one could say, extraordinary and fairly wide-ranging powers. And the decisions made by these organizing committees must be executed by their members — Dmitry Stolkov, Deputy Chief for Special Commissions, Chancellery of the President of the Russian Federation.

A limited number of parties are involved in addressing particular issues

Young people sometimes really want to work with one another, <...> but forget that they are not the only interested parties. For example, with the G20 Youth Forum, we just completed a large collaborative project, <...> but now we also want to develop initiatives involving cooperation with other interested parties, with other organizations — Gracia Paramitha, Co-Founder, Indonesian Youth Diplomacy.

SOLUTIONS
Leveraging new options afforded by digital technologies when organizing international events

All in all, the pandemic has changed the way events are held. As we know, most events throughout the world were held offline before the pandemic struck. Digital options were seen as providing an additional opportunity to disseminate information and attract participants. However, during the pandemic, all these digital platforms experienced explosive growth, and organizers and participants alike examined the new opportunities afforded by this format. <...> The digital format, together with its bloggers and thought leaders are both helping to develop the agenda, and setting new trends. <...> The strategy of Roscongress, the strategy of the organizing committee and working groups, is to not overlook anything modern, and occasionally to even set new trends — Alexander Stuglev, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, the Roscongress Foundation.

Getting young people more involved in events

Humanity has amassed an enormous number of problems. <...> Not all countries have a smooth path laid out before them, and in all likelihood, all countries across the globe are faced with accumulated problems of a political nature. One way or another, future generations will be the ones who will have to resolve them. <...> In addition to major political events and to political and economic events <...> numerous industry-specific events are held in Russia, including those involving young people. <...> And <...> we will incorporate youth sections and an international component in the industry-specific events too — Alexander Stuglev, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, the Roscongress Foundation.

The green agenda must be discussed publicly

The environmental sector <...> offers a natural competitive advantage to Russia. Of course, we must play an active and proactive role in this [the green – ed.] agenda, and not react to someone else’s rules. We must develop our own rules at our platforms in cooperation with colleagues from around the world — Dmitry Stolkov, Deputy Chief for Special Commissions, Chancellery of the President of the Russian Federation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международные многосторонние мероприятия как элемент публичной дипломатии
4 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Международные многосторонние мероприятия — площадка для диалога и решения глобальных проблем

Сам факт проведения таких форумов, как ВЭФ <…> — уже имеет огромное значение, это площадка для диалога. Мы не можем и не должны закрываться от мира, и на этих площадках мы непредвзято, без цензуры, обмениваемся с нашими коллегами и доносим позицию России до наших партнеров. Мы не только участвуем в других формах за рубежом, но и имеем свои крупнейшие площадки, куда приезжают представители со всего мира — Столков Дмитрий, Референт, Канцелярия Президента Российской Федерации.

Публичная дипломатия является инструментом в проведении дипломатии и политической линии того или иного государства. Это сейчас выявилось особенно четко. <…> Любые занимаемые и отстаиваемые позиции в ходе международных мероприятий, контактов, они так или иначе ангажированы, так или иначе подвязаны к национальным интересам государств — Толорая Георгий, Член панели экспертов Комитета, учрежденного резолюцией 1718, Совет Безопасности ООН.

Мы постоянно возвращаемся к вопросам того, как продвигать и защищать толерантность, мир и терпение в условиях огромного разнообразия. Индонезия — очень разнообразная страна, и мы рады делиться нашим пониманием того, что такое глобальное разнообразие. Мы можем сделать этот мир лучше, защищать мир во всем мире и работать на благо устойчивого развития и будущего — Парамита Грация, Сооснователь, Indonesian Youth Diplomacy.

Частью дипломатии является единое продвижение страны, любой страны, а Россия у нас тоже очень многонациональная, тоже очень много регионов представлено. И при продвижении должно быть оказано внимание каждому региону — Заремуков Сагид, Директор, Национальное конгресс-бюро.

Международные мероприятия — инструмент для продвижения территорий и стран

Достижение целей успешного экономического развития страны или территорий зависит от эффективного продвижения. Международные мероприятия являются одним из основных инструментов, являющихся продуктом событийной индустрии. <…> Проведение собственных форумов крупных <…> оказывают положительное влияние на развитие территорий регионов, в которых они проходят — Заремуков Сагид, Директор, Национальное конгресс-бюро.

Национальное конгресс-бюро ведет активную работу по продвижению России на международном рынке как дестинации для проведения международных деловых, культурных, корпоративных, спортивных мероприятий. Продвигаем страну, продвигаем наши регионы. Работаем по привлечению в Россию международных мероприятий, которые являются драйвером развития за счет притока деловых туристов, а деловой турист тратит в пять раз больше, по статистике, чем турист обычный. А также способствуем развитию событийной индустрии страны — Заремуков Сагид, Директор, Национальное конгресс-бюро.

Площадки для развития публичной дипломатии очень сильно влияют на экономику. <…> Дипломатия формирует новую экономику в регионе — Стуглев Александр, Директор, Фонд Росконгресс.

Проблемы
Из-за пандемии возможности проведения офлайн-мероприятий ограничены

До пандемии были у многих иллюзии: <…> зачем куда-то ездить, встречаться, можно же так обсудить вопросы, доклады заслушать, в комментариях поучаствовать. По-моему, сейчас уже всем ясно, что это совсем не так. <…> Именно прямое общение, именно неформальные контакты <…> являются тем питательным бульоном, из которого в конечном итоге вырастают многие идеи, многие начинания, и это непредсказуемо. <…> Ничто не заменит вот такого рода публичных и непубличных мероприятий для того, чтобы двигать вперед и политические приоритеты тех или иных стран, и общение, и контакты между людьми, и прогресс данных регионов и даже целых стран — Толорая Георгий, Член панели экспертов Комитета, учрежденного резолюцией 1718, Совет Безопасности ООН.

Сложная организация международных мероприятий

Когда встала задача готовить такие крупные мероприятия с участием глав государств, правительств, ведущих экспертов, государственных видных деятелей, мы столкнулись с проблемой межведомственной координации. Нюанс заключается в том, что при подготовке таких крупных мероприятий нужно заниматься и вопросами подготовки инфраструктуры, и вопросами безопасности, и повесткой. И как сделать так, чтобы тебя слушались представители различных ветвей власти <…>, как сделать так, чтобы они все выполняли поручения. И ответом на этот вопрос послужило создание Оргкомитетов в соответствии с решениями Президента. Это оформляется специальными актами подзаконными, <…> в которых вот такие вот, можно сказать, чрезвычайные, достаточно широкие полномочия прописаны, и решения таких Оргкомитетов обязательны для исполнения их членами — Столков Дмитрий, Референт, Канцелярия Президента Российской Федерации.

К решению проблем привлекается ограниченное число сторон

Иногда молодежь очень хочет работать друг с другом, <…> но забывает, что они не единственные заинтересованные лица. Например, в случае с форумом «Большой двадцатки» молодежи, мы сейчас завершили большой коллаборационный проект, <…> но также сейчас мы хотим создать проекты взаимодействия с другими заинтересованными сторонами, с другими организациями — Парамита Грация, Сооснователь, Indonesian Youth Diplomacy.

Решения
Использование новых цифровых возможностей при организации международных мероприятий

В целом, изменился формат мероприятий из-за пандемии, благодаря пандемии. Как мы видели, что во всем мире в допандемийный период проводилась большая часть мероприятий офлайн. Цифровой формат рассматривался как дополнительная возможность к распространению информации и вовлечению участников. Во время пандемии все эти цифровые платформы получили бурный рост, и организаторы и участники оценили новые возможности формата. <…> Цифровой формат, а отсюда и блогеры, лидеры мнений, они, конечно, помогают и развивать повестку, и формируют новые тренды. <…> Стратегия Росконгресса, стратегия Оргкомитета и рабочих групп — не упускать ничего современного, а зачастую даже формировать новые тренды — Стуглев Александр, Директор, Фонд Росконгресс.

Более активное привлечение молодежи к участию в мероприятиях

У человечества накопилось огромное количество проблем, <…> не у всех стран есть какой-то ровный путь, наверное, у всех стран в мире есть накопленные политические проблемы. Но будущие поколения в любом случае должны будут их решать. <…> В России проводится, помимо больших политических форматов, политико-экономических форматов <…> большое количество и отраслевых событий, в том числе и с привлечением молодежи. <…> И мы будем <…> и в отраслевых событиях формировать молодежные треки и международную составляющую — Стуглев Александр, Директор, Фонд Росконгресс.

Зеленая повестка должна обсуждаться публично

Для России экология <…> является естественным конкурентным преимуществом. Конечно, мы в этой (зеленой — прим. ред.) повестке должны занимать активную и проактивную позицию, а не реагировать на чужие правила. Мы должны вырабатывать собственные на своих площадках совместно с коллегами со всего мира — Столков Дмитрий, Референт, Канцелярия Президента Российской Федерации.