A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia’s Forest at a Crossroads: What’s Next?
2 September 2021
15:00—16:30
As of 1 January 2022, a blanket ban on the export of unprocessed softwood logs and high-value hardwood logs will come into force in Russia. Given the insufficient processing capacity in the Far Eastern Federal District, there is a risk of job losses in the logging industry. There are also a number of factors constraining the development of the timber industry, including the lack of up-to-date information about timber reserves, the absence of forest roads and power supply systems, the use of low-productivity manual labour in timber harvesting, and the fragmentation of non-leased forest areas. What should the timber industry development strategy to 2030 entail and how should it be implemented? What state support measures are needed in order to minimize the socioeconomic risks associated with the ban on unprocessed timber exports, and how can the raw material base be used more efficiently? What should be done to ensure the regeneration of timber resources? How can regulatory challenges in the forestry sector be overcome, and does the problem of illegal logging in the Far East still need addressing? When will the federal state information system launch its forestry project, and how should timber businesses prepare? How can data about timber resources be better utilized, and how can the process for acquiring forest leases be simplified?
Date
02.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
15:00—16:30
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, conference hall 6
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 163 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Лес России на распутье. Что дальше?
2 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30

В России с 1 января 2022 года вводится полный запрет на экспорт необработанной древесины хвойных и ценных лиственных пород. C учетом недостаточности перерабатывающих мощностей в ДФО возникает риск сокращения рабочих мест в отрасли лесозаготовки. Развитие лесопромышленного комплекса так же сдерживается рядом факторов. Это неактуальность информации о лесных запасах, отсутствие лесных дорог и энергосетей, использование низкопроизводительного ручного труда при заготовке древесины, раздробленность свободных от аренды лесных участков. Как реализовать стратегию развития лесопромышленного комплекса до 2030 года? Какие меры государственной поддержки необходимы для минимизации социально-экономических рисков, связанных с запретом экспорта необработанной древесины? Как повысить эффективность использования сырьевой базы? Проблемы воспроизводства лесных ресурсов: как вырастить то, что посадили? Проблемы регуляторики в лесной отрасли и как их преодолеть? Возможно ли использовать информационные данные о лесных ресурсах и как упростить процесс получения леса в аренду? Как использовать современные информационные технологии для планирования, учета и контроля лесозаготовок и оборота лесоматериалов коммерческими организациями и органами государственной власти?

Дата проведения
02.09.2021
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
15:00—16:30
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, конференц-зал № 6
Аналитика на тему