A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Climate Change: Is it Still a Question of Money?
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Government and business are looking for new ways to regulate the impact on the environment

Seeing ourselves as part of the global business community and being an export-oriented company, we have made ESG, the climate agenda our top priority. Our company has already started developing an environmental strategy. We base emission assessments on the technology that we have now and on the energy sources that we will have in the future — Yuliya Shabala, Deputy Director General for Sustainable Development and Corporate Affairs, Udokan Copper.

Federal Law No. 296-FZ On Limiting Greenhouse Gas Emissions specifies in detail the course of action for the government and business and regulates obligatory terms and conditions for business to calculate the carbon footprint of the companies that exceed a certain amount. It is well-harmonized with the European legislation regarding requirements to our manufacturers and regulators — Roman Panov, First Vice President, Gazprombank.

Different countries should come together to solve climate issues

Climate doesn’t have national borders. The objective is not to impose tax on, say, Russian export to Europe, but to actually achieve carbon neutrality at about the same pace — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

Reaching total carbon neutrality depends, of course, on the commitments taken on by the countries — Ernesto Ferlenghi, Chairman of the Energy Committee, Chairman of the Steering Committee of the Green Initiative Project, Association of European Businesses.

Business needs personnel oriented towards innovative jobs

These skills will be driven by the importance of the agenda. We do see that the biggest Russian captains of industry are absolutely outstanding professionals – they are young, ambitious, they are highly qualified, and they do a very important job from the point of view of the environmental and ESG agenda — Andrey Bayda, Vice President for Sustainable Development, VEB.RF.

This literally happened within the past five years, when all large companies started hiring senior managers focused on sustainable development, climate, and environmental agenda — Yuliya Shabala, Deputy Director General for Sustainable Development and Corporate Affairs, Udokan Copper.

ISSUES
Gap between European and Russian performance due to regulatory differences

Already more than 120 countries have pledged net-zero, while Russia hasn’t done that. None of the four strategies announced by the Ministry of Economic Development is actually targeted at net-zero — Mikhail Yulkin, General Director, CarbonLab.

We have been trying to convince the Government for years that we need to change the methods of evaluation of Russian forest carbon absorption capacity. The methods are the strictest in the world, that’s why they don’t yield the same result as those in the US or in Europe — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

Decreasing demand for non-renewable energy sources

The problem is a decreasing demand for coal, gas, oil, and oil products, which is a much more significant challenge for the Russian economy than the details of equal conditions of shipping oil refinery products to European markets — Mikhail Yulkin, General Director, CarbonLab.

In 2020, the demand for oil decreased by 10%, for coal – by 7%, for gas – by 3%. The only segment of global energy production where the demand rose was renewable energy sources – the demand grew by 1% — Ernesto Ferlenghi, Chairman of the Energy Committee, Chairman of the Steering Committee of the Green Initiative Project, Association of European Businesses.

SOLUTIONS
Russian regulation and methodology regarding the green agenda need changes

I hope that the microgeneration law will start actually working. This would mean that all of us as private individuals will have the right to use a solar panel at home. We have analysed the international experience and chose carbon-free certificates. We saw that they are used in 70 countries and drafted a bill — Pavel Snikkars, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation (online).

We have prepared taxonomy on green finance which the Government also has. This will help us get the Russian taxonomy and determine which project is considered green and attract investment, including from abroad, for an energy shift — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Partial retention of traditional energy sources

Our condition is that we will not refuse to use coal, and there will be regions where coal will be used — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We must correctly evaluate existing carbon absorption capacity of our ecosystems, first of all of our forests. At the same time, we must think about extending these absorption capacities, including through implementation of programmes in this field, such as fighting wildfires, and forestation — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Климатические изменения – снова про деньги?
3 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Власть и бизнес ищут новые пути в регулировании воздействия на окружающую среду

Осознавая себя частью мирового бизнес-сообщества, являясь экспортно-ориентированной компанией, мы ставим вопрос ESG, климатической повестки для себя в приоритет. Компания уже приступила к разработке климатической стратегии. Мы уже на базе технологий, которые у нас есть, понимая источники энергоснабжения, которые у нас будут, проводим оценку выбросов — Шабала Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора по устойчивому развитию и корпоративным вопросам, ООО «Удоканская медь».

Федеральный закон № 296 „Об ограничении выбросов парниковых газов“ четко определяет параметры действия органов власти, бизнеса и вводит обязательные условия для бизнеса по учету углеродного следа компаний, превышающих определенный объем. Он очень гармонирует с европейским законодательством в части требований к нашим производителям и регуляторам — Панов Роман, Первый вице-президент, «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество).

Разные страны должны объединиться в решении климатических вопросов

Климат не имеет национальных границ. И задача заключается не в том, чтобы обложить налогом тот же российский экспорт в Европу, а в том, чтобы действительно обеспечить примерно одинаковыми темпами углеродную нейтральность — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Достижение нулевой нейтральности, конечно, зависит от того, какой уровень обязательств будут брать на себя государства — Ферленги Эрнесто, Председатель комитета по энергетике, председатель координационного комитета проекта «Зеленая инициатива», Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Бизнес нуждается в кадрах, ориентированных на инновационную работу

Эти кадры возникнут просто из-за важности повестки. И мы просто видим в крупнейших российских капитанах бизнеса совершенно выдающихся ребят, которые молоды, амбициозны, которые находятся на очень высоком уровне и делают важную работу с точки зрения климатической и ESG-повестки — Байда Андрей, Вице-президент по устойчивому развитию, ВЭБ.РФ.

Это буквально произошло за последние пять лет, когда во всех крупных компаниях стали появляться руководители с направлением устойчивого развития, климата и экологической повестки — Шабала Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора по устойчивому развитию и корпоративным вопросам, ООО «Удоканская медь».

Проблемы
Отрыв европейских показателей от российских из-за отличия регулирующих норм

Уже более 120 стран объявили о выходе в чистый ноль, а Россия пока еще этого не сделала. Из тех четырех стратегий Минэкономразвития, которые обозначены, практически ни одна из них в ноль не выходит — Юлкин Михаил, Генеральный директор, ООО «КарбонЛаб».

На протяжении многих лет мы пытались доказать Правительству, что нам надо менять методику оценки поглощающей способности российских лесов. Методика самая жесткая в мире, поэтому она не дает того же результата, как в Соединенных Штатах или Европе — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Падение спроса на невозобновляемые источники энергии

Проблема в падающем спросе на уголь, газ, нефть и нефтепродукты, и это, мне кажется, гораздо более серьезный вызов для экономики России, чем частности, связанные с обеспечением равных условий поставки перерабатывающей продукции на европейские рынки — Юлкин Михаил, Генеральный директор, ООО «КарбонЛаб».

В 2020 году сократился спрос на нефть — на 10%, на уголь — на 7%, на газ — на 3%. Единственный сегмент мировой энергетики, у которого наоборот вырос спрос — это как раз возобновляемые источники энергии, спрос вырос на 1% — Ферленги Эрнесто, Председатель комитета по энергетике, председатель координационного комитета проекта «Зеленая инициатива», Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Решения
В России необходимо менять нормативно-правовую базу и методологию по «зеленой» повестке

Надеюсь, полноценно начнет действовать закон о микрогенерации. То есть мы все с вами как физические лица сейчас сможем спокойно у себя дома поставить солнечную панель. Мы изучали международный опыт и остановились все-таки на безуглеродных сертификатах. Посмотрели, что его используют около 70 стран мира, подготовили проект закона — Сниккарс Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Мы подготовили таксономию по „зеленым“ финансам, которая также находится в правительстве. Благодаря этому мы сможем получить российскую таксономию и уже определять, какой проект является „зеленым“, и привлекать, в том числе иностранный капитал для фактически энергоперехода — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Частичное сохранение традиционных источников энергии

Мы заложили, что, в целом, от угля мы все равно не откажемся, и у нас будут регионы, которые будут использовать уголь — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Мы должны правильно оценивать и существующие способности поглощения СО2 нашими экосистемами, прежде всего лесами. Но и думать и о расширении возможностей поглощающей способности, в том числе через реализацию программ в этой области, в том числе борьбы с пожарами, лесопосадкой — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС