A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Investment Quotas 2.0: The Route to Intensive Development
2 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
It is too early to draw final conclusions on the results of the investment quotas programme

Too early to sum it up. We got the first vessel earlier this year, and we should be getting two more out of eleven in 2021. They will be fully in operation next year. We can talk about how satisfied we are when we see our bottom-line results — Gleb Frank, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Russian Fishery Company.

I agree that investments in the ocean fleet are necessary and they do exist, but my personal opinion is that it is too early to draw conclusions. So, they are probably necessary, and we need to continue this programme, but as of today we still have not had a chance for implementation — Aleksandr Verkhovsky, Founder, Hydrostroy.

Investment quotas have started the mechanism for building Russian ships

The mechanism of investment quotas, among other things, provides for more determination from Russian fisheries to build ships, and to build them at domestic shipyards — Gleb Frank, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Russian Fishery Company.

As we started building the fishing vessels, we discovered certain aspects that were either new or left well behind in the Soviet years. Before that, the ships had always been built outside of Russia — Alexey Rakhmanov, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer, United Shipbuilding Corporation.

The fishing industry is changing globally

I accidentally came across a thing that our foreign colleague had said, about the industrial revolution taking place in the Russian fishery. And it seems to me that it is too early to draw all the conclusions, but it is a fact that we are changing the economy of the fishing industry in ways that are revolutionary — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

The industry is at a turning point, facing a choice of direction. The stereotype of the industry’s operation has been broken. It was disrupted by the pandemic, among other things: the regular supply chain was broken, and so was the sales chain, which went through China to a very large extent — Aleksandr Verkhovsky, Founder, Hydrostroy.

ISSUES
Increased timeframes of shipbuilding

The main problem with the construction of ships is the timeframe. The problems, as it was said before, are in the project specifications and the limitations of the pandemic — Aleksei Osintsev, President, Association of Fishing Fleet Shipowners.

There is a problem that has to do with the years when this process began, when the second part of the programme, InvestQuota 2.0, was launched. Clearly, the construction of plants can begin as soon as the legislative initiatives are adopted. But with the fleet it is a little more complicated than that. So far, we have optimistically set our target for the year 2023, but I am afraid that we will start intensively building the fleet in 2025 at best — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

SOLUTIONS
Serial shipbuilding to reduce the timeframes of construction

Serial building is the key for construction of ships in the future — Aleksei Osintsev, President, Association of Fishing Fleet Shipowners.

Much depends on how this project is calibrated and carried out with high quality. I fully support that serial production is important. It significantly reduces the cost of the project and reduces the timeframe for its implementation. I think that both shipbuilders and fisheries did not fully understand how it would be organized when they started this process. Because we had never dealt with these things: the fleet, the vessel design — Sergey Tarusov, Chairman, Lenin Collective Farm Fishery.

In addition to investment quotas, other programmes of government support for the industry are needed

Investment quota is not a financial incentive, in and of itself. Perhaps, neither success nor cost reduction can be achieved without applying the support from the government — Aleksei Osintsev, President, Association of Fishing Fleet Shipowners.

Of course, it is necessary to consider how the government could provide insurance for the investors, in case the obligations on part of the latter are fulfilled — Sergey Nesvetov, Executive Director, North West Fishing Consortium.

I am talking about the liability insurance mechanism. If a shipyard attempts to take out an insurance on its liability to the fisheries, the cost of such insurance would be huge — Alexander Krutikov, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Investment Partnership "Ryba.RF" Corporation.

Quotas need to be extended, balancing the support for shipbuilding and onshore fish processing

We suggest that the investment quotas for the Far East should be extended. We need them so that we are at least at 80–90% of processing capacity in the Far East. We will certainly continue to implement the programme for crab processing — Ilya Shestakov, Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo).

I fully support the idea that the investment programme should be continued. Because from all that is going on in the world, we understand that the emphasis on deep processing was timely and correct. Most importantly, it would allow us to eliminate the dependence of a Russian processor on the processors in other countries — Sergey Tarusov, Chairman, Lenin Collective Farm Fishery.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ИнвестКвоты 2.0: путь к интенсивному развитию
2 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Полноценно подводить итоги действия программы инвестиционных квот пока преждевременно

Рано подводить итоги. Мы в этом году получили первое судно, в 2021 году должны получить еще два судна из одиннадцати. Работать они реально начнут только в следующем году. Говорить об удовлетворенности можно будет тогда, когда они начнут приносить финансовый результат — Франк Глеб, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Русская рыбопромышленная компания».

Я согласен, что инвестиции в океанический флот необходимы и объективно существуют, но мое личное мнение, что еще рано делать выводы. То есть, наверное, они нужны, и нужно продолжать эту программу, но сегодня еще не наступила возможность для их реализации — Верховский Александр, Основатель, АО «Гидрострой».

Инвестквоты запустили механизм строительства российских судов

Такой механизм, как инвестквоты в том числе создает дополнительные инструменты, которые увеличивают решимость российских рыбаков в том, что нужно строить суда и строить на отечественных верфях — Франк Глеб, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Русская рыбопромышленная компания».

Мы, приступая к строительству рыболовецких судов, открыли для себя аспекты, которые либо вовсе не существовали, либо были хорошо забыты в советские годы. Постоянно суда до этого строились не на территории Российской Федерации — Рахманов Алексей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

Отрасль рыболовства терпит глобальные изменения

Я неожиданно наткнулся на заявление одного нашего иностранного коллеги, который сказал, что в области рыболовства в России идет промышленная революция. И мне кажется, что итоги подводить рано, но то, что мы революционными, можно сказать, методами изменяем экономику рыбной отрасли, это, конечно, факт — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Отрасль находится на переломе, стоит перед выбором направления. Привычный стереотип хода работы отрасли нарушен. Он нарушен в том числе и пандемией: сломана привычная логистическая цепочка, сломана цепочка продаж, которая осуществлялась через Китай в очень значительной степени — Верховский Александр, Основатель, АО «Гидрострой».

Проблемы
Растягивание сроков при строительстве судов

Основная проблема в отношении строительства судов — это сроки. Проблемы, как было сказано, в проектной документации и ограничениях пандемии — Осинцев Алексей, Президент, Ассоциация судовладельцев рыбопромыслового флота.

Есть проблема, связанная с годами начала реализации этого процесса, запуска второй части программы, „ИнвестКвоты 2.0“. Понятно, что строительство заводов можно начинать сразу же после принятия законодательных инициатив. Но с флотом ситуация немного сложнее. Мы пока для себя оптимистично поставили 2023 год, но боюсь, что в 2025-м только начнем активно строить флот — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Решения
Организация серийного строительства судов, в том числе для сокращения сроков работ

Серийность — это ключ для дальнейшего строительства судов — Осинцев Алексей, Президент, Ассоциация судовладельцев рыбопромыслового флота.

Многое зависит от того, насколько этот проект выверен и сделан качественно. Полностью поддерживаю, что важна серийность. Это значительно удешевляет проект и уменьшает сроки его реализации. Думаю, что и судостроители, и рыбаки, когда начинали этот процесс, до конца не понимали, как это будет выстраиваться. Потому что никогда мы не занимались этими вещами — флотом, проектированием — Тарусов Сергей, Председатель, Рыболовецкий колхоз имени В.И. Ленина.

Помимо механизма инвестиционных квот нужны другие программы господдержки отрасли

Сами инвестиционные квоты — это не финансовая мера. И без возможности применять государственную поддержку ни успехов, ни сокращения издержек, наверное, все-таки не достичь — Осинцев Алексей, Президент, Ассоциация судовладельцев рыбопромыслового флота.

Безусловно нужно подумать, чтобы государство каким-либо образом страховало риски инвестора в случае, если с его стороны все обязательства выполнены — Несветов Сергей, Исполнительный директор, Северо-Западный рыбопромышленный консорциум (СЗРК).

Я имею в виду механизмы страхования ответственности. Потому что если сегодня какая-то из верфей попытается застраховать свою ответственность перед рыбаками, то эта страховка выйдет в очень крупную сумму — Крутиков Александр, Председатель наблюдательного совета, Инвестиционное товарищество «Корпорация «Рыба.РФ».

Необходимо продлить квоты, соблюдая баланс между поддержкой судостроения и береговой переработки рыбы

Мы предлагаем все-таки для Дальнего Востока продолжить механизм инвестиционных квот. Он нам необходим для того, чтобы все-таки мощности у нас позволяли выйти на объем переработки по Дальнему Востоку хотя бы на 80-90%. Мы безусловно продолжим реализацию программы по крабам — Шестаков Илья, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Я полностью поддерживаю то, что программу инвестирования нужно продолжать. Потому что мы даже по тем событиям, которые происходят в мире, понимаем, что упор на развитие глубокой переработки являлся своевременным и правильным. Самое главное — он позволит нам устранить зависимость российского переработчика от переработчиков третьих стран — Тарусов Сергей, Председатель, Рыболовецкий колхоз имени В.И. Ленина.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС