A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Faces of Innovation: Dialogue With New Tech Leaders
4 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Far East offers a platform for Russia’s entry into global markets and attracting international investment

[Russia] currently has the best conditions in the world to attract human resources and financial resources and take the next technological step […] Why would you just come to the Russian market? It’s not very big [...] Let’s manufacture things here for the whole world to compete with other centres of power, relatively speaking. Because the Russian government has provided the best conditions in the world — Aleksandr Generalov, President, Arnika-Holding.

Russia is seeking to take its place in the global system of division of labour, so it’s concentrating on projects with high added value

All the projects in the Far East should make somewhat greater sense than the actual essence of their products [...] After all, the world is now competing for human, financial, and scientific resources, and very strongly doing so. And it’s not just states that are competing, not just cooperative societies of states, but systems of division of labour that are competing [...] We understand this and see that within 10–15 years we will actually be in the stage of a transition to and the deployment [...] of a new industrial revolution — Aleksandr Generalov, President, Arnika-Holding.

It’s extremely difficult to compete in terms of the prime costs of the production of physical items. You can buy these things in Asia, and by combining them in the right way and programming them, you can make a product with the highest added value [...] The job of technologies here is to find their strengths based on industries that have already been well-developed, fill them with content, utilize their strengths, and attract these people here. And we will help by opening markets [...] We have a lot of groundwork with which we can shoot to create something that is among the most competitive in the world — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

ISSUES
Companies lack support mechanisms

It’s a shame that our regulator isn’t putting up any obstacles, yet we are moving slowly anyway [...] Because the world’s largest manufacturers have a very hard time making contact and generally don’t take any steps towards giving away some of their technologies […] [The Development Fund of the Russky Innovative Research and Technology Centre] could become a technology transfer point here for the reproduction of technologies of the most modern biotech preparations [...] If the Development Fund starts working actively and participating in the negotiation process, then any Russian pharmaceutical company would open its doors to communicate with global biotech leaders […] Russky Innovative Research and Technology Centre may become a kind of point for the introduction of new Russian drugs to the markets of the Asia-Pacific region [...] We already have something to export, but [...] we need support — Denis Remenyako, General Director, FC Grand Capital.

Our legislation is excellent, in principle. It’s far from the worst and perhaps among the best in the world. But it doesn’t work the way it should […] If some tech company came out with a [minimum viable product], according to this law, if everything is alright, it needs to go through all the procedures within a year and the product should hit the market for clinical trials a year later [...] But we aren’t seeing this. I haven’t seen even a single company in our country coming out with invasive technology. Even though we are constantly talking about this, there are numerous scientists who go abroad because they are implementing their ideas in laboratories that are more adapted for this — Artur Biktimirov, Neurosurgeon of the Medical Center of the Far Eastern Federal University.

SOLUTIONS
Increase the investment threshold for residents of the innovative research and technology centre by 10 times

To date, the sales volume turnover limit for a company to enjoy benefits has been set at a fairly low level of RUB 1 billion [...] [Now this threshold will be increased to] RUB 10 billion [...] RUB 10 billion is no longer a startup; it’s already a business. And, once we reach this RUB 10 billion, we will move these innovators into the next category. We have advanced special economic zones and the Free Port of Vladivostok, so we’ll continue to support them [...] This is a very important decision that will allow the innovative research and technology centre to grow faster — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Expand support measures for startups

One of the proposals is to create a one-stop shop, possibly within the innovative research and technology centre, for companies that will come and receive a full range of support and accompaniment at all levels [...] We need to create the same laboratories in this innovative research and technology centre that will conduct accreditation and obtain permits — Artur Biktimirov, Neurosurgeon of the Medical Center of the Far Eastern Federal University.

The Chinese experience is that high technologies and companies always play a very important role in the development of the local economy […] We help them with resources, we allocate resources, and you do that too […] The tech park should be connected to all resources […] and the international market. And […] human resources are very important. If you don’t have a good team to help startups every day, nothing will happen — Chen Herbert, Vice Chairman, International Association of Science Parks and Areas of Innovation.

Focus on knowledge-intensive technologies to become an industry leader on the global market

Given the shortage of resources, we need to be more focused [...] on what will allow our country to overcome the technological barrier and take leading roles in certain areas. And this will also allow investors to earn money […] We need to focus on projects that have a solid scientific foundation [...] We need to focus on creating such cores and clusters in areas in which we have laid serious groundwork and in which we have expertise […] As soon as such a core appears here, other companies, in robotics, for example, will think about where we should land, where we should work, and where we should register. Of course, it’s better to be closer to the leaders of both the Russian and international markets [...] They will be drawn here — Ruslan Sarkisov, Chief Executive Officer, Far East High Technologies Fund.

Talking about startups, this is more of an applied component and not deep fundamental research that could last 10–15 years […] At the same time, startups are based on […] fundamental technologies […] Major players and big business should also be present and develop longer fundamental science-intensive technologies, which startups can then quickly refine and release to the market in the form of products — Maksim Chugunov, General Director, Promobot.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инновации в лицах: диалог с новыми лидерами технологий
4 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток — площадка для выхода России на мировые рынки и привлечения международных инвестиций

Здесь (в России — прим. ред.) лучшие в мире условия сейчас для того, чтобы привлечь сюда людские ресурсы, финансовые ресурсы и сделать следующий технологический шаг. <...> Зачем просто приходить на российский рынок — он не очень большой. <...> Давайте здесь производить на весь мир, чтобы конкурировать с другими центрами силы, условно говоря. Поскольку российское Правительство предоставило лучшие в мире условия — Генералов Александр, Президент, Группа компаний «Арника».

Россия стремится занять свое место в мировой системе разделения труда, поэтому концентрируется на проектах с высокой добавленной стоимостью

Все проекты на Дальнем Востоке должны иметь смыслы несколько большие, чем собственно суть их продукты. <...> Ведь сейчас мир конкурирует за человеческие, финансовые, научные ресурсы, и очень сильно. И конкурируют не просто государства, не просто кооперации государств, конкурируют системы разделения труда. <...> Мы понимаем и видим, что в границах 10-15 лет мы фактически будем находиться в этапе перехода и разворачивания <...> новой промышленной революции, <...> — Генералов Александр, Президент, Группа компаний «Арника».

Конкурировать по себестоимости в производстве штук физических крайне сложно. Можно покупать эти штуки в Азии, и, правильным образом их соединяя, программируя, делать продукт с высочайшей добавленной стоимостью. <...> Задача технологий здесь — это находить свои сильные стороны, опираясь на уже развитые отрасли, наполнять их смыслом, задействуя свои сильные стороны, и привлекать сюда этих ребят. А мы будем помогать, открывая рынки. <...> У нас есть много заделов, где мы можем замахиваться на то, чтобы создать что-то наиболее конкурентоспособное в мире — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Проблемы
Компаниям не хватает механизмов сопровождения

Обидно то, что регулятор наш не ставит никаких препонов, а двигаемся все равно медленно. <...> Потому что крупнейшие мировые производители очень трудно идут на контакт и вообще не делают никаких шагов навстречу для того, чтобы отдать какую-то из своих технологий. <...> (Фонд развития ИНТЦ „Русский“ — прим. ред.) может стать точкой трансфера технологий сюда для воспроизводства технологий самых современных биотехпрепараторов. <...> Если Фонд развития начинает активно действовать и участвовать в переговорном процессе, то любой фармацевтической компании российской открываются двери к общению с лидерами мирового биотеха. <...> ИНТЦ „Русский“ может стать некой точкой для вывода новых российских препаратов на рынки Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. <...> У нас уже есть, что экспортировать — <...> нужна поддержка — Ременяко Денис, Генеральный директор, «ФК Гранд Капитал».

Законодательство-то у нас отличное, в принципе, и далеко не самое плохое, а может быть, одно из самых лучших в мире. Но оно не работает так, как оно должно работать. <...> Если какая-то технологическая компания вышла с MVP, то, согласно этому закону, если все хорошо, она в течение года должна пройти все процедуры и уже через год выйти с продуктом на рынок, на клинические испытания. <...> Но мы не видим этого, я не вижу, чтобы у нас в стране хотя бы одна компания вышла с инвазивной технологией. Хотя мы постоянно об этом говорим — есть большое количество ученых, которые уезжают за границу, потому что они реализуют свои идеи в тех лабораториях, которые под это больше приспособлены — Биктимиров Артур, Нейрохирург медицинского центра Дальневосточного федерального университета.

Решения
Увеличение порога инвестиций для резидентов ИНТЦ в 10 раз

Пока предел оборота объема продаж, для того, чтобы компания могла пользоваться льготами, установлена на достаточно невысоком уровне — миллиард рублей. <...> (Сейчас этот порог будет увеличен до — прим.ред.) 10 миллиардов рублей. <...> 10 миллиардов рублей — это уже не стартап, это уже бизнес. И, достигая этих 10 миллиардов, мы будем перемещать этих инноваторов в следующую категорию — у нас есть территории опережающего развития, Свободный порт Владивосток — то есть продолжать их поддерживать. <...> Это очень важное решение, которое позволит ИНТЦ расти быстрее — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Расширение мер поддержки стартапов

Одно из предложений — создание единого окна, возможно, в ИНТЦ, для таких компаний, которые придут и получат полный спектр поддержки, сопровождение по всем-всем-всем инстанциям. <...> Нам нужно создавать в этом ИНТЦ те же самые лаборатории, которые будут проводить аккредитацию, получать разрешения — Биктимиров Артур, Нейрохирург медицинского центра Дальневосточного федерального университета.

Китайский опыт состоит в том, что высокие технологии и компании всегда играют очень важную роль в развитии местной экономики. <...> Мы помогаем им ресурсами, мы выделяем ресурсы, и вы это тоже делаете. <...> Технический парк должен быть соединен со всеми ресурсами, <...> с международным рынком. И <...> человеческие ресурсы очень важны. Если у вас нет хорошей команды, которая будет помогать стартапам каждый день, ничего не произойдет — Герберт Чен, Заместитель председателя, Международной ассоциации научных парков.

Фокус на наукоемких технологиях — способ стать отраслевым лидером на международном рынке

В условиях дефицита ресурсов нам нужно быть более сконцентрированными <...> на том, что позволит нашей стране преодолеть технологический барьер и выйти на лидирующие роли по некоторым направлениям. И это же даст инвесторам заработать средства. <...> Нужно фокусироваться на проектах, которые основываются на серьезной научной базе. <...> Мы должны фокусироваться на создании таких ядер, кластеров по направлениям, по которым у нас есть серьезный задел и в которых есть экспертиза. <...> Как только здесь появится такая сердцевина, уже другие компании, в той же робототехнике, например, они будут думать — где нам высаживаться, где нам работать, где нам регистрироваться? Конечно, лучше быть поближе к лидерам как российского, так и международного рынка. <...> Сюда будут тянуться — Саркисов Руслан, Генеральный директор, ООО «УК Дальневосточный фонд высоких технологий».

Если мы говорим про стартапы — это в большей степени прикладная составляющая, не фундаментальные глубокие исследования, которые могут длиться 10-15 лет. <...> При этом стартапы основываются на <...> фундаментальных технологиях. <...> Крупные игроки и крупный бизнес тоже должны присутствовать и развивать более длинные фундаментальные наукоемкие технологии, которые потом стартапы уже быстро могут дорабатывать и в виде продуктов выпускать на рынок — Чугунов Максим, Генеральный директор, ООО «Промобот».