A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Happy Economy: Public Initiatives for Regional Development
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russian regions have a huge potential for tourism development

Russia’s unique potential lies in the almost untouched nature of the Far East — Irina Lindberg, Head of Green Economy Development Department, Amur Branch, World Fund Nature.

There is a strong potential for tourism, there are types of tourism that require virtually no investment. I already spoke about Alaska: for example, diamond mines that used to be abandoned now bring huge amounts of money. It is an enormous tourism industry; they spend USD 2.5 million per year on promotion attracting millions of people. No need to mention the northern lights — Ruslan Novikov, General Director, Argumenty I Facty.

Young people stay if the region develops creative industries

The tourist industry has a lot to offer to small and medium-sized companies and often provides the first job for the youth. This is a strong reason to keep the youth where they are, not only in large cities as Vladivostok, but also in remote territories. There are villages and towns where young people stay because they see how tourism starts developing, new interesting products are emerging, new companies are formed. They stay there and arrange unusual tours, create new sights, creative museums, begin producing something interesting — Elena Lysenkova, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Tourism (Rosturizm).

All businesses state that they follow the principles of corporate and social responsibility, it is a trend. We are collecting young socially significant initiatives and small foundations, we choose those who receive no other support — Antonina Priezzheva, Head of HR and Administrative Directorate, Gazprom-Media.

We count on the development of creative industries rather than the materials sector. Two years ago, the first IT park in the Far East was opened, and this initiative has been expanded to all municipal districts – 14 IT centres were created in republic’s regions — Maya Danilova, Minister of Economy, Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

ISSUES
Lack of support for local initiatives on regional and municipal levels

The time has come to build a space of trust. On municipal and regional levels, some agencies are made to work with non-profits. For them, non-profits are dead load. And officials push away influencers that could contribute to the development of the territory — Veronika Sipacheva, President, Energy of Participation Fund; Coordination, Association of Youth Governments of the Russian Federation in the Far Eastern Federal District.

Cinema is one of the most powerful tools for promotion of territories. The Far East has a lot of problems with cinema. It is really expensive for film crews to fly to this region, and they need a strong motivation to go there — Fedor Scherbakov, General Director, Lenfilm Film Studio.

Lack of tourist infrastructure

In the Far Eastern regions, tourist attractions can be located 300–400 kilometres away from the starting point. This is uncomfortable for the tourist, because, according to studies and international standards, every 1.5–2 hours on the road, that is, every 60–100 kilometres, there should be a place to stop and have a rest. Ideally, it should be integrated into the concept of the trip and offer opportunities to learn about that place — Elena Lysenkova, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Tourism (Rosturizm).

We all are talking about high levels of tourist interest in the Far East, Primorye, Sakhalin, Kamchatka, Yakutia. But if we double the tourist flow, the airport operation will be disrupted. The airport infrastructure cannot comfortably handle such number of tourists without delays, crowds and overlaps — Elena Lysenkova, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Tourism (Rosturizm).

Lack of creative ideas for promotion of regions

I do not know a single case in Russia when the image of a region or of people was approached through the reputation of this region. They could suggest a programme called, for example, ‘We are not the most hardcore city in the country’ or ‘We are a nondrinking village — Ruslan Novikov, General Director, Argumenty I Facty.

Gastronomy is an integral part of the image of the Far East, but it is underused. It is not only about food tourism, but also about the economy and many other spheres — Tatiana Zarechneva, Project Manager Pacific Russia Food Lab.

SOLUTIONS
Involve not only organizations, but also regular people and their ideas

In order to build a space of trust, we need to offer more opportunities for individuals, so that the absence of a registered organization is not a hindrance for involvement and support of the initiative. It is true that it is easier to interact with organizations, it is safer from the point of view of effectiveness and efficiency, but we should look at the situation from an individual’s viewpoint. And after the implementation of the project, the individual will decide if they need an organization — Veronika Sipacheva, President, Energy of Participation Fund; Coordination, Association of Youth Governments of the Russian Federation in the Far Eastern Federal District.

We need to sit down and talk to people and listen to what they say. All communities have their representatives that are willing to talk to the authorities. There were a lot of attempts, but they did not result in any tangible outcomes — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

Create an environment that is infused with unique regional features and can be interesting for tourists

We should create a comfortable tourist city centre, an architecturally cohesive convenient space for at least a three-hour walk with stops for tea, coffee or a local beverage — Elena Lysenkova, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Tourism (Rosturizm).

We need to give a try to small projects. One of non-profits, a cultural organization, wrote a grant for opening a national costume atelier. Today it is the best ethno workshop in Transbaikal Territory — Irina Levkovich, Minister of Culture of the Trans-Baikal Territory.

Use grants that can help fulfil lifetime dreams to keep people

People are becoming motivated to live here, and we give creative people [the opportunity] to get funds to make their dreams come true. Now any creative person who has an idea can apply, convince experts and get a serious sum of money to fulfil their dreams. A person is engaged in creative activities that can be expanded, and when certain resources are obtained, it turns into a lifetime project — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экономика счастья: общественные инициативы для развития регионов
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Российские регионы имеют огромный потенциал для развития туризма

Уникальный потенциал России заключается как раз-таки в нашей мало нарушенной природе Дальнего Востока — Линдберг Ирина, Руководитель отдела по развитию зеленой экономики, Амурский филиал, Всемирный Фонд Природы.

Для туризма потенциал богатейший, есть виды туризма, которые практически не требуют инвестиций. Я уже говорил про Аляску: например, алмазные шахты, когда-то заброшенные, приносят колоссальные деньги. Это огромная туристическая отрасль, 2,5 миллиона долларов в год они тратят на продвижение, привлекая миллионы людей. Я уже молчу про северное сияние — Новиков Руслан, Генеральный директор, АО «Аргументы и факты».

Молодежь не уезжает, если в регионе развивают креативные отрасли

Туристическая отрасль очень емкая для малых и средних предприятий и часто становится первым работодателем для молодежи. Это такой однозначный повод для удержания молодежи на местах, и не только в таких крупных городах, как Владивосток, но даже на удаленной территории. Деревни и села, из которых не уезжают ребята, потому что видят, что начинает развиваться туризм, формируются новые интересные продукты, создаются интересные предприятия. Они остаются и водят нестандартные экскурсии, создают новые объекты показа, креативные музеи, начинают производить что-то интересное — Лысенкова Елена, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Весь бизнес заявляет о том, что он является корпоративным и социально ответственным, это тренд. Мы собираем молодые социально-значимые инициативы, маленькие фонды, выбираем тех, которым не помогает никто — Приезжева Антонина, Директор дирекции по управлению персоналом, АО «Газпром-Медиа Холдинг».

Ставку мы делаем на не сырьевой сектор, а на развитие креативных индустрий. Два года назад у нас открыли первый на Дальнем Востоке IT-парк, и это масштабируется во всех муниципальных образованиях — 14 IT-центров появилось в районах республики — Данилова Майя, Министр экономики Республики Саха (Якутия).

Проблемы
Недостаточная поддержка местных инициатив на региональном и муниципальном уровнях

Настал период, когда надо формировать доверительную среду. На муниципальном и региональном уровне отдельные ведомства работают с НКО из-под палки. Они для этих ведомств балласт. И чиновники отталкивают лидеров мнений, то, что могло бы стать ресурсом для развития территории — Сипачева Вероника, Президент фонда «Энергия участия», координатор Ассоциации молодежных правительств Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе.

Кино — один из мощнейших в мире инструментов продвижения территорий. А На Дальнем Востоке много проблем с кино. Лететь съемочной группе на Дальний Восток — это очень дорого. И нужны очень серьезные стимулы, чтобы сюда полетели — Щербаков Федор, Генеральный директор, Киностудия «Ленфильм».

Нехватка объектов инфраструктуры для туристов

На территории Дальнего Востока туристические объекты могут быть расположены на расстоянии 300-400 километров от базовой точки старта. Но туристу некомфортно, потому что согласно исследованиям, всем международным стандартам, каждые 1,5-2 часа дороги — минимум 60, максимум 100 км — должно быть что-то, где он может отдохнуть, остановиться. И это в идеале должно быть связано с познанием окружающего пространства, интегрировано в его идею путешествия — Лысенкова Елена, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Мы все говорим о больших показателях туристического интереса, который есть к Дальнему Востоку, к Приморью, Сахалину, Камчатке, Якутии. Но если мы удвоим туристический поток, аэропорт встанет. Инфраструктура аэропорта не позволит принять такой объем туристов комфортно, без задержек рейсов, без столпотворений, пересечения потоков — Лысенкова Елена, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Мало нестандартных идей для продвижения регионов

Я в России не знаю ни одного кейса, где работали бы над имиджем региона или людей через репутацию региона. Сказали бы: давайте сделаем программу «Мы — не самый суровый город в стране — Новиков Руслан, Генеральный директор, АО «Аргументы и факты».

Гастрономия — неотъемлемая часть образа Дальнего Востока. Этим мало кто занимается. Это ведь не только про гастротуризм, это еще и про экономику, и многое другое — Заречнева Татьяна, Руководитель проекта Лаборатория молодёжных стартапов дальневосточной кухни Pacific Russia Food Lab.

Решения
Привлекать к сотрудничеству не только организации, но и простых людей с их идеями

Для формирования доверительной среды надо расширять возможности для участия конкретного человека. Чтобы наличие зарегистрированной организации не становилось барьером для участия и поддержки инициативы. Да, с организациями взаимодействовать проще, безопаснее с точки зрения отдачи и эффекта, но мы же должны смотреть на ситуацию со стороны человека. А вот после реализации проекта человек сам решит, нужна ему организация или нет», — президент фонда «Энергия участия — Сипачева Вероника, Президент фонда «Энергия участия», координатор Ассоциации молодежных правительств Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе.

Нужно садиться и разговаривать с людьми за одним столом и слушать, что люди говорят. Все сообщества имеют своих представителей, которые готовы разговаривать с властью в первую очередь. Попытки предпринимались много раз, но каких-то ощутимых результатов это не принесло — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Создавать интересную туристам среду с учетом самобытных особенностей регионов

Мы должны сформировать комфортный туристический центр города, архитектурно связанное комфортное пространство минимум на трехчасовую прогулку с вкусными остановками на чай, кофе или локальный, местный напиток — Лысенкова Елена, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Надо пробовать и маленькие проекты. Одна из НКО — учреждений культуры — написала грант по открытию мастерской по изготовлению национальных костюмов. Сегодня это лучшая этномастерская, которая есть в Забайкальском крае — Левкович Ирина, Министр культуры Забайкальского края.

Применять для удержания людей гранты, которые помогут воплотить мечты всей жизни

У людей появляется мотивация, чтобы здесь жить, а мы даем творческим людям [возможность] получить средства на воплощение их мечты. Сейчас любой творческий человек, который обладает идеей, может подать заявку, убедить экспертов и получить очень серьезные деньги на реализацию своей мечты. Человек занимается творчеством, которое может быть масштабировано, и при получении определенных ресурсов оно превращается в дело всей жизни — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС